Similar items in stock

700C Women's Schwinn Solitaire Hybrid Bike

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Ideal for commuting to work
  • Upright riding position
  • Fenders and rear storage rack
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Ideal for commuting to work
  • Upright riding position
  • Fenders and rear storage rack
  • Schwinn Solitaire Hybrid Bike:

    • Aluminum "City" frame with SR Suntour Suspension Fork offers upright riding position
    • Fenders and rear storage rack for convenient city riding in all conditions
    • Padded saddle with suspension seat post for a cushioned ride
    • 21-Speed Shimano Drive-train with SRAM Grip Shift Shifters for easy gear changes
    • ProMax alloy linear pull brakes stop precisely
    • Hybrid bicycle requires assembly

    See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Gender: Women
    Color: Green ,  Other
    Assembly Required: Y
    Bicycle Frame Size: 700C (Adult)
    Size: 700c
    Number of Speeds: 21-Speed
    Model: S5473WM
    Brand: Schwinn
    Show
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 71 questions
    1-3 of 71 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 71 questions See all
    1-3 of 71 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    60
    4 stars
    29
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 97 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    6/7/2011

    Customer review by brenablue

    4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by brenablue
    by brenablue

    Love this bike! I was suprised by the green color but it is gorgeous. Also it is a little tall, I am 5'3"...but when riding it's very comfortable. The hybrid tires are great..I ride it on the street, but also take it on the trails and it rides beautifully.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    brenablue
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    I love my new bike!
    10/12/2012

    Customer review by BattyGirl

    5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by BattyGirl
    by BattyGirl

    This bike is amazing! So easy to ride, not to tall for me at all (I am 5'4"). From all the reviews I read here I got the impression the bike would be huge, but it seemed a fine size to me. I took it out today twice and rode a total of about 11 miles. No problems at all...just fun! It handles well on the dirt road I live on, the sidewalks of my town (which is uneven in a few places), and the bike path. The color is bright and beautiful. The handlebar grips are very comfortable, and I sit up more straight on this bike than I did on my previous bike, which I prefer. The gear changing will take some getting used to as it is different from my previous bike, but I am catching on. I also am using a larger cruiser/comfort bike type of seat instead of the seat that came with the bike because it was smaller and I know it would be uncomfortable for me. There were no assembly instructions that came with it, but despite that my husband had no problems putting it together, however he is technically inclined. And fast shipping by Walmart! All around a super bike that I am very pleased with so far!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BattyGirl
    Milford, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    LOVE.
    4/7/2012

    Customer review by boughtthisforyou

    5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by boughtthisforyou
    by boughtthisforyou

    I have been riding on a single gear bike forever, but I wanted a bike with more gears so I could pull my son behind me in a trailer. Because the bike has gears and is so light weight it is easy to pull the trailer. This bike has been perfect for me in every way. I'm 5'11" and bikes have always been awkward to ride, but this one feels as though it was made for me. when my husband was putting the bike together it seemed easy and then he put air in one of the tires and it blew thankfully not while riding. There are some reviews that say the 700c tubes arent sold at walmart, but they are and because the tire popped before even riding Schwinn.com sent me another one. Also I recommend reading the directions on filling these 700c tubes because they seem to be a little sensitive. This bike is awesome to me...hope it is for you.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    boughtthisforyou
    Steamboat springs, co
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    FUN! FUN! FUN!
    6/7/2010

    Customer review by epcott12

    5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by epcott12
    by epcott12

    PROS: -Approx 1hr to assemble from time I pulled from box, assuming you have proper tools handy. - This bike a real eye please, the prettiest Schwinn yet. - The handle bars and grips are very comfortable; perfect angle and grip. - Comfortable and easy to pedal due 85psi 700c tires, larger saddle and shocks absorber seat post / front strut. Cons: None. Note: there has been discussion on cheap components and poor assembly. The components on expensive bikes have been tagged as cheap too. I had a TREK8000sl, $2K bike and reviews on components were that they need to upgraded. I am not a purest, but if the components work well and only need occasional tuning, isn't that good enough? These work well and need occasional (every few years) tuning. Last, I bought this bike for my wife and I assembled it. She likes it for above reasons she mentioned. If you do need help on assembly or tuning shifters, go to youtube and use the tutorials. Being frugal is not being cheap, it's getting the best bang for your for a good product.

    Was this review helpful? (127) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    epcott12
    Corrales, NM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Really Nice and "pretty" bike!
    5/17/2011

    Customer review by walmarttowngirl

    4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by walmarttowngirl
    by walmarttowngirl

    This bike is exactly what I was looking for.. it has thinner wheels than a mountain bike but tread like one.. so it can handle riding over grass and is durable over a pebbled driveway.. but it isn't difficult to ride.. it cruises along effortlessly.. unlike a mountain bike..that I feel it are more difficult to ride on the street.. they are great for going up a bumpy hill, but not the street with a bump here and there.. it's perfect! I attached the wee ride front child carrier to it and my son and I cruise along our neighborhood and even the soccer field behind our house.. if you're looking for riding on serious trails.. this may not be for you. It's like a cruiser.. but you can change gears accordingly and ride over uneven surfaces with ease. It also has a really pretty lime green color... think Iced green tea! the carrier on the back is helpful as well.. adjustable seat.. good suspension too! Love this bike.. and for the price you can't beat it... Sports stores have bikes starting at $400.. and they aren't even the nice ones.

    Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    walmarttowngirl
    West Hartford, CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 97 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 97 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Walmart warranty applies See details

    Warranty Information: Walmart warranty applies
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.