Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 005999702
$7.94
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
See More Colors

About this item

The Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner adds emphasis to your eye makeup. This Lasting Drama gel liner is made of an oil-free formula with highly concentrated pigments in a clear gel base. Just glide the liner across the lash line in small strokes from the inner to outer corner for a defined look. For a more dramatic look, extend and thicken line from outer corner up toward the brow. This gel eyeliner is thick and does not drip like a liquid eyeliner does. It is also smudge proof and water proof for up to 24 hours. It comes with an applicator brush with a soft point at the end which allows you to use the eyeliner easily in a perfect way. It dries up quickly and lasts longer. It is ophthalmologically tested and is safe to use, even for contact lens wearers. You can remove this waterproof eyeliner with the Expert Eyes moisturizing eye makeup remover. If you try this Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner, you will never go back to pencil or liquid eyeliners.

Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner:

  • Gel eyeliner
  • Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner is 106 oz
  • Smudgeproof, waterproof
  • This Maybelline Liquid Eyeliner is ophthalmologist tested, safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers

Ingredients: 

Cyclopentasiloxane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Isododecane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax/Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, Aluminum Hydroxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Tin Oxide. [+/- May Contain/Peut Contenir: Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499/Iron Oxides, Mica, Ci 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77007/Ultramarines, Ci 77510/Ferric Ferrocyanide, Ci 77288/Chromium Oxide Greens, Ci 77289/Chromium Hydroxide Green, Ci 77742/Manganese Violet, Ci 42090/Blue 1 Lake, Ci 19140/Yellow 5 Lake, Ci 77510/Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.]

Directions: 

How To Apply? 1. Dip Tip Of Brush Into Gel Formula And Wipe Off Excess On Rim Of Jar. 2. Glide Brush In Small Strokes Across Lash Line. 3. Continue To Build Line, Until Desired Intensity Is Achieved. **After Each Use, Wipe Brush Clean With Dry Tissue And Close Cap Tightly. Como Aplicar? 1. Introduce LA Punta Del Pincel EN El Gel Y Limpia El Exceso De Producto EN El Borde Del Frasco. 2. Desliza El Pincel Usando Pequenos Trazos A Lo Largo De LA Linea De Las Pestanas. 3. Continua Realzando LA Linea, Hasta Lograr LA Intensidad Que Desees. **Despues De Cada Uso, Limpia El Pincel Con Un Panuelo Desechable Y Cierra Bien LA Tapa.

Specifications

Model No.: 999LDG-50
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.2
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 2.9 x 2.73 x 5.84
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
Origin of Components: USA
Walmart No.: 5999702
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
137
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I'm Very Impressed & Excited!
11/15/2010

Customer review by Mardigras

5.0 stars by Mardigras

Being the age that I am, I've tried SO, SO many different types & brands of make-up. In all this time I've actually become a bit of a snob concerning it, believing & ususally finding you get what you pay for. I've tried liquid and gel type eyeliners in the past, even very expensive ones that I was never able to master a straight, believable line & look. Thus, was stuck using eyeliner pencils that always leave marks in my creases w/i an hr. or so, plus the look of the application of the eyeliner on the upper lid faded, even though it was advertised and highly priced as being 'long-wearing'. This is a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL product. Easy to use, comes with it's own application brush, which most cream/gel liners don't include. Also, I have very sensitive eyes and this doesn't bother them at all. AND THIS STUFF LASTS AND LOOKS GREAT! My only wish is that I would have a product like this 20 yrs. ago.

Was this review helpful? (159) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mardigras
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Maybelline produces another great eyeliner!
12/11/2010

Customer review by Tianda

5.0 stars by Tianda

FOR YEARS, I have used Maybelline's "ULTRA LINER" a liquid liner that is "waterproof", lasts all day long, one container lasts very long (long as you keep the cap screwed on tight). I probably purchased 2 in the past 5 years (no lie)> But it ran out, & I actually tried Revlon colorstay liquid Liner as a replacement & NO MATCH, it disappeared after a few hours I tried MAC "Hello Kitty" Liquid eyeliner around the same time & NO MATCH it disappeared also. Months later I was very close to buying Maybellines "Ultra Liner" once again! Im glad I didnt because yesterday I found this new "gel eyeliner" in the drugstore (popular drugstore chain and actually was retailed at $9.95. But was on sale for $6.39) Kind of skeptical because I purchased a MAC gel eyeliner set similar to this(hello kitty series also) & that stuff smeared & smudged all over my eye lids top & bottom. The MAYBELLINE name made me decide to give it a try. A GEL eyeliner that lasts 24 hours? wow! I tried it out today for the first time& Maybelline did NOT let me down this eyeliner lasted all day long! Even with my oily eye lids. I am 34 years old, I have been wearing make up & trying different products since I was 15 years old! MAYBELLINE is the best when it comes to Mascara & Eyeliner. TRUST ME its true! I have tried some of the most expensive to the least expensive. Maybelline is the best.

Was this review helpful? (76) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tianda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
8/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

i bought this eyeline on june 25th (the day michael jackson died) and i cried so much that day! i was wearing this other eyeliner and kept smearing, so i went to wal-mart to find a different kind, i found this and it changed my life!!! i cried in this eyeliner=didnt smear. i rubbed my eyes=didnt smear. i even took a shower in it and it didnt smear!! that day there was water all over my eyes and this eyeliner stuck through it all!! if u want amazing eyeliner get this!! Long Live The King Of Pop 1958-2009

Was this review helpful? (98) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-3 of 187 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Is this hard to take off at night....usually hate waterproof makeup because its so hard to remove...thanks
by redheeler 7/29/2013
  • I don't think so. I remove my eye makeup with coconut oil and a cotton pad, and it smears right off.
    by NewishMom7/11/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I don't know what you're used to or what products you use. I use either Ponds (with a tissue) or Beauty Secrets toweletts, and yes, I need to concentrate on my eyes a bit more, but it does come off without much trouble at all. I always wipe my make up off first before using a cleanser all over my face, then rinsing.
    by MoJo0956/12/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No, it is not hard to take off at night at all. Soap and water does the trick, but you have to wash a bit longer than usual to get it off. I know it sounds a bit unorthodox, but I often use olive oil to clean my waterproof eye makeup off and it works like a charm. Extra virgin olive oil actually works in cleaning face skin very well and it will not break you out!
    by vita636404/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Not hard to remove, IMO, but I use oil to cleanse my face so even waterproof comes off easy for me.
    by MUNana3/18/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes very easy to remove.
    by redheeler2/18/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • My niece that uses it says that it stays on for like two days. So I guess it must be hard to get off cause she removes her makeup every night.
    by beekeys196512/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • It can be difficult to remove depending on what you are using. I usually use Neutrogena makeup remover wipes to remove it and that seems to work well. On the plus side, I've never had an issue with this eyeliner fading throughout the day.
    by ADS109/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • If you use makeup remover (the liquid) it is really easy. If your trying to use water then you will have do extra scrubbing to get it off
    by LolaWhite9/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • It's really easy to remove in my opinion. As long as you're using makeup remover or makeup removing wipes.
    by MochaaChinno8/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • no
    by urshopper18/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
by GIZZIEMOM 2/20/2011
  • No it is a gel. It is easier than a liquid eyeliner. It goes on your eyelid smoothly you will be amazed :)
    by Mari20104/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • No it's more like a liquid eye shadow, you need to use the brush that comes with it
    by Lovely8411/12/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
  • No it is a gel eyeliner. You put it on with a brush. Its sort of similar to a liquid eyeliner but its not as runny or wet as a liquid eye liner. It is a good product though.
    by msbby4/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • No, It's gel. It is softer than an eyeliner stick and it's super easy to use!
    by TinkyD4/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • No, it's more of a gel than liquid. I like it much better than the drippy unmanageable liquid eyeliner option. It's application is easy and quick and it doesn't smudge or run. I don't think I'll ever go back to using pencil. I really like this gel eyeliner.
    by An anonymous customer4/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • no its not liquid, its kind of soft caky texture, looks very natural
    by sonia1595/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No , but it woks just the same. It defines the eyes. Hope that will work for you .
    by LA19874/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No, It is more of a cream then a liquid. Like the label says it is a gel.
    by Aungean3/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No, it is solid actually, but soft. You use your pen to dip (sorta scrape, even) the gel eyeliner onto the brush and then you use it almost the same as you would liquid, except it is semi-solid (it has the consistency of soft clay sorta) and then apply. I really like it.
    by bl0ndie197011/12/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • No, it's a GEL eyeliner. It's consistency is much thicker, and it doesn't drip. Nor is it wet.
    by VictoriaAdoresMakeupDude3/1/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
by an anonymous customer 11/24/2011
  • I would not use this on the waterline. This is made to be put on and to dry. It burns when it gets in your eyes and if it is applied directly to the water line, it will never dry and will get into your eyes. I tried it, and I will not do that again.
    by vita6364011/18/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • Yes
    by Beautyismymiddlename7/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes. I've used it there because its the only product I've found that doesn't rub right off after a few minutes. I haven't had any adverse reactions to it.
    by EmmaRea4/30/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes!
    by Emkiefer1/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • I think it might be safe but I wouldn't try. I would only use liquid or gel liner on my top lid, never waterline. During application, it can be very easy to get the liner in your eyes and mess up what you have already applied. It can get messy. I would only stick with pencil liners on my bottom lid. You can also try the gel or liquid underneath the waterline, but in my experience, it's very difficult and can still end up being a messy situation.
    by Batteredcakes1/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • yes, just dont put it on your eye.
    by melanie1119/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes it is...it's not like the other gel eyeliners...
    by Kaymen8/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes .
    by An anonymous customer8/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • I would think that it may be a little too thick for the waterline,it just may irritate your eye. However I use it up top and I have EXTREMELY sensitive eyes and it doesn't seem to bother them. it's a risk to take so maybe you should try it on the out of the waterline first and see if theres any irritation. Hope I helped! :)
    by Crose241/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • yes, I wear it on the waterline all the time. It stays on just as well.
    by Day08978/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
1-3 of 7 questions See all

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list