Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera sports a 3-inch LCD screen, which makes taking and viewing pictures easy. With 12MP resolution and 3x zoom, it lets you take great shots from great distances. This silver digital camera features the intelligent Auto mode that detects the scene, lighting conditions and faces, and adjusts the settings accordingly to produce clear, crisp images. It incorporates the SteadyShot image stabilization technology to reduce camera shake and prevent image blurs. This 3x optical zoom digital camera also integrates the Intelligent Scene Recognition mode to detect different types of scenes and select the appropriate camera setting for them. The Easy Shooting mode displays basic camera instructions on the screen and adjusts the settings automatically to help beginners. This LCD screen digital camera is compatible with SD/SDHC memory cards, which are not included, and also accepts Memory Stick Duo/Memory Stick PRO Duo media.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera sports a 3-inch LCD screen, which makes taking and viewing pictures easy. With 12MP resolution and 3x zoom, it lets you take great shots from great distances. This silver digital camera features the intelligent Auto mode that detects the scene, lighting conditions and faces, and adjusts the settings accordingly to produce clear, crisp images. It incorporates the SteadyShot image stabilization technology to reduce camera shake and prevent image blurs. This 3x optical zoom digital camera also integrates the Intelligent Scene Recognition mode to detect different types of scenes and select the appropriate camera setting for them. The Easy Shooting mode displays basic camera instructions on the screen and adjusts the settings automatically to help beginners. This LCD screen digital camera is compatible with SD/SDHC memory cards, which are not included, and also accepts Memory Stick Duo/Memory Stick PRO Duo media.

Sony Cyber-shot S2100 Silver 12.0MP Digital Camera:

  • 12.1 mega pixel resolution - Delivers excellent picture quality
  • Sony 35-105mm zoom lens - Offers f/3.1 to f/5.6 aperture and features Smart Zoom up to 3x
  • 3.0" LCD screen - Enjoy an easy way to compose and view shots
  • 8 scene modes - Compose a variety of shots
  • Burst mode: 1.07 frames per second - Get perfect action shots without sacrificing quality
  • Multi-format memory slot - Compatible with SD/SDHC memory cards or MS Duo/MS Pro Duo sticks
  • Specifications

    Self-Timer Delay: 10 sec, 2 sec
    Focal Length: 35 - 105mm
    Color: Silver
    Exposure Modes: Multi-segment, center-weighted, spot ,  Program, automatic
    Optical Zoom: 3x ,  2x - 8x
    Digital Zoom: 6x ,  2 x
    Resolution: 230,400 pixels
    Memory Card Type: Memory Stick PRO Duo card, SD card ,  Memory Stick Duo, SD Memory Card, Memory Stick PRO Duo, SDHC Memory Card, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo
    Manufacturer: Sonus Systems
    Features: Built-in lens shield, aspherical lens ,  Built-in speaker, auto power save, digital image rotation, camera orientation detection, histogram display, cropping an image, resizing an image, Intelligent Scene Recognition (iSCN), in-camera red-eye fix, face detection, built-in help guide, Blink Detection technology, Smile Detection technology ,  6 MB ,  2 x AA alkaline battery ( included ) ,  640 x 480 - 30 fps ????????? 320 x 240 - 30 fps
    Battery Type: AA
    Connector Type: 1 x USB ????????? 1 x composite video/audio output
    Minimum Shutter Speed: 1 sec
    Model: DSC-S2100
    Number of Megapixels: 12MP - 13MP
    Brand: Sony
    Flash Type: Built-in Flash
    Maximum Shutter Speed: 1/2000 sec
    Focus Type: TTL contrast detection ,  Automatic
    Shooting Programs: Landscape, twilight portrait, soft snap, twilight mode, beach, snow, high sensitivity, gourmet
    Manufacturer Part Number: DSC-S2100
    Accessories Included: USB cable, wrist strap
    Sensor Resolution: 12.1 Megapixel
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.13 x 3.90 x 2.40 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 19 questions
    1-3 of 19 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Does this camera have a charger?
    by nuie 11/5/2010
    6 answers
    • A. No..No charger! Only takes AA batteries! And uses them up in seconds! You would need to bring at least 5 sets of batteries or several charged AA batteries(optional). I am returning this camera due to this problem!
      by my2sense211/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No is better than charger you are out get the new batteries and here we go no need to stop and charge
      by pictureboy1/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, it doesn't have a charger and the batteries that come with it are not rechargeable.
      by Bargainshoppertoo1/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by locaflaca1/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it runs off 2 AA batteries.
      by Kornfreak2112/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is not supplied with a charger, however this camera takes AA batteries (which are supplied), so you can either use non-rechargeable alkaline batteries or get rechargeable AA batteries and a charger separately.
      by SonyListens3/27/2012
      Written by a verified representative from SonyListens
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 19 questions See all
    1-3 of 19 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    88%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    31
    4 stars
    10
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    4
    1-5 of 41 total reviews
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    EWWWW! ARE YOU SERIOUS?
    1/11/2012

    Customer review by poohdakodakprincess

    1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by poohdakodakprincess
    by poohdakodakprincess

    I am a "Kodak Camera" person,and I wanted the professional photographer camera but I ordered this camera because my mom didn't want to spend too much money on a camera,and etc.I read all the reviews on here,and they seem all good,and my best friend had a "Sony Camera",and I thought I'd give it a try.When I got the camera I was sooo excited to get it.So I took the camera,and everything out of the box,and put the batteries in the camera,and I took some pics of some stuff here are some reasons I don't like this camera: 1.)The pics mainly come out blurry/smudged 2.)It doesn't have plenty of features looks like a basic "WAY TOO EASY" camera something my 9-year-old nephew could use to take pics (No offense to him,or kids) 3.)Doesn't playback sound in videos 4.)The batteries run out in like 30,or 40 minutes,or so 5.)The camera door isn't even that strong when you hold up the camera,and take pics you could easy accidentally open the door,and the batteries could come out. My "Kodak Easyshare M340 Digital Camera" is a 2010 model,it takes way better pics,it was $85.00,it has loads of features,the battery charges,it plays back sound in videos,and the battery life is longer lasting. As of now I don't trust "Sony Cameras" now.I'm sticking with my old "Kodak Camera",and I'm returning this camera to "Wal-Mart" tomorrow morning,and getting me another "Kodak Camera". DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA! I'M WARNING YOU! SAVE YOUR MONEY!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    poohdakodakprincess
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Save your money! Sony Cybershot S2100
    11/12/2011

    Customer review by my2sense2

    1.0 stars 11/12/2011 by my2sense2
    by my2sense2

    Save your money unless you have enoiugh money to buy batteries ever 5 shots! How people are rating this camera 5 stars is beyond me! It takes AA batteries or rechargeable AA batteries (not included). THe description also states the AA batteries provides 85 shots or 170 minutes of "still" images. I have used both grade "A" AA batteries and some good AA rechargable batteries and both only last about 5 to 8 shots! Whih makes you miss you chance of a great shot, or any shot! I have used 3 sets of Duracell batteries and recharged batteries 2x and have not even taken 20 shots! I previously had a Viviatar that took AA batteries and they lasted in that camera. I am not sure why this camera uses up batteries so fast! Besides the battery problem this camera is great. The images, the video, the sound. If it came with a rechargable battery it would be an excellent camera! I am returning it and getting a camera with a rechargeable battery! If you want to save money and/or the environment, don't buy this camera!

    Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    my2sense2
    Clearwater, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Pleasantly surprised!
    8/3/2010

    Customer review by 1PermanentNickname

    4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by 1PermanentNickname
    by 1PermanentNickname

    I just went in and got one of the cheapest digital cameras I could find. this thing does video, stabilization, face detection even something I had never heard of - smile detection. It will automatically take a picture when the person smiles! There is also an 'easy' (idiot) mode - which is really nice for grandma, the kids or me.

    Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    1PermanentNickname
    Kansas City
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Little Camera
    8/11/2010

    Customer review by geojans

    4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by geojans
    by geojans

    I love this camera. It has a large LED viewing screen and takes great pictures even in low light. I love the auto scene selection of it. It makes so easy for me. I forget to change the settings from lowlight to sunlight to flash or no flash and this camera knows what to do own it own; if you choose the right setting to begin with. I think it is going to be "just what the doctor ordered". I am going on a cruise in couple of months and hope to have the best pictures when I get home.

    Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    geojans
    Middle GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
    9/10/2010

    Customer review by Shoddypie

    5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Shoddypie
    by Shoddypie

    This product was perfect for my needs. I am clueless when it comes to technology, but this camera was so simple to use and master. Nice size, color, and quality. I just love it. The pictures are so clear and pretty.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Shoddypie
    Atlanta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 41 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 41 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year See details

    Warranty Information: Limited Warranty Term : Limited 1 Year Parts & Labor
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.