Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Toddler Bed This is a perfect bed for my 2 year old.. it withstands him jumping on it, we can sit on it with him.. it's very sturdy, and all wood... not like the other pvc, metal beds out there... it's not very high off of the ground either which is good!! deff.. A+++++++++ 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! My 13 month old WILL not fall asleep unless someone is laying next to him so we had to get rid of the crib and get him a toddler bed because him sleeping in my bed just wasnt working for me! Well this toddler bed was the answer to my problem. For his nap or bedtime I just lay with him on the bed until he falls asleep then i'm able to go do my own thing. Its sturdy, wasn't too hard to assemble, and I love it. Definitely recommending it to everyone. 09/24/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away I spent an hour and a half putting this bed together yesterday. 1 hour for the frame that holds the mattress all those slats. To make a long story short you should gather 2-4 people to help put this thing together. The material it is made of is very cheap. My 2 year old 28 lb. sleep in the bed and this morning lest than 18 hours later I see that the bed is broken. For $55.00 I didn’t expect for this bed to last tell his 18th birthday but I did expect to get at lease 6 months of sleep out of it. I wouldn’t recommend this bed to a homeless person!! 12/19/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not built to last Product is very difficult to put together.. took my husband and I a few hours to get everything to line up and put together. So imagine my surprise when my 3 year old had it completely destroyed in less than 1 night. The wood of the foot rail was completely split in half and the leg supports were broke where the screw goes in. Was not salvageable. 50 bucks down the drain and now I'm having to dish out more for something better. 05/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrived Quickly-Good Quality-Looks Great-Sturdy! After ordering this toddler bed it arrived within just a few days, so I was very impressed with the fast delivery. Putting it together was a little bit tricky because the slats kind of slide around while you're trying to tighten the screws but with two people helping it can be held in place better and completed faster. I'd say with two people working on it it'd take maybe 35 minutes but with just one around 1.5 hours. I was a little skeptical of buying a toddler bed to begin with because my son, although young, is a complete giant and has been in the 95th-98th percentile since he was born. At 36.5 inches tall now I wondered if it would even be worth the money to buy him a toddler bed as he could grow out of it in now time but after setting it up and see him lay in it I've realized buying this bed was the right move. Not only is there PLENTY of room for my tot to move around comfortable but since it's low to the ground (about 3 inches off it) he can easily climb on and off without any help. The side rails are short and honestly after seeing how rough my toddler is on this bed (jumping, climbing, rolling etc) I think I will remove them and just leave it rail-free because I fear he will hurt himself with them on far more than he would with them off it. It's very sturdy, as I said my tot jumps all over it and myself and my step-son have both laid/sat on it. The color is very nice and this bed can be used for both a girl and a boy. Overall I'm impressed with this product. Not only was it cheap but it arrived quickly, is great quality, looks good, it's sturdy, safe and my toddler loves it. Can't ask for much more than that! 12/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for the money Was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and cute this toddler bed is. I am a sleepover grandmother and would highly recommend this little bed for that purpose! 02/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good value for the price. We bought this for my now 3 year old daughter right after she turned one. We just purchased her a "big girl" twin bed due to the fact she is very tall for her age & likes her bed space. This toddler bed was great while we were using it though. It out lasted quite a bit of jumping & many occasions where mommy or daddy would lay down by baby. When taking the bed out of her room recently, we noticed that the wood by one of the screws did split & therefore we won't be keeping this for our next little one. I'm positive it's our fault & if we didn't lay by her, it would probably still be in great condition. For the fifty some odd dollars, it was worth the two years of use we got out of it. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully cute & great bed I was glad to return the other bed for this one! Its REAL WOOD and its a cute little sleigh bed, just like the grown ups! I purchased this bed for my 2 1/2 yr old grand daughter for Christmas to get her to sleep in her own room again, it was the best decision that i made! She loves it and so do I! it was fairly easy to put together (but you may need more then 1 person to help), its sturdy and cute! she slept in the bed for a nap (right after putting it together) and at night. It's perfect for a little girl. I wanted to see how sturdy it is, so yes, I slept in it too! Love it! 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooooo Happy! I bought 2 of these. These are the cutest beds! Easy to understand instructions and no tools are needed, it brings everything you need. There are alot of pieces and it was a little overwhelming to see it all spread out. The first bed took a couple of hours. The bottom part where the mattress goes is what took the longest time. There will be eleven pieces. The trick is to screw in the middle board loosely then slide in the other pieces, once all are in place then tighten the screws. After figuring that out the second bed took me only 56 minutes ( yes..I timed myself) and that one was actually fun to put together since I knew what I was doing. My 22 mo. old boys love their new beds. These beds are so low to the floor that I don't worry about them getting hurt if they should happen to fall off, especially since one already did fall while he was playing with his brother and he just climbed back on again with no tears. They are made of very sturdy solid wood. I feel I got great quality beds for low quality money. I am so, so happy! Please don't hesitate to buy this bed your lil one(s) will thank you. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I bought 2 of these toddler beds for my identical twin boys 22 months old and this bed is awesome they never once fell out and they had no problem going to bed in them they love them, the only hard part i had was the bottom piece putting it together lining up all the wood pices wear u put the matt on top but other then that it was very easy to put the rest together this bed is awesome and I plain to keep my boys in it till they are 5 then ill like to get bumpbeds.. 08/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Bed! The bed is great! I did site to store shipping, because it was free and when I picked it up the box was a lot smaller than I expected which was great! And it was only 20 something pounds so I could load it in my car myself! It took a little while to set up, but then again so does everything you have to build yourself. The instructions were easy to follow Very sturdy, I can even lay down in the bed with my daughter! Nice cherry wood finish, obviously not a real wood stain...it is only $60 from walmart, but very nice none the less. Now if I could only find the perfect bedding for my little girl! 06/29/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FOR AN ACTIVE CHILD After putting this bed together I realized that the slates are wood and not that supportive. Both of my kids are active and love jumping on their bed, including Mommy's and Daddy's. This wooden bed looks so nice and fancy, but would be torn up and broken in a few weeks. The bed sways, even with the mattress in place. I had my husband look over the bed to make sure all the bolts were tightly in place and they were. This bed is just not practically with an active child. If your child would NEVER jump on the bed, not even a few times, and doesn't move around a lot in his/her sleep, then you'll be ok with this bed. Personally, its not the bed for my wonderful kids :) I would suggest the metal bed. It is not as nice looking as the wooden ones, but they are more practically. They have metal slates. My daughter had the pink princess metal bed when she was 15 months- 3yrs old. She jumped all over that bed and it never broke. We had no problems with the metal bed. I will be returning the wooded bed and getting the metal one for my son. At least I know it will last. 02/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Bought this bed for my niece as a present and she absolutely loves it. There were no problems setting it up and it looks great in her room. Definitely worth the money! 07/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Toddler Bed Other than it was a little goofy to put together if you followed the directions, this adorable bed is the best $53 I ever spent! My granddaughter LOVES it and it is perfect for her. It is sturdy and looks like it should have cost more than it actually did. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kiddie bed The bed is a must buy for all kids. My daughter loves it so much and i think it is a real deal for the price. Thanks 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 beautiful bed but difficult to assemble I bought the bed with the espresso finish and it was beautiful once we got it together. It is also very sturdy. The only problem we had was when we were assembling the bottom part (the part the mattress sets on) it was so difficult to get all those boards to fit at the same time. They kept falling out while trying to put another one in. It was so bad I wanted to throw it across the room. So the 20 minute time it tells you it takes to assemble it is not accurate. But once we got it together it was worth it. I just won't ever take it apart. 05/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by assembly not possible This bed is extremely difficult to assemble. It took me several hours just to get the mattress supporting slats in place. Even then I couldnt get them all in. I will recommend that no one buys this bed. 04/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. Save your money! It says children up to 60 lbs my 4 year old is 40 pounds even and this bed broke only 2 months after purchase!!! Easy to assemble looks great but it did get loose quickly,, save your money do not waste your time! 04/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult It was really hard to build as far as placing the boards in between the bars it literally took three people just to do that they kept falling out and falling apart the instructions weren't as detailed as I felt they should be I have build many toddler beds I have three children and this by far was the worst 04/14/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay for temporary use Shipping was great, the bed arrived on time with detailed tracking before delivery. Upon putting the bed together, my husband noticed that a slat had been cracked prior to packaging and then "fixed" by manufacturer with wood glue. It was pretty tricky for him to put together as the slats would not stay in place. Overall, wood quality is pretty cheap. We're not expecting this bed to last the year. We previously purchased a different toddler bed for our older daughter from Walmart that lasted two years, however we spent double the cost. If you are looking for a toddler bed that will last until little one is in school, you may want to spend a bit more for better quality. 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it! This is a great bed. My husband put it together in a couple of hours. My 18 month old loves his "big boy bed". He never really slept in his crib and had found a way to climb out each time we attempted recently. This bed is a great height so that he can safely climb in and out and matches his Child of Mine black cherry furniture perfectly. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally great value Bought this for our 2yr old escapee from her crib. It only took about an hour to put together by myself. Instructions are good and only one really tricky step which would have been helpful to have another set of hands for. Looks great, sturdy, and meets all our needs. Highly recommend! 11/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed Was a bit skeptical about this bed because of it's low price, but I am very pleased with this purchase. Bought this for my daughter 8 months ago and have had no problems. Was easy for my husband to assemble and it even holds me! Sturdy, comfortable, beautiful, and affordable. Exactly what I was looking for. 11/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flop I had to return it to the store. The wood quality is so bad that the screws come off from the wood after tightening. I never found something so lacking in quality. 02/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's the worst toddler bed I've bought in my life.And i have bought 5 in the last 17 years it took us 4 hours to put it together cause we put one side up and the other would come off its the worst my 2 year old slept on it one night and bye the next morning the screws were comeing off 02/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 it was a little difficult to put together. it me and my wife and hour to put together. both of us holding both sides just to get it together,we had to put it on its side just to put the screws in. I got this for my 2 yr. old son to sleep in for a couple of years, instead he had it completely broken in 6 months. our son kicked the side rail a few times and it and the wood broke so the screws would not fit anymore. he rocked on the headboard and it fell apart. 01/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's GREAT! I bought this product for my 2 year old daughter. I didn't want to bother my husband so after it came, I assembled it myself. It was very easy to assemble and my little one loves having her own bed. As of now I, feel it was a great buy. We shall see how it endures all the jumping to be passed down to her little brother. I will keep you posted... 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 1 yr old loves it! We purchased this bed recently for our 1 year old daughter (who walks well). Initially I was a little worried about moving her into a toddler bed so young, but we are expecting another child in a few months and didn't want to kick her out of the crib and immediately put another baby in it. She walks well and is very independent, so we thought now would give her a few months transition period. The bed does take two people to assemble and a decent amount of floor space. Also - I wouldn't recommend putting it together with the toddler around as there are tons of small pieces and boards my daughter wanted to "help" with; she could lift almost any single piece by herself before assembly. It was not the most simple thing to assemble, but we were able to get it together with only moderate frustrations in around an hour, even with our toddler's "help." The bed is low to the ground, so if you have a wiggly sleeper, it will not hurt them to fall. The first night our daughter slept in the bed, we found her on the floor the next morning and she never even woke up. With that being said, she has not fallen out of it since then. She actually enjoys the independence of this bed and, even on the first night, walked up to it and tried to climb in when she was tired. She cannot get into the bed on her own yet, being a little young, but she can get out of it on her own without falling. This bed seems very sturdy once fully assembled and looks very nice in the same room with our wooden crib, a much better value than simply buying a second convertible crib. 09/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute Bed - A LOT of work! My husband almost returned the bed. NOTHING is per-assembled. Everything you see is part by part. It took him nearly 2 hours to put the bed together. The head board comes in 11 parts - The foot board is another 11 parts. It was torture to put together. The final result is darling - but it was rough to assemble. 05/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend your money somewhere else! I bought this bed for my 2 1/2 year old 3 months ago and the bed is falling apart! We didn't receive all the slats that the mattress lays on and now 3 months later half of the slats are either broken or falling out since it wasn't a very tight fit to begin with. 05/16/2012
31-60 of 677 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw114
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp