Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella, Seats 4

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Mainstays
Walmart #: 550855047
$139.00

Out of stock

Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 4 chairs, table and umbrella
  • Scratch-resistant glass top
  • UV-treated fabric chairs
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece folding dining set with the umbrella seats four people, and is ideal for smaller decks and patios. It includes a rectangular table, four folding chairs and an umbrella. The scratch-resistant table has a tempered glass tabletop for safety and durability. It features steel powder-coated legs and is rust-proof. The chairs to this outdoor dining furniture have a steel sling design with arms that are also powder-coated for longevity. The polyester PVC coated fabric on the chairs and umbrella is UV treated. This makes the fabric-covered portions of the set fade, stain and mildew-resistant. This entire patio furniture dining set can be assembled quickly and easily. See coordinating Sand Dune Collection pieces.

    Mainstays Sand Dune 6-Piece Folding Patio Dining Set with Umbrella:

     

    Table:

  • Rectangular scratch-resistant, tempered glass tabletop
  • Steel legs are durable, powder-coated and rust-resistant
  • Measures 31.89''W x 27.95''H and 0.2'' thick
  • Chairs:

  • 4 folding steel sling chairs with arms
  • Durable, powder-coated steel frame
  • Fabric is polyester with PVC coating, mildew, fade and stain-resistant, UV treated
  • Supports one person up to 200 lbs.
  • Chair dimensions: 35.83'' H x 25.2” L x 21.65'' W
  • Includes 2 chair storage bags
  • Umbrella:

  • Dimensions:78.74” L x 80.31” H
  • Fabric is polyester with PVC coating, mildew, fade and stain-resistant, UV treated
  • Stand not included
  • Manufacturer's Information:

  • Folding dining set model #STS692W
  • A space of 7' x 7' is required for this patio set
  • Patio set will arrive in 1 box
  • Assembly required
  • Approximate time for 1 person to assemble folding dining set: 20 minutes
  • Includes manufacturer's 1-year limited warranty
  • For more information about this patio set, please call 1-877-539-7436
  • Specifications

    Gift By Recipient: For Adult
    Collection: Sand Dune
    Multi Pack Indicator: Yes
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: STS692W
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 73.7
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550855047
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 402 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    402 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    206
    4 stars
    138
    3 stars
    26
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    15
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Perfect for small space
    5/12/2010

    Customer review by mrbentley

    5.0 stars by mrbentley

    The good news is I live in New Orleans and have a courtyard. The bad news is, like most spaces in New Orleans, my courtyard is very small. This absolutely fit the bill! Perfect size, easy to assemble (it's interesting what you find when one reads the instructions - it actually TELLS YOU to assemble on a carpet! LOL) - it is, however, VERY cheap - but then, for 98 bucks what can one expect. I expect one or two seasons out of it - and that's fine. It's a great start. I've spent WAY too much money on this courtyard and now - well - I invite you to come have cocktails!

    Was this review helpful? (136) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    mrbentley
    New Orleans
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    Mainstays Sand Dune 6 Piece Folding Sling Set
    5/23/2010

    Customer review by VARIGATE

    5.0 stars by VARIGATE

    We were wanting to buy something small for our backyard patio. Before we purchased this patio set from Wal-Mart, we were a little skeptical on spending $98 on this set. But after we set it up in our backyard next to the BBQ, it looked really nice. We were surprised to see how well it looked. This product is worth spending $98 on, but no more. It's priced just right. Assembling the parts together took approximately 15 minutes. Not bad for the money.

    Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    VARIGATE
    Bakersfield, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Great Purchase
    4/19/2011

    Customer review by mopey4288

    5.0 stars by mopey4288

    This is definitely worth the money. I don't have a huge patio so this fits great and the seats are comfortable. The umbrella bends towards the top to block the sun better. It is a great price for what you get! It is a really nice patio set!

    Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    mopey4288
    Kalamazoo, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 341 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    my hubby is about 250 (he doesnt look it! hehe) and i wanna know if 201 is gonna break the chair, or does any one think 250 would be ok?
    by skylars 5/25/2010
    • I am 205 & the chairs hold me fine. Cannot make the call on another 45 lbs. though. :)
      by DJ1inSoCal10/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I checked with customer service and they said the chairs hold 250 pounds.
      by camolady696/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I have had many people over 200lbs in the chairs and they are fine.
      by JEP795/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I'm a male about 240 and I haven't broken the chairs yet ...... lol .... but they are not super study, just light weight folding chairs.
      by LuckyBo4/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I weight a little over 200lbs. They chairs sort of creak a little when I sit down. Also my weight seems to be right at the fabrics limit. I'm sure the chairs would support his weight for a bit. However, with regular use at some point he might find himself sitting on the ground.
      by Lswworth4/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I would say no. I weigh 230 and the chair is stable. I am not worried about it breaking.
      by mopey42884/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • my dad is over 200 pounds and he has sat it in many times and never broke the chair so I think he would be fine!
      by baybaysmom3/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I weigh 200 and I'm sure it could hold more! :)
      by MrsCarnett3/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I debuted my sets at the memorial day cookout and had many persons over 200lbs. sit in these chairs; no damage, no problems.
      by Poly4Morgan6/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • A family member weighing 230# bent the chair and another weighing 300# broke it to the ground. So the weight limit is pretty strict!
      by crazymurdoc6/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 52 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1YEAR See details

    Supplier Warranty: This product is covered by Courtyard Creations Inc. one-year limited warranty. To ensure your complete satisfaction this warranties to the original purchaser that this furniture be free of manufacturing defects. If you have a frame failure within the first year of ownership, we will repair or replace at our option. We reserve the right to make substitutions with similar merchandise if the model in question is no longer in produciton. This warranty does not cover commercial use, acts of nature, fire, freezing, or abusive use. In addition, fading, cushions, glass and purchased parts are not covered under this warranty. Proof of purchase (Deted register receipt) is required for warranty claims. It remains the customer's responsibility for freight and packing charges to and from over service center.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list