Dr. Scholl's - Women's Air-Pillo Gel Aspire Sneakers, Wide Width

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Get athletic construction and superior comfort when you buy the Gel Aspire Dr. Scholls Sneakers for Women. Made with a faux leather upper, these wide width women's sneakers will give your feet the shock reduction and pillow-like treatment you've been looking for at a price you'll love. With breathable details and an Air-Pillo gel insole system, these women's sneaker shoes have a flat and supportive athletic heel that provides height and functional balance. The functional wide width women's sneakers design is enhanced with a non-marking, slip-resistant outsole for support when walking around town, in the gym or on a weekend adventure. Excellent for pairing with jeans or exercise pants, these Gel Aspire Dr. Scholls Sneakers for Women have practical pull tabs, discreet graphics and color choices that make them ideal for active days and weekend cool downs. Made in a classic lace-up style, pulling these women's sneaker shoes on and off is a breeze. Designed in white or black, these shoes mirror the style of classic running sneakers and have comfort-oriented cushion accents that your feet will love. If you want athletic style with excellent support, consider buying the Gel Aspire Dr. Scholls Sneakers for Women.

Gel Aspire Dr. Scholls Sneakers for Women :

  • Faux leather upper
  • Lace-up style
  • Shock reduction system
  • Air-Pillo gel insole system
  • EVA midsole
  • Pull tab for easy on/off
  • Non-marking, slip-resistant outsole
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Ideal for everyday and athletic wear

Explore this item

Specifications

Shoe Size: 6
Shoe Category: Women's Shoes
Color: White ,  Black
Gender: Women
Casual & Dress Shoe Style: Cross Training Shoes
Shoe Width: Wide
Size: 6
Material: Faux-leather
Brand: Dr. Scholl's
Show

Size Table

Shoe Size Length Ball Instep
5 7⅞
5.5 8⅞ 8 8⅜
6 9 8
6.5 8⅛ 8⅝
7 9⅜ 8⅜
7.5 9⅝ 8⅝ 8⅞
8 8⅝ 9
8.5 9⅞ 9⅛
9 10 8⅞
9.5 10⅜ 9 9⅜
10 10⅜ 9
11 10¾ 9⅜
12 11 9⅝ 10
Show
View our Shoe Measuring Guide
Remember to keep your measuring tape snug and straight while you're measuring in order to get a more accurate fit.

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
27
1-7 of 155 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

They fell apart!
9/27/2011

Customer review by CheddarMelt

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by CheddarMelt
by CheddarMelt

These shoes are SO comfortable and pleasant to wear! However, after a couple weeks they fell apart! I purchased them 17 days ago, and today the sole came unglued from the rest of the shoe. I have always had good luck with Dr. Scholl's shoes, but this pair failed. What's worse is that when I called Dr. Scholl's customer service number, the agent blew me off! I will be taking these back and buying the Danskin pair I almost bought the first time around.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheddarMelt
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfort and support
2/2/2014

Customer review by peysha

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by peysha
by peysha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably my fifth pair of these shoes over the years and I wear them daily. They are comfortable, yet supportive. Being a plus size woman, both are very important. I've never been a fashionista, but these also look good too. My only complaint is that I could not get them in white this time. Hopefully, Walmart.com will get white ones in before summer hits our desert.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peysha
Las Vegas, Nevada vicinity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by mrose36801

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mrose36801
by mrose36801

After reading some bad reviews about these shoes, I decided to wait a little while before giving my review. I have now had them for about 2 months and I wear them almost everyday. I walk at the gym about 3 times a week 2 miles each time and the rest of the time just use the shoes normally. I did add heal inserts because I have a lot of problems with pain in my heals. These shoes feel better on my feet than the Nike Air Force Ones that I had just prior to these. I think they are a good value for the money. I saw several reviews where people say the shoe is falling apart. With normal wear and my time at the gym each week, I have seen no problems with the materials. They are holding up fine.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrose36801
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not recommended for dance or cardio fitness class
1/13/2012

Customer review by FerretgirlJen

2.0 stars 1/13/2012 by FerretgirlJen
by FerretgirlJen

I purchased these for Zumba class (needed something comfortable to absorb impact when hopping around). These shoes might be okay if you have to stand or walk all day, but I would not recommend these for dance/aerobic/cardio fitness classes. These hurt my feet almost instantly (they are the right size, but the material is unforgiving & not soft). I'm stuck with these since worn shoes aren't returnable. I'll be switching back to Payless Champion shoes for my Zumba class. If Walmart is your only choice for sports/fitness shoes, I'd try the $13 Danskin sneakers over these. These are heavier shoes, they might be okay for walking, but probably not running/jogging. My initial thought was the inner sole didn't cover the entire shoe bed; I purchased trimmable cushion insoles for them, but that didn't solve my problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FerretgirlJen
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not wearable
8/21/2011

