Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

$2.69
$2.69
9.6¢ / fl oz
Was: $2.88
  Save $0.19
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Customers also considered
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Our moisturizing shampoo is infused with 100% natural almond and shea butter, which are known for their rich emollients. It replenishes as it cleanses, leaving your hair well nourished and beautiful. Our moisturizing conditioner is infused with 100% natural almond and shea butter, which are known for their rich emollients. It replenishes and leaves your hair well nourished and beautiful.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Our moisturizing shampoo is infused with 100% natural almond and shea butter, which are known for their rich emollients. It replenishes as it cleanses, leaving your hair well nourished and beautiful. Our moisturizing conditioner is infused with 100% natural almond and shea butter, which are known for their rich emollients. It replenishes and leaves your hair well nourished and beautiful.

  • Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo is ideal for those with dry or damaged hair
  • Replenish your hair's lost moisture with Suave Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo
  • Suave Almond and Shea Butter Hair Shampoo, infused with 100 percent natural almond and shea butter, which will leave your hair feeling and looking great
  • Get well-nourished and beautiful hair when using Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo
  • Use Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo with Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner

Specifications

Gender: Women ,  Girls
Hair Type: Moisturized ,  Dry ,  Damaged
Material: Bamboo
Model: 8930
Brand: Suave
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.50 x 2.87 x 3.54 IN
Show
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-5 of 153 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Transitioning 4b/c happiness
8/26/2012

Customer review by Shonta

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Shonta
by Shonta

I remember my mom buying this brand when I was a teen because it was cheaper, never mind the fact that It would make my hair feel hard after a shampoo. Fast forward 20 years and I am now transitioning to natural hair after being relaxed for the majority of my life. I saw this at walmart when it first came out and noticed this particular shampoo was sold out while there was still some of the others left. Heck, if that didn't say somehting about the product then I don't know what would have. I grabbed the conditioner and figured I'd try it. It had pretty good slip (the ability of the product to "slip" through the hair thus easing the detangling process) and cut my detangling time nearly in half. I went back to get the shampoo and was extremely happy with it as well. My hair felt clean, but not stripped and brittle. I'm a fan because it does a really good job and its super cheap. You can get the shampoo and conditioner for under $6.00 most places. All I can say is if it works on my super thick, 4b/c transitioning madness it will work on anyone. It won't hurt to try it for that price.

Was this review helpful? (68) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shonta
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
When my husband went shopping....
10/6/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I told my husband to pick up another brand of shampoo and he brought home this. I have never believed all the hype about so called 'natural' products because most of it gets washed down the drain anyhow. I tried Tea Tree Oil and itched so bad I almost threw it back at a tea tree whatever that is!! This shampoo turned out to be a sweet surprise. Terrific lather wonderful smell. My hair did feel soft and smooth without residue.This is a VERY affordable option of good quality for a shampoo. Frankly I think it may rival some of the shampoo I've tried at double or triple the price and some of those products were just terrible. The only negative is that the formula is a little thin and it really pours out of the bottle. Be careful and it should last a while. I didn't need much to froth up a great lather. Who knows? I may give natural conditioner a whirl.... again! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Silky
5/16/2016

Customer review by MoMo

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by MoMo
by MoMo

Replaced my pricey name brand hair care products!!!!

MoMo
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Good stuff!
5/6/2016

Customer review by Paisleyone

4.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Paisleyone
by Paisleyone

I've been using Suave off and on for years, but when I saw the Almond and Shea I got really excited. I was in the middle of stretching my relaxer and the conditioner really saved me from the dryness.

Paisleyone
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Product :)
5/1/2016

Customer review by Mizzlelu001

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Mizzlelu001
by Mizzlelu001

I absolutely love the Suave Almond + Shea Butter Shampoo and Conditioner. I have natural hair after perming for decades. I needed a good conditioner that would allow me to finger comb my hair without breaking it off. The Suave Almond + Shea Butter conditioner allows me to do just that! My curls love this stuff! Please don't discontinue this product! :)

Mizzlelu001
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-5 of 153 total reviews See all
1-5 of 153 reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 7 questions
1-3 of 7 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by schalkie123 1/3/2013
4 answers
  • A. Anything not marked sulfate free most likely contains sulfates. I just some some Suave products (store) that were marked Very Low Sulfate. I was just skimming the aisles--glancing at products I hope this can help you. My friend really likes Loreal sulfate free. I don't use sulfate free. Suave shampoo(s) are great. Happy Holidays!
    by Fraurisa2/29/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (6)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, however the two main types of sulfates in shampoos are sodium lauryl sulfate and sodium laureth sulfate. The latter is much gentler. One of the things about so called sulfate free shampoos is that they still contain ingredients that end in -ate. (this includes the loreal sulfate free.) I am a total freak about hair and have done extensive search on the web about ingredients in shampoo. So far in my research I have found this one to have the least amount of confusing ingredients and has a lot of moisturizing ingredients such as real shea butter, and a variety of different oils for moisturizing purposes. This was probably a more scientific answer then you probably needed but I would say this is a good option for shampoo. Ingriedient wise, the conditioner is also pretty good.
    by makeuprox4/19/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (31) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes there is sulfate alot of sulfate ...which since its talking about moisturizing u would think it wouldnt be so drying ....
    by anjelgirl1/16/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (6)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I DON'T REALLY KNOW I LOVE THIS BECAUSE I HAVE ROSACEA AND MY FACE DOESN'T GET RED WITH THIS PRODUCT
    by EVILLYNN642/29/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (12)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 7 questions See all
1-3 of 7 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:    See details

Warranty Information:  
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.