Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product do not buy! The picture must be distorted somehow because in actuality the seat is tiny. It says up to 40 lbs but my 23 lb 2 year old was so squished his face pushed up against the front. The seat itself is the smallest bike seat I've ever seen, like a baby doll seat. Maybe it's good for tiny kids or very tall adults but it did not work for us. We tried it a few times but I had to ride bow legged and my son's face was squished so we returned it and got a trailer instead...that actually works great. 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for infant to toddlers My wife researched several bicycle child carriers and found this to meet our expectations. We wanted our grandchild and ourselves to be comfortable and confident as we rode. She is 1 year and 2 months and she loves it! At 1st glance out of its box, we thought the unit was small but it fits just right and my grandchild still has quite a few more months to enjoy riding. I can easily remove/mount the chair onto the bike for easy storage. My wife and I have a pair of mountain bikes from Giant and assembly for the Weeride was a breeze. Attachment for the straight mount bar needs to be aligned where the saddle bar of the bike is located and not the frame of the bike . This way the bar is not to slightly angled and our granddaughter is upright. We bought the special edition for its padding and comfort. 10/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the only thing I did not like about WeeRide Kangaroo Ltd Special Edition was. I was waitting to find exactly what the add showed when I made my order, I was waitting to find a 5-points safety harness with oversized buckle system. it came with a regular 5-points safety harness just like the ones you find on any baby stroller. I sent it back got a new one but it was the samething. dont buy it on-line go to the store if you want exactly what the add is showing. if you don't care buy it on-line. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This is GREAT. I'm so glad I bought it. I love it and just as importantly my nine-month-old son loves it. I highly, highly recommend this. It's in a perfect position on the bike as my baby and I ride along, chatting away, pointing out dogs and trees and cars etc. It's fantastic fun. I can't vouch for ease of installation except to say my husband installed it before I even realised what he was doing and I heard no swearing whatsoever. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seat, more safe than traditional seat This seat is way more safe than the traditional seat that goes behind the parent's seat or the bike trailer. It keeps the center of gravity much more in the middle. I do wish it was a tiny bit bigger for those of us with meaty kids ;-), but it did the job and we were able to enjoy bike rides as a family of 5! 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Install was easy and rides are great! I love the control I still have of my bike. The protective "cage" of him being between my arms and the fact that I can see what he is doing is unparalleled by other carriers. A must have for parents with young adventurous kids. 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad The installation was not as easy as I thought it would be. It took me 30-40 minutes to put it together. The ride is a little awkward with your knees pointing out away from the bike so you don't knee the baby's arms. It is good for short rides around the neighborhood. I wouldn't recommend it for long trips. 08/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by does NOT fit most bikes Was doubtful of the claim that it fits most bikes, however, it is a novel design. Followed mounting instructions to the letter, but one of the 2 main attachment points will not work with my new Schwinn cruiser bike. I tried it on my daughters 10 speed, it also did not fit at this same attachment point (the welded frame spindle that the handlebar stem goes into). Tried on yet another bike, different make and model, but same results. I returned it for refund. Just a hunch, but guessing at the name given this product makes me now think that it may be made for Austrialian bikes, in that they differ from US models, but again, most are made in China so go figure. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fun and occupies your kid I love this seat I just wish it adjusted bigger because I will miss it when my daughter grows out of it. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Child Seat My 21 month old LOVES to go on the bike with his Dad. The seat is comfortable and he has even fallen asleep and rested his face on the padded dashboard. My husband said that after having a child carrier in front of him, he would never go back to one on the back of the bike. He has no problems riding with my son in the seat. (We bought the Kent La Jolla Men's Cruiser Bike to use with this seat and it works perfect.) 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this infant bike seat! Super easy to install. We feel very confident this bike seat will protect our grandson and he loves sitting up front. My old bike seat was mounted behind me, and all he could see was left/right, now we can talk to him and he can see all around. It is also more stable when loading/unloading him. I would recommend this bike seat! 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So fun to have my little guy up front with me :) 06/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter loves it! So far my daughter loves the carrier. I do have to angle my feet out just a tiny bit when peddling, but overall I love the seat. The seat part is easy to take off, so it can be stored in the house away from the rain. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! My husband and I had done some research on child bike seats and decided to go with the wee ride. We were a little worried, as we are both tall - both 6' - and read that the seat may interfere with riding the bike. We LOVE this seat and I so wish we had gotten it sooner! The seat does look small when you take it out of the box, but our almost 30 pound little man fits well. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put it together. When riding, our legs do have to angle out a bit, but it is not uncomfortable nor does it interfere with riding. Our son loves to ride; we have gone everyday since installing the seat, and it's so wonderful that I can talk to him and point out all the interesting things that we see while riding. It also makes me feel safe having my 5 year old daughter ride her bike in front of me-I can see both kids at the same time. This is an excellent product and well worth the price!! 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this baby carrier! My son loves our bike rides. It feels much safer having him in front of you rather than behind you. It has a padded headrest that they can hold onto or lean on. I had no problems peddling. 11/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for my 1 year old! My daughter is 1 year old, 20 lbs, 29.5 inches. Carrier on smallest position and she fits there perfectly. We'll see if it stays like this when she'll be 2 or 3. Now her helmet some times touching my chest (Im still comfortable) but she's growing. 07/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great infant seat I like that my daughter sits in front rather than in back and my daughter loves it! Highly recommend! 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carrier for toddler We got this for our 16 month old son. He loves it. We feel very comfortable and safe riding with him. We will continue using it until he reaches the weight capacity! 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by He Loves It! My husband and I installed this on my bike in no time despite the fact that my bike has a very short distance between the bars and seat. My one year old son has so much fun riding with the family. It's a great product. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I put this on my 26 in. cruiser bike and my 28 mo. daughter loved this the instant she was put in it! She always tells me "Keep riding Mama!" I love the fact that she is in front of me, so I not only can see and touch her (she's fallen asleep in this a few times!), but I can easily get her milk, blankie, etc. from my front basket. You have to ride w/ your knees slightly bent out to not hit the seat, but it is more stable having her in front instead of behind me, so it is worth it. I would definately recommend this! 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! I really enjoy bike riding and was looking for something to put a very small 20month old in (that was not a pull behind) and this works great. I did have to take out one of the protectors to mount on my bike because wouldn't fit with it but I am not concerned about any scratches that may happen on my bike frame. The seat stays balanced and I didn't find any difference when riding. I really like the idea of the toddler in front of me. 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safety is most important! I saw this product in the SkyMall Catalog and found it for a lower price at Walmart.com. I love that my nephew is sitting in front of me rather than behind. My only disappointment is that he will outgrow it by the end of the summer! 05/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it It looked tiny when i took it out of the box but my daughter fits in it very well. My husband put it together with no problems. My daughter loves it. I'm glad we are able to go out and ride as a family. 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than expected We were unsure how the balance would be when attached to the bike. You do not even notice the extra weight or even the movement of the child. Our son loves being able to see everything. I would highly recommend this over the rear carrier. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it! I bought a beach cruiser bike and the weeride seat fits perfectly. My daughter is 18 months old and loves it, we ride almost every day. 04/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by great product... Its nice but its just too small for my 30lbs daughter..so I took it back....I just wish I had it when she was a year old., She's 2 1/2 now... 04/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for 2 yr old This seat is advertised for 1 -4 year old. But I think it's good enough upto 2 year old 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby loves! My 1yr old son loves to ride in this seat. I like that it has a front piece for him to lay on when gets tired or just to play with. It's on my husbands bike and he says it doesn't hinder his ability to ride or the bike stability. Love love love! 04/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the baby on the go I bought this as a present for my great-grand son & I've been told that he & his subjects are VERY pleased 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this!!! I love this seat!!! My daughter says, "weee weee"!! the whole time while we're riding. She even fell asleep one time! It was kind of a pain to put together because I followed the directions instead of just putting it together, the diagram was weird. but anyway I love this and have told people to buy it. Buy the more expensive one it is worth it!! 03/30/2011
31-60 of 82 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew247
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp