See All Reviews
The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)
The Twilight Saga: New Moon (Widescreen)
$9.00
List Price: $32.99
You Save: $23.99 (73%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME MOVIE! WAYYYYYY better than twilight. i love this movie!. everyone should watch it. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome New Moon is such an awesome movie!! Bella saves Edward and the best part comes at the end. This movie has action, adventure, and romance between a teen girl and a teen vampire boy. If you haven't seen Twilight or New Moon, you don't know what you are missing! I can't wait for Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. YEAH!! GO CULLENS!!!! 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Howling Performance! Since I love Twilight so much and watched it over 70 times. When New Moon came out, I was so excited. I was not let down by the movie. This is a exciting movie and the Wolf pack is so hot. To me they stole the show with there quirky come backs and smart remarks. Then being Native American myself I pretty partial to Wolves. This movie will not let you down. 01/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHERE IS IT?!?!?!?!?!?!!!!! WHERE IS IT????!!!!! I was sooooo excited to get New Moon and i got the two disc set thinking i was going to get the extra footage, but one thing was missing WHERE ARE THE DELETED OR EXTENDED SCENES!????????!!!! like the Twlight double disc set... I LIVE for deleted scenes and to get this and there is none, i some what put back. now don't get me wrong i still love the movie but i just wanted to see what didn't make it in to the movie. 04/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Movie Ever!! This movie was great.. it was so much better than Twilight. I think I could watch it everyday and not get tired of it. I'm so ready for it to come out. =) 01/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good This movie was ok. The book was SOOOOOO much better! They could have made the movie better by not leaving soo much out of it. They didn't really show the full extent of Jacobs role in the story. But all in all it was a pretty good movie. I can't wait till Eclipse comes out in June! 02/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Movies The Twilight movies are amazing. Watched the first one a million times, can't want to see this one again. One thing that did bother me was that they didn't show all of Bella and Jacob's growing relationship. But who cares, Edward is hotter! 03/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Moon makes me blue The special effects in the movie were way better than the first Twilight film and the directing was better...now if they could only do something about the plot. Taylor Laurent was a good choice for Jacob but what is up with Robert P. as Edward. Edward please keep your shirt on! 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This movie was great, I am a big fan but not sure which one I like better. I have read the books and i do believe they could have added more story lines to the movie. But I am happy with what they have made. 03/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not Walmarts fault but the movie is not as good as ther first. 04/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by The new moon movie was not quite up to par with the first movie or the books It was ok but I feel it could of been better. Hope the next on is better. 03/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by what a disappointment Does HOLLYWOOD know that those whom are over the age of 18 have JOBS and we are the ones that PAY to see these movies and BUY their movies on dvd. Don't they understand that there are adults that follow the Twilight Saga. And are not watching these movies because of the cute boys. If they make us mad or Disappointed. All we have to do, is prevent our children from seeing the next Twilight movie in the theaters and then there box office numbers go down. They might want to think about this when they put movies onto dvd. Especially the Twilight movies. Perhaps, They need to re-release this movie. For example; They can have two versions of the movie. The org. movie and one that has all of the extended scenes added to it. and then have all of the extras on an additional dvd. They then can release this new version, sometime in August or September. That way, This will make everyone happy And then everyone can stop making bad complaints about this movie on dvd. But, I do suggest you buy it. it was a good movie. if you want to remain completely confused throughout the movie. They did a bad hack-job in the editing room for this movie and it shows. Because, there are parts were the movie is very confusing and makes you really think wither or not you are the one that should have edited the movie instead of Hollywood! 04/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD! This film is very true to the book and has many terrific special features! 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Great movie. i'm a vampire fan. Although i got it a day after the release date. I pre-ordered this 2 weeks prior. Kind of defeated the purpose of "pre ordering".. 03/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible these twilight movie and books are the worst thing ever it was so bad i left the movie theater do not watch this 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product worth getting I could trust my Walmart store enough to receive the product in mid condition. I wouldn't regret taking it back. It was worth getting, no matter what the price was for it.This product arrived in less than a few days than it arriving in 2 weeks, I was shocked at the hurry, I didn't think it would've came in less than four days. When It arrived, I immediately watched it and nothing went wrong, nothing about the disc had a sign of scratching, even when I was watching the movie, no scratches, no scene ever stopped, it just kept rolling. I was right about choosing Walmart to deliver this product to me with no mistakes. I would recommend other people to use Walmart Site-to-Store. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by xmas gift Got the movie for my daughter. She loves twighligt movies. They got here in plenty of time for christmas to get here. Love wal-mart shipping. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by twilight new moon As long as your a twilight lover you will like this. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! I liked New Moon more than I liked Twilight! Very exciting, phenomenal fight scene!! Loved it!! 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by new moon I thought that this movie dvd set was pretty good. I loved the way that they showed Edward while he was gone. the ending was crazy but I am so glad that Eclipse will be on dvd in December. Kristen stewart did sch an amazing job as bella after edward left... she is such an amazing actress 10/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AwEsOmE!! Daughter absolutly loved this! Great bday gift. 07/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Movie I am not a fan of the Twilight Saga, but when my mom bought this movie I watched, and I found it exciting and action, and I am a big fan of action/adventure movies. 07/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great movive from the Twilight Saga This is another hit. I loved this movie as much as Twilight. Again this movie is very family friendly and soooo adicting. Everyone should own these movies. 07/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Movie!!!!!!!!! This movie along with the first movie Twilight and Twilight Eclipse when it comes out on dvd is a must for all twilight fans. My 10 year old and myself, her mom, can't get enough twilight. We have read the books which are also great. We've watched this movie and the first one over and over again and never get tired of it. My 8 1/2 yr old is really not too interested it kind of scares her, she's never really sat down to watch it, I guess just knowing the whole vampire and werewolf part of it. 07/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arrived broken, and was cheaper in the local store Liked the movie, but the product arrived broken. I exchanged it at the lcoal store and was given a small refund because it was cheaper in the store ($1.02). I have ordered several times from Site to Store and at this point am thinking of NEVER doing it again. I have had an issue with EVERY order;ie: lost or damaged shipment. 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie The item arrived faster than I expected, in perfect condition and the movie was awesome!! 06/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was hoping for I was so excited when the movie came out cause I read the book and really enjoyed it. Well I was definately dissappointed when I watched the movie. It wasn't what other people make it out to be and I thought it had some bad acting in this movie. I guess it is worth watching if you read the books but I wouldnt buy it. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Moon: The Twilight Saga I didn't so much enjoy the first movie so I was cautious about this one, but it came out great. It follows the book pretty closely with very few loose ends and skipping around. If you haven't read the books, it's still a good movie. It's fun to follow and there's no way you could get lost or confused in the plot line. Easy to enjoy. I know I do. 06/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sequel to the first twilight Pretty good movie. Wish it had been a little longer to put in more detail from the book, but there was good action and I thought the computer graphics was good. Great movie for twilight fans. 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can not believe I waited so long to get this dvd. Too busy I guess. Finally did get it and glad that I did!!! :) 05/02/2010
1-30 of 112 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew504
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp