Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, 42"

$77.66
$77.66
Was: $89.95
  Save $12.29
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$20.00
Rush
Data unavailable
$27.45

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
RUFF MAXX Large Wire Kennel 42"
  • Secure Door, closing mechanism
  • Durable Electro-plated steel
  • Plastic tray for easy clean up
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel provides a secure comfortable home for your dog. It features a large inside area that gives your dog plenty of room to stretch out and be happy overnight, or while you are out for the day. This wire dog kennel is created with electro-plated steel that provides excellent durability, so it will last for years to come. You will love the easy-fold design that allows it to fold in seconds for quick transportation and storage when not in use. This extra large 42" dog kennel accommodates Shepherds, Rottweilers, Retrievers and other dogs of similar size.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel provides a secure comfortable home for your dog. It features a large inside area that gives your dog plenty of room to stretch out and be happy overnight, or while you are out for the day. This wire dog kennel is created with electro-plated steel that provides excellent durability, so it will last for years to come. You will love the easy-fold design that allows it to fold in seconds for quick transportation and storage when not in use. This extra large 42" dog kennel accommodates Shepherds, Rottweilers, Retrievers and other dogs of similar size.

Ruff Maxx Wire Kennel, Extra Large:

  • Easy-fold design allows the kennel to fold in seconds for transportation
  • Dual sliding door closing mechanism provides excellent security
  • Electro-plated steel provides excellent durability
  • Heavy-duty plastic tray makes for easy cleanup
  • Remington brand assures you of excellent quality
  • This Remington extra-large wire kennel accommodates Shepherds, Rottweilers, Retrievers and other dogs of similar size
  • Remington extra-large wire kennel model #REM42C

Specifications

Color: Black
Manufacturer: Doskocil Manufacturing Co Inc
Size: XL
Material: Metal
Manufacturer Part Number: REM42C
Model: REM42C
Pet Size: Extra Large
Animal Type: Dog
Brand: RuffMaxx
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 42.00 x 26.00 x 28.50 IN
Show
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

158 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-5 of 146 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Warning about Size!
6/22/2013

Customer review by KnewLeeWeds

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by KnewLeeWeds
by KnewLeeWeds

I have a Remington model wire kennel that was purchased from Wal-mart 2 years ago. This year we needed an additional wire kennel. I purchased this because #1 - it was labeled Remington and we enjoyed our first one and #2 - in the detailed specifications it says it is 42 x 26 x 28.5 (which is identical to the one we have.) WARNING!!! First off, this is no longer "Remington" but "RuffMaxx" brand. Secondly, the kennel is truly 42 x 28 x 31; much larger than we anticipated. Honestly the design is much better than our older wire kennel, but still disappointed that the website is misleading and the information is not coinciding (eg. the title and the item specifications).

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnewLeeWeds
Cozad, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
12/12/2010

Customer review by boughtonline2010

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by boughtonline2010
by boughtonline2010

This was easy to put up and once I placed a dog bed inside, my pitbull dog went right in. I may have to buy another one because our other dog loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boughtonline2010
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Kennel
4/17/2016

Customer review by cricket2chalmers

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by cricket2chalmers
by cricket2chalmers

This kennel is nice and roomy for a 60lb lab. It puts together very easy and trakes down to go to grandma's house

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricket2chalmers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful for my 90 lb dog
2/5/2014

Customer review by cordnckgrl

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by cordnckgrl
by cordnckgrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My German Shepherd/St. Bernard mix is 90 lbs and fits very nicely in this kennel. She must love it because she lays inside it for most of the day everyday. I would buy the same one again for my other dog if she's ever back here with her sister.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cordnckgrl
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2010

Customer review by MrsDV

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by MrsDV
by MrsDV

Bought 2 of these and they are awesome! Perfect size, shipped fast, great price. I have a pit bull and a lab. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (122) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsDV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 146 total reviews See all
1-5 of 146 reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 23 questions
1-3 of 23 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 12/22/2009
10 answers
  • A. no divider
    by Haensch6/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it doesn't it is only for one dog.
    by Chewy20125/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. I read where someone said it did, but it does not. I just got it 2 weeks ago.
    by An anonymous customer4/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it does not.
    by Nickle814/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by DCameronReviews2/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by TucsonMomma12/8/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by TFQS11/10/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, But I think you can buy one separate.
    by dfaskfjhasdkfjhasdjklh9/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No mine did not come with a divider. I didn't expect one though b/c it wasn't in the description either.
    by SomebodysHero9/22/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no. it is one "room"
    by djshopsonline2/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 7/1/2010
8 answers
  • A. I have a 30lb lab (still growing) and she has room for a sibling (or two) still :)
    by Nickle811/31/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Oh, yes! They will have plenty of room in this kennel.
    by mommyofapointer7/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This answer is probably coming to late to help the asker, but we just got this crate for our very large retriever and there is plenty of room for her (and her pet bed).
    by JenREX1/31/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes plenty big
    by TFQS1/31/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes - we purchased it for our lab puppy. it will be perfect for him when he is full grown. it is huge!! love it!!
    by shellbell404/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, I have a Lab mix (Think it's with pointer) who is a little smaller than a full-blooded lab and this is borderline to big. We have his dog bed in there as well, so he is not on just the plastic.
    by dfaskfjhasdkfjhasdjklh4/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would say yes. My German Shepherd fits great!
    by SomebodysHero10/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by SouthPaw1236/25/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 7/13/2010
8 answers
  • A. No it does not.
    by KnewLeeWeds6/22/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it does not. Easy enough to make one though out of the cardboard that the cage comes in!
    by Nickle817/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, to much room for a lab puppy, brought crate and puppy home the same day and thought there was a divider in it... and there wasn't one... so now I am in search for one to fit the crate
    by MELAYR7/13/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, but it is very roomy.
    by mommyofapointer11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by TFQS11/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no it did not come with one - but we just used chicken wire (so no chewing) and zip-tied it to the size we needed and it has not interferred with our lab puppy at all.
    by shellbell407/13/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by dfaskfjhasdkfjhasdjklh9/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by SouthPaw1237/13/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 23 questions See all
1-3 of 23 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 YEAR See details

Warranty Information: For 1 year from the date of the original retail purchase, Kennel-Aire warrants to the original purchaser, of this Kennel-Aire product, that should it prove defective by reason of improper workmanship and/or material, Kennel-Aire will repair or replace, at it's option, any defective part of the product without charge for the part or the shipping. Replacement parts are warranted for the remaining original warranty period. This warranty does not cover defects in the wire enclosure caused by the original purchaser or third party, or any defects arising or discovered more than one year from the original retail purchase date. This warranty does not cover any damage caused by aggressive, destructive, immature, or untrained animals.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.