Pirate Radio Soundtrack (2CD)

Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.

Pirate Radio Soundtrack (2CD)

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.11 (11%)
Not Available at this time

  • Also in stores
  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Track Listings

Disc 1 (of 2)

1. Stay With Me Baby - Duffy
2. All Day And All The Night - The Kinks
3. Elenore - The Turtles
4. Judy In Disguise (With Glasses) - John Fred & His Playboy Band
5. Dancing In The Street - Martha Reeves & The Vandellas
6. Wouldn't It Be Nice - The Beach Boys
7. Ooo Baby Baby - Smokey Robinson & The Miracles
8. This Guy's In Love With You - Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass
9. Hi Ho Silver Lining - Jeff Beck
10. I Can See For Miles - The Who
11. With A Girl Like You - The Troggs
12. I'm Alive - The Hollies
13. Yesterday Man - Chris Andrews
14. I've Been A Bad Bad Boy - Paul Jones
15. Silence Is Golden - The Tremeloes

Disc 2 (of 2)

1. Friday On My Mind - Easybeats
2. My Generation - The Who
3. I Feel Free - Cream
4. The Wind Cries Mary - Jimi Hendrix Experience
5. A Whiter Shade Of Pale - Procol Harem
6. These Arms Of Mine - Otis Redding
7. The Happening - The Supremes
8. Cleo's Mood - Jr Walker & The All Stars
9. She'd Rather Be With Me - The Turtles
10. 98.6 - The Bystanders
11. Sunny Afternoon - The Kinks
12. Father And Son - Cat Stevens
13. Nights In White Satin - The Moody Blues
14. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me - Dusty Springfield
15. Stay With Me - Lorraine Ellison
16. This Old Heart Of Mine - The Isley Bros
17. Let's Dance - David Bowie

About the Album

Given the subject matter of Richard Curtis' film Pirate Radio, the soundtrack had to filled with absolutely classic rock, pop, and soul. The motion picture (entitled The Boat That Rocked in the U.K.) is a comedy that reflects on the real-life bands of illegal radio stations that broadcast from boats just outside British territorial waters in the mid-'60s and were therefore outside the iron grip of the BBC. The soundtrack contains a whopping 32 tracks spread over a pair of CDs that contain everything from obvious picks from the era, such the Kinks' "All of the Day and All of the Night," and John Fred & His Playboy Band's "Judy in Disguise," to the Who's "I Can See for Miles," and the Troggs' "With a Girl Like You." Other acts from the early classic pop/rock era are Jimi Hendrix, Moody Blues, Procol Harum (of course!), the Isley Brothers, Beach Boys, Supremes, Otis Redding, Cream, Martha Reeves & the Vandellas, Dusty Springfield, Easybeats, Jeff Beck, the Hollies, etc. -- though the Beatles and Rolling Stones are absent for some (more than likely, legal) reason. There are some wonderful surprises too, however: the inclusion of Herb Alpert & the Tijuana Brass' "This Guy's in Love (With You)," the Turtles' "Elenore," (sic) and the opening track, a version of "Stay with Me Baby," by Duffy. (Lorraine Ellison's version is also here, included near the end of disc two.) David Bowie's lone "Let's Dance," is also here to close the collection. Ultimately, it all adds up to one big party -- even if you have every cut here individually. ~ Thom Jurek, Rovi
Artist: Various Artists
Studio Label: CD
Edited: No
Format: CD
Enhanced: No
Number of Discs: 2
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.2
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.4 x 5.1 x 5.7
UPC: 0060252723424

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

Pirate Radio Soundtrack (2CD)
Pirate Radio Soundtrack (2CD) from  

Enter your email address below. (Don't worry, we won't
use it for anything else.)