South Shore SoHo 6-Drawer Double Dresser, Multiple Finishes

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • 6 practical drawers
  • Neutral finish
  • 5-year warranty
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Thanks to its neutral finish and timeless look, this dresser features sleek lines and blends perfectly into today's trendiest decors. This collection was designed just for tighter spaces. The furniture lets you picture a simple decor that's brought to life through the use of bright colors. Let your imagination go wild, and see where it takes you.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Thanks to its neutral finish and timeless look, this dresser features sleek lines and blends perfectly into today's trendiest decors. This collection was designed just for tighter spaces. The furniture lets you picture a simple decor that's brought to life through the use of bright colors. Let your imagination go wild, and see where it takes you.


    South Shore SoHo 6-Drawer Double Dresser:

    • Metal handles in a brushed nickel finish
    • Plastic drawer slides
    • Goes great in any home
    • Assembled dimensions: 53.25" L x 16.32" W x 32.50" H

    Directions: 

    Fabric Care Instructions: To clean, use a soft or slightly damp cloth then wipe with a clean, dry cloth.

    Specifications

    Color: Black
    Age Group: Adult
    Recommended Use: Residential
    Number of Drawers: 6
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Material: Wood Composite
    Manufacturer Part Number: 3107010
    Finish: Black
    Model: 3107010
    Brand: South Shore Furniture
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 53.25 x 16.00 x 32.00 IN
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1974 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1974 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1974 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    68%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    515
    4 stars
    636
    3 stars
    301
    2 stars
    203
    1 stars
    319
    1-10 of 1796 total reviews
    68%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    GREAT FOR GUEST ROOMS, BUT NOT FOR EVERYDAY USE
    2/11/2012

    Customer review by FlyinHawaiian

    5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by FlyinHawaiian
    by FlyinHawaiian

    I needed a dresser/mirror for my 2nd guest bedroom and decided to purchase this dresser for practicality. I like the look of it, but not the quality of it. The drawers are flimsy, but it will do for a guest bedroom or for a room that won't get used as much. I had this product delivered and it arrived FedEx. No damage when I received it. The box weight is 111 pounds. VERY Heavy and it states that 2 people are needed to move it. I, however, moved it myself easily across my laminate floors :) When I got to the stairs, I had to carry it up by pieces. Assembly wise, it took me close to 3 hours to put the dresser/matching mirror together. You'll need a hammer, philips screw driver as well as a flat head. I used my power screwdriver set to put the dresser together (saved alot of time!) The matching mirror wasn't easy to assemble by myself, but I did it! You should really have someone help you. Over all, I like the look of it and it fits perfectly in my guest room without taking up too much space.

    Was this review helpful? (83) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FlyinHawaiian
    Woodbridge, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:A few times per year
    5/3/2013

    Customer review by MsGoonie

    4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by MsGoonie
    by MsGoonie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is a nice dresser for the price. It feels heavier and more solid than most inexpensive dressers, and it doesn't look look cheap like most. I put this together by myself and I am definately not experienced at assembling furniture. The instructions are easy but there are lots of pieces and hardware to assemble and it took me 3 hours to complete. The only thing I am unsure of, is that the hardware that the drawers slide in and out on is made of plastic and Im not sure how well that will hold up. Overall I am happy with it.

    Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MsGoonie
    Fort Worth, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Better than expected
    6/28/2012

    Customer review by 4platinum

    4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by 4platinum
    by 4platinum

    After reading some of the reviews I was a little hesitant to purchase. So glad I made the purchase…Can’t beat it for the price. It took me about 5 hours to put it together. Everything is nicely labeled and the directions are easy to follow. It seems to be very stable and sturdy. The only complaint is the backing is card board. I had thrown it out with the box until I realized I was missing backing …Had to go dumpster diving to find the card board backing.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    4platinum
    Austin, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    not as good as it on line
    8/12/2014

    Customer review by dontmeantohate

    1.0 stars 8/12/2014 by dontmeantohate
    by dontmeantohate
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Box was damaged with holes. Dresser has dent and scratches that will not wipe off. Front of dresser looks huge but storage is only half and does not open far enough and most disturbing dresser does not align.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dontmeantohate
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    You get what you pay for
    5/6/2016

    Customer review by Miriam

    3.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Miriam
    by Miriam

    This piece is nice looking enough when assembled, but's obviously an inexpensive piece of furniture--all particle board. On the other hand, at $159 I didn't expect much anyway. My brother put it together for me, and it took him about 4 hours, but he's very particular. My main complaint is that it was dented and peeled in four places right at the top and side of the dresser in very visible places. However, it wasn't worth the hassle of returning it and waiting for another delivery especially since it's for a guest rooms and my guest are arriving in a couple o weeks. Couldn't risk not having a dresser when they arrived. My other complaint is with the survey. It arrived before the furniture and I waited another week for my brother to come and put it together. So by the time I wen to take the survey, it had expired. If Walmart really wants feed back, they should give their customers time to take the survey. How can I report on something I've not had the chance to examine?