Customer review by Treyc25

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Treyc25
by Treyc25

I thought since carrying the name Dr. Scholls these shoes would be comfortable, but they are not! Everytime I have attempted to wear them I have ended up with 2 blisters. One on each foot. They are just below the big toe, on the ball that bends the big toe. Also, they are like walking on cement. I can't believe it! They are a total let down. I've never been this dissatissfied with anything that i've ordered from wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (87) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treyc25
Lily, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not sure why all the bad reviews-mine are great!
7/6/2013

Customer review by BizzyBee90210

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by BizzyBee90210
by BizzyBee90210

I've read the other reviews saying that the shoes were terrible. I'm not sure if those pairs of shoes were manufactured at a different place or those reviewers just received faulty products. I noticed many of the poor reviews were in 2011. I purchased mine in June 2013, maybe the quality has been improved since then. I love these shoes! I use them everyday on the treadmill. They are a perfect fit. I am a size 7, ordered a size 7 and they fit perfect. Unlike ordering other shoes online, you never really know if they will fit well until you try them on. The price is good, too. I had to look everywhere to find black shoes that didn't have pink or white or other colors on them. I plan to order a 2nd pair, because I'm very picky and it's hard for me to find shoes I really like.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BizzyBee90210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy Sneakers!!!!
2/22/2012

Customer review by Maz123

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Maz123
by Maz123

These sneakers are so comfy and definitely worth $20!! I thought they might be alittle heavy but they are surprisingly light and very easy to walk in. I always get achy feet and blisters when I get new shoes but I have worn these for almost 2 months and my feet feel great!! I Just wish I could find these sneakers in BLACK!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maz123
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-7 of 155 total reviews See all
1-7 of 155 reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 13 questions
1-3 of 13 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by kate 10/31/2012
11 answers
  • A. Yes...normal and wide.
    by ReDNeCkTeXaS11/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not sure how to answer this question. I purchased these particular shoes online BECAUSE they said wide width. No other width was offered.
    by WalmartLover689/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have gotten them in Medium widths before in the stores in New Orleans where my son buys them for me. So yes they do come in medium widths. The pair that I got in not all that wide though. Even though it says wide width. I have a very narrow foot and they fit just fine ! You just cinch up the laces more.
    by BJOM8/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I got a wide and it fit well
    by positivelyperfect7/31/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. These shoes are available only in wide width.
    by greeneyes406/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I am unsure about medium width but they do come in normal and wide width.
    by Terraj4/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. both
    by 257PoohBear4/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I purchased the wide width
    by Kkcarls3/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by amichan18893/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by blackcat51wv3/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by lore 9/7/2013
11 answers
  • A. I don't know if they have a wide without you typing it specifically. But my sister has a wide foot and she said they fit her comfortably, and my feet are narrow so give it a shot for you.
    by Tilmitt10/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The ad said wide width, and thats what they sent, how easy is that.....
    by TCat410/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Its Under wide width so it yes comes in wide .
    by ReigningButterfly110/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, that is what I ordered
    by chrisskids10/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes they do !!!
    by jlgramma9/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes! That is what I wear, wide width.
    by Sugarloaf129/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes they do I needed wide and they fit perfectly
    by marje2139/23/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by GloKov9/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, as a matter of fact the only reason I purchased these shoes was because they came in wide width. The fit is perfect.
    by WalmartLover689/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes they do and are very comfortable and roomy in the toe area
    by 2lovebirds9/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by BeachgirlDaisy 5/16/2012
11 answers
  • A. They say leather and man made upper on inside of the tongue of my shoes.
    by Piazzal9/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Man made uppers
    by catwoman123457/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are made on laeather
    by Vegana6/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The box state that they are genuine leather.
    by nicety1115/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are made from real leather.
    by JeriP5/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. man made
    by Rainylover19/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Leather and manmade
    by Footsie105/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Certainly not leather case it has a plastic like smell.
    by Simbaluv9/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. LEATHER
    by ROTTENSHOES8/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Leather & manmade materials.
    by ktkatktty6/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 13 questions See all
1-3 of 13 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.