See All Reviews
Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 48"
Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 48"
$79.97
List Price: $89.97
You Save: $10.00 (11%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent large kennel I was looking for a kennel large enough for my Mastiff and this was perfect! Excellent kennel at an excellent price! 03/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog kennel The kennel is of good quality and meets exspections 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent crate This crate was far better than I expected after reading other reviews. The tray in the bottom is made of plastic, but it is a thick sturdy plastic. The crate is larger than it appears in the photo. To get a better idea I suggest pulling out a measuring tape to 48". This crate is larger than the largest one our local store carries and it is $5 cheaper. It is also a more recognizable brand than the ones offered in store. The metal it is made of is sturdy and I have had no problem with it warping or bending when our dog leans on it like other people have had. We have a male chocolate labrador that stays in it while we are out of the house. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is more than what I expected! My dog(s) love it and we call it their "Doggy Condo". She is so happy having so much room in her new cage and will go into it with no problem. 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy I got this kennel for my St. Bernard puppy, it's work great for dog, else my daughter friends 5-8 years old love come to us and play in it with puppy , what can tell ...u can just image it... but kennel is strong ,well build ,love it !!! 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy cage for my dog. Shipped to the store on time from Texas to Indiana; 03/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Kennel is well made, not as high of quality as another kennel I purchased elsewhere, but this kennel is about $25 + cheaper than that one. Have used it for a few days, and it is working out well. I would purchase another one of these through Walmart if I need one. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Very well constructed. 02/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great size enough room to turn around and stand. My dog love the size and he can even turn around and stand up.He will never out grow this one. Easy to put together and clean out. 01/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by easy assembly but Crate was easily assembled,but the plastic tray was broken on all four corners. May have been partly shipping issue, but one corner was not even in box. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came with a broken carrier handel. Called the 800 number,said it was disconnected. 01/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handsome dog kennel Easy set-up & break-down (for travel), perfect for a Labrador or any dog of this size. It will hold almost any pet bed. The only flaw is that the front gate locks can be jiggled open, so use an additional locking device, if you have a crafty dog. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this for my 3 mini dachshund (AGE: Max 3yrs, Duke 1yr, Spot 1yr) The babies kennels were getting too small for them and wanted to get something they would be more comfy in and for all of them to be together. This product arrived and it exceeded my expectations! It did not need any tools to put together, just unfolded and popped things into place was SO EASY! We LOVE IT and so do my pooches!! I actually ordered a mat but it has not arrived yet.. but right when i placed a blanket in it they hopped right in!! We plan to purchase another for upstairs :) 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing size for the price! I am not one to read dimensions and specific details of items, I bought this based on the price and saying it was for large dogs. (I have a Doberman) When I (easily) assembled it, I was in awe of how big it is and what a true value it was and is. My dog is able to stand up in it and move around freely- so much better than I expected! 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kennel for my small 5lb dog It's really big. I bought it for small dog cause I wanted to have room for his bed, food and water bowls but that there would be enough space for him to walk about. Only thing I would have liked to be of better quality is the removable pan.... it's not very strong..... as a matter of fact it arrived with two of the corners torn but I decided to keep it because it wasn't much & I know that the material will sooner than later get other cracks. I am just very careful when I clean it. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by REALLY BIG! We have two big black labs we put in at night to sleep, really big crate! Seems to be a fine product. 12/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weak in Structure at gate I have a 12 week old lab mix. The crate, while large enough to offer plenty of growing room, offered a weak structure in the opening of the gate. She was able to shake the crate so hard that the top latch repeatably became unhinged. There needs to be a more sturdy latching system for this to be worth the money it costs. After all, this is an investment that should last your dog for a long time. 12/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the size of this item and it was easy to assemble. The only problem that I have with it is that there are some pointy areas which might cause injury especially to a active and curious puppy. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am not useing this cage for its intended purpose. I am replacing the prototype of the one in the photo. I am redesigning it to eliminate the need to cut the cage out to accept the bagger hood. The new one will run the duct work directly into the top of the cage. The hood assembly will no longer be needed. The inside of the cage is lined with 1/4" mesh wire. The new one will also have a dumping feature. Note -- If you buy any of the cages, have them open the box at the store and check for damage. My new cage had bent metal, a broken pan and a busted carry handle. No damage to the box, however. John 12/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DID NOT CONTAIN MY POODLE PUP. HE COULD GET OUT ANYTIME HE WANTED TO. 11/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as sturdy as I would like If your dog is older and gentle this is a great kennel. I purchased it for an active puppy and it is not a very sturdy or stable kennel. Right out of the box the metal was bowed in a few places. I would purchase a better one if your dog or puppy may be active while in there. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giant Kennel I bought this for my little 9 lb Dauchshund, after moving. It's huge but exactly what I was looking for. I wanted him to have enough room to move about comfortably. The assembly is SUPER easy -- seriously!! As other reviewers mentioned, the bottom is plastic, so I don't know about durability, though I expect it will hold up well being my dog is so little. Overall, this product was well worth the money. I compared various brands before purchasing this one, which was way more affordable than other smaller kennels. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Crate Lots of air flow, my dog can see everything around her. I like the pull out tray for easy cleaning, just take it outside and hose it down. 10/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average, Nothing Great Well the kennel was very easy to put together which is a good thing! But it was a lot less sturdy then I was hoping for. (though it was a "cheap" kennel) I bought it for my two American Eskimo's and they bent the bars within the first week, it's still usable, but I definitely think this kennel could not withstand a mastiff or a "giant" dog as the description entails. Also not very happy about how specific you have to be when you lock the door, that's rather frustrating. I guess you get what you pay for, seeing as it's less expensive then most kennels of it's size it's also less sturdy. Overall: Would not buy this item again, lesson learned, but it will work until I get a replacement. 10/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is great kennel. The tray has been damaged, probably during shipping, but I already bought a new one. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the price This crate is fairly light weight, but seems be holding up well while being moved around and used daily. I wouldn't want to lift it with a dog inside, though, because it is not that strong. The door is secured by sliding a wire (a length of the same wire that the rest of the crate is made of) across into a loop of wire, like a bolt on a gate. It is very flimsy and rattled open as soon as the dog pawed at it. The problem was easily solved by securing the wire handle on the "bolt" to the cage door with a metal clip (like the one on the end of a dog leash or a key chain). You can't expect great quality for a crate that would cost more than double this price in other pet stores, but if you are willing to treat it with care, this crate is a great place for your pet to spend time. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for cats too nice kennel - good price and very good for a cat too. plenty of room for litter box, bed, food, and room to roam around 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bargain We actually bought this to put our cat in at night on the back porch. The great feature is the versatality. If we ever get a big dog, or any size dog, it will work. As it is now, there is plenty of room for 'Gibbs' and his cat litter box, food and water bowls, pallet, and plenty of room to move around. We love it! It was the same price or cheaper than in the store and much bigger! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great crate i have a husky/gs mix..he is tall and long..this crate was great for him.. he can sprawl out in it and still has room... its made nice too..sturdy ..only problem is he some how cracked the plastic liner at the bottom...but they r replaceable 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy with purchase I read a lot of reviews that stated the animal broke the lock within the first day. After using this product for about a month, I have trouble believing those claims. This cage has a top and bottom slide lock that is very tight - I have trouble unlocking most days. I don't know how an animal could unlock from inside the cage. We have a crate trained lab and he fits perfect in this size crate and seems happy with his new home. He's able to stretch out, turn around and have his toys with him. The bottom tray is very noisy when he moves around, so I suggest adding a bedding that is big enough to cover the entire bottom. 09/01/2011
61-90 of 160 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp