Hawkeye 3 Gallon 360 Starter Aquarium Kit with LED Lighting

$31.20
$31.20
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$12.00
Rush
Data unavailable
$18.48

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Generous 3 Gallon Capacity
  • Energy Efficient LED Lighting
  • Four Light Colors: Blue, Red, Green and White
  • Undergravel Filter & Air Pump
  • Impact-Resistant Acrylic Construction
  • Perfect for Home, Office or Dorm.
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Add character to any room in your house with this Hawkeye 3-Gallon 360 Starter Aquarium Kit with LED Lighting. It comes with everything you need to create a suitable home for your fish, including an undergravel filter, an air pump, LED lighting and a set-up and care guide that is easy to follow. This fish tank starter kit is ideal for beginner aquarium owners. It also makes a beautiful house-warming gift. Having an aquarium at home or at the office is not only decorative in nature, but is known to provide therapeutic effects also, increasing your overall well-being. Enjoy the relaxing experience of watching beautiful tropical fish swim gently back and forth.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Add character to any room in your house with this Hawkeye 3-Gallon 360 Starter Aquarium Kit with LED Lighting. It comes with everything you need to create a suitable home for your fish, including an undergravel filter, an air pump, LED lighting and a set-up and care guide that is easy to follow. This fish tank starter kit is ideal for beginner aquarium owners. It also makes a beautiful house-warming gift. Having an aquarium at home or at the office is not only decorative in nature, but is known to provide therapeutic effects also, increasing your overall well-being. Enjoy the relaxing experience of watching beautiful tropical fish swim gently back and forth.

    Hawkeye 3-Gallon 360 Starter Aquarium Kit with LED Lighting:

    • Tank size: 3-gallons
    • Energy-efficient LED lighting
    • Dazzling light colors: red, green, blue and white
    • Undergravel filter
    • Air pump
    • Set-up and care guide
    • Eco-friendly, LED lighting brightly illuminates aquarium and inhabitants
    • Attractive cylindrical shaped tank
    • Impact-resistant acrylic construction, providing leak-proof durability
    • Decorations not included
    • Easy to install fish tank starter kit
    • Effect of LED lights is especially stunning in low-light environments or complete darkness
    • Ideal for first-time pet owners
    • Generous 3-gallon size
    • Offers a unique and relaxing viewing experience
    • Makes an ideal house-warming gift

    Indications: 

    Animal Health Concern: Fresh Water

    Specifications

    Occasion: Christmas ,  Graduation ,  Father's Day ,  Birthday ,  Retirement ,  Valentine's Day
    Shape: Globe
    Capacity: 3 gal
    Size: 1
    Material: Acrylic
    Form: Pet
    Model: AVQ360H3
    Animal Type: Fish
    Brand: Hawkeye
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.20 x 10.00 x 14.00 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    188 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    188 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    62%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    62
    4 stars
    48
    3 stars
    22
    2 stars
    22
    1 stars
    34
    1-5 of 184 total reviews
    62%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great for small spaces
    6/26/2014

    Customer review by tgfw

    5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by tgfw
    by tgfw

    Pros: Compact. Affordable. Quiet. Includes under-gravel filter system. Multi-colored LED lights are neat. Cons: The plastic lid is very airtight. Water bubbles will accumulate and will not allow proper water-to-air exposure to help oxygenate the water. This can be overcome by drilling a few 2" holes into the lid which will allow the tank to "breathe". This is a great starter aquarium. We have 2 small fantail goldfish doing just fine with it. I do a 30% water change each week using a gravel cleaner and de-chlorinated water (piece of cake). I also have a Tetra 2-5 gallon charcoal power filter in addition to the under-gravel filter. Works awesome together. The water clarity is amazing and the fish are doing great. This is technically too small of an aquarium for goldfish but time will tell. They've done great for over a month now.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tgfw
    IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Male
    great for a child night light!
    1/6/2012

    Customer review by Julls04

    4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Julls04
    by Julls04

    i bought this for my son who was an infant at the time as a make shift night light, that also had life you know. and he had it for 2 years even go to the point where he fed his fishie before bed time. i loved it and the idea, however the "filter" in the tank is to just push some of the grim to the lower part where there is a grate i put a little beta tank filter in there worked great, also our house does not have central heating so the water temperatures ive learned drop to unlivable temps for fish so i always put a heater in any tank, so i had a little heater in there as well. the goldfish eventually got some company so we had to upgrade. another suggestion dont buy the little rocks like i did, you'll see in the pictures its impossible to take the grate out with the little rocks for cleaning. get the big clear ones!

    Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Julls04
    Fairfield, Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Hawkeye AquaView 360, Great for the right fish!
    8/25/2012

    Customer review by iamrachael

    4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by iamrachael
    by iamrachael

    We initially purchased this 3 gallon 360 view aquarium for our two 7 year old feeder goldfish. It was an upgrade for them in their last days. As a goldfish fan I cannot in good faith recommend this tank for goldfish. It’s too small for goldfish to thrive, although it’s entirely possible to keep them in here, it’s not recommended for beginners. For goldfish it takes a 25-50% water change weekly to maintain acceptable levels without adding a filter. There is a small feeder hole in the lid of the tank and flake food will not fall through the holes without caking up. The food sits on the surface which is dangerous for goldfish since they have to gulp air to feed. However if you are considering a single betta fish, tetras, guppies, or danios this is a good tank. It provides ample room and pellet food fits perfectly through the feeder hole. These fish, especially betas, can be surface feeders and are better equipped to intake air. When I compare my tank (2012) to older reviews, this company has made revisions to this product over the years. The hood of the tank is black as pictured and the lighting is now built into the hood. The LED light changes through a variety of prismatic colors and is bright enough to light the entire tank. There are around 10 color variations with stops at each prism color (red, orange, green, blue, violet, etc); you can also create a strobe effect and an ambient bright white. The tank is still made from acrylic, but it’s no different than the quality of the smaller 1 gallon acrylic tanks. Check the tank in-store if you have an option to ensure there are no visible scratches. Use care when adding stones or decor and if you wash it, use a soft sponge and your tank will be fine. The tank is super easy to set up. There is NO filter, only an under gravel filter, think in terms of a child’s beach sifter. It’s easy to feed a siphon hose through the center tube and vacuum the under gravel system without disturbing the tank. Equally easy to fill the tank through the same tube without disturbing décor or substrate (gravel, stones, etc). I highly recommend using tank gems, clear toned marbles, or glass stones versus gravel. It’s a nightmare with gravel because small gravel bits fall between the filter grate and the walls. Gems are much easier to manage (and to clean)! The bubble pump works perfectly and agitates the water more than enough for the tank's size. It’s not noisy at all. It’s right beside me and I can barely hear it. If the pump is noisy or rattling - it’s out of balance, and you can quickly fix this by holding the base and twisting the top around like a bottle lid. You can loosen or tighten it to adjust it to the proper level. If you have trouble keeping the tube guard on, make sure the air hose is seated into the end and spin the guard around until it sits flat. You may have to hold it down while you slide the air hose to the desired level, but once you find the right combination it will definitely stay in place. I believe this product is well represented and I do not feel like I was let down. If you read the box and the product descriptions carefully they both tell you everything you need to know about what this kit includes, what types of fish it is recommended for, and how to care for it. If you breeze over the information and don't pay attention, that is where you can mess up or have different expectations. As a side note, if you prefer to do less water changes I do recommend adding a small in tank filter (as seen in my images). Marina makes the i25, it's a great internal filter for small tanks and can easily be found for around $12. It rests perfectly on the top right side of the tank and still leaves ample room. Simply use the perforated pop-out opening in the hood of the tank. It requires a small bit of trimming but everything will fit perfectly together. There is also a second pop out if you ever decide to add a heater. You could buy a larger all inclusive kit if you wanted, but if you are aiming for a modern desktop or countertop tank this is an attractive tank, and you will most likely be thrilled with your purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (171) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    iamrachael
    South Carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great starter tank
    1/16/2013

    Customer review by BettaAndFriends

    4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by BettaAndFriends
    by BettaAndFriends

    Great tank for someone just getting into fish. The lights are a neat idea, though I rarely use them. You can visually "lose" a fish due to the rounded shape. The filter tube in the center sometimes makes cleaning or catching fish slightly difficult. But really these are minor faults. Nice tank for the price and purposes.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BettaAndFriends
    Nekoosa, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Disappointed
    8/14/2010

    Customer review by LambOfGod21506

    3.0 stars 8/14/2010 by LambOfGod21506
    by LambOfGod21506

    I saw this in the store and fell in love with it so I bought it for my 2 Mollies and when I got home the lid was completely cracked... After I got it all set up it was so pretty and I loved it! but I did notice it was very dark and the lighting was very poor for the tank. After a week my Mollies almost seemed depressed, I know it sounds crazy but they always stayed on the side of the tank that my lamp was by for more light. It was difficult to clean and the middle tube constantly gets very dirty and clouds over the lights making it all darker than it usually was, I even got a plecostomus fish to help keep it clean but that didn't even help. All in all the tank requires a lot of cleaning, way more than usual for a normal tank. It was very pretty when it was first set up, I just wish the lighting was better and the tube was easier to keep clean.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LambOfGod21506
    Tucson, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    1-5 of 184 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 184 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 52 questions
    1-3 of 52 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/3/2012
    7 answers
    • A. Darker gravel work bests with the LED lighting.
      by BettaKit4/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Go with a black or dark colored gravel to really show off the fish colors.
      by FishPro14/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. White will reflect the most light, but it'll also show more when it gets dirty and if any algae grows. There are some neon coloured rocks that work great in little tanks like these. I put hot pink in mine, and they also make a bright neon green and a yellow. And there's a mix with a bunch of bright colours and some white.
      by katillac2/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. White gravel.
      by TerriGtoo21/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i have blue opal glass beads very cool
      by heavinsinohio1/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'd say clear or white. Those two colors compliment any color you pick by reflecting off of the pebbles.
      by Prettyfun1/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use black gravel so it doesnt "clash" with the different light colors
      by 3rdxmama2/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 52 questions See all
    1-3 of 52 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:    See details

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.