See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my husband for Father's Day and he loves it!!! It heats up quickly and cooks food to perfection. The side grill can be used for cooking small amounts of food while the grill part can cook quite a lot of food. We are very pleased with this product and recommend it to anyone that wants a good smoker grill. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the grill. Was surprised how easy it was to put together. My daughter put it all together with the help of my 1 year old grandson. Took her 3 to 4 hours but she did it! It is a Fathers Day gift for my son in law. I myself have one like it and have used it for a long time. Still love it! 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy My husband bought the grill because a friend of his built his own and invited us over for smoked ribs. We received it almost a month ago and he uses it every other weekend. He absolutely loves it. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this offset smoker as a gift for my husband. He is an avid outdoor cook. He absolutely loves this smoker. It is better than he even expected. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I own two of these and would recommend them to anyone. I did 2 12 lbs turkeys, a ham, brisket and about 6 country ribs at one time on one smoker. Turned out GREAT!!!!!! Recommend this smoker to everyone no matter what your level of experience is get one and enjoy it!!!! 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charcoal Smoker This was bought as a Gift to my son and we have well enjoyed it.It has all of the Qualities he wanted in a smoker and the joy I receive watching him use it And getting to eat the food He prepared afterward is a great pleasure for me. LOl A wonderful product I would recommend highly.It is heavy and very durable.We both love it.Thank you Walmart. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We owned one of these smokers which we also purchased from Walmart for 4 years, we then gave it to our son and purchased this new one. There are some improvements to the newer on, not that we were unhappy with the older one. We just smoked 2 each 12 pound turkeys with it on Thanksgiving, they turned out perfect as we expected. This smoke is plenty large enough to do most anything you want to do. On the older one we have smoked an entire prime rib roast, and entire brisket, an entire de-boned pork shoulder. I would recommedn this smoker to anyone. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE AND QUALITY FOR THE PRICE. TAKE IS FROM A GRILL-MASTER LIKE MYSELF.THIS GRILL IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.ADDS GREAT SMOKEY FLAVOR RIGHT OUT THE BOX. SOME PEOPLE LIKE TO CUSTOMIZE IT WITH EXTENSIONS ON THE SMOKE CHIMNEY AND EXTRA METAL SMOKE SEALS,BUT NONE OF THIS IS REALLY NEEDED FOR A TRUE GRILL-MASTER . IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT GETTING THIS GRILL DON'T HESITATE I THINK YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY WITH IT BE YOU A ARMATURE OR A GRILL-MASTER. I HAVE ALREADY WON 4 BBQ COOK-OFFS WITH IT AND I JUST BOUGHT IT ON JULY 1st.2011. I CURED IT ON 7/2/11 AND WON MY FIRST TRI TIP AND BRISKET COOK OFF ON THE 4th OF JULY AT THE ROSE BOWL IN PASADENA ,CALIF................ENJOY THIS GRILL AND HEY COUSIN HAVE A SHOT OF GENTLEMAN JACK DANIELS FOR ME....... GOOD COOKIN' FOLKS !!!!! 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good starter smoker The smoker box paint peeled and the grill leaks grease on the side where it should go into the can. 60% in the grease catch 40% along the welds. other than that its ok. Home Depot sell the Char Broil covers made specifically for this grill. Happy Smoking 08/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lg. Smoker I bought this smoker two weeks ago.I have used it two times to smoke cook ribs. I found that if you start a fire useing charcole about 6 lb. then add hard wood as needed to keep the temp up and the smoke going that works good. I cook about 15 lbs. of ribs at a time at 350 degs. for 3 hrs. and comes out great. Use a good rub the spray with your mixture to keep from drying out and give flavor. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by grandson loves this grill Christmas gift for my grandson. He absolutely loves the grill. Has already used it several times. Only complaint is that the box was completely tore up when it arrived, making it very difficult to handle and get into huge gift bag. We had to use packaging tape all over the box to hold it together. Why can't they package it better? 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied customer I bought this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it!!!!! we use it about 3 times a week and thats just the wintertime. Expect to more during the summer 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Just bought this on 10/14/2010. Used it once this past weekend. It was packaged well and all pieces were there and in good condition. Setup done by just me took about 1 hour. The screws and nuts were packaged on a sealed piece of cardboard, clearly labelled. Hint: when you break the seal for each fastener, it helps to leave the number that identifies that section or mark it with a marker so you can match it with the directions. Directions were written clearly. Only flimsy part I noticed were the wheel caps. Otherwise, I really loved cooking with this huge honkin grill/smoker. I grilled a huge pack of wings from costco and they only took up like a third of the main grill. Air flow through the main grill is good. Oh, one other minor complaint I have is that the front and side lip of the grill is not high enough...charbroil, make it like half an inch taller to help keep the food from being pushed off. I love this grill. Can't wait to smoke some ribs. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Grill / Smoker I purchased this Grill / Smoker today and was truly surprised! First off, it took only about an hour to put this Grill together with a Phillips Screwdriver and the wrench provided with the Grill. It was truly easy to put together. . .just follow the instructions. Then, the seasoning process on page 3 is VERY IMPORTANT. Just follow the directions, and your grill will look great. Then, get ready to grill and smoke to your hearts desire! The thermometer that comes with the grill is the only real downside that I see with the grill. There are no numbers on the thermometer. . . just cold, ideal, and hot. You will need to do something else to monitor the temperature. . .which is very important when grilling different meats. All in all. . .the price is GREAT and the Grill / Smoker works GREAT! Don't hesitate! You will love it! 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill/Smoker 24 1/4 pound hamburgers, 21 hot dogs, at 1 time... what a cooking surface. Smokes great as well. Went together easily, couldn't have ask for more out of it. 08/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Item But!!!!!!!! I bought this grill for my boyfriends birthday present. While it ended up being a beautiful grill, getting it here in one piece was a nightmare! I ended up ordering a replacement grill twice, due to the poor packaging of the product. The first grill came without a part, and the second grill arrived with major pieces totally scratched and bent up. Walmart customer service was excellent in resolving the matter, but I recommend going to the store to purchase a major item like this. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Grill I have used this grill two times. I have made burgers and a Pork Loin on it. Both were outstanding. I seasoned the grill correctly and have had no peeling. I was like a kid in a candy store when I got this thing and put it together and had it fired up in about 2.5 hours. This grill burns charcoal completely and burns evenly. Wonderful grill at a wonderful price. I plan on smoking a Boston Butt here within the week. 07/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Bought this for hubby for Father's Day. He had it assembled and cooking in 2 hours (even with our 18 month old "helping"). Overall, he is very pleased with the grill and smoker. The smoked ribs were great and so was the grilled steak. The included temperature gague was too vague for hubby's liking, so he put a gauge that shows the actual temperature on (pulled it from our old Char Griller). Also, he prefered the cast iron grates from our old Char Griller so has modified them to fit the new Char Broil. There is some smoke leakage that didn't make much difference in the 97 degree heat, but he will likely install some sort of gasket on the smoke box and grill for cool weather use. Wish there was a fitted cover... 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent charcoal smoker and grill I replaced my old worn out smoker and also my charcoal grill. Both served me well for many years. I expect this new grill to do the same. I cook on it all the time and cook meats, veggies and even fruit. I am very well pleased so far and only expect it to get better as I cook more on it, nearly every day. I would recommend it and may even buy another for my brother to use in another state. I think he would enjoy it as much as I do mine, except he does not cook out as much as I do. Who knows, I might change his habits. lol 06/09/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by was dented when recived by ups. the paint did not even last through the first use it cooked well but I think they could haved used heaver gage metal and better paint 08/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good grill bad finish We brought this grill mainly to roast a lamb that we were getting for our passover meal. Putting it together was fun for me but the wholes under the wood burner didn't match a part that is suppose to help holdit up so it's holding only from the top. As soon as we started burning wood the paint started to chip and break off the whole time on both the wood and main section. The grill bars are now also a little bent. 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoking good Love this product. Easy to set up; easy to use. I only wish it came with some recipes. Food tasted fantastic 10/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD SMOKER (it leaks smoke bad though) I LIKE THIS SMOKER BUT IT LEAKS SMOKE REALLY BAD. IT IS HARD TO KEEP THE THE MAIN CHAMBER AT THE RIGHT TEMP. OTHER THAN THAT I REALLY LIKE IT. I LIKE THAT THE CHARCOAL PAN IS ADJUSTABLE AND THE WARMING RACK. THE METAL IS THIN THOUGH. OVERALL THIS SMOKER IS A REAL GOOD SMOKER. 05/31/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tuff Going Takes way too much wood to maintain ideal smoking temp. Clean up is tuff, will take an hour or better. Better off with a vertical smoker with a drip pan. 06/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by It rusted very badly This grill works OK. However, after I had it less than 2 months it the small charcoal holder on the side started to rust really badly. The paint also peeled on the front of the unit the first time I used it. I'm also having trouble finding a cover that fits well. I wonder if anyone else has had this issue. I know I didn't do anything to cause the excessive rust since only the small grill on the side rusted and not the big part. It also started to rust immediately. I would not recommend this unit due to the ridiculously excessive rusting. 06/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY OR TIME we purchased this grill got it put together. first time we used it the paint came off, when we called charbroil they gave us grief about repairing it. i would NOT recommend this item to anyone. if i still had the box i would return it 07/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aweful Grill I got this grill for my birthday. The FIRST time I fired it up the paint on the sides completly peeled off!!! I am highly displeased with the quality of this grill. I am taking it back to walmart tomorrow for a refund!!!! I just wish I could include pics in this review. Oh, wait, I can. 05/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This has gots to be one of the worst smoker's you could waste your money on. You would think after all the complants to the company that these people would fix the problem to these smokers so that real people would buy something good and would last. I've done all the mods that I've seen on youtube and this site but after all this I'm trashing this and using the parts to a 55 gal barrel that I'm about to make into a smoker.I guess its not to much of a lost I need the parts for the new smoker anyway so I guess they built these smokers for something they make good replacement parts. 04/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Delivered Damaged This review is only as to the one I recently sent my son via Site-to-Store , Raeford, NC. Apparently, 'some' part was faulty but not readily apparent during his assembly. It was sufficiently flawed to cause the unit not to perform. I await specifics from him so I can help straighten it out for him. He's an Army Ranger Instructor who is out in the field a lot. I'll report back when the matter is resolved. 04/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good enough I bought this about 3 weeks ago and have grilled on it 3 times, each time for an extended period, about 6 hours each. The second time, I noticed that the bottom grate was warping and the 3rd time it is getting worse. I don't believe it can handle a lot more heat/grilling. The top is getting rusty (I'm in Texas and it hasn't rained since I bought the grill the rust is outside on the top) so I keep spraying it with a machine oil to prevent this. It is only happening on one side, closest to where the smoke box is but on the main grill. Overall, I spent a lot less than it cost online at other places so I can't complain. It is doing what it is supposed to do and I'm satisfied with it. It has a huge grill space and I can probably fit 2 turkeys or 4 racks of ribs (flat) on there if I wanted to. Oh, I wish the top was a tiny bit higher too. When I try to do beer can chicken, the top sometimes touches the bird (everything IS bigger in Texas- chickens too I guess). They come out fine though so it's not too big of a deal. I would recommend this grill for a starter grill. It only took me 2 hours to put together (female, 50 and I took my time) and was no problem except when I was trying to hold the smoker box and screw in the screws (I used a chair to hold it eventually). Good enough for my purposes and beats spending $300 or more. 10/25/2012
31-60 of 124 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew273
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp