Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Moon good, Twilight in Forks, bad Adore New Moon! But dont waste your money on this extra package with "Twilight in Forks". I was excited to see the real Forks, but all this docu. does is interview people who THINK they are the characters, doesnt even show parts of the real town. disappointment! save your money and buy New Moon gear. 03/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME MOVIE AND DVD!!!! FINALLY!!!! I am so excited to buy this movie! I have been waiting so long for this! I am really excited that Walmart is having this ultimate fan edition with a sneak peek of Eclipse!!! OH GOD! It doesn't get better than that!!!! I am so gonna buy this edition! I am very excited and I will counting down the days til March 20th!!!!! LOVE TWILIGHT SAGA!!!!!!! 02/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL!!! I am what you could say a diehard fan...lol love the books and movies so far... can't wait to see eclipse.... hope there is a breaking dawn soon to follow. I would definately recommend this package simply because it is wonderful and there are extras with it so to me this is considered a steal! looking forward to saturday the 20th! 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta Love Twilight!!!! Sooooo totally excited to see this!!!! its coming quick. New moon was excellent in theater and im sure it will be on disc!!! Happy to see that the Twilight in Forks is going to come with it in the special package!! My husband and I are headed there in August and It will be great to get a sneak peek at the town!! 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Moon I bought this movie for my 15 year old daughter and she loves it!! Or maybe she loves who stars in it:) 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Excited Can't even believe this DVD is FINALLY coming out! I'm about to die waiting for it! Not to mention 7 minutes of Eclipse?! Seriously!!! So exciting! I'll definitely be waiting at Wal-mart at 10 o'clock the night before waiting for that beautiful DVD release! Can't wait for eclipse! 02/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Movies This is one of the best movies that I have seen. I saw Twilight when it came out and then New Moon when it came out and New Moon was a better movie than Twilight. 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by superrrr exciteddddd!!!!! (: i've read all the books and re-reading them!! saw new moon in theatre when it came out and it was amazing!! im so happy the dvd is coming out this month! can't wait for eclipse to come out in june!! 03/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!!! Love this movie, no problems with DVDs 11/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Obviously the movie is great but the "Twilight in Forks" extra is just kind of silly and a little boring. 07/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOOOOOVE NEW MOON however... Getting the two disc special was not worth it at all. Twilight in forks is horrible. I couldn't even finish watching it and I'm pretty patient. It's just a couple really weird people off the street talking about how much they love Twilight. I wish I had saved the money and just gotten New Moon by itself. 04/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by i bout the movie for myself and my daughter whom loves jacob, movie was excellent, although was not aware of what the 2nd addition was on this which is a silly documentary that neither of could watch plain boring, showed that i would get the movie the day it released and i didnt get it til over a week later which i could have went into the store and purchased without the s/h. 04/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed the movie but I wish it had come out in full screen. I'm not a big fan of wide screen. I thought the price was a little high. 04/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing movie we have been waiting for this to come out on video!!! we went to the movies and couldn't wait to see it again!!!! AMAZING effects, great story line!! A true vampire lovers movie!!!! 04/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twilight New Moon Ultimate Fan Edition and Twilight in Forks is great; we love the package deal of the movies and price with the prebuy. I enjoyed the special features of New Moon especially the sneak peek of Eclipse. 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Movie This is the second installment in the Twilight Saga. I absolutely the books and the movies. 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twihard with satisfaction This 3-disc movie added on to the greatness of the Tilight series (both books and miovie) and i've enjoyed every bit of the extras. 04/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Okay I definitely don't recommend pre-ordering the movie, because it took FOREVER to get here. The 2 disc edition was good and all, but the Twilight in Forks was a total waste of my money. 04/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! I went to the movies to see this 3 times so needless to say I like the movie. I have not watched the Twilight in Forks DVD yet. I do agree that the books are way better then the movies but that's normal. New Moon is better than Twilight but I love them both and can't wait until Eclipse comes out. I enjoyed watching the bonus features, I just wished they had put the deleted scenes on there too. Oh Well. 04/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter loves it Purchased for my daughter she is a big fan of the Twilight saga 04/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Moon/Twilight in Forks review If you are a fan of the Twilight series then you most likely already own this sequel movie. This Walmart exclusive is a great buy for the price for any avid Twilight mega-fan, teen or adult. The bonus disc of "Twilight in Forks" is a worth it, must have, all by itself. Aside from the movie, special features and commentary, this "Twilight in Forks" dives you deeper into the filming of on set locations, the local community and the actors themselves. This set makes a great gift for any friend or family member that shares a big interest in movies, sparkly vampires or quasi action love stories. This is a Walmart exclusive deal, so get yours while you can. 04/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Twi-hard review This combo was a great value, but lacked the deleted scenes that other stores had. If you want to see the deleted scenes you can youtube them ;-) 04/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Waiting for This One! We were all waiting for the release of New Moon and when it finally happened. . . well, this was the Best Buy! The DVD on Forks was fun and interesting ~ I think we're going to make a road trip! With shipping costs included, it's just a few more cents than if you'd bought it at the store. 04/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most enjoyable Arrived in good condition and on time. 04/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love New Moon! Ofcourse it was wonderful, it was New Moon! I especially loved the Jacob Fast Forward and Edward Fast Forward, where it plays the movie but only fast forwarding to the parts where just Jacob is in, or just Edward! 04/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by did get what i expected on the dvd cover it said there was a sneak peek to eclispe and there wasn't, also other special features such as Taylor becoming Jacob, also something about team Edward vs team Jacob. ive played both dvd's over and over and there is nothing of the sort. 04/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the move! I love the Twilight Saga Books and now the movies. I purchased the Ultimate Fan Edition for the Eclipse preview. It is not on my DVD any where. I have read all of the questions and answers that tell where to look and it is not there. I have searched both cd's included in the UFE and most of the extras listed is not on the cd's. Again I love this movie, but save your money trying to get the extras on the UFE they were not on mine. 04/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not helpful!!!!!!! there are no special features on this dvd set except the 6 part documentary and the music videos from the new moon soundtrack!!!!!!!!! the three disc is worth much more! 04/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Price It was a great price for all that came with it. There's a total of 3 DVDs packed with footage. I loved all of it. If you are a Twilight fan, no sense in buying any other copy of New Moon, this has got everything. 04/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This DVD collection is FANTASTIC! This specific DVD collection truly does have it all. This series is for true twilight fans. You can learn about "Forks" where the movie was based. You also have an exclusive sneek peek into the new movie coming out "Eclipse". This set describes the making of "New Moon" and has interviews with the cast and crew. Not to mention, the movie itself. I would recommend this DVD set to anyone who is in love with twilight as much as I am. It is a fantastic price, with everything that you get. 04/01/2010
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew395
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp