Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it all.. First Sony Camera I've owned. Used to Canons... I was reluctant to own a Sony Because I have a lot of SD Cards, and I thought Sony cameras weren't Compatible with SD Cards But then I found out from a salesman at Best Buy. 03/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Camera Great camera overall. 10x zoom for 10 dollars more than the 4x zoom I thought was great. Camera takes good, clear pictures. The only complaint I have is the battery. It's great that it is rechargable, but battery life isn't very long compared to the lith. batterys I am used to using in my previous camera. I think it is a great product at a great price & would recommend to anyone. 03/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst camera I have had in years! This camera can not take a picture inside no matter what mode I put it in. The color is always orangeish yellow. I wish I had my money back to buy a good camera!!!!! Hate it! 02/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money.. This is the best compact digital camera I've purchased since my first Sony Cyber-Shot 7.2. Sony makes great cameras. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cypershot Its our 3rd one and the best one yet! 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My H55 I have had this camera for about a few weeks now and have been toying around with it to learn as much as I can. The zoom is great, the resolution is amazing. The intelligent auto is superb and tells you whatever scene that is applicable at the time the pivture is taken. I just tried the sweep panorama and I have to say that I was extremely impressed. This camera is also very very simple to operate. Thank you Sony! 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Product I am satisfied with the H55 digital camera. Good thing is it has auto feature and 10 times zoom is very good. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good camera In response to others' comments about low-light seeming grainy on the display: If you take advantage of the ability preset the white balance, this problem goes away. Doing this also improves the quality of the image as actually stored on the memory card. All-in-all, as an upgrade from my previous digital camera, this is really good. Because its features are so accessible and flexible, it has encouraged me to learn more about taking good pictures, and the results are very rewarding. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camera Already have a Sony Camera with lenses you can change out but sometimes you want a smaller camera that fits in your pocket & still gives you great quality. Well this is it. Easy to use & you can't beat the pics. 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the camera! The camera is easy to use and the 10X zoom really brings in the picture. It is the perfect camera for my daughter, at a reasonable price. 01/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Excellent Product I really recommend to buy this camera! The optical zoom is very phenomenal and I like that. The HD movie mode is not that bad for a camera, it's better than I expected. The auto-focus is nice because it takes less time to focus the picture than most other cameras. It takes very nice pictures indoors as well. I mainly like it for the auto-focus myself. What I dislike though is the feel of the surface on the camera. It's a bit too soft so it can easily slide from your fingertips and can sometimes get fingertips markings on it if you hold it for too long. Also if you shake a little bit, the picture will turn out a bit grainy. Other than that, I rate this camera a total of 4.5/5. 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 It is classy and it takes great pictures It is a small camera and carries with it the baggage that comes with the convenience of having to carry so little baggage. None of the issues raised, given that they comes as part of the convenience trade-off made me consider 4-star rating this camera deserves. Its pics quality is really good. I've not used the video enough to judge that part of the cameras. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the easy-going... This was a christmas gift for my girlfriend. She loves it. I've read reviews of many other products and notice sometimes that the "professional" usually nitpics at all that is wrong. Well, for people like me that just want something easy to use, that'll give you quick decent quality pics, the H55 is awesome. Recently tried it out down in South Beach and was impressed at how easy it was to snap away. Captured some beautiful sunset shots. The camera does most of the work. Just point and shoot. I haven't had the chance to try out all the settings, but I've rarely needed to. Go around to the store and take a few snaps and you'll get the picture, excuse the pun...enjoy! 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this camera. It takes fantastic pictures right out of the box. I am still learning all the things it does, but I am a person who can't keep my hands still so my pictures were always blurry and they are beatiful and clear pictures with this camera. Color is fantastic, zoom is great, size is perfect. I had a 7.1 megapixel Sony Cybershot for years before this camera. Thank you Sony!!!!! 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend camera to a friend Camera is all that was advertised except the fact that printed pictures cannot have the date and time on them. Very disappointed as this camera is used for legal purposes and dates and time is very important. No setting on the menu or mode to print this data. I would not buy this camera if you need this information. Customer support refers to pages that do not corrrect or give the option to set up. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera Sony has out done themselves again. This camera takes wonderful pictures and is very simple to use. If you shake this is the camera for you. You would be amazed at the quality of the pictures it takes even when you shake. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift Gave it as a gift to a 26yr old and he loves everything about it. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Three years ago, I purchased an Olympus camera that was more expensive with less features than this camera. Now knowing what I wanted in a camera, the Sony Cybershot H55 is a definite upgrade and reasonably priced. The Cybershot is loaded with features I did not previously have, such as the widescreen lens, iScan, motion panoramic, and HD 720p video recording just to name a few. For professional photographers that need a back-up camera or for people that need a good value on a fair priced item, this is a camera you should consider. One of my favorite features is the widescreen lens, which can easily take a family picture if you have a lot of people in the shot. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Camera I think if one has this camera no one requires anything else!!! 12/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have had this camera for about a month and used it only a handful of times. Like other user mentioned, photos look great on LCD screen but not so great when printed. Hard to find the right setting for your photographs. They are either too bright or too dark. I have tried every setting in many different lighting conditions. 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by sony cyber-shot H55 Love this camera. It has wonderful features, works great, all for a terrific price. if you're looking for an easy to use, light weight camera, this is it! 12/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent Camera I use to own Canon and a Nikon and they were both good camera but since they broke I wanted something different. I love taking pictures because my hobby is making scrapbooks and I needed a good quality camera that was going to produce excellent pictures. I searched, searched, searched, and searched for a good camera. I went to Best Buy several times because there you can test out the cameras and play with them. I went on-line to get reviews on different cameras. Then I saw this Sony camera that had tremendous amount of reviews with a rating of 4 out of 5. At first I was very skeptical of purchasing a Sony camera. I am glad I did. It is a very excellent camera. Picture quality is out of this world, very crisp pictures. It is easy to use, has a lot of picture functions to choose from. The videos are very clear. I love the take panoramic shots. The only two problems I have with this camera is the battery life and very blurring pictures when taking action possess. But other then that I love my camera. 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony Cyber-shot H55 Black 14MP Digital Camera, 10x The picture was crisp. I do not know how to set the setting, I left them as they were. the picture was still amazing. No comlaints. I brough It as a present for someone else. I decided to keep it. 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Camera Works good in different lightings. The panorama feature is great, although you cannot zoom in and take a panorama picture. Video and sound quality is good also. I'm really happy with what this camera offers and the quality of the photos. Easy to use also. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony H55 Camera It takes nice pictures exactly as expected. At first I was moving the camera by the time the actual shot was taken. But fooling with the menu settings alows you to speed up the time between the push of the button and the click. The combination of the mechanical zoom and electronic zoom allows you to get in some close shots. Not as good as a huge lens but better than most point & shoot camera's I've used. The large display makes it nice to use for quick shots. 12/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best. Stunning images, easy to use controls, amazing zoom for a well compact camera. I realy like every feature on this camera including the fact that is fully compatible with my PS3 for pictures and HD video sharing. Awesome product, just like every Sony little thingiii.... 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great zoom. really good images there is a grain while taking a picture but after wared its realy good picture . clear video at high zoom. love that panorama mode. i just a take a picture in dark room at night where i can not even see my self but the flash is really good. there is not a single grain during video and we can zoom in and out during video which is really good. battery life is long . when i see that camera first time out of the box it was pretty small but when i zoom in omg it was really big and look really cool. for this price this is the best camera. 5 star 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Educated Point and Shoot I was looking for a smart point and shoot camera. This one more than fills the bill. I am learning what can do with it. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Read the review of this camera as well as information about it on the internet. The camera lives up to the expectations and more. The zoom is fantastic and pics are sharp. What I like best about the camera is that it has an Intelligent feature that actually determines the best settings for great pictures even under trying circumstances - low light etc. I think that this is money well spent!!! 11/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Camera Great camera for the $$ I've attached some pictures that I took with the camera and I think they are gorgeous. I love how close you can get to the subject without compromising sharpness. LOVE IT! and I also love the HD video I'm a film major and have done many projects with this video capturing component. I may be thinking of upgrading to the a NEX camera but for now this one is wicked awesome! 11/17/2010
61-90 of 144 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew212
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp