Cosco - Scenera 5-Point Convertible Baby Car Seat, Pink In Bloom

Q&A
By: Cosco
Walmart #: 260058409
Cosco - Scenera 5-Point Convertible Baby Car Seat, Pink In Bloom
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

One of the top-selling infant car seats, the Cosco - Scenera 5-Point Convertible Baby Car Seat is quite popular with parents. This pink baby car seat can be used as a rear-facing car seat for infants who weigh up to 35 pounds. It can then be converted into a front-facing car seat for children weighing between 22 and 40 pounds. Your baby needs to be strapped well to the seat. For this reason, this Latch equipped car seat has a 5-point harness system that makes the ride safe for your child. There are four harness locations to accommodate your growing baby. Other features include a removable cup holder, so that you can keep your baby's bottle or snack close by.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

One of the top-selling infant car seats, the Cosco - Scenera 5-Point Convertible Baby Car Seat is quite popular with parents. This pink baby car seat can be used as a rear-facing car seat for infants who weigh up to 35 pounds. It can then be converted into a front-facing car seat for children weighing between 22 and 40 pounds. Your baby needs to be strapped well to the seat. For this reason, this Latch equipped car seat has a 5-point harness system that makes the ride safe for your child. There are four harness locations to accommodate your growing baby. Other features include a removable cup holder, so that you can keep your baby's bottle or snack close by.

Cosco - Scenera 5-Point Convertible Baby Car Seat:

  • Rear-facing 5-35 lbs
  • Forward-facing 22-40 lbs
  • 5-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment
  • 4 harness locations
  • Removable cup holder
  • LATCH equipped
  • Cosco convertible baby car seat meets or exceeds federal and ASTM safety standards


  • See all car seats on Walmart.com. Shop car seats including convertible car seats and booster car seats. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Car Seat Type: Convertible Car Seats
    Age Start: Birth
    Age End: and up
    Primary Color: Pink
    Car Seat Child Weight Max: 40 pounds
    Car Seat Child Weight Min: 5 pounds
    Model No.: 22197AJSA
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 11.1
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 17.0 x 21.5 x 26.5
    Walmart No.: 260058409
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    170
    4 stars
    58
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    2
    1-5 of 192 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Exactly what I wanted!
    5/1/2011

    Customer review by martinsmom

    5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by martinsmom
    by martinsmom

    My 7m old daughter loves sitting in her new car seat! She feels like such a big girl sitting upright. I love this seat because it's pretty, stable, safe, and can grow with her from now as a rear facing until she's 40lbs facing forward.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    martinsmom
    Clifton Park, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    I love this carseat!
    6/22/2011

    Customer review by supersuperwendy

    5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by supersuperwendy
    by supersuperwendy

    We have been using this carseat for about 6 months. I think it's the best deal around for a great carseat. I have the pink one in my truck and my husband has the black on in his car. I love that it has a detachable cup holder which now that she's older she can finally use. The buckle has three slots and we recently moved it to the middle one. I think she will fit comfortably in this seat for many more years until she's ready for a booster. For reference in this picture she is 18 months old, 25 pounds and 32 inches tall.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    supersuperwendy
    Malvern, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    ♥Love this Carseat♥
    5/6/2010

    Customer review by GarciaSlater

    5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by GarciaSlater
    by GarciaSlater

    This carseat is awesome! And the price is even better!!! I had one of the more expensive carseat and hated it so I went out and bought this one and absolutely LOVE it! And it's super cute! The only problem I have with it is the cup holder does not snap on there, it just sits on it without snapping in, but I still Love the carseat and so does my daughter!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GarciaSlater
    North Carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Saved my Daughter's Life!
    6/17/2010

    Customer review by jh190678

    5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by jh190678
    by jh190678

    I bought this seat because I needed an affordable seat for three different cars. One day my husband got in a head-on collision with our daughter in the center of the back seat. A steel beam split the car down the middle missing my daughter's head by inches! My husband suffered multiple injuries. My daughter was strapped in this car seat correctly, and walked away with nothing but a slight abrasion to her neck where the seat belt rubbed. I was grateful for her safety. I was also amazed at how well the car seat worked! It is such a cheap price and it worked just as well as the more expensive one I bought for my car! The seat & my daughter were also only things in one piece after the accident. I would recommend this seat to anyone! I even went out & bought the same exact carseat to replace the old one.

    Was this review helpful? (388) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jh190678
    Pennsylvania
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Usage:Every few days
    Great value, Highly recommend!
    4/25/2010

    Customer review by AMKMomof3

    5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by AMKMomof3
    by AMKMomof3

    I just recently purchased this carseat for my 3rd child. I used the Eddie Bauer 3 in 1 convertible seats with my first two (they were nice carseats, but very expensive). This seat is very inexpensive and very easy to install. My daughter loves this seat. She falls asleep in it almost everytime we get in the car. In the manuel, it says you can install it forward facing in the recline position. This helps with her neck and head while she falls asleep so she is more comfortable in it. I also love the colors and pattern of the carseat cover. I would recommend this seat to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful? (95) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AMKMomof3
    TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 192 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 192 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 37 questions
    1-3 of 37 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Does this car seat have the capability to loosen and tighten the straps from the front? or does it have to be done from the back?
    by Rielynn2011 11/29/2011
    7 answers
    • A. back only
      by TheresaAWalker1/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. front
      by krisT831/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. From the front, it's VERY easy!
      by LadyWith2Babies12/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can loosen the straps from the front. The adjustment is the bottom piece that snaps between the legs.
      by HappyRJ12/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Adjustments are done in the back.
      by gentlelady212/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you can't go up the levels (the slots in the back) but you can loosen and tighten depending on amount of clothing.
      by mommyof5inflorida12/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cosco - Scenera 5-point Convertible Baby Car Seat You can adjust the straps from the front of the seat. If we can be of further assistance you may contact us via email at consumer@djgusa.com.
      by CoscoSafety1st12/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 5/18/2011
    7 answers
    • A. No but there is a seat that does, you want the Graco smart seat, it has a leave in base so you only install it once. But it's about 300 bucks for that seat. So..... if you want that you'll find it with graco.
      by katie9312/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no this is not an infant seat. the whole seat stays in the car.
      by riddlebox12/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, The only car seats that performs that function is a infant car seat.
      by KoKo12510/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by AceQueen8/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, this isn't that kind of seat. You're thinking of an infant seat with a base.
      by EvilMasterFoo7/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no you have to completely take out the seat and undo the latch belt, or seat belt.
      by MomOfOneBoy5/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cosco - Convertible Baby Car Seat This Car Seat is self contained. If you remove this from the vehicle everything stays attached to the Car Seat. Nothing remains in the vehicle. If we can be of further assistance, you may contact us via email at consumer@djgusa.com.
      by CoscoSafety1st5/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by nursekerry 1/24/2011
    6 answers
    • A. There are latches that attach to the metal hooks in the car, one on each side and one on the top.
      by LadyWith2Babies12/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Some cars have steel rings or rods either in the crease at the bottom of the back seat or at the top of the back deat on the platform below the back window....and carseats have straps with latchs on them so that you can fasten the seat with latchs and seat belts.
      by katie9312/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Some cars come with a hook right behind the back row of seat which allows you to attach the car seat to the car using an extra strap with the clasp at the end for added support in addition to the seat belt hold.
      by KoKo12510/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it comes with an additional attached belt that has metal hooks that attach to metal loops hidden in your seats...(latch hooks) see your owners manual! No need to use seat belt, or trying to get the seat belt tight etc....
      by MomOfOneBoy8/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The LATCH system in a system in some vehicles to ancor the car seat. Your car manual will let you know about your LATCH system.
      by LexiA12342/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cosco - Scenera 5-pt Convertible Baby Car Seat LATCH equipped means it has the Lower Anchor tethers for children. It is mandated by the government that these be install on all car seats with a 5 point harness. Cars that have been manufactured since mid 2002 will have anchors in the seat to attach these tethers to. It is a more uniform way to install a car seat from vehicle to vehicle. If we can be of further assistance you may contact us via email at consumer@djgusa.com.
      by CoscoSafety1st1/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 37 questions See all
    1-3 of 37 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Walmart warranty applies See details

    Supplier Warranty: Walmart warranty applies
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.