See All Reviews
Halo Reach (Xbox 360)
Halo Reach (Xbox 360)
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite Must Buy This game is amazing! Even though I knew how it would inevitably end, I couldn't help but stop and admire the story-telling and great graphics. Also, the multi-player is simply awesome. They took something that was already amazing and made it better! Do yourself a favor and get this game. 10/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Fun - Great Multiplayer Experience The initial product is a first person shooter based around a single-player or cooperative-play campaign. I had a blast playing the campaign, which lasts about 10 hours. It's much like Halo: Combat Evolved. It has made quite the distinction between Halo 2 & 3 in terms of graphics as well- lots of jaw dropping scenes in this game. The multiplayer experience is constantly evolved as the development team makes additions. It's quite fun getting a team together or playing a free for all match, although one thing that hinders the experience is the amount of quitters. You will find that there is almost no harsh penalty for quitting, which means any time someone else thinks they will lose they may just up and leave the team! Aside from the overflow of quitters who ruin probably about 15-30% of the games, it's a lot of fun! Try getting 4 other people to play so you won't be left out in the dust if someone gets mad and leaves. 10/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minor Quirks but Totally Worth It Lets start with cons: -Weapon powers don't add up. When flying a falcon I got hit by a huge convenant gun that won't take out a warthog it killed me! -No way to tell what type of grenade you throw or wether or not it is sticky -Sometimes there are 20 elites and you and Kat have to kill all of them with a handgun and whatever you can find on the floor -Can't hijack wraiths and next to impossible to hijack ghosts - seems to be and ever constant ammo shortage even without famine on Next are Pros: - Amazing how belivable they can make aliens look -A butload of multiplayer optipons and singlepalyer firefight settings - Variety of missions including flying sabers and falcons and boarding enemy ships - Tons of guns, vehicles, settings, and maps to play with - They always make it easy to find out where your going by talking and giving you arrows - Very intuitive and responsive - lots of fun armor abilities - fully customizable armor and colors - new and fun campaign missions - new surprisesall the time of course it is expensive but eh, its not unreasonable compared to anything else. But all the game prices are a little steep. Now most of you don't care but there isn't really a specific storyline to Reach it just sorta integrates with you having to kill stuff. Anyway most of the cons don't effect gameplay much just occasionally make it unpredictable. But hey, who said war was predictable? Anyway great game, tons if new features and settings to play with totally customizable gameplay and armor. I would recommend to anyway who likes action packed shooters, bungie has ceratainly outdone themselves. (Note: It is not gory, sometimes you bleed a little and when stuff dies it just sorta falls over and stays there. Of course it is violent but not really gory, there are no guts.) 11/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Better than expected I don't get caught up in all the hype for many things, and Reach was no exception. I did pre-order it, but only because of the deal being offered by walmart.com, and because I remember how much I loved Halo originally, but how disappointing Halo 2 was (so much so that this is the first Halo game I've purchased, rented, or even borrowed since renting "2" all those years ago). And Halo Wars? Seriously? Anyway, I am glad to report that Reach is excellent. Really there's not much else to say. There's a bit of a learning curve for wading through the main menu, and character set-up, but once you're in the game your innate Halo Skillz will settle right back in even if it's been years (like me) since you've given Halo any serious play. Early levels are familiar to those of us who may have over-played the original, but it isn't too long before Reach begins to set its self apart and establish an identity. Overall I am very pleased with Halo Reach, and I see it taking a place on my very selective list of games that won't be traded in shortly after beating them. So far that list includes Assassin's Creed II, Mass Effect 2, and Borderlands 10/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Halo: What do you expect? If you're looking for a story driven/single player experience then look further. Halo however provides a stellar sci-fi multiplayer experience. KNOW THIS: It's a first person shooter and... It is Halo. Make your decision based on your preference. 03/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good game but poor condition I bought this game online and chose to have it shipped to my house. When it came, the corner of the case was broken. I had to put it in a new case. Other than that though, the game is great and it plays just fine. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game but never order a game from walmart I preordered this game with the intent on getting it first thing on release day. Obviously you preorder a game so that you can be one of the first people to get it and are guaranteed to get it. I didn't get the game until 5pm at night! I went into bestbuy the day of and they had thousands of copies and were giving $20 gift cards with it. I expected to wake up on release day and see fed ex dropping off my package. Not to wait around all day for them to come without knowing if they'd leave it without me home. Finally I gave up and drove back to bestbuy and bought it. Returned the game to walmart when it finally arrived. Needless to say my friends who didn't preorder had already been playing for about 6 hours. 10/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings Before I review the game, I just want to throw out that it took a week and a half to ship to me. I was pretty upset when after ordering it Friday and receiving an email Monday that it had been shipped, it took until the FOLLOWING Monday for it to show up in the mail. Definitely NOT worth pre-ordering if you want to actually play it soon after the release date. As for the game, I like the levels, but don't care for the multi-player. Truth be told, I miss the good 'ole days of Halo ODST. LOL 10/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD BUT NOT GREAT. This game is sick everythings sick on it for the first 12 hours. then you hate that game if i was to get a video game i would go COD BLACK OPS BEST VIDEO GAME EVER MADE!!! 11/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is my son? This game must be awesome, because I haven't seen my son since the game arrived. The $20 egift card is the reason I purchased from Wal-Mart and I will continue to shop the online deals. 11/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy COD: Black Ops instead I already had Call of Duty: Black Ops and love it, so I thought I would go for another game that people were calling Game of the Year expecting something of similar quality and enjoyment.... Not so much. The graphics are 'good', not great. The movement feels very sloppy and driving vehicles is difficult and roll easily and not very fun. The weapons are pretty cool, and the larger vehicles can be fun to drive since they aren't so squirrelly. Having to trade the ability to run for a special 'power' seems stupid to me. Running should be a given no matter what load out you choose. XBox Live definitely adds a lot to the game, and zombie like "Infection" game mode is a fun concept. Overall, I just was not impressed. If you are trying to decide between Halo Reach and Black Ops- go Black Ops, without a doubt! I'll stop playing Reach just to stick Black Ops back in. Maybe if I had started out with Reach, I would have liked it better. I'm sure the die hard Reach fans will destroy this review, but I just wasn't that impressed. SORRY! 03/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Halo Reach the game I pre-purchased online arrived damaged(it's scratched). I will be returning it to the store for a replacement. 09/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by its terrible the worst game ever a friend said its good and bad so i bought it and it is bad because u die fast. 08/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by too much like call of duty THIS GAME IS TOO MUCH LIKE CALL OF DUTY, 10/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by boring Finished in 2 days to easy waste of money 09/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by just like the rest... played it and this game is just like halo 3. and halo recon. Just new maps..wow. 03/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son ordered this and has had lots of fun having Halo Parties that last until 1;30 am 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of fun. For me. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game If you are a fan of the Halo Series this one kicks butt 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by halo reach x-box 360 My son loved it! 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Great video game 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool game Best Halo game since the first. Site to store shipping is terrible. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10!!! havent even got it yet but played at friends.wow!firefight is stronger,graphics jump off the screen,the campaign is breathtaking watching the videos but now i get to play it all.i have ODST and wanted to play grifball.couldnt do it because i dont have a hard drive to download it,but played it once on the action sack playlist and fell in love.but i wont need a hard drive or have to wait through a million games to play it.with reach i can play it any time.thank you bungie and rooster teeth!!! 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reminiscent of Halo 2 This game is so good! I haven't had this much fun with Halo since Halo 2. I love the new abilities and the new dynamic with some of the guns in having to wait between shots for more accuracy. The multiplayer is my favorite part, but the campaign is great, too! The forge feature has been taken to a new level with Reach. You can browse most popular and most downloaded content created by other players, and some of them are very good. Just to mention one, there are dozens of race course maps that people have created with a racing gametype, and you can race around in a Mongoose seeing who can complete 3 laps first. What other first person shooter lets you do that?! Stop reading this review, and buy this game. You'll be glad you did! 03/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love games I am a female and I love games. I am glad they are in a green box and not the black box. I only replaced the first game (disk cracked from the black box)...and I haven't really touched any of my other games since i had reach in the first place. 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by He Loves it! This was a Birthday present for my son and he loves it. Most exciting present he got. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal-Great price I was going to purchase this game from gamestop for $50.00 but found it here for less including shipping. 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! My boys love to play Halo! My sons have enjoyed playing this game as often as they can. I love the timer feature that allows them to set a time and then it shuts off automatically. Why can't all video game machines have this feature?? If you love Halo, you will love this game. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! This game is awesome! I play it every week! And it is fun that you can customize your Spartan! But there is one lie, when you look on the back it doesn't say there is langauge,BUT THERE IS! So if your a parent and you don't want your child hearing bad langauge. I don't think this would be the product for you. Multiplayer has alot of maps. And the best thing is FORGE WORLD. You can do alot of stuff there. The campaign is good but I completed it in only 6 hours. So that's a bummer. I can't wait until the next Halo game comes out! 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game Per my 16-year old son and my niece this game is the greatest. Over the holidays, they both stayed up until wee hours in the morning playing this game. Of course, the XBox Live made the game complete. Once I purchased the Family Center Xbox Live, I can't get them off the game on the weekends. Definitely worth the cost. 01/07/2011
31-60 of 188 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw115
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp