Danskin Now Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Walk around in style in the Joanie Danskin Shoes. These Danskin Sneakers are wide width to fit comfortably on wide feet. These wide width shoes for women feature mesh insets, a mesh sock lining and a non-marking and slip-resistant outsole.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Walk around in style in the Joanie Danskin Shoes. These Danskin Sneakers are wide width to fit comfortably on wide feet. These wide width shoes for women feature mesh insets, a mesh sock lining and a non-marking and slip-resistant outsole.

Danskin Now - Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width:

  • Faux-leather upper
  • Mesh insets
  • Mesh sock lining
  • Non-marking, slip-resistant outsole

Explore this item

Specifications

Width: Wide Width
Primary Color: Silver
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.4
Walmart No.: 2509917
Show

Size Table

Shoe Size Length Ball Instep
5 7⅞
5.5 8⅞ 8 8⅜
6 9 8
6.5 8⅛ 8⅝
7 9⅜ 8⅜
7.5 9⅝ 8⅝ 8⅞
8 8⅝ 9
8.5 9⅞ 9⅛
9 10 8⅞
9.5 10⅜ 9 9⅜
10 10⅜ 9
11 10¾ 9⅜
12 11 9⅝ 10
View our Shoe Measuring Guide
Remember to keep your measuring tape snug and straight while you're measuring in order to get a more accurate fit.

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
27
1-7 of 63 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not the best if you want them to last
4/19/2012

Customer review by Sassybanjo

2.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Sassybanjo
by Sassybanjo

I chuckled at the reviewer who stated these shoes didn't last a month, because I go through all shoes in 2-3 days. I would be thrilled to have a pair last an entire month. I was born with Cerebral Palsy. My right foot turns inward and I can't keep from dragging it. I buy these exact shoes from Walmart.com, because they are almost impossible to find at the store. I buy them for the price. My last order was for five pairs and they lasted less than a month. I just ordered five more last night. The tongue was so bad in one right shoe, I could only wear them one day (yesterday). I couldn't figure out why it felt like the circulation of two of my toes were being cut off, whenever I walked. I took the shoe off three times and tried to stretch the shoe but it didn't help in the least. I put the same pair on today and my toes hurt so bad I had to put on my last new pair. Like another reviewer stated, if you're looking for disposable shoes like I HAVE to wear, these are a good price and fit the bill as a disposable shoe. Especially, when they hurt your feet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassybanjo
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/4/2011

Customer review by oceanplay

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by oceanplay
by oceanplay

Although I really liked the style and fit of this shoe, unfortunately within two weeks the glue around the sole came undone from the shoe. I was very disappointed because I really like the shoe in general. Maybe it was just a fluke, but it was very inconvenient for me for I am disabled and on a very restricted low income. The price of this shoe may not seem expensive for most of society; in my case I had to try to glue the shoe to make it last until I was able to get funds to replace them. I am hoping that this was just a fluke situation and that other consumers were pleased with their purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oceanplay
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm too Poor to buy Cheap!
10/1/2011

Customer review by toopoortobuycheap

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by toopoortobuycheap
by toopoortobuycheap

Junk! Junk! Junk! Bought these once they fell apart after a month. (I don't wear them very often) Thought this was an anomaly. So I bought another pair. Guess what? The sole separated from the shoe again. Don't buy unless you are looking for disposible shoes. I'm too poor to buy shoes you throw away after a couple of wears. Will spend more for better quality.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toopoortobuycheap
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/12/2011

Customer review by tjoyce103

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by tjoyce103
by tjoyce103

i purchased these for work cause i stand all day and i didnt want to spend alot of money on shoes i was going to mess up, they are comfortable to stand in for 10 hours and for the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjoyce103
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They came apart after three weeks of wearing them.
9/17/2011

Customer review by HAWKEYEFAN80

1.0 stars 9/17/2011 by HAWKEYEFAN80
by HAWKEYEFAN80

I got these the first week of August and they came apart with in three weeks of getting them these shoes are cheap and they are made that way too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAWKEYEFAN80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2011

Customer review by page209

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by page209
by page209

I wear these sneakers on a daily basis and they fit the bill perfectly. The sizing is true and the overall fit and style is great. I prefer the ones with velcro closures but these were not available at the time I ordered this pair of sneakers.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
page209
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy these shoes!!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by Sweetmommio0929

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Sweetmommio0929
by Sweetmommio0929

After only wearing them for about 6 months, off and on, the soles have cracked, completely from side to side, right where your foot bends. I've never had a shoe do this before. The upper parts are almost like new still. Such a shame. They are very stylish for the price. I enjoyed the look and the style and they fit really well, but I WOULD NOT buy these shoes again!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetmommio0929
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-7 of 63 total reviews See all
1-7 of 63 reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 4 questions
1-3 of 4 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Danskin Now - Women's Joanie Sneakers, Wide Width - are these shoes slip on or tie?
by Nana 12/13/2012
11 answers
  • A. I have seen the shoes in both tie and with Velcro at my local Walmart store.
    by jawjagal12/9/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. tie and velcro
    by protandim9/12/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. These are tie.
    by hightideatsea6/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Tie
    by Dee623044/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. These shoes are tie.
    by Teacherlady213/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They lace up.
    by EFritcher3/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Tie
    by GreenCarLady2/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. tie
    by jodismom2/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Tie, but don't waste your money on them, they are junk!
    by Jnork1/30/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Tie
    by Kimmykaye1/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 4 questions See all
1-3 of 4 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N/A See details

Supplier Warranty: N/A
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.