See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Quesadilla's Seems well built not flimsy. Makes very good Quesadillas 01/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its ok It works pretty well. I made chicken, cheese and salsa quesadillas in it, I thought I had the chicken in small enough pieces, but I guess not because I couldn't get it to close and it says not to force it. I think it would work GREAT if you just wanna make cheese quesadillas, it cooks very well and very easy to clean, doesn't come apart though is the only bad thing. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get one before they itemgone! I bought my Quesadilla Maker in my local store with the idea that I could use it to warm my tortillas as well as make quesadillas, and excited to use it, I dropped it while taking it out of the box and broke it. Part of the lid, where it locked into place was completely broken off, but I decided to chance it anyway, and it worked. I wanted one that was not broken, so I went back to the store, only to find they were no more. Online, I found that the quesadilla maker was a discontinued item and quickly ordered one so I would be sure to have a dependable product. If you like Mexican food or just like warmed tortillas with breakfast, lunch or dinner, get one before they are all gone! 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine.Made the Quesadillas so fast. Hint: Do not put the torotilla on hot plate until you have what you want on it as if you wait and put torill on hot plate and then put items on it the side on bottom will get too tough.Other wise it is very fast and easy ways to make your own Quesadillas. Love it! 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I gave this to my daughter as a Christmas gift 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product great product for a great price 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought several for Christmas gifts I seen these in the store and thought it would be a nice present. I went online and bought one for me to test. I loved it. Showed it to my son and he asked for one for Christmas. I ended up buying 3 others for gifts, everyone likes them. The handle is the worst feature they break if you force it to close. I just let mine melt down then close the latch. I use this alot 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We just got this Quesadilla Maker for Christmas and we just used it tonight. The Quesadilla we made was delicious. We sprayed the maker with Pam Cooking spray before hand and this worked great. No mess. Followed the instructions and only used a 1/4 cup of cheese, then added some grilled chicken and tomatoes. We kept all the toppings a half inch from the edge of the 10 inch tortilla and we cooked it about 3 and a half minutes. It was perfect. So quick, so easy and sooooo delicious. If you eat them alot out pick this product up. You will not be sorry. I'm already thinking of what i'm going to make next! 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for both meals and a snack Remember not to put too much in it - does overflow mean anything? My daughter-in-law was the first one to do it. Did buy 3 of them - myself and two daughter-in-laws 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I purchased this for my daughter 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a Christmas gift and was appreciated very much. 01/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this My mother loves this and talked me into getting one. I normally make my quesadilla's in a pan and just flip them. I haven't had the heart to tell her how much I dislike this particular item! First of all, you can only use the large tortilla's in this one, and I normally make smaller quesadilla's for my children. And there is no room for hardly any filling at all when you put your quesadilla in the maker and close the lid. The lid NEVER actually closes, so you have to hold it down or just walk away from it, which means the back part gets more done than the front. Just SO much easier to make these in a skillet!! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent machine! I use this almost everyday. It's fast, dependable, and easy to use. I can make a filling using left over meats and cheeses it's dinner in less than ten minutes. Really cool! 01/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quesadillas are too thin! I wanted something that we could use for a quick meal, using leftovers, luncheon meats, sliced cheeses, etc., and something that my 12 year old son could use to make a healthy snack after coming home from school each day. But, the unit won't accept anything more than a single slice of thin ham or luncheon meat, and maybe a single cheese slice, or a thin layer of grated cheese. I'm going back to making home-made quesadillas in a pan, on the stove... I just got it for Christmas, and we used it one time. But, I'm not happy with it, and am contemplating taking it back! The unit does work, and because it was only $14.99, I gave it a decent value rating. But, I want something that will make MUCH larger, thicker quesadillas, something that I can put sauteed vegetables, leftover chunks of meat in, etc... 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased for a gift. Daughter wanted one for Christmas and since she has a couple of big eaters in her family I bought her 2 of them becuse the price was right. She loves them. daughter wanted one 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter asked for this for xmas so I went right to Walmart.com & bought it for her. Don't know if she has used it or not yet but she was very happy when she unwrapped it. It is a nice looking unit & I'm sure it will work great. 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Item I've ever owned Got this Quesadilla Maker for Christmas, and couldn't wait to use it. What a great disappointment. i can't believe George Foreman put his name on this. It was terribly made. Doesn't work properly.The plates should be removable for easy cleanup.Needless to say it was returned. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift Got this for a gift for someone and liked it so much we went back and got more for other people! 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I bought this as a gift for my friend. We used it for the first time the other night. It makes a beautiful quesadilla! Browns evenly, and even when we loaded them up with steak, veggies, and cheese, everything fit! No mess, easy clean up and super fast. Love this product. Might just get one for myself! 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've had this about 3 weeks and really like it, no problems. The only issue I have had is that you need to be careful how much filling you put in, if you put to much or too close to the edge it oozes out the sides. Clean up is very easy though with the non stick surface. Very happy with this, makes fast and delicious quesadillas!!! 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This quesadilla maker is good the only drawback that i see is the wells are not deep enough to hold a lot of fillings they need to be deeper so you could stuffa quesadilla full of fillings. Easy to use and cleanup is a breeze . 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quesadilla Maker I bought this to use to make quesadilla's for my 2 yr old grandson and actually did not expect much, but I am very surprised. Not only is it easy to use it is quick and I can get a different variety of quesadilla's out in a flash for my hungry crowd. I have a picky family not everyone agrees on same ingredients. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 pass did not like this product. saw the one my sister had, (not the same maker) which is much smaller and thought it would be a good buy. wrong. too big first of all. secondly and most importantly, it was hard to close and open. this product basically closes on your food to heat. it was hard to snap close...no i did not overfill the tortillas. it was equally hard to open. useless. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Each of my kids love theirs too. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great appliance I showed this to my son in law and after he tried the quesadillas, he was hooked on it and bought himself one. The price was surprising and I was expecting something that would only use small tortillas but the large ones actually work better. 5 minutes and you have a snack for the whole family, or make a meal of it. I love it. The only problem is if you put in too much cheese, it tends to scorch, but that's not really a problem since a damp cloth will clean it. This would make a great Christmas or birthday gift. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a quick lunch!!!! We love this. It makes very good quesadillas. It is quick and easy. Be sure to put your ingredients toward the middle because they will spread out toward the outside. Especially cheese. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did a fair amount of research before purchasing this machine. I wanted one with deep pockets to hold more ingredients. This works great. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't be Afraid to Load it Up One use and I'm sold. Others complain that they can't put much into the quesadilla because the lid won't latch, but it's not necessary. I loaded mine up with meat and cheese. lowered the lid allowing it to gap open, and in 5 minutes, viola! I was able to easily cut into the 6 triangles. The rounded ends were open, but why should we care? We ate hearty and loved very bite. Yum! I will definitely use it at least once a week. It was so easy. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product. Well worth the value price. Reccomend it highly to anyone who likes Mexican food. Very easy to use and simple to clean. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it. I wish it had a signal of some sort to alert you when it was done, but that's a minor quibble. This is easy to use and wipes clean easily. 09/02/2011
61-90 of 153 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew95
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp