Oster Convection Toaster Oven

Q&A
By: Oster
Walmart #: 001598495
Oster Convection Toaster Oven
Rollback
$67.22
Was: $79.99  (You save $12.77)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$19.26
Rush
Data unavailable
$27.52

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Large interior; up to a 13" x 9" pan
  • Convection technology for even, thorough cooking
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Complete your kitchen with the Oster Convection Toaster Oven. It's a handy addition to any culinary space. Because this stainless steel toaster oven is both compact and powerful, it's an especially good choice for small kitchens or kitchenettes. Use this digital toaster oven in a dorm, studio, break room or anywhere you need a highly functional appliance that's ready to complete a multitude of cooking tasks. The large interior of this digital toaster oven can hold up to a 13" x 9" pan. It features convection technology to evenly distribute heat so that food heats faster. Its functions include bake, broil, toast, pizza, defrost and warm settings, so it can complete many tasks. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. Its dual adjustable racks allow you to cook two layers of thin foods, such as personal pizzas, as well as larger items.

    About this item

    Complete your kitchen with the Oster Convection Toaster Oven. It's a handy addition to any culinary space. Because this stainless steel toaster oven is both compact and powerful, it's an especially good choice for small kitchens or kitchenettes. Use this digital toaster oven in a dorm, studio, break room or anywhere you need a highly functional appliance that's ready to complete a multitude of cooking tasks. The large interior of this digital toaster oven can hold up to a 13" x 9" pan. It features convection technology to evenly distribute heat so that food heats faster. Its functions include bake, broil, toast, pizza, defrost and warm settings, so it can complete many tasks. For convenient operation, the oven comes with a manual/digital control panel. Its dual adjustable racks allow you to cook two layers of thin foods, such as personal pizzas, as well as larger items.

    The interior light and see-through door in the oven help you monitor progress, and a removable crumb tray makes clean-up easy and efficient. A 90-minute timer features auto shut-off for safety. The Oster Convection Toaster Oven comes with a durable baking pan.

    Oster Toaster Oven:

    • Large interior; holds up to a 13" x 9" pan
    • Digital toaster oven cooking functions include Bake, Broil, Toast, Pizza, Defrost and Warm
    • 90-minute timer with automatic shut-off
    • Interior light and see-through door for monitoring meal progress
    • Removable crumb tray
    • 2 rack positions allow for customizing the space, helpful when cooking a tall roast
    • User-friendly manual/digital control panel for convenient operation
    • Stainless steel toaster oven with durable baking pan included
    • Model: TSSTTVMNDG

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: TSSTTVMNDG
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 19.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.0 x 16.0 x 14.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1598495
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 661 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    661 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    661 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    460
    4 stars
    128
    3 stars
    22
    2 stars
    18
    1 stars
    33
    1-5 of 591 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Eureka! I finally found one works like it should!
    7/1/2012

    Customer review by ColoradoHermit

    5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by ColoradoHermit
    by ColoradoHermit

    I've been on a quest since November 2010 to find a convection toaster oven that works like it should. So far I've tried four others and none of them worked like they should. I've gone through 2 Black & Decker ovens, a GE, and the last one was a Hamilton Beach. Now this one works like its supposed to. It's easy to set the cooking time and temperature on it. The presets for CONVECTION BAKE and BAKE is 350 degrees and 30 minutes. It has a preset for PIZZA that is 400 degrees for 20 minutes. A DEFROST setting is for 150 degrees for 30 minutes. It also has a preset for WARM 30 minutes but the book doesn't say what the preset temp is for that and it doesn't show in the display. After testing it I found that it gets too and holds at 175 degrees. The best aspect with this thing is that it actually gets to, and holds within ten degrees, the temperature that its set for! This is the only one out of the five that I have tried that will get to the temperature that its set for, and hold it within 100 degrees of that setting. Most of the ones that I've tried were off from 100 to 150 degrees, or more, of what they are set for. When using the convection setting it is nice and quiet. The Hamilton Beach that I tried last, the fan was so loud I could hear it running in the other room. This one is so quiet that I can barely hear it running while standing right in front of it. The other thing that I really like with this one is the inside light. It comes on automatically when you press the start button and it shuts off when the timer runs out. You can also turn it on and off with its own button. Its plenty bright enough to see how done what ever is cooking in it is and is something that the other toaster ovens should have. The ovens door closes tight and seems to seal pretty good and the rack inside fits tight enough in its groove that it can be pulled out a few inches without tilting down making it easier to take out what ever your cooking. There's only a couple of things that I don't particularly care for. One is that the power cord sticks out of the bottom of the oven instead of the back or side. Its no big deal but it makes it a bit awkward keeping it out of the way when moving the oven. The other thing is the crumb tray fell out of it first time I went to set it on the counter and landed edge wise on my bare foot. Again, no big deal really, but it sure did hurt! Over all, I do believe that this one is a keeper! At least till Oster makes one with a rotisserie in it. I thought I had added that a 9"x13" cake pan, without handles, just fits inside. I uploaded pictures showing one inside of my oven. The actual size is 9 5/8" x 13 5/8", the 9"x13" is the inside. I also have a nice 2 1/2qt casserole deep dish with lid that just fits nice in it too. The other thing I forgot to add is that it heats up pretty quick too. Some of the others that I had would take 10 or 15 minutes to get up to 350 to 375 degrees. This one takes about 5 to 6 minutes to get up to 375 and a couple more to make 400. It takes about 6 to 8 minutes to heat up and lightly toast a pan of Honey Buns. At 350 they will be hot and a little soft, at 400 they will start getting a little crunchy on the edges and the frosting turning to caramel. Some of the smaller toaster ovens will toast faster and the bigger ones take a lot longer of course. Any who, I'm very happy with this one, it all depends on how long it will last. The toast cycle works pretty good too. But, you have to remember that this was designed to be a convection oven first that can also do toast. Not a toaster, that can also be used as an oven. Several people have complained about toaster ovens burning their bagels and such. One guy complained that his toaster oven almost burned down his kitchen when the bagel caught on fire inside the toaster oven, while he was off in another room doing something. In the book it tells you not to leave it unattended while using the toast cycle. You have to remember that with a normal toaster, when it gets to the end of its cycle the toast pops up, removing it from the heat. When using the toaster oven to make toast, when it gets to the end of the toast cycle it shuts off. But YOU have to remove the toast from the oven or it will continue to toast until the oven cools down enough to stop toasting or you come along and remove the toast. They guy that almost burned down his kitchen with a flaming Bagel while he was off in another room doing something else, just couldn't grasp this concept. I timed mine when toasting some whole wheat buns for Sloppy Joe's. It took 3 and half minutes for the buns to start to toast. Once they first started to toast it only took 30 seconds for them to get a nice golden brown and I had to remove them. Like I said, remember that this was made to be an oven first, that can also be used to make toast. I've been using this oven for a year and a half now. I always use a good oven thermometer and I've found that mine consistently runs 15 to 25 degrees higher that what its set for. When set at 375 it holds its temperature at 390 to 400. Set it at 425 and it holds it at 440 to 450. And that is the closest that I have ever seen any oven hold a temperature. Counter top oven or fancy built in oven.

    Was this review helpful? (469) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ColoradoHermit
    Canon City, Colorado
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 250 contributor
    Excellent product!
    7/25/2010

    Customer review by Beeracuda

    5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Beeracuda
    by Beeracuda

    I bought this as a temporary replacement for my regular oven, until it got fixed. It's been about 20 years since I last owned a toaster oven, so I wasn't expecting much. I was extremely surprised!! This oven does everything my regular kitchen oven does. I live alone, so I don't need a lot of oven space to cook my meals. However, this oven is plenty big enough for cooking meals for several people. It will hold a 9x13 pan, but as others have said, there can be absolutely no handles or lip on the edges of the pan. The convection feature is nice too. However, if you're cooking meat, you might want to either turn off the convection fan, or at least cover the meat, as the circulating air might dry out the edges of the meat. The digital controls are a real bonus, as well as the turn off feature. Once you learn how long to cook something, simply set it and forget it. No need to keep checking on it. The oven will beep when the time is up, and will turn itself off. Clean up is extremely easy, as the crumb tray simply slides out and can be easily cleaned. Also, the oven does not put out a lot of heat into the kitchen, which is a real plus in the hot summer. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this oven, and I might just forget about fixing the regular kitchen oven, since this one does everything I need. It has become a daily-use appliance for me! Great job, Oster!!

    Was this review helpful? (386) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Beeracuda
    Baltimore, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Very Pleased
    7/17/2010

    Customer review by CarefulVegasShopper

    4.0 stars 7/17/2010 by CarefulVegasShopper
    by CarefulVegasShopper

    Overall this is a great oven. I bought it mainly to cook french fries in without heating up the kitchen. I live in Las Vegas and this is very important in the summer. I have had the oven for about 2 months. I returned a Hamilton Beach oven that put out a lot of heat. I can feel very little heat so I am very pleased. I like the "Warm" feature and the "Pizza" feature. It is very easy to use, my husband even cooked a pizza in it. First time in 35 years. My only complaint is that for the price that it didn't come with a baking sheet that would fit the oven. Standard 9 X 13 pans won't fit if they have any handles so you have to buy them extra if you want to utilize the larger size of the oven. I bought a Oneida cake pan that is 9 1/2 X 13 1/2 and it just fits.

    Was this review helpful? (344) (34)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    CarefulVegasShopper
    Henderson, NV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    LOVE IT
    6/15/2010

    Customer review by NAN1938

    5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by NAN1938
    by NAN1938

    I LOVE THIS OVEN. I THINK THE BIGGEST ITEM ON THE LIST IS THE DEFROST. I CAN PUT HAMBURG IN AND DEFROST IT AND IT DOESN'T COOK ANY SIDE OF THE MEAT LIKE MY MICROWAVE DOES. TO ME THIS IS SOMETHING EXTRA THAT I DIDN'T EXPECT. I HAVE ONLY HAD THE OVEN FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS BUT AM REALLY ENJOYING THE MANY USES OF IT.

    Was this review helpful? (216) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    NAN1938
    MANCHESTER, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    BUY THIS!
    6/27/2010

    Customer review by AuntPatsy

    5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by AuntPatsy
    by AuntPatsy

    My $2,000.00 Jenn Aire oven broke and it would cost $1,000 to fix! Unsure what to do, for the short term I bought this Oster Toaster Oven. Good decision. I have worked to learn how to cook everything in it that I cooked in my Jenn Aire, from delicious baked goods to roasts. I bought smaller baking pans at Dollar Store, which I use several times, toss, and replace. My only regret is that I did not buy the biggest Oster Toaster oven, which I see on this site! (My electric bill is 'way down - I had no idea what a draw my fancy oven was on my electric bill!)

    Was this review helpful? (227) (41)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    AuntPatsy
    upstate N.Y.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 591 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 591 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 160 questions
    1-3 of 160 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by KuteKaty 4/26/2010
    10 answers
    • A. Exactly 12". :-)
      by TheGrindre7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, 12"pizzas bake well in this oven.
      by MyAmazingBuy7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it will hold a 12" pizza
      by light1237/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Carma137/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. According to the manual, yes.
      by RecipeFan7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It can hold that but nothing larger. It also holds a 9 x 13 pan.
      by Trayseegirl7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Probably, if not you can cut it in half and put each section on a rack.
      by bdel7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it can.
      by tomyokc7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Fits perfectly. Great for those frozen pizzas from the grocery store. It actually has a PIZZA button on the console, and automatically cooks at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.
      by Beeracuda7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. [-from as advertised at my Wal*Mart Store.]
      by An anonymous customer7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by StephenW 7/11/2010
    10 answers
    • A. Yes it does. I've broiled pork chops and chicken breasts on it so far. :-)
      by TheGrindre7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (30) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does with rack
      by Abkeda7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it does have a baking pan and broiling rack.
      by iceteakid7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Does come with broiler pan and a rack
      by light1237/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yezs it comes with a broiler pan and grid. It also comes with a second rack but the space between the two racks is only 1.5 inches so I don't know what you'd cook on the two. Perhaps cookies on flat sheets with convection.
      by bakerph7/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by bdel7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. my came in with the broiler pan and an extra rack
      by wandally7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it comes with a pan that can be used to broil with.
      by tomyokc7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, this oven comes with a broiler pan and a rack. Very handy.
      by Beeracuda7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a baking pan & broiler rack.
      by CarefulVegasShopper7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by chill 11/26/2010
    10 answers
    • A. Yes and a little more too.
      by TheGrindre7/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Abkeda7/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no tipping is needed to remove pans.
      by iceteakid7/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the oven door opens so that it is horizontal and you can easily pull your pan out (with hot pads, of course) - no tipping necessary.
      by HellofromSeattle7/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by W0rkingM0ther0f27/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The door opens all the way, it is easy to get pans in and out.
      by TimeforaNap7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it opens all the way flat and rests on the counter. Easy to get pans in and out as long as your counter is clean!
      by ABNTGR7/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes the door opens completely, you do not have to tip pans to remove from oven
      by light1237/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it's very sturdy too!
      by Carma137/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, 90 degrees
      by RecipeFan7/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 160 questions See all
    1-3 of 160 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year Limited See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list