Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner

Q&A
Walmart #: 005999702
Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner
$7.94
$72.18 / oz
FREE shipping on orders $35 +
If your order totals $35 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup today
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Gel eyeliner with intense color
  • Waterproof, 24-hour wear
  • Includes brush applicator
  • About this item

    The most intense line for lasting drama. Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner holds highly concentrated pigments in a clear gel base, so color is more intense and lines resist wear for 24 hours. Smudge-proof and water-proof. Removes easily with Expert Eyes® Moisturizing Eye Makeup Remover.

    About this item

    The most intense line for lasting drama. Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner holds highly concentrated pigments in a clear gel base, so color is more intense and lines resist wear for 24 hours. Smudge-proof and water-proof. Removes easily with Expert Eyes® Moisturizing Eye Makeup Remover.

    Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner:

  • Highly concentrated pigments for intense color
  • Smudge-proof, 24-hour wear
  • Oil-free formula
  • Includes brush applicator
  • Waterproof, yet easy to remove
  • Ophthalmologist tested, safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers
  • Ingredients: 

    Cyclopentasiloxane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Isododecane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax/Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, Aluminum Hydroxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Tin Oxide. [+/- May Contain/Peut Contenir: Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499/Iron Oxides, Mica, Ci 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77007/Ultramarines, Ci 77510/Ferric Ferrocyanide, Ci 77288/Chromium Oxide Greens, Ci 77289/Chromium Hydroxide Green, Ci 77742/Manganese Violet, Ci 42090/Blue 1 Lake, Ci 19140/Yellow 5 Lake, Ci 77510/Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.]

    Directions: 

    How To Apply? 1. Dip Tip Of Brush Into Gel Formula And Wipe Off Excess On Rim Of Jar. 2. Glide Brush In Small Strokes Across Lash Line. 3. Continue To Build Line, Until Desired Intensity Is Achieved. **After Each Use, Wipe Brush Clean With Dry Tissue And Close Cap Tightly. Como Aplicar? 1. Introduce LA Punta Del Pincel EN El Gel Y Limpia El Exceso De Producto EN El Borde Del Frasco. 2. Desliza El Pincel Usando Pequenos Trazos A Lo Largo De LA Linea De Las Pestanas. 3. Continua Realzando LA Linea, Hasta Lograr LA Intensidad Que Desees. **Despues De Cada Uso, Limpia El Pincel Con Un Panuelo Desechable Y Cierra Bien LA Tapa.

    Specifications

    Model No.: 999LDG-50
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.1
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 2.9 x 2.73 x 5.84
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 5999702
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    146
    4 stars
    35
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    12
    1-5 of 207 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    I'm Very Impressed & Excited!
    11/15/2010

    Customer review by Mardigras

    5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Mardigras
    by Mardigras

    Being the age that I am, I've tried SO, SO many different types & brands of make-up. In all this time I've actually become a bit of a snob concerning it, believing & ususally finding you get what you pay for. I've tried liquid and gel type eyeliners in the past, even very expensive ones that I was never able to master a straight, believable line & look. Thus, was stuck using eyeliner pencils that always leave marks in my creases w/i an hr. or so, plus the look of the application of the eyeliner on the upper lid faded, even though it was advertised and highly priced as being 'long-wearing'. This is a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL product. Easy to use, comes with it's own application brush, which most cream/gel liners don't include. Also, I have very sensitive eyes and this doesn't bother them at all. AND THIS STUFF LASTS AND LOOKS GREAT! My only wish is that I would have a product like this 20 yrs. ago.

    Was this review helpful? (181) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Mardigras
    Appleton, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 250 contributor
    Maybelline produces another great eyeliner!
    12/11/2010

    Customer review by Tianda

    5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Tianda
    by Tianda

    FOR YEARS, I have used Maybelline's "ULTRA LINER" a liquid liner that is "waterproof", lasts all day long, one container lasts very long (long as you keep the cap screwed on tight). I probably purchased 2 in the past 5 years (no lie)> But it ran out, & I actually tried Revlon colorstay liquid Liner as a replacement & NO MATCH, it disappeared after a few hours I tried MAC "Hello Kitty" Liquid eyeliner around the same time & NO MATCH it disappeared also. Months later I was very close to buying Maybellines "Ultra Liner" once again! Im glad I didnt because yesterday I found this new "gel eyeliner" in the drugstore (popular drugstore chain and actually was retailed at $9.95. But was on sale for $6.39) Kind of skeptical because I purchased a MAC gel eyeliner set similar to this(hello kitty series also) & that stuff smeared & smudged all over my eye lids top & bottom. The MAYBELLINE name made me decide to give it a try. A GEL eyeliner that lasts 24 hours? wow! I tried it out today for the first time& Maybelline did NOT let me down this eyeliner lasted all day long! Even with my oily eye lids. I am 34 years old, I have been wearing make up & trying different products since I was 15 years old! MAYBELLINE is the best when it comes to Mascara & Eyeliner. TRUST ME its true! I have tried some of the most expensive to the least expensive. Maybelline is the best.

    Was this review helpful? (92) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Tianda
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Well worth the price
    4/12/2010

    Customer review by BeSexy

    5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by BeSexy
    by BeSexy

    My first time using an eye gel liner and I love it! It is easy to apply, does not smudge and last all day. Can't beat the price, compared to other gel liners. Try this and you'll never go back to pencil or liquid again. =)

    Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BeSexy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    AMAZING
    8/1/2010

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    i bought this eyeline on june 25th (the day michael jackson died) and i cried so much that day! i was wearing this other eyeliner and kept smearing, so i went to wal-mart to find a different kind, i found this and it changed my life!!! i cried in this eyeliner=didnt smear. i rubbed my eyes=didnt smear. i even took a shower in it and it didnt smear!! that day there was water all over my eyes and this eyeliner stuck through it all!! if u want amazing eyeliner get this!! Long Live The King Of Pop 1958-2009

    Was this review helpful? (103) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Best eyeliner i've ever owned!
    10/6/2012

    Customer review by amandab0618

    5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by amandab0618
    by amandab0618

    I never ever wear makeup! Sometimes I got sit infront of the mirror and just mess with my eyeliner and mascara! Every time I would try to put eyeliner on my top eyelid it would look so crazy and you could still see some skin. So yesterday i'm searching for a good eyeliner and i see that this one has some pretty good reviews. I needed to go to walmart to get halloween stuff, so I was like i'm buying it! It was around $8, but i'd pay anything to not look like a clown when I put makeup on! Of course I went sit infront of my mirror around midnight last night and fell in love! I've used pencils, a gel from Sally's, liquid eyeliner, and even shadow! Nothing has been this simple and looked so clean on me! You barely have to use any of the gel, so it'll probably last me forever! I'm so glad I found this, b/c I will not go spend $15 at Mac just for their liner and $19 for a brush! That is ridiculous! They must put gold in it or something! This liner also dries really fast and doesn't smear(AWESOME)!

    Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    amandab0618
    Pierre Part, LA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 207 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 207 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 8 questions
    1-3 of 8 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by GIZZIEMOM 2/20/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No it is a gel. It is easier than a liquid eyeliner. It goes on your eyelid smoothly you will be amazed :)
      by Mari20104/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it's more like a liquid eye shadow, you need to use the brush that comes with it
      by Lovely8411/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it is a gel eyeliner. You put it on with a brush. Its sort of similar to a liquid eyeliner but its not as runny or wet as a liquid eye liner. It is a good product though.
      by msbby4/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, It's gel. It is softer than an eyeliner stick and it's super easy to use!
      by TinkyD4/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's more of a gel than liquid. I like it much better than the drippy unmanageable liquid eyeliner option. It's application is easy and quick and it doesn't smudge or run. I don't think I'll ever go back to using pencil. I really like this gel eyeliner.
      by An anonymous customer4/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no its not liquid, its kind of soft caky texture, looks very natural
      by sonia1595/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No , but it woks just the same. It defines the eyes. Hope that will work for you .
      by LA19874/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, It is more of a cream then a liquid. Like the label says it is a gel.
      by Aungean3/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it is solid actually, but soft. You use your pen to dip (sorta scrape, even) the gel eyeliner onto the brush and then you use it almost the same as you would liquid, except it is semi-solid (it has the consistency of soft clay sorta) and then apply. I really like it.
      by bl0ndie197011/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's a GEL eyeliner. It's consistency is much thicker, and it doesn't drip. Nor is it wet.
      by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude3/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/24/2011
    11 answers
    • A. I would not use this on the waterline. This is made to be put on and to dry. It burns when it gets in your eyes and if it is applied directly to the water line, it will never dry and will get into your eyes. I tried it, and I will not do that again.
      by vita636406/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Beautyismymiddlename7/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I've used it there because its the only product I've found that doesn't rub right off after a few minutes. I haven't had any adverse reactions to it.
      by EmmaRea6/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes!
      by Emkiefer1/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it might be safe but I wouldn't try. I would only use liquid or gel liner on my top lid, never waterline. During application, it can be very easy to get the liner in your eyes and mess up what you have already applied. It can get messy. I would only stick with pencil liners on my bottom lid. You can also try the gel or liquid underneath the waterline, but in my experience, it's very difficult and can still end up being a messy situation.
      by Batteredcakes6/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, just dont put it on your eye.
      by melanie1119/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is...it's not like the other gel eyeliners...
      by Kaymen8/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes .
      by An anonymous customer8/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would think that it may be a little too thick for the waterline,it just may irritate your eye. However I use it up top and I have EXTREMELY sensitive eyes and it doesn't seem to bother them. it's a risk to take so maybe you should try it on the out of the waterline first and see if theres any irritation. Hope I helped! :)
      by Crose241/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, I wear it on the waterline all the time. It stays on just as well.
      by Day08978/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Is this hard to take off at night....usually hate waterproof makeup because its so hard to remove...thanks
    by redheeler 7/29/2013
    11 answers
    • A. I don't think so. I remove my eye makeup with coconut oil and a cotton pad, and it smears right off.
      by NewishMom7/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know what you're used to or what products you use. I use either Ponds (with a tissue) or Beauty Secrets toweletts, and yes, I need to concentrate on my eyes a bit more, but it does come off without much trouble at all. I always wipe my make up off first before using a cleanser all over my face, then rinsing.
      by MoJo0956/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it is not hard to take off at night at all. Soap and water does the trick, but you have to wash a bit longer than usual to get it off. I know it sounds a bit unorthodox, but I often use olive oil to clean my waterproof eye makeup off and it works like a charm. Extra virgin olive oil actually works in cleaning face skin very well and it will not break you out!
      by vita636404/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not hard to remove, IMO, but I use oil to cleanse my face so even waterproof comes off easy for me.
      by MUNana3/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes very easy to remove.
      by redheeler2/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My niece that uses it says that it stays on for like two days. So I guess it must be hard to get off cause she removes her makeup every night.
      by beekeys196512/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It can be difficult to remove depending on what you are using. I usually use Neutrogena makeup remover wipes to remove it and that seems to work well. On the plus side, I've never had an issue with this eyeliner fading throughout the day.
      by ADS109/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you use makeup remover (the liquid) it is really easy. If your trying to use water then you will have do extra scrubbing to get it off
      by LolaWhite9/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's really easy to remove in my opinion. As long as you're using makeup remover or makeup removing wipes.
      by MochaaChinno8/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by urshopper18/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 8 questions See all
    1-3 of 8 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list