Hoover SteamVac With Clean Surge, F5914900

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 550797568
Rollback
$149.00
Was: $199.00  (You save $50.0)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$28.10
Rush
Data unavailable
$30.86
 
Showing options for 07095
  • For use on carpeted surfaces
  • Includes powered hand tool
  • 12-amp motor
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover SteamVac with Clean Surge F5914900 is designed to help you keep your carpets and upholstery clean. It features Hoover SpinScrub technology with multi-directional brushes that surround carpet fibers and remove dirt at every angle. This Hoover carpet cleaner has a powerful 12-amp motor that allows it to effortlessly deliver a thoroughly clean carpet with minimal drying time. Clean Surge technology applies extra detergent to stains and heavy traffic areas. The high-velocity suction of this steam vacuum carpet cleaner effectively removes dirt plus water and detergent residue, and forced heat speeds the drying process. Even hard-to-clean stains and odors can be removed. The Hoover SteamVac with Clean Surge F5914900 would make an impressive addition to just about any collection of cleaning tools. It has a 3-speed brushroll control with settings for normal cleaning, gentle cleaning and spill pickup, plus a powered hand tool for stairs and upholstery.


    Hoover SteamVac with Clean Surge:

    • Hoover carpet cleaner with powered hand tool for stairs and upholstery
    • Hoover SpinScrub technology with multi-directional brushes surround carpet fibers and remove dirt at every angle
    • High-velocity suction removes water and detergent residue
    • Forced heat speeds the drying process
    • 3-speed brushroll control
    • This Hoover carpet cleaner is only for use on carpeted surfaces
    • Clean Surge technology applies extra detergent to stains and heavy traffic areas
    • 12-amp motor effortlessly delivers a thoroughly clean carpet with minimal drying time
    • This steam vacuum carpet cleaner lifts hard-to-clean stains and odors from carpet
    • Can be used with Hoover cleaning supplies (sold separately) for optimal results

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: F5914900
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 27.45
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 29.5 x 14.25 x 19.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550797568
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 880 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    880 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    5 stars
    506
    4 stars
    215
    3 stars
    30
    2 stars
    29
    1 stars
    100
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    coming from an avid product researcher...
    3/2/2011

    Customer review by AFwifeandmommy2

    5.0 stars by AFwifeandmommy2

    Let me start by saying, i'm an 8 month pregnant mother of a 2 year old, a 200 pound English Mastiff, a labrador/husky (puppy) mix, 2 cats and the wife of military husband (and his buddies) who are FOREVER dragging their dirty boots in the house! So, i am by no means the type to just buy a large product that i want to last without doing weeks of research first. Since day 1 of looking for a carpet cleaner this product always came out as #1 choice of most. I read a lot of positive reviews and a few negatives. Most negatives were: feel cheap, 50/50 chance that it's broken out of the box, won't suck up water, hard to remove tanks and hard to put together... I am here to say that it probably won't be broken out of the box if you ensure that it wasn't a return (hint: you can tell if the cardboard on the box, UNDER the tape is already ripped off and replaced with new tape). It was SOO easy to put together..a few clicks, 3 screws and voila...and i'm a very small girl who is VERY pregnant (the hardest part of putting it together was maneuvering it around my giant belly!). It sucked up the water GREAT....i was actually disturbed as to what i was walking on once i saw what i poured out of the "recovery tank". I won't lie, i wasn't too thrilled about how ugly/cheap looking the floor model was, but i thought "hey, if so many people love it...it has to work! and the others feel just as cheap but because they're vibrant colors and not gray, they look durable"...well, i pulled mine out of the box and it felt solid as a rock! just as a good as my vaccuum (hoover wind tunnel) and hoover has actually upgraded and made it look more appealing to the eye :). The water/soap tank are SO easy to remove and fill (one pull of a lever), and the recovery tank just needs you to recline the top half, turn out two clips and it comes out! Also, just throwing this out there, noise-wise: definitely couldn't use it while my daughter naps upstairs, but it's only slightly louder than a vacuum... so maybe she's just a light sleeper! haha! and it maneuvers just as easily as a vacuum as well, not too heavy (like i said, i'm a small 8 month pregnant mother...so you can imagine how worried i was about this being difficult!) I AM SO HAPPY that my WHITE carpets actually look better than they did when we moved in. (They were professionally cleaned by a military hired cleaning service...so they were pretty darn good looking...but even better now! woo!)

    Was this review helpful? (804) (49)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    AFwifeandmommy2
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    AWESOME CLEANER
    6/23/2010

    Customer review by southcarolinarobb

    5.0 stars by southcarolinarobb

    I was very suprised on how well this shampooer worked. It's just amazing. I have used SEVERAL carpet cleaners, including commercial ones that don't even compare to the Hoover. The suction is what gets your carpets clean by removing the soiled water/solution. Pet stains come right up. Also like that this machine holds so much water. For people who are on a budget, I found, PURPLE POWER, in the automotive section of Walmart, $5.00 a gallon (concentrate) works better then the regular carpets solutions for alot less money, It doesn't leave any residue on your carpets, just add 3/4 cup (the lid of the water tank is a measuring cup) to a tank of HOT water. Even cleans linoleum! Can't say enough about this cleaner, only 2 screws to put it together. Love it.

    Was this review helpful? (357) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    southcarolinarobb
    north augusta, sc
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Once per month
    No need to spend hundreds of $$
    10/29/2013

    Customer review by Scoot54

    5.0 stars by Scoot54

    I am a retired custom home builder who knows better than to skimp on tools. My fears of buying a mediocre carpet cleaner arose from reading numerous reviews on Amazon, Overstock, Walmart, etc and even Consumer Reports. It seems that there are always those handful of negative reviews that confuse the decision-making process. I chose to buy this model and found it to work great. Yet thankfully I only have 1100 sq. ft. of carpet to clean. It seems virtually all carpet cleaners have a 1 gal capacity and therefore you'll find yourself constantly filling the tank. I also tried utilizing, aside from recommended shampoo, a mixture of Cascade dishwasher soap, faucet hot H20 and vinegar worked great. I went and browsed online "alternative carpet shampoo" to find numerous alternatives. The one I mentioned worked great and therefore definitely will save money, if willing to try. My carpet, which normally I have someone clean yearly, hadn't been cleaned for 2 yrs and was pretty disgusting. Almost new looking when I finished. I had no issues assembling, changing over tools for stairs, or leaking, etc as some had stated.

    Was this review helpful? (104) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Scoot54
    Ft. Collins,CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:A few times per year
    1-3 of 793 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    The same model at Target comes with cleaning solution and wanted to know if this one at Walmart came with also. The one at Target.com is about $20 more.
    by an anonymous customer 6/5/2011
    • The one we received had a small bottle of Hoover cleaning solution.
      by 25rach3/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes. 16 oz of the Hoover brand came with my F5914900 model. This is enough for 4 to 5 fill-ups. You will need to purchase more rather soon, if you have a lot of carpet to clean. The instruction booklet lists additional brands you may use.
      by profmeg11/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • yes, it includes a small bottle of the carpet cleaner. I am not recommend anythig, but I purchased my cleaner at Walmart on line had had it delivered to the store without any shipping charge. I found them to be cheaper then many other retailers.
      by jerico811/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • It comes with a tiny bottle. But if you get the great value brand carpet shampoo (I used the pet cleaning 2X concentrate solution) is less than $20.
      by IvoryLady9/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • A small bottle comes with the cleaner, which was enough for about three tanks of hot water, which cleaned two rooms in our house. You'll have to buy more cleaner very quickly.
      by dworn11/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • ours didnt
      by Wildhorse197910/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it does.
      by airnurse9/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I just purchased this and it comes with a 16 oz bottle of the contentrated cleaner. You use about 5 oz for normal cleaning and for really tought stains, they recommand 10 oz of solution added to the cleaning tank with hot water.
      by Tullatoska1/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • mine from walmart came with a small bottle of solution. I assume all boxes will have that included no matter where u get it.
      by tootsiedadoots8/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it does, one sample bottle, Deep Cleansing 16 oz.'s. Uses about 5oz. for spot cleaning like I did, 5oz. is for a resovoir full of water, Oh don't forget to shake the bottle like I did , it will probably make a difference.
      by ladysara12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    by mary 6/1/2013
    • 1 tank for clean water and detergent, and 1 tank for dirty water
      by thebossmom11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • ONE TOP TANK FOR THE CLEAN WATER CONTAINING CLEANER FLUID AND A BOTTOM TANK THAT STORES THE DIRTY WATER RETURNING FROM THE RUG.
      by 3WALLHB10/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Two tank system
      by hooverlady11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • This machine has one tank for water and the carpet solution and one tank to hold the extracted dirty water.
      by 2DoggieMom10/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • This shampooer has one tank for clean water and one tank for dirty water.
      by Pavberry10/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • There is a tank for the cleaning solution and a separate tank for the dirty water
      by blooming6310/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It has one tank for shampoo and clean water and one for the dirty water.
      by frturbo6/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 2 tanks, 1 for clean water and 1 for dirty water.
      by Legalcandy6/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Two tanks total. One is for clean water/detergent (upper), the other one collects dirty water (lower).
      by HooverUSA6/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It has two tanks, one for cleaning solution and one for dirty water with an automatic shut off when full.
      by autoshowken6/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Just wondering the weight of this machine & if it heats the water or just heats to dry. Many I see that are substantially constructed and easy to use are super heavy to use. Can anyone answer this? Thanks.
    by Shesntn 12/10/2011
    • This cleaner is a little light than my previous cleaner so it is easier to use. It does not heat the water but I fill the tank with hot, hot water and then add the cleaning liquid. Works well.
      by carpetcleaningfool11/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
    • It just heats to dry on the bottom of the unit.(hot air blowing out the bottom). This unit does not heat up the water. It is not extremely heavy, but has weight to it. Also this thing is very cheaply made.(I wrote a review on it)
      by Housecleaner2711/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    • My husband remarked how light the machine is and how much easier to use than rental machines. He was not worn out when finished.
      by 25rach11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • The machine itself is no heavier than my Eureka Boss Pro vacuum cleaner. The water tank holds a gallon of water, so the additional weight is like a gallon of milk, and not noticeable since you are rolling the machine on wheels. I used hot water from the tap and the Hoover detergent. The machine does not heat the water to produce steam heat. It sucks up excess water when you roll it back toward you, and sends out heat to help dry the carpet. My carpets dried in a few hours. Only do small rectangular sections at a time, and use the clean surge feature if your carpets are really dirty. It's really easy.
      by profmeg6/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • This unit is not light, but very easy to maneuver. There is no heating unit onboard. You add hot water for best cleaning and it does have a blow-drying fan to speed up the process. My medium length carpet took about eight hours to dry completely.
      by ToolManMike11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • It weighs about 20 pounds, but it does have a hand hold place to help you easily pick it up for carrying. The machine does not heat the water. You have to put in very hot water into the water container. However, the hot water and detergent are pretty adequate for deep cleaning - in my case anyway. I believe I have read that it does blast some hot air onto the carpet that helps in drying, but it is not something I have particularly noticed..
      by MeSay2/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • machine is fairly heavy to cary around, but has wheels to roll around. I am76 years old and moderate strength male and had no trouble with lifting with the handle in the water tank. Uses hot water from the tap. Does not heat water or drying function. Drys by suction and does a good job. Can walk on just cleaned carpet if muxt, but recommend that you wait.
      by jerico84/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • It's really not heavy at all, I would guesstimate around 15-20 lbs, and certainly lighter than the ones you hire from stores. It does not heat the water, only heats to dry.
      by Bluedrum11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Lighter then the vacume. My wife is 9 months pregnant and she got it upstairs when I wasn't home.
      by Mr1derful11/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • I think it just heats to dry because it recommends putting hot water in the clean tank.
      by janet616211/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    1-3 of 99 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: LIMITED WARRANTY

    To the consumer, Royal Appliance Mfg. Co. warrants this vacuum cleaner to be free of defects in material or work-manship commencing upon the date of the original purchase. Refer to your vacuum cleaner carton for the length ofwarranty and save your original sales receipt to validate start of warranty period.

    If the vacuum cleaner should become defective within the warranty period, we will repair or replace any defective parts free of charge. The complete machine must be delivered prepaid to any ROYAL Authorized Sales & Warranty Service Station. Please include complete description of the problem, day of purchase, copy of original sales receipt and your name, address and telephone number. If you are not near a Warranty Station, call the factory for assistance at USA:

    1-800-321-1134 / CANADA: 1-800-321-1134. Use only genuine Royal replacement parts.

    The warranty does not include unusual wear, damage resulting from accident or unreasonable use of the vacuum cleaner. This warranty does not cover belts, brushes, bags, filters, bulbs or fan damage. This warranty does not cover unauthorized repairs. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights. (Other rights may vary from state to state in the USA).

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list