See All Reviews
Biggest Loser: The Workout - Last Chance Workout (Full Frame)
Biggest Loser: The Workout - Last Chance Workout (Full Frame)
$8.93
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $6.05 (40%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great workout! I bought this product yesterday and tried it when I got home and now this morning, I can really feel it. It is a great workout for beginners and has a routine built for you for the first 6 weeks. the exercises are not difficult to do, but it keeps you moving all the time which burns lots of calories. I am going on vacation in a couple of months and though I am not really overweight, would like to get back into shape and this seems like a easy and great way to start. I look forward to seeing what the results will be. 02/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a good workout I've been losing weight for a few months, and I bought this DVD because I have other Jillian Michaels workouts and they are great. This workout stars Jillian, but it's really from The Biggest Loser producers. The last workout is really good and it rocks because you sweat a lot by the end of 40 minutes (including warmup). The only thing is that it features some of the biggest loser contestants, and they are really sort of low energy on this. I just concentrate on Jillian's voice and that really helps. This DVD would be better if it had at least a couple of already-in-shape people like winner Ali starring in it and if the energy level of the contestants doing the exercises was better. Overall, though, the workout itself is good and I can even do a workout on my own if I find myself without a DVD by using the circuits shown here. 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome New year new goal, I started this work out on Jan.1st its awesome. Even my husband who's army is doing it with me , and says its a great work out. Its day seven and we've lost almost 11 lbs each. Definitely take the one day off but you also might want to start your own ab work out week 2 once you get use to the work outs. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High impact & intensity Jillian Michaels is the only trainer on this video. It has a "Last Chance Workout" session, as well as Upper body, Lower body workout sessions. The Last Chance Workout is a series of circuit training that combines some type of high impact aerobics immediately followed by lifting free weights, pushups, or a boxing move. Of course, Jillian always finds a way to include your core in almost every exercise. I definately sweated. The only thing I can see as a draw back would be if someone could not do high impact workouts. Liz from season 9 is on there showing you a low impact version, but that still won't help tough pushups. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 really works i have had this for going on 8 weeks and i am through with the 6 week plan. It works if you do it like you should and eat right. i lost 25 pounds doing it but i have lost 40 pounds in the last 3 months. I was already doing a walk fit DVD and progressed to this one. now i am going to do the cario max biggest loser it seems to be the next step up. hope everyone has results like me 04/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Workout video is great, there are not a thousand different steps to master, but it is a solid workout. I tried a lot of different videos and most of them you need to be a dance/ step master, this one you don't have to be. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout for beginners This workout is great for those who aren't really that in shape. The workouts are pretty low impact, but by the end of the thing, you're sweating like crazy. I can feel my body burning calories while doing this workout, and since I've started I've lost some weight and noticed a difference in my strength abilities. I really like listening to Jillian while doing the workout, she really helps keep me motivated. I don't feel fat doing the workout because the people in the video also have weight problems, so I can easily relate to them. Great value for a great video. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Chance Workout I would recommend this dvd to anyone. I love it! Although it is hard to do by yourself and I only say that because it hurts like heck, I highly recommend. It works perfect for someone with a busy schedule because the workouts do not last very long but you feel it afterwards. Am going to be purchasing more Biggest Loser videos. 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Results! Results! Results! If you actually do the exercises on this dvd, you WILL see results. I have been working out consistently for about a year and a half, I've lost 60 lbs. & still after using this dvd for only 5 days, I could not only feel it (ouch!) the next day, but I could see the results in muscle tone. I had hit a plateau & purchased this dvd to jump start my weight loss. I've lost 3 lbs after the first week. Go Jillian!!! Would have given 5 stars, but the production is kinda weak. 01/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good work ou I have a few of Jillian Michaels work out dvds. The nice thing about this one is the as you go to the next level the work out gets longer. On some of her other dvds the work out is to short. 12/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Workout! I am very happy that I bought "Last Chance Workout" despite not being able to borrow it from the library (I like to try workout DVDs before I buy them). Jillian definitely works you! I could do without her nasty comments, though. 05/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by recommend yes and no Well i bought this dvd about 5 weeks ago and i havent lost any weight.. But i have developed muscle.. I would say that you have to be on a strict diet and do this dvd to lose the 30 lbs it says you will lose.. So yes and no that i would recommend this dvd.. 06/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stick with it... This is a good workout video if you stick to it! You will feel the burn but it's a good thing! 03/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT!!!! I just bought this video and purchases after reading all the great reviews from all of Jillian's videos. So far i LOVE it.. it totally works every part of your body and can alrady feel the difference. The only negative i have about it, is like others have said is the production aspect of it. The music isnt that great and some of the people dont seem so motivated in the video. U need to just concentrate of what Jillian is saying and push it to the limit. There is no reason why u wouldnt be able to loose weight if u use this video.. while also eating right. :) 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by feel the burn!! I love all Jillian's workouts and this is no exception. she has you working the entire time with her circuit training routine. The 1st week i couldnt make it thru the entire video, by the end of week 2..i was stronger and able to endure more. now im into the beginning of my 4th week and im doing the entire video!! she has 3 segments..1 last chance workout which is rougly 30 mins..and an upper and lower body workout..get this video if you're willing to sweat and get results!! i lost 5 inches off my waist and 7 lbs! 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great workout. This work out gets your heart pumping and your sweat rolling. You accomplish so much when you are finished. I love how it gives you a day by day schedule to follow. 04/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Workout Loved this workout, very inspirational seeing actual BL doing the challenge at all stages. 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go I truly enjoy this DVD - it is challenging but yet, if you're just starting out - it gives you diffent options for biggners. 03/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price I found this video to be very affordable, yet a great workout. Not just a lot of perfect bodies shown in the workout, but everyday people that need help to get in shape. Challenging workout routine for beginners as well as more advanced. 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product this DVD is no joke if you want to shed the pounds and get fit this would be the one to buy. 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this workout, nice mix of cardio and scuplting. Jillian as always keeps you motivated. 02/02/2010
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw223
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp