Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 001597151
Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.10
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Powerful suction for thorough cleaning
  • 18-foot power cord
  • Includes hose attachment & tools
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Everyday clean-up is a breeze with the Bissell CleanView 47R5-1 Deluxe Hand Vacuum that provides a powerful and quick way to clean up your home. It is ideal for use on upholstery, stairs, auto interiors, and other surfaces. This hand vacuum cleaner features a cyclonic cleaning system with HEPA filters that efficiently trap more than 99 percent of dirt, dust mites and pollen. This compact vacuum cleaner comes with attachments such as contour nozzle, hose adapter nozzle, 2-foot hose, and wide mouth tool that make your cleaning efficient. Using the included crevice tool, you can remove dirt from nook and corners with ease. This corded handheld vacuum cleaner has an easy-to-empty dust cup. This versatile Bissell bagless vacuum cleaner has an ergonomically curved handle with power switch at the end for easy reach. This lightweight cleaner comes with an 18 foot power cord that helps you cover a wide area.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Everyday clean-up is a breeze with the Bissell CleanView 47R5-1 Deluxe Hand Vacuum that provides a powerful and quick way to clean up your home. It is ideal for use on upholstery, stairs, auto interiors, and other surfaces. This hand vacuum cleaner features a cyclonic cleaning system with HEPA filters that efficiently trap more than 99 percent of dirt, dust mites and pollen. This compact vacuum cleaner comes with attachments such as contour nozzle, hose adapter nozzle, 2-foot hose, and wide mouth tool that make your cleaning efficient. Using the included crevice tool, you can remove dirt from nook and corners with ease. This corded handheld vacuum cleaner has an easy-to-empty dust cup. This versatile Bissell bagless vacuum cleaner has an ergonomically curved handle with power switch at the end for easy reach. This lightweight cleaner comes with an 18 foot power cord that helps you cover a wide area.

    Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vacuum Cleaner:

  • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Surface Type: Upholstery, Auto, Stairs
  • Power Rating: 4 amps
  • Filtration: HEPA
  • Cyclonic Cleaning System
  • Weighs 5 lbs
  • 18' Power Cord Length
  • Bagless
  • Includes: Contour Nozzle, Hose Adapter Nozzle, Wide Mouth Tool
  • Referred URL:
  • http://www.amazon.com/Bissell-Cleanview-Deluxe-Handheld-47R51/dp/B002KCMH7A


  • See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Amps: 4 A
    Color: Orange
    Recommended Use: Residential
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 47R5B
    Color Category: Orange
    Model: 47R5-1
    Power Type: Mains
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: Yes
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.00 x 5.00 x 8.00 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    103
    4 stars
    25
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    2
    1-10 of 129 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Love my Bissell!!
    4/20/2016

    Customer review by Red707

    5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Red707
    by Red707

    I did a lot of research before deciding on the Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1, and I found it for the best price at Walmart.com. This hand-held vacuum is a little powerhouse! It's lightweight and has an easy to hold handle on top. The attachments really get up the dog hair exceptionally well, and the long cord reaches all the way down our stairs! It works equally well on our hardwood floors . I spilled some tiny beads on the floor the other day and this vac made a very simple and quick clean up! Because it's corded, it has a lot more power than the battery operated cordless ones. Plus I don't have to find a place to let it recharge. Love it, love it, love it!

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Red707
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Bissell still the BEST!
    7/18/2016

    Customer review by floridagal48

    5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by floridagal48
    by floridagal48
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Just got rid of another brand hand vac...decided to purchase a Bissell, since I always had good results with their products...works great, love that it actually plus into the wall...great value! Would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    floridagal48
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Finally a powerful small vac that works
    2/12/2016

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Tried all the rest of reasonably priced hand held vacs. This has a powerful motor. Comes with different nozzles for different jobs. Also a hose to make it more ergonomic and comfortable to keep the power unit in one hand while using the other for pickup in tight places. No need to recharge as it is AC powered with a long cord. AC gives it the power needed over rechargeable models.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Luv it
    5/24/2016

    Customer review by Glor

    5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Glor
    by Glor
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Suction is great - easy to use - not too heavy

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Glor
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Very handy little gadget
    1/17/2010

    Customer review by pickyshopper2010

    5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by pickyshopper2010
    by pickyshopper2010

    Smaller size than I expected, which is even better because if fits in my little cabinet. Strong suction power, I like the design, not too heavy. Walmart does not carry the filters, not even online. You have to go to the maker's website to order it. I just wish Walmart carries them so I do not have to pay for the shipping.

    Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pickyshopper2010
    Vacaville,CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Fantastic product!!!
    5/26/2010

    Customer review by 2Bargain4

    5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by 2Bargain4
    by 2Bargain4

    This is THE BEST hand vacuum I have ever used! It is soooo powerful - you will be amazed! The suction is incredible! I have 2 guinea pigs so I need to clean their messes on a daily basis. It comes with a variety of nozzles that help to clean all kinds of mess. It even comes with a hose that helps me get to the hard to reach spots. It is powerful enough to pick pet hair. HEPA filter captures dust mites and pollens so if you are sensitive to that, this is your savior. Thanks to the clean view dust cup you’ll know exactly when to empty it and it is as easy as a press of a button. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!

    Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    2Bargain4
    Chicago, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Better than expected
    12/6/2009

    Customer review by geeneec

    5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by geeneec
    by geeneec

    Excellent suction. Illustrations could be larger because they are hard to see which parts are described. Love the long cord so I don't have to change connections as I did with old hand vacuum.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    geeneec
    Levittown, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Reliable, Hand-Held Vaccum Cleaner
    6/11/2011

    Customer review by kjg0813

    5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by kjg0813
    by kjg0813

    I really, REALLY like this thing! Even though it is marketed as a tool to pick up pet hair, I do not have pets to clean up after....but I do have stairs, and its very difficult to carry my heavy vaccum cleaner up and down the stairs. So I purchased the Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac primarily for tidying up my stairs, and it picks up EVERYTHING. The carpet on my stairs always looks "brand new". And lets not forget its light weight dexterity. The Bissell comes with different detachable tools for different use, whether it be for cleaning up couches, window sills, stairs, whatever. I highly recommend this tool.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kjg0813
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Great Hand Vac if you have pets or not!
    7/4/2012

    Customer review by Jewelreptech

    5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Jewelreptech
    by Jewelreptech

    I purchased this Bissell Hand Vac because I needed something that would vacuum up pet hair off the steps and do a good job. I have an upright that works great, but I do not want to lug it up and down the stairs every time I have to do the stairs because it is heavy. So after reading the reviews of others, I decided to try this one. I love it! It is easy to use, and it picked up a lot of hair off the steps. The cord is very long and that is another plus. I had no problems with it clogging or overheating. It is easy to empty the dust cup. So all in all. I am very happy I chose this one. ....(after looking a many models online and in the store). And I had it shipped to the store for .97 cents and picked it up there.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jewelreptech
    Antioch, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    AWESOME (and I have 6 cats!)!!!!!
    3/25/2011

    Customer review by dottcomm1

    5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by dottcomm1
    by dottcomm1

    Having 6 cats, it's nearly impossible to get rid of cat hair. I have tried every vacuum, but nothing gets all the hair off the furniture. This one did! I couldn't believe what it picked up. BEST CAT HAIR REMOVER, EVER!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dottcomm1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 129 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 129 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 2/10/2011
    11 answers
    • A. I have a chihuahua mix with stubborn coarse hair that 'gets into' my upholstery. This vacuum worked pretty well in removing it; in a couple of spots I had to go over it a time or two to remove it fully. Be sure to empty the canister regularly because it fills easily and will clog filter which lowers the suction! Filter is easy to clean, which makes it good!
      by msuavacado9/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would think great, we just have guinea pigs and I use it to suck up their hay that gets kicked out and it picks up pretty long pieces
      by daisy1cow3/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have 9 cats and I thought it did a great job. As good as my upright.
      by Jewelreptech7/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. In my opinion it does an adequate job on small cushions, and furniture. For example: I have 4 cats. I can now easily vacuum my Lane Recliner.
      by clairan5/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Fantastic on pet hair I have a long hair Maine Coon cat whose hair just seems to fall off when she walks. This has been better than my large vacuum in cleaning the hair up. The suction is awesome!
      by shel16015/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a German Shephard and a Cocker Spaniel and quite a few cats. This cleaner works great. It is small but mighty.
      by MaryPoppens5/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have two full size collies and the vacuum has been working just fine for picking up the hair from their shedding coats.
      by mom2thebluedogs5/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works great on dog hair. I have a large shedding dog too and no complaints.
      by NoMoKids5/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Fantastic
      by jeff54953/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i have 6 cats and this got rid of every hair on the couch! it's a bit heavy because it has a pretty powerful motor, but it's the rubber head that makes it. hair just stick to it and gets sucked up. bissell also offers a pet pack which are vacuum attachments (supposedly for any vacuum) and has the rubber head as one of the attachments. i didn't want to lug out the big vacuum every time. BEST PET HAIR REMOVER!
      by dottcomm15/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/4/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No bags. Just empty the yuk out in the trash .
      by MaryPoppens4/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It doesn't use a paper bag. It's easy to empty it into the garbage without lots of mess.
      by MrsChimpers4/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not take a paper bag. It's just the clear cup.
      by mom2thebluedogs4/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No bag is needed.
      by lovebaby6104/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by jeff54953/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not need a paper bag, you merely empty the plastic dirt catcher and tap the paper filter and the plastic filter surrounding the paper one can be rinsed and then dried before putting it all back together.
      by DobieAtTheLake2/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a strong paper ribbed filter with a cleanable screen in front. If you brush out (carefully) the ribs the filter will last a long time.
      by SteveStu7/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No! That's one of its nicest features: that you easily and quickly empty the clear dirt catcher whenever you see it is full. Very easy and fast.
      by 1OCmom1/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no bag needed self contained dirt section easy empty and install no mess
      by doghousepat11/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it includes a dust cup that you empty - very similar to a dirt devil.
      by LadyKSpiderclan9/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/7/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No. It would be nice if it did, but it only has a hose and attachments besides the main vacuum.
      by mom2thebluedogs5/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by lovebaby6104/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by jeff54953/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES !!! THAT IS WHY IT IS SO GREAT COMPARED TO THE STICK VACS !!
      by mcmurray9010/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no revolving brush
      by Aleph2/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not have a revolving brush.
      by DobieAtTheLake2/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not a real brush, brush. It has a scoopy plastic tool end with fabric, plush sides that sort of soften the plastic and keep it from scratching. You can fit an old brush to it, if you can find one with a 1 1/4 inch inside diameter.
      by SteveStu2/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. sorry incorrectly answered yes to this question it does not have a revolving brush but is designed with an agitator that lifts dirt and suction is powerful so to remove the debris
      by doghousepat11/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes as an attachment
      by doghousepat7/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but the wider mouth attachment tool really sucks up the dirt great!
      by Tigerave9/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Click here for the Supplier Warranty:
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.