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Miriam
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    You get what you pay for...
    12/15/2013

    Customer review by pinkie3323

    4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by pinkie3323
    by pinkie3323
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I am actually pleased with this dresser. It did take me well over a day (with many breaks and sleep) to put together. In my opinion, the time it takes to put something together shouldn't be a factor. It's nice that in the end, it's worth it. The drawers are a little crooked. Only I could tell because I put it together. However, I believe I'm to blame because I used the wrong screws. Just be careful and realize that the screws that are in the little baggies aren't for the rollers. The screws for the outer side of the drawers are mixed in with the handles. Also, I'd be more satisfied if the bottoms of the drawers were sturdier, but really.. that's my ONLY complaint that isn't my own doing. I got the 5 drawer dresser as well and it was SUCH a breeze to put together because I knew what I was doing the 2nd time around. I would absolutely (at this point) recommend it. I've only had it for a few days though, so only time will tell. I do absolutely love the look though.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pinkie3323
    MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Damaged parts
    5/24/2016

    Customer review by Qualityissues

    1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Qualityissues
    by Qualityissues
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Packaged very good but a lot of chips and poorly made pieces. Very disappointed

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Qualityissues
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    i love it
    1/12/2011

    Customer review by ImpressedShopper89

    5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by ImpressedShopper89
    by ImpressedShopper89

    I ordered this product for a new bedroom in my home. after i ordered it i had read some reviews saying it was flimsy or lop sided, which made me extreamly upset but i decided to put it together anyway. I found that the dresser is as sturdy as can be and not lop sided at all. i am impressed with the dresser and will be purchasing other smaller South Shore dressers from walmart.com. the instuctions were easy to follow and i was able to put it together all by myself

    Was this review helpful? (278) (38)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ImpressedShopper89
    bensalem
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    At first I wasn't sure...
    5/16/2013

    Customer review by Thnkb4uspk

    4.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Thnkb4uspk
    by Thnkb4uspk

    When I opened the package and saw plastic drawer glides, I was quite sceptical. It wasn't difficult to build but it was a little tedious to assemble 6 drawers plus the dresser unit. Now that it is assembled and I am using it, I have come to really like the plastic drawer glides - the drawers don't roll, or slam shut, nor do I get my fingers pinched. It opens and stops exactly when you stop pushing/pulling. The drawers don't drop when opened fully either. It is a Walmart build-your-own with a very inexpensive price-tag, so it isn't perfect but overall, I am quite happy with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Thnkb4uspk
    Alpharetta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Sturdy and looks nice!
    2/26/2013

    Customer review by jlm19902

    5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by jlm19902
    by jlm19902

    I bought this dresser for my sons room and it goes good with his black and red race car bed! I am a 22 year old female and did this by myself and it did take me about 3 hours with breaks but it was not hard at all! It just had a lot of pieces and the directions were very easy to understand to me, I don't get why people say they are confusing or that this dresser is hard to put together, it just takes time. And it is also very sturdy, i guess if you do not put it together right it will not be but mine is and will be able to take the torture my son is sure to give it! After it was all done it looked great! The only problem I had was that one of the sides on the top was a little crushed but nothing that you can really see.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jlm19902
    Oceanside, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 1796 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 1796 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1974 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 111 questions
    1-3 of 111 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by arsulachen 10/8/2011
    11 answers
    • A. The slides are plastic, but seem sturdy enough for the money. I purchased for my granddaughter, who is 7, and I think it will last her for a few years until she is ready for something else.
      by CountryGirl121411/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Glides are plastic and work FANTASTIC!
      by MrsNickels11/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The guides are molded plastic held into the drawers and dresser walls by the plastic pegs molded on the runners that fit into predrilled holes. Only one small, but firm, screw holds each runner on. The runners have a plastic stop arm and a rubber ban (to absorb shock) on the top front of each runner.
      by Grumppy111/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are plastic but a very hard plastic, I purchased this for my daughters room and had to put this together myself and so far everything seems to be fine with the glides.
      by Twi2ight11/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic slides
      by Gumby17982/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. plastic. drawers don't roll out very smoothly.
      by beni8911/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic. They are terrible. The directions say to pound them in place with a hammer, which damages them.
      by workingmom100011/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are in plastic but seem to be very good!
      by matelas11/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic
      by Teola11/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Plastic
      by Deftoneschick3011/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Im planning to buy this dresser to serve as a clothes storage and a TV stand for a 40" flat screen TV.
    by Jip31 3/8/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, These dressers are of very good quality. I have had the black ones and now after moving will get the white ones. YOu must take care when assembling these, then you will enjoy the great quality! Recheck all screws and these will give years of service.
      by mak52019653/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have an OLD TV on top of the dresser (for my mom in the nursing home). I believe mom's TV is "at least" as heavy as the new, thinner flat screen TV's. My educated guess would be "Yes, it will hold a flat screen TV". I also have a heavy candy jar on the top as well as a bouquet of flowers in a glass vase. I think you'll be OK.
      by MNdaughter9/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Definitely not!
      by RedsGirl20145/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely - this is a VERY heavy dresser!
      by MrsNickels8/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The top is 3/4" pressboard and has a 1/2 " center wall to insure integrity. There is a tip over possibility. However, a metal bracket and long wood screw is included to solve that issue. The dresser, as are most, is unstable on thick carpet and you will get some tilting when opening the filled top drawers.
      by Grumppy111/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by momonthegox27/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I have a 42" flat screen on top and it's sturdy.
      by Grade58/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes!
      by booklady99/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, this dresser will work.
      by MOMtoManyGIRLZnAboy6/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I purchased this dresser about 3 weeks ago and although we dont use it for a TV it would be sturdy enough the only thing is it isnt very wide going across now it would probably be long enough, I would just check the measurments to make sure it would fit the TV on top and you still have a little room for maybe something else if you plan on putting like say dvd player or something like that but yeah would def be sturdy enough.
      by Twi2ight11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Acergurl 9/24/2011
    11 answers
    • A. There is a "channel" on all four sides that the bottom fits into. The bottoms are made of a thin wood, not cardboard, and seem fairly sturdy.
      by CountryGirl121411/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Oh, goodness "No". It will be fine, IMHO (In My Honest Opinion).
      by MNdaughter10/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its cardboard, so probably
      by Mitha4/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are not flimsy and they have supports too.
      by MrsNickels8/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The drawer bottoms are constructed of 1/8 ", laminated cardboard. They fit neately into the slotted walls and face. The rear edge requires that you nail the cardboard to the underside of the rear wall. The kit comes with a plastic wedge that is placed on the underside of the front bottom. If anything, it only helps to keep the bottom from rattling during usage. But to answer your question, yes they are a bit flimsy. However, the drawers are so swallow that it is not likely you will overload them. For peace of mind, I placed a bead of transparent wood glue to the three sides under the bottoms. The rear edge is at the mercy of the nails holding up the cardboard.
      by Grumppy17/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have this dresser. I don't find the bottom of the drawers flimsy. You have to use the little nails to secure the bottom of the drawer for this not to happen.
      by marilynbellinger11/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is flimsy. Very cheap parts. The back of the dresser is a piece of cardboard, literally.
      by workingmom10001/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are, however, there are nails included to prevent the bottom from doing so.
      by Teola12/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think the drawers will bow from clothes. It is a pretty good dresser as long as you follow the instructions right. I think it is a great dresser for the price.
      by Deftoneschick3011/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Good afternoon, Each drawer has been made to sustain around 35 pounds so you shouldn't have any problem if you don't exceed that. Thank you!
      by SmartTeam3/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 111 questions See all
    1-3 of 111 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  5-year quality warranty See details

    Warranty Information: South Shore Industries Ltd offers the original buyer, for a period 5 years from the date of puchase, a warranty against defects on all the component parts of the furniture for both parts and labour. Exceptionally, any component part damaged during the initial assembly by the owner is covered by this warranty. The term defect as it is used in this warranty is defined as an imperfection that may affect the use for which the product is intended. This warranty is strictly limited to the repair or replacement of defective component parts, exluding all other direct or inderect charges up to the limit prexcribed by law in the distric where you reside.If a replacement part cannot be obtained, the liability of South Shore Industries Ltd. to the buyer cannot exceed the value equivelent to the prodluction cost of the part in question. This warranty applies under normal domestic conditions for use, and does not cover defects resulting from commercial use, intentional damage, neglect, abuse, personal modifications, an accident, exposure to the elements, and maintenance that does not comply with the instructions in this brochure. As a condition to providing a replacement part, south shore Industries Ltd. reserves the right to ascertain the basis for a request, and to demand proof of purchase from the original buyer. This warranty is only valid if is made from an authorized retailer for South Shore Industries Ltd. in Canada or the U.S. This warranty defines the limitations of the liability of South Shore Industries Ltd and entitles the original buyer to specific rights. Any warranty legislated by law in your district of residence is limited to a period of 5 years. IF this restriction is not permitted by law in your district of residence, it does not apply. South Shore Industries Ltd does not give reimbursements for defective furniture but replaces it with an item of equivalent value.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.