Similar items in stock

God of War Collection (PS3)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The God of War Collection features high-definition versions of both God of War and God of War II on a single Blu-ray Disc at full 720p resolution. Both critically acclaimed games, which were originally developed for the PlayStation 2 computer entertainment system, have been digitally re-mastered with full-screen anti-aliased graphics running at 60 frames per second, delivering the ultimate smooth gameplay experience on the PS3 system. Armed with the deadly chained Blades of Chaos, Kratos will have to overcome armies of mythological monsters, legions of undead soldiers, and amazingly dangerous and brutal landscapes.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The God of War Collection features high-definition versions of both God of War and God of War II on a single Blu-ray Disc at full 720p resolution. Both critically acclaimed games, which were originally developed for the PlayStation 2 computer entertainment system, have been digitally re-mastered with full-screen anti-aliased graphics running at 60 frames per second, delivering the ultimate smooth gameplay experience on the PS3 system. Armed with the deadly chained Blades of Chaos, Kratos will have to overcome armies of mythological monsters, legions of undead soldiers, and amazingly dangerous and brutal landscapes.

  • God of War I and II on one Blu-ray Disc.
  • Remastered at a resolution of 720p.
  • Anti-aliased graphics for 60 frames-per-second gameplay.
  • Full PlayStation Network trophies support for each title.
  • ESRB Rating: UNRATED

Specifications

Video Game Platform: PlayStation 3
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Manufacturer: Bluepoint Games ,  Sony ,  Sony Computer Entertainment Studios Santa Monica
Condition: New Games
Manufacturer Part Number: 98229
Subgenre: Action Combat
Genre: Action & Adventure
Publisher: Sony Computer Entertainment of America ,  Sony Computer Entertainment Worldwide Studios
Model: 98229
Brand: Sony
Required Peripherals: Controller (Rumble)
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.00 x 5.00 x 0.50 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-5 of 37 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The reason to Own a PS3
11/16/2010

Customer review by mailsam110

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by mailsam110
by mailsam110

I played the 1st edition of this game on PS2...and was hooked to it within couple of mins...and this game is the reason i purchased a PS3...A must have game for Video Game lovers...Its so addictive you wont be able to put it down....Go for it...

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mailsam110
Little Ferry, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Epic Adventure Remastered
12/21/2009

Customer review by IlyaB

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by IlyaB
by IlyaB
Walmart associate

The God of War franchise was the biggest selling adventure game of all time on the playstation 2. It was the reason why people paid ridiculous amounts of money for backwards compatible playstation 3 consoles. Now everyone can enjoy these two epic adventures fully remastered in High Definition. The value is perhaps the biggest selling point. Both games received many awards and were among some of the highest rated games of their time. If you are waiting for God of War III, there has never been a better time to pick this up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlyaB
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Very Awesome!
7/20/2010

Customer review by jdiego

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by jdiego
by jdiego

For those of you who have the originals on ps2: Buying this is soooo worth it! For those of you who have never played the originals on ps2: Buying this is soooo worth it! End of story.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdiego
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great game, great buy
12/31/2009

Customer review by Kansas1967

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Kansas1967
by Kansas1967

The husband says this is the best game ever made. The only bad thing is that he now compares all games to this one and I have yet to find its equal. Can't wait until March when GOWIII comes out!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kansas1967
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best game ever
4/16/2010

Customer review by MoViE1990

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by MoViE1990
by MoViE1990

i was in my local walmart and i was going to pick up dantes inferno because i herd that was a good game not i looking and i see that god of war 1&2 on ps3 so i say to myself u no since dantes inferno is just a rip off of god of war 3 and since i did play god of war chains of olympus for my psp i bought god of war 1&2 and what do i have to say best game ever invented i like the mythology i like the charecter and u get 2 games on the ps3 for 30 bucks come on people that is a steal my only warning is that this game is not intended for younger users and that you will freak becasue these games have the most chaleging puzzels to solve and levels i have ever seen buy it i am goin g to get god of war 3 tommorow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoViE1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 37 total reviews See all
1-5 of 37 reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 5 questions
1-3 of 5 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 12/14/2009
10 answers
  • A. yes, god of war 1, and god of war 2
    by Chancesnana12/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, this is God of War I AND God of War 2 on one disc. It has enhanced HD graphics made especially for the PS3. Great, great value.
    by Benpen9212/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes part 1 and part 2! i can not wait to get part 3 but it is too expensive right now! :o)
    by maddoghoeck12/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is a full version of god of war 1 and 2 on one single disc
    by compccs12/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by DRmanhattan12/6/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is it's God of war 1 & 2
    by griffsdad7/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yep. It has both God of War and God of War 2 on one bluray disk. They were originally made for ps2. Even though the graphics aren't as good as most ps3 games the gameplay is still great.
    by jdiego7/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. they are two different games on one disk. since the blueray disk can hold so much more than a regular cd they both fit on the one disk. after your ps3 starts to play the disk you will receive a prompt to play either the first or the second game.
    by phantomkill7/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES IT HAS # 1 AND # 2.
    by mrATOSS3/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is God of War 1 & God of War 2. Its 2 Games in ONE disc. Its originaly a Playstation2 game but its now Remastered in HI-Definiton. I think they did this because God of War 3 is coming out in March of 2010 and if one is not familiar with the First Two games, they might not understand whats going on in God of War 3. Its also a Great gift for Christmas because you will giving 2 Games at a affordable price and the Graphics are awesome. It's one of the best games ever in my opinion.
    by BDV2282/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I have the 40GB model of PS3, which will not play the older PS2 games. Since these games have been remastered will they play on the 40GB model PS3?
by an anonymous customer 3/17/2010
9 answers
  • A. Yes they will. The God of War Collection (I and II) are PS3 games. They are on a Blu-Ray disc and have the enhanced HD graphics made just for the PS3. I have this game and it works fine on my PS3. I hope you get it! It's a great price!
    by Benpen9212/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, The box says PS3 classic. your good.
    by PlaystationAddict12/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it is a ps3 game disc, not ps2!
    by maddoghoeck12/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes this will play just fine since its no different than any other ps3 game its just a remake of a ps2 game(s).
    by compccs12/19/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The games were put on a blu-ray disc to be played as a regular PS3 game.
    by DRmanhattan12/6/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it will
    by An anonymous customer7/24/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. This game works on any ps3 model; new or old. Just make sure you have at least 120 Mb of free space on your hard drive.
    by jdiego7/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, I have a ps3 slim and they play and look great. It's the same game from the older playstation but coded with blueray so it looks awesome!
    by phantomkill7/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. This is GOW I and II on a PS3 BlueRay disc and will work on all PS3 systems. It will not work on the PS2.
    by Stavesacre7/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 5 questions See all
1-3 of 5 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.