Sylvania 9" Portable LCD TV, SRT902A

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
You'll enjoy watching your favorite TV shows on the sleek and compact Sylvania 9" Portable LCD TV. It features an ATSC tuner to receive digital TV broadcasts. The convenient size makes it perfect for camping, tailgating, or entertaining the kids.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

You'll enjoy watching your favorite TV shows on the sleek and compact Sylvania 9" Portable LCD TV. It features an ATSC tuner to receive digital TV broadcasts. The convenient size makes it perfect for camping, tailgating, or entertaining the kids.

Sylvania 9" Portable LCD TV:

  • 9" diagonal TFT display
  • Digital ATSC tuner
  • Audio/video input for connecting a portable DVD player or compatible video player
  • Built-in stereo speakers
  • 3.5mm earphone jack
  • Built-in rechargeable lithium-polymer battery
  • Includes remote control, A/V cable, and car power adapter

Specifications

Occasion: Valentine's Day
Color: Other
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Is Remote Control Included: Y
Resolution: 640 x 480
Manufacturer: Current
Age Range: 8 - 11 Years ,  12 - 14 Years
Brightness: 250cd/m2
Manufacturer Part Number: SRT902A
Screen Size: 9''
Model: SRT902A
Refresh Rate: HDTV
Response Time: 8ms
Brand: Pennsylvania Dutch
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.25 x 7.38 x 1.50 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 37 questions
1-3 of 37 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
1-3 of 37 questions See all
1-3 of 37 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
18
1-5 of 74 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good But,
12/18/2009

Customer review by Chuckaroo

4.0 stars 12/18/2009 by Chuckaroo
by Chuckaroo

This is a real ice TV with lots of extras included. The base is excellent (but takes patience to put it together). Comes with ear bud, remote, external antenna cable adapter, jacks and cable for adding an external source like a DVD player, Batteries for the remote and it can be mounted to a wall. The only negative is the antenna does not pick up squat. It is not the TV's fault but the poor planning on allowing a digital signal and trying to pick it up with an analog antenna. You will need to purchase a portable antenna, that will cost you half the price of the TV to get decent reception, in most areas. Not sure which one is best, without adding a monster to such a neat small package. The antenna will be a problem with any digital TV. Progress is not always that great.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckaroo
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Rural Rating
12/22/2009

Customer review by StorageTech

1.0 stars 12/22/2009 by StorageTech
by StorageTech

I was hoping that this product would meet my expectations for a digital TV for times when we had a loss of power or cable was out. Upon receiving this product I tried to scan for channels but was unable to get any, seeing that the signal was extremely week, I purchased 2 different antenna's, one that had regular rabbit ears for HDTV and the other a higher cost unit meant to be placed on a wall. Neither product help me get any better reception than the regular antenna that came with the unit. If you live close to a tower you probably will get better results, but it shows me that the digital signals are very weak and if you are rural (10 or greater miles) your signal quality will be weak or nothing. The quality of this unit is not bad, I am not sure if it was due to the unit having poor reception capabilities or the location I live in. Just make sure you are able to receive a digital signal prior to purchase or you'll have to return this unit. This unit can be hooked up to cable or satellite with its onboard tuner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StorageTech
Outside Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice Buy and Great Picture
12/25/2009

Customer review by chapru

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by chapru
by chapru

I purchased this tv despite some of the negative reviews because they all centered around reception. I live in a suburban area and received most of the digital channels with the built in antenna. I picked up a cheap set of rabbit ears ($5 on ebay) and hooked it up to the included adapter. I immediately received the rest of the channels. Granted I might have to move the antenna to find the right spot, but I think the poor signal is more on the end of the tv stations. The picture quality and sound are great.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chapru
Wilkes Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love it
12/2/2009

Customer review by PTBonBon

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by PTBonBon
by PTBonBon

I looked at every portable TV on the market and this is the only one that offered everything needed. It comes with all adapters and can be used with its own antenna or be hooked up to cable. It is also very reasonably priced compared to others with less features. Also made by a well known name. I am thinking of buying another one for my office. Also received it from Walmart in one day!

Was this review helpful? (89) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTBonBon
Marion, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of good features not listed as product specs
2/6/2010

Customer review by awbinee

4.0 stars 2/6/2010 by awbinee
by awbinee

First I bought the Phillips 9" which had a nice picture - and if you're hooking it up to cable and having problems, make sure to set the cable to the HRC setting on the Phillips and this Sylvania! Otherwise, this is better than the Phillips because it has power and volume control in the remote (though the remote isn't working but WalMart is getting it replaced for me) AND AND AND has a sleep setting! I use the TV on my nightstand so dont' want anything big and all of these features make it MUCH more suitable for my needs. yeah, the speakers are in the back of the TV, but there are SO many ways to set the audio and video features on your own PERSONAL settings option so you can make the sound and picture what you want it to be. VERY happy about the Sylvania over the Phillips, though the Phillips design is nicer. But I'm much happier with the performance and options - and PRICE of the Sylvania!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awbinee
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 74 total reviews See all
1-5 of 74 reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year parts, 90 days labor See details

Warranty Information: 1 year parts, 90 days labor
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.