See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very useful appliance I am on oxygen and the Dr. took me away from the stove a year ago. I can barely move around and needed appliances that will do all the work for me. Cook and freeze is the way for me to go and I can make a large stack wrapping them seperate and freeze them. Then all I have to do is throw them in the microwave. This price is wonderful as I live on a low income. I shop Walmart for all my needs. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fun Product Easy to use and food cooks perfectly, but would like to have a beeper to signal when the maker is ready for use and also when it is done cooking. It currently just has a light that says "ready", which is ok to start, but if you aren't standing right there watching it, you don't know when your food is done because the "ready" light will go out and you could over cook the quesadilla. It is a fun product for parties to make your own quesadilla. 02/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I am disappointed in this product because u van barely put anything in between the tortillas and it leaks out and makes a mess everywhere, so there is no cheese in between the tortillas! 06/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I thought this was going to be my favorite cooking appliance for the summer. I was sadly mistaken. The first Quesadillas. I made were tough, which meant they were overcooked. Several times after, same situation. There is no temperature or time control. Very disppointed with my purchase, I gave it away and brought a different brand. 06/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by where is my cheese We all love quesadillas in our house! the problem with this product was that after closed the lid everything from the inside is getting out of it at the end we had barely any cheese left inside. Quesadilla comes out too flat with no filling at the end so we returned the product. We will stick to our traditional way of making it on a pan with lots of good stuff inside of it melted with lots of cheese!!! 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was happy with the first 2 bought but had to purchase a 3rd and price went from $15 to $19.97 12/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quesadilla Only problem is that the pockets are not deep enough, otherwise it's pretty good... 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this - so easy and quick to use 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quesadilla maker Overall this is a good machine. It is quick and works well. The only problem is it doesn't close fully when you have a lot of stuff in the tortilla, but it does a good job otherwise. 03/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great and makes a good quesadillia. Great for left overs to make a quick snack our lunch, 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foreman does it again I am so glad I bought this quesadilla maker. I works quicker than stated in the booklet. Makes nice big quesadillas that one is more than enough for an adult. I store it standing up, another plus. 03/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by used & broken Took a long time to get to the store then was obviously used- and very broken. You could not tell it was damaged until you flipped it over... 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Product This makes great quesidillas. Just watch how much cheese you use since it if oozes out the sides and down the griddle, it's a real mess to clean since the plates are not removable and you can't immerse it in water. Otherwise the teflon is easy clean. I just use some non cooking spray prior to putting my tortillas on and they don't stick. It heats up fast and makes the quesidillas nice and toasty in a couple of minutes. It's great. Enjoy! 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works very well great unit at a good price, worked very well 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product at a good price. My daughter was looking for a quesadilla maker and I looked at several online at different stores including ebay, Elder-Beerman, JCP, etc. They had some for around $20 plus shipping and I even found one at Elder Beerman for $20 but when I called my local store, they said it was $40!!! Walmart had the best deal by far, as the quesadilla maker was only $14.99 and FREE shipping to store. It came in within a few days and it works great. Very simple to use, works fast for a quick dinner, etc. Put down a 10" tortilla, fill with anything you want, place another tortilla on top, lay the cover down and wait about 3-4 minutes. You're done. I know this product will be used a lot at our house. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the best on the market I just bought another one of these for a friend, i personally own 2 already and bought 2 others as gifts. Walmart sells them for 15$ (when they're in stock) and everywhere else wants 40-60$ for the same one. This is the best quesadilla maker on the market. im not a fan of the color red, but what can you do. 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. An amazing value. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful quesadilla maker!! Of all the quesadilla makers this was the best for my family since it is larger than the other ones I can make more at a time, it was excellent! I was worried with the lid seeming loose it had been damaged during shipping but after researching the product this is how it's made so it's perfect and my quesadillas come out wonderful! Whenever I can't find something in store I will order from Walmart. com and I can't believe how fast and easy it is! I am disabled so this is just the best! 02/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by WARNING Im not sure exactly what is under the bottom heat plate but if you use ground beef or alot of cheese and it leaks past the markers it will leak down into the unit. I did not realize this until I lifted it up and when I tilted it a bunch of grease drained out of it into my cabinet. Keep an eye out on that drain catcher along the edges and if it gets full wipe some out with a paper towel or cloth to avoid it from getting under there. 02/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal for the money spent! The price was rock bottom which was great. I saw this same product in many other places for $10-$20 more than I paid. It didn't quite meet my expectations, but considering what I paid I have no complaints. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price I really like this quesadilla maker. BUT CAUTION ! The reason i bought this product is because I own a salton "santa fe" quesadilla maker. Though I liked the salton it was a chore to try and clean it. There is a gap between the lower plate and the casing that allows cheese to deposit in it. It takes a toothpick to get to the cheese and still takes more time than anyone would want to spend cleaning it. In looking at the pictures of the George Foreman this problem does not appear , as the plate looks to go all the way to the wall. I had done a lot of research and it appeared that even salton had made some changes in their product to correct the problem. I liked the idea that this was Walmart and if I had a problem, I could always bring it back to the store. The product was not available in the store when I ordered it. I used the site to store shipping option and picked it up in the store. When I got it home and looked at it, I discovered that though it did not have a gap all around the lower plate, there were gaps in a a couple of places that would cause the same problem i had with the salton. I brought it back to the store and discovered that they now had them in the store. I looked at the display and found one with some gaps and one that had no gaps around the bottom plate. The store price was higher than the on line price. Store customer service was very accomadating and I left the store with a "no gap" quesadilla maker. I have used it and it is great. One recommendation I read in my research was to put the cheese in the middle of the tortilla, which helped quite a bit. SO my recommendation is buy it BUT buy it in the store and inspect it for gaps before you buy it. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product this item is quick and easy.very good for the money. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Best deal going for a great quesadillia maker. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, makes quesadillas fast, I have used 5 times and each time has been easy to clean up and easy to use, kids liked to make their own quesadillas they just need to be cautioned on the hot surfaces 01/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, Fun Product I purchased 2 of these after Christmas on clearance, one for my son at college and one for myself. They were priced at a great value. The grill is self explanatory and easy to use, just don't overload your quesadilla or it will seep out during cooking. Use a cooking spray each time and be sure to clean it well after each use or there will be build up. I wish the grill plates were removable for cleaning and consider how much extra storage space you have; but all in all a fun product for a good price. 01/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING I thought it was perfect...until I tried to cook with it. It does not have the floating hinge the George Foreman grill has, so cooking is uneven. For it to BE even, the quesadilla would have to contain next to nothing inside it, that's the only way that thing will close correctly. If you haven't bought this yet, DON'T. You are MUCH better off with either the grill or using a skillet!!! 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Wonderful Love it This unit is very user friendly. I took it to school and used it during a fraction lesson and it was amazing. The kids loved it and it was easy to use and clean up. In four minutes we had hot chicken, melted cheese and crisp (not hard) shell. Loved it. Already recommended to friends. 01/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check it carefully when you open it. I bought this product after Christmas and couldn't wait to use it. Unfortunately, I should have kept my receipt because the first time I used it, the top cracked down the middle. I was quite disappointed. I have learned my lesson. Unfortunately, I am reluctant to buy another one. I did not attempt to take it back to the store because the lid melted when it broke. Just make sure you check it out before using it. 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice presentation The presentation is good, but at the end it is not similar at the advertisement. but i like it. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter and she loves it. Makes quesadillas all the time she says. 01/17/2012
31-60 of 153 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew321
