See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cancel your gym membership Very impressed with this machine so far. I liked going to the gym but with work and family, only having the time to go 2 days a week wasn't cutting it. So me and my wife decided to get the Boflex. It's great and will pay for itself in a year from canceling our 2 gym memberships! 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value so easy to use,so many different exercises to do even for me i have a bad back and i find it easy to do love it. 11/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all around home gym I bought this as a replacement for a Weider XP800 crossbow home gym. So far I really like it. The variety of excercises is awesome. It took me a couple hours to put it together, but it was not hard. I just spent enough time to make sure I got it exactly right. For the most part there is plenty of resitance available for the average home user, but it can be quickly maxed out for leg presses and calf raise. With a max of 210lbs of resitance it is below my body weight, I'm 6'2", 230lbs. Even at my height I can use all functions of the machine, but my guess is 6'4" is probably the max. Changing resistance and excerxises is quick and easy. I've been working out with my 13 year old son and we are able to switch back and forth quickly. Pros: Lots of variety, easy to move between excercises and resistances, good value Cons: No squat station or leg curls, max resistance may be a little low for advanced users 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good machine. Great for getting a good stretch and then pulling power from the stretch position. I have used for two weeks and already feel more fit and healthy. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Home Gym for The Price! The package arrived in good condition and was well packed but HEAVY. I had to slide the box patio and it took me about 2.5 hours to setup the machine by myself. I have to admit I was skeptical due to the price was highly impressed with the quality and sturdiness of this unit. So far it has yieled excellent workout sessions for muscle toning and strengh building. This is an excellent product for those who are seeking a well priced home gym with the quality expected from the Boxflex name. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bowflex PR1000 I bought this gift for my husband as a Xmas gift, and he loves it. It really provides a great workout. Was a little difficult to put together and the instruction was a little bit hard to understand but we put our minds together and got it put together. Very easy to use. I use it and love it as well. Very good buy for the money 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by as good as advertised Easy to assemble (2 hours), no missing parts. I couldn't be happier with my choice. I'm 67 and this is just what I need to keep me in shape and feeling good. The quality of this product is what sold me on it in the first place and after using it, I am even more convinced I made a good choice. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very worth while Easy to put together and great for toning up and cardio. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, great product. Was easy to put together, and easy to use. Doesn't take a lot of space when in use and definately doesn't take a lot of space when stored. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assembly took about 3 hours, instructions were good. Works great! The exercises are good for all parts of the body. We look forward to getting in shape at home, and saving money by not going to the gym! 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value It was failry easy to put together. There is enough variety of exercises that can be done, both upper and lower body. It is great to have this in the house, I don't have to go to the gym as often. I would definetly recommend this. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to assemble, says it takes 2 hours, I did it in 1. and i did it by myself. very easy to switch between exercises. I give it an A+ 02/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good piece of home equipment and ample variety for beginner or older user 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice machine The machine went together easier than I thought. The directions were clear, however, I think each of the parts should have been marked with their number. But I did enjoy putting it together and look forward to using the bowflex home gym. 05/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bowflex Came in good condition. Very heavy. Haven't started to put it together because that will take at least 2 hrs so make sure you have time. Two people would be best. Seems nice but not sure if it is suitable for an apartment. Hubby received it as a present so we will make room. But before you purchase look at the dimensions to make sure you have adequate space. In terms of performance will do another review after 6months. 12/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GET A GOLDS GYM 10.1 NOT A BOWFLEX I BOUGHT A BOWFLEX FIRST FROM WALMART THAT WAS AROUND 400 DOLLARS AND I RETURNED IT AND GOT A GOLDS GYM 10.1 WHICH I LOVE. READ ON... BLOWFLEX CONS: 1. LARGER THAN IT SEEMS. 2. IT SAYS A RESISTANCE OF 210 LBS BUT I COULD BENCH PRESS ALL "210 LBS" OF RESISTANCE WHICH I KNOW IS NOT CORRECT, I'M 155 LBS MYSELF AND MAX AT 160 TOPS, SO I WOULD HAVE OUT GROWN THE BLOWFLEX CAPABILITIES IN A FEW MONTHS. 3. PRICE VS TRADITIONAL WEIGHTS, A GOLD'S GYM 10.1 PLUS MORE THAN ENOUGH WEIGHT WAS ONLY $300 DOLLARS. 4. NOISY AND THE CABLES NOT IN USE JUST HANG 5. CHANGING APPLICATIONS WAS TIME CONSUMING 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Better than expected. 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My 16 year old and his friend put this together in about 3 hours. It is just what a football player needs in the off season to stay in shape. He thought he would be a macho man and go all out ,but found he couldn't ,he had to back off the weight. It is heavy so you'll need help getting it in the house. We opened the box and brought the pieces upstairs that way.It fits perfectly in his room and the fold up bench is nice to make room . Very good for the money! 11/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its worth the price Its not the best way to workout but worth the money 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bowflex is awesome I love my Bowflex my son and daughter use it also.I was working out with weights at a gym but no more I stay home and workout with the Bowflex with much greater result. 07/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent machine Excellent machine. Takes about 1 hour to set it up. Only drawback is you have to switch cables around alot to do different exercises. For the money I'm very satisfied. 07/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected I got this to keep at the house (obviously). Since I work so much when I come home I dont really feel like getting ready and heading out to the gym (even if I head straight to the gym from work it is a 40-60 minute drive round trip depending on traffic) and would much rather stay home and spend time with my fiancee. Now I can still get a decent workout in without all the hassle and can head straight home after work. I really love it. I have always wanted a BowFlex too since I was a little kid and saw the infomercials haha. It really is much better than I expected and I am able to get VERY good workouts on it. Dont expect to blast your legs very well though if you are used to heavy squats or leg-presses. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!!!!!! Fast shipping by Walmart, easy installation, began working out that night it is truly a great device advertised 30 exercises but you can do more with imagination. A great product sold by a great retailer, YOU GO WALMART !!!! 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for home use Easy to assemble. Gives a good workout. Looking forward to many years of use. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome !!! The Bowflex PR1000 Home Gym is a great choice it only took a less than 2 hours to put together & the instructions were simple. You can assemble this product mostly by yourself but you will need just a little assistance. Everyone is enjoying the Bowflex PR1000 Gym. Also, the delivery time was much quicker than expected. 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love this product it's perfect for me I can get a great total body workout with this. It took me about an hour and a half to and it was very easy to follow the instructions. 04/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BowFlex I picked the BowFlex up today and assembled it. Assembly was pretty straightforward and took between 1.5 to 2.0 hours. I can't wait to start using it tomorrow morning. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product to workout on. Great product to use. No need to worry about weights crashing onto your floor. Spend a hour or two putting the Bowflex together and you are set. Just wish Bowflex would include a DVD with the product instead of a small booklet with hand drawings to show how to use the product. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bowflex Great service and product 03/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Product Awesome product it's better than weights, won't hurt yourself working alone, resistance workouts is the way to go!!!!!! 03/15/2014
31-60 of 85 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew311
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp