Kodak EasyShare C190 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom

91 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Kodak
Walmart #: 000694251
Kodak EasyShare C190 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 5x Optical Zoom
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Zoom in on life's greatest moments with the Kodak EasyShare C190. Its Smart Capture feature will have you taking high-quality pictures with ease. And with 5x optical zoom, you'll have the creative freedom you need to focus on everything from faces to flowers. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.

About this item

Zoom in on life's greatest moments with the Kodak EasyShare C190. Its Smart Capture feature will have you taking high-quality pictures with ease. And with 5x optical zoom, you'll have the creative freedom you need to focus on everything from faces to flowers. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.

  • 2.7" LCD screen, 960 x 240 pixels
  • 5x digital zoom
  • Face detection locates faces and automatically adjusts camera settings
  • Smart Capture with intelligent scene detection, intelligent capture control, and intelligent image processing
  • Blur reduction compensates for camera shake, subject movement or fast action
  • On-camera cropping, undo/delete, and picture rotation
  • High ISO up to 1600
  • Takes HD pictures in 16:9 format
  • Records VGA videos with audio
  • 32MB of internal memory
  • SD/SDHC memory card slot (card not included)
  • Includes EasyShare software to organize and edit photos and share them at the Kodak Gallery, or share videos on YouTube
  • PictBridge-enabled for printing without a computer on compatible printers
  • USB 2.0 port
  • Operates on two AA batteries (not included)

Specifications

Optical Zoom: 5x
Digital Zoom: 5x
Focal Length Equivalent To 35mm Camera: 35 - 175mm
Macro Focus Range: 0.3 ft - 3.3 ft
Type: 2.7" LCD display ,  5 x zoom lens - f/3.0-4.8
Flash Modes: Fill-in mode, auto mode, flash OFF mode, red-eye reduction
Effective Flash Range: 2 ft - 10.5 ft
Self Timer Delay: 10 sec, 2 sec
Additional Features: Audio recording, auto power save, date/time stamp, digital image rotation, cropping an image, Intelligent Scene Selector, face detection
Connector Type: 1 x USB
Software: Drivers & Utilities, Kodak EasyShare
Model No.: C190
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.75
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 3.6 x 2.5 x 1.2
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 694251
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 stars
21
1-5 of 84 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing little camera for the price
8/9/2010

Customer review by CrunchBuyer

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by CrunchBuyer
by CrunchBuyer

I went on a road trip with my dad last month and we got 5 hours into the drive and realized both of us had left our cameras home. My digital camera was old and quirky anyway, so I decided to buy something cheap and "good enough" when we arrived at our destination. I bought this on sale at a Walmart when we arrived, for about $80 and it surprised me by being absolutely fantastic-- has become my main snapshot camera. I wish everything was built this way- all the features you need and none of the excess bells and whistles that no one really uses. Simple interface to use all the features, better zoom than the others in this price range. The lens quality was better than expected- very crisp and great color. The panorama feature blew me away-- again, I didnt expect it to be worth anything and it actually stitches 3 consecutive shots together very accurately to make one long shot. This was great as we were touring Civil War battlefields and allowed me to capture views I wouldnt normally have been able to. The exposure setting lets you control the amount of light to get the perfect shot no matter what lighting. Other settings let you adjust the camera to compensate for any number of scenarios that would normally result in a bad photo. Again, the user interface is very intuitive and you'll quickly get the hang of switching to the various features. This camera should win a consumer award- it's no Rebel but for the price you'll be amazed at the quality and the features you get. It's good to see that there is still quality out there.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrunchBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for cheap
5/4/2010

Customer review by S0ngb1rd

4.0 stars 5/4/2010 by S0ngb1rd
by S0ngb1rd

Very well made. Haven't had problems with it but have only had it for a month. Warning: the batteries that it comes with die quick, so don't panic if it won't come on the next day. ^_^ One disappointment is playing back video you get no sound, but what a clear quality! Focus is difficult. Some times up close flower pictures blur but its doable. Zoom is incredible! Overall, very pleased that I got my moneys worth. I was concerned about getting it after I saw the bad reviews but didn't turn out to be an issue. Just remember everything comes with a risk and make sure there is a warranty so you can replace it or return it if need be. Happy camera hunting!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S0ngb1rd
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst camera I ever owned!
12/31/2009

Customer review by BradT

1.0 stars 12/31/2009 by BradT
by BradT

I bought this camera in hopes of upgrading from my old Fuji Film 2.0 mega pixal. It was a really good camera just big and old. You think oh its a Kodak it will be great not to mention the 12 mp it has. WRONG! The lcd screen has the worst picture ever. It is so fuzzy(snowy) even if it is on a tri pod. You think well maybe its just the screen and the pictures will be better, WRONG again. Every one I took and uploaded to the computer was blurry and/or dark, some worse than others. I tried different scene types and still blurry and dark. This is going back! I already bought a new Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS7 and LOVE it. It was only 10 dollars more but it is a world of difference. Spend the extra money and dont get the Kodak!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BradT
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this camera!
7/23/2010

Customer review by NatureLovingGranny

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by NatureLovingGranny
by NatureLovingGranny

I already had a digital camera, but when I saw a rare bird and the smaller camera I had, would not take a photo clear enough to see at the distance from where the tiny bird was. So with this easy to use Kodak C190, it worked great, and now I have photos to keep the memory of the rare little bird. It does take a use of power I guess to work the zoom, so the first thing I did was to buy a wall battery charger with 4 rechargable AA size batteries. Now when the batteries go dead, I grab the other 2 recharged batteries and pop them in and the camera is ready to go again. I also bought the 8 gig memory card, so I can take lots of photos and never run out of memory. I recommend this camera, very reasonable price, is great for one's self or would make a wonderful gift, and so cute to own. I just love it, the photos are very clear and not fuzzy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatureLovingGranny
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Camera! Perfect for what I use it for!
12/31/2009

Customer review by blndngl06

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by blndngl06
by blndngl06

I just got this camera yesterday, so far so good! The only thing I kinda dont like is the picture shows up blurry on the camera before you take a picture. After you take it though, it is clear! Weird! Maybe I need to read the user manual:) Really pretty camera!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blndngl06
iowa park, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 84 total reviews See all
1-5 of 84 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 6 questions
1-3 of 6 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
1-3 of 6 questions See all
1-3 of 6 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 year See details

Supplier Warranty: Kodak warrants its digital cameras and accessories (excluding batteries) to be free from malfunctions and defects in both materials and workmanship for the warranty period specified on your Kodak product packaging. Retain the original dated sales receipt. Proof of the date of purchase will be required with any request for warranty repair.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list