Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 My skin looks better It is good compact powder , cover all uneven tone, acne. Wanderfull for skin, no oil in it 05/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please put back the SPF!! It was a five star. It was a great product. Please put back the SPF. It was so nice to have a portable power foundation with SPF. The SPF was my reason for using this product. With all the knowledge about sunscreens. Why would they remove it!! I will no longer purchase the product. 04/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as setting powder. This product has light coverage. Definitely not enough on it's own if you have anything you want hidden. I use it as my setting powder and it keeps my oily skin matte for hours longer than other powders I've tried. It also makes my skin look and feel very soft. I love the texture of this powder! 03/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks okay and It's Average After putting on some light colored oil free BB Cream in the morning, I sweep some of the Natural Beige or Honey ( when it's available) on and it seems to help my skin look nice and on the matte side with nice color, but a bit dry so I have to apply a bit of oil-free moisturizer to parts of my face and neck. Then after a while, it dissolves as I have oily skin and I need to re-apply it then I end up dabbing a little more moisturizer . I wish it had oil absorbers with out drying the skin. I like that it DOES NOT have fragrance!, a plus! , but I think it causes breakouts as I have some when using it. I don't use the sponge as it is not angled and too big so, I bought a kabuki brush. This product is a bit pricey and should be less then $13.99 .It does not say it has UVA-UVB in it. If not, It should be added. One more thing..There should not be ANY Parabens in any cosmetics as They are bad for the skin! 03/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great coverage I stayed away from powders for a long time because they can look too cakey, but this looks very natural (as long as you get the right shade). Covers all but the worst acne scars and current breakouts and keeps shine at bay. I'm just worried because I checked three local stores today and they are completely out of my shade and running low on all the others! Hope it's not being discontinued!!! 02/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down the best mineral powder! Super lightweight but yet buildable coverage. Does not cake. Applies very quickly with sponge. Leaves skin healthy looking and matte, but not ghostly. Super fast application with great results. Only need one product to do it all. Does not enhance little lines or pores (does not settle in fine lines). Fights shine. Does not cause breakouts. Does not clog pores. Looks super natural! Love it! Better than any big or small brand name mineral brands out there! Have tried them all and did not like them. This is so much better for a fraction of the costs! Please never stop making this!!!! 02/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget five minute face BEST powder. It's not too sheer, it's not heavy, it isn't drying, it isn't clogging, it's not harsh. All the stuff makeup should be - this is it. Go buy it now! 01/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I bought this for my sister and she is very happy with it and she is not a makeup person at all. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Powders can look completely unnatural. I hate that. Neutrogena's Mineral Sheers Powder Foundation blends right in, covers, and keeps my shiny forehead nicely matted. Love it! 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best compact powder Best powder by far,I always use it for work on top of the skin enhancer,gives a great coverage,matt finish .E ven without base it still gives a great coverage,doesn't clog pores.great value for money.Lightweight.Easy to remove.N o breakouts,have to recommended to my fmily and friends. 12/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can I cry? This is the most amazing powder foundation ever! Breathtaking coverage and light! Only sad part is that is a tad pricy :( love this product! I recommend 12/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it! Awesome product...better than other more expensive products. My skin looks terrific when I wear this...wonderful overall coverage and I'm able to get the product to hide (or fill?) larger pores and it looks so natural. I tend to have an oily face but I never look greasy with the product on....just dewy fresh all day (and, at my age, that's no small feat!). I recently tried another, much more expensive mineral product and wish I hadn't bothered. I LOVE the Neutrogena and will never stray again. XOXOXO Neutrogena!!!!! 11/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my oily skin... I love the lightweight feel of the product. Love the fact that has minerals in the formula it gives a nice glow to my skin. I wash the sponge aplicator with soap once in a while to keep it clean. Dosent make me brakeout. Very happy with the product... 10/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Causes Pimples Coverage is great, but it caused me blemishes right away. From my feeling, it does clog the pores which causes pimples. If you don't have any issues with acne or large pores, this product is great. However, stay away from it if you break out easily. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best makeup ever This is my favorite makeup ever its so natural looking but also covers any blemishes or acne scars without looking overly cakey like mac. way better than bare minerals. easy to use mess free and feels lighweight. wouldnt trade it for any other makeup 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far good I am of Indian origin. Have been following the reviews and stars on some of the face powders for Neutrogena. Recently also found a Indian origin lady's comment. Went and bought 70 honey beige. Its exactly the right shade for my skin... I wonder though if it would be the right shade during winters or over proper foundation routine. But 60 seemed lighter, giving me a grey look. Maybe a 65 is in order? As for oil absorption. I applied this compact, and walked in 85F temp for 2 miles... yes had to blot my nose, but otherwise all well. I have combination, t-zone oil area. Then after about 4hrs, have to re-apply all over my face. This is certainly not for oily skin people. I don't like the fact that mirror is behind the powder. And the applicator is also not so good, don't like the feel of it against my skin and it is not spongy enough for me. I like to wet my applicator for use, but this doesn't hold much water and application is also not even. 09/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not work well for my skin. I have used neutrogena for many years...probably a decade. I love their healthy skin sheer foundation, but I want to switch to something a little more concealing with shine control. This powder foundation had good reviews. Unfortunately, every time I wear it I feel a little itchy and I get small bumps/whiteheads. I never get whiteheads normally! I tried to keep using it for a full month just to see if it would get better. It didn't. Also, I feel like the makeup goes on nicely but disappears within an hour or so or applying it. Where is it going? I don't know, but it leaves my skin shiny, itchy and bumpy. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why don´t you have it in Brazil? I love the product so everytime I'm in the USA I bring some with me. I'm super alergic to everything else I've tried but this one. The only problem for me is that you do not sell it outside US. I've even looked for it in some places in Europe and couldn´t find it either. PLEASE, Neutrogena people, make your cosmetics go worldwide! 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Powder Foundation I found! I am of Indian origin and it has been very difficult to find shades for powder foundation that work with my skin. I had been using Sephora's compact foundation because that was the only one I found that suited my skintone. However I did have regular outbreaks and it did not really glide on my skin. When my mother came to visit me, she picked up Neutrogena compact shade 70 from a drug store and I too tried it. It worked better than well! I was so satisfied that I have now switched to Neutrogena, which is almost half the price of Sephora too. I have been using it for a month now and I have had no outbreaks. My skin feels great. I also use a powder brush sometimes but the sponge that comes with the compact works fine as well. I am completely satisfied with the quality and the coverage it gives. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad cover design I love the powder foundation. However, the cover is poorly designed. The clear insert pops out damaging the powder. I have to keep retaping to keep it intact; making it look tacky. 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but the applicator pad is awful! Love the product, leaves me with an even skin tone and doesn't cause blemishes. My only complaint is the applicator pads always fall apart. A few weeks into using it I find pieces of the pad all over my bathroom sink. It gets so bad that I can't get the foundation applied evenly on my face. I don't even press hard as I deliberately try to save the pad as long as I can. Neutrogena-please upgrade the applicator pads!! 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Silky, soft, sheer, great coverage and not heavy at all. Very light and soft. I like this more than anything I have used before. I love the coverage and the shade on my skin. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Acne went away over night!! Very fancy too!! Best cover up EVER. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!! I have been using this product going on three years,and I can honestly say I like it way better than the expensive stuff. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT FOUNDATION I use this everyday and people always think i don't wear any makeup, they always ask, are u wearing makeup. This is so natural looking, better than my sister-n-law's bare minerals! the expensive stuff....LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I even fall asleep with it on overnight sometimes and do not get any breakouts from it. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I love neutrogena cosmetics! Been using neutrogena for years. Wanted a little more coverage, so used this for the first time and love it. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This stuff gives me a natural flawless look. I also use the Skinclearing foundation and those two go really good together. I just wish there was more of the powder than room for the powder pad thing. But i still love this stuff. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing.!! I love this foundation. I usually dont like powder foundations because most of them look so un natural or fake, but NOT this one. This is amazing I just take a kabuki brush put it evenly all over my face and it blends well to match my skin. It gives my skin a flawless natural look. I always get compliments on what makeup I use and how flawless my skin looks. Love It.!!! 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but flawless! The only thing visible while wearing this powder is perfectly beautiful skin. It keeps me shine-free and even-toned forever! It is the most natural finish out there! Without any cracking, dryness, visible pores or chalkiness, ever! The only thing I regret is having wasted time, effort and money on so many other expensive and useless brands before this. Thank you, Neutrogena! 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by soft and fresh This is great. It goes on smoothly. It lasts 8 hours or more. 03/23/2012
31-60 of 108 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew119
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp