Hanes - Women's Athletic Ankle Socks, 6 Pairs

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.19
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.21

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $6.34
1 more seller from $6.34
| Learn more
  • $6.97
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $6.34
    +$4.46 shipping
    Direct Home Supplies Direct Home Supplies
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

Count On These Sporty Hanes Ankle Socks For Comfort And Durability. Cotton-Rich Stretch Knit Soothes Your Skin. Full-Foot Cushioning Pampers Your Feet. Reinforced Grey Heel And Toe Resist Wear & Tear. Ribbed Tops Stay Up Reliably.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Exercise in comfort with the Hanes - Women's Athletic Ankle Socks. These Hanes womens socks are made of a cotton blend. Whether you're lounging or out running, this unique blend of fabric makes them more comfortable than other brands, and they're under the Hanes Comfort Fit Promise - stretch fabric for better fit and superior comfort. The Hanes ankle socks, 6-pairs are made for active wear, but can be used for everyday wear, too. They feature an extra-durable reinforced knit-in heel and toe and are made of comfortable half-cushion construction. The Hanes - Women's Athletic Ankle Socks come in packages of six pairs of white socks. They're made to fit women that have shoe sizes eight to twelve. They're imported.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Exercise in comfort with the Hanes - Women's Athletic Ankle Socks. These Hanes womens socks are made of a cotton blend. Whether you're lounging or out running, this unique blend of fabric makes them more comfortable than other brands, and they're under the Hanes Comfort Fit Promise - stretch fabric for better fit and superior comfort. The Hanes ankle socks, 6-pairs are made for active wear, but can be used for everyday wear, too. They feature an extra-durable reinforced knit-in heel and toe and are made of comfortable half-cushion construction. The Hanes - Women's Athletic Ankle Socks come in packages of six pairs of white socks. They're made to fit women that have shoe sizes eight to twelve. They're imported.


Hanes - Women's Athletic Ankle Socks:

  • Moisture control
  • Made of cotton
  • Unique blend of fabric makes them more comfortable than other brands
  • Especially made for active wear, but can also be used for everyday wear
  • Extra durable reinforced knit-in heel and toe
  • Comfortable half-cushion construction
  • Hanes Comfort Fit Promise - stretch fabric for better fit and superior comfort
  • Hanes Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs fit shoe sizes eight to twelve
  • Six pairs of socks come is each package
  • The women's ankle socks are imported
  • Machine wash the Hanes ankle socks, 6-pairs on warm with like colors and tumble dry on medium/ul>

Directions: 

Fabric Care Instructions: Machine Wash

Explore this item

Specifications

Color: White
Gender: Women
Fabric Content: Cotton
Sock Size: 8-12
Manufacturer: Hanes
Clothing Category: Women
Country of Origin - Components: Imported
Size: 8-12
Material: Cotton/polyester
Manufacturer Part Number: 681/6P
Sock Style: Ankle
Model: 681/6P
Brand: Hanes
Country of Origin - Assembly: Imported
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.00 x 2.75 x 9.00 IN
Show

Size Table

Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
XS 2 33½ 26½ 36½
S 4 34½ 27½ 37½
6 35½ 28½ 38½
M 8 36½ 29½ 39½
10 37½ 30½ 40½
L 12 39 32 42
14 40½ 33½ 43½
XL 16 42½ 35½ 45½
18 44½ 37½ 47½
1X 16W 42½ 34½ 44½
2X 18W 44½ 36½ 46½
20W 46½ 38½ 48½
3X 22W 48½ 40½ 50½
24W 50½ 42½ 52½
4X 26W 52½ 44½ 54½
28W 54½ 46½ 56½
5X 30W 56½ 48½ 58½
32W 58½ 50½ 60½
Show

Size Table

Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
XS 2 32½ 24½ 35
S 4 33 25 35½
6 34 26 36½
M 8 35 27 37½
10 36 28 38½
L 12 37-12 29½ 40
14 39 31 41½
XL 16 40-12 32½ 43
18 42½ 34½ 45
View our Women & Juniors Measuring Guide
You’ll need a measuring tape and it helps to have someone else to help if you’re measuring yourself. Write down your measurements and keep them handy for all your shopping activities.

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

114 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-7 of 91 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

New, But Definitely Not Improved!
5/27/2012

Customer review by rr2009

1.0 stars 5/27/2012 by rr2009
by rr2009

I have worn Hanes cushioned ankle socks for many years, and they have always fit well and comfortably, and have been very durable, even though I frequently wear them around the house without shoes. So when my last batch were beginning to show some wear, I didn't hesitate to order more of the same. Well, they're not the same at ALL! They're skimpy in size--after laundering, the new socks are 3 to 3-1/2 inches shorter than the older ones. The old version fit very nicely, coming well up onto my ankle. These just barely reach my ankle. And I do not know how Hanes can use the word "cushioned" with the flimsy thin fabric in these socks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rr2009
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hanes Women Ankle Socks
4/5/2016

Customer review by tgl1966

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by tgl1966
by tgl1966

They fit great and they don't shrink when drying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgl1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are socks after all
8/25/2010

Customer review by PattyKay01

3.0 stars 8/25/2010 by PattyKay01
by PattyKay01

I don't like the seam across top of my toes. It hurts the toes. If I get the seam lined up across the top of the toes the way it should be, the heel is on one side of the foot or the other. When I fix the heel and the toe at the same time, the sock feels twisted on my foot. It is a lot cheeper made than the other Hanes socks I have purchased in the past.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyKay01
Carlisle,KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money
2/27/2011

Customer review by isabellaappleton

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by isabellaappleton
by isabellaappleton

The socks are terrible. They looked stretched out when I first removed them from the package. The fit is also very poor. The material used is thin and of poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isabellaappleton
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Comfortable and lasts
3/6/2016

Customer review by Star13

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Star13
by Star13
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have had my socks for many years. They have lasted through many wears and washes. They are as comfortable as the first day I wore them.

Star13
Harrisburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
very nice socks and timely delivery
2/20/2016

Customer review by Santahelper

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Santahelper
by Santahelper

These socks are very comfortable and well fitting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santahelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
weak fabric
2/5/2016

Customer review by CDinDC

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by CDinDC
by CDinDC

I agree with another reviewer about needing to throw out socks. The picture showed holes in the bottom, but mine keep ripping at the cuff around the ankle. a At least 1/2 of my 10 pack have been tossed. Unfortunate change in socks, I had this style with pink instead of grey, and they lasted me 5 or so years.

CDinDC
DC Metro
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-7 of 91 total reviews See all
1-7 of 91 reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 5 questions
1-3 of 5 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 6/4/2012
11 answers
  • A. no
    by 1twobuy6/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They did seem to shrink, but there is enough give in the fabric that they still fit my size 12 foot after washing.
    by labusybee3/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by WalMartShopperMA3/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, they stay true to size. They are thick and fluffy and wonderfully roomy!
    by GGRC3/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no they do not shrink
    by pamela196710/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by Macber9/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No! That's one of the things I love most about these socks.
    by strgzr8/17/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I did not notice any shrikage, but they were small in the foot to start with.
    by SFrazierA2/22/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no not at all
    by enjoyer1/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. They do not shrink.
    by Soledad234510/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 5 questions See all
1-3 of 5 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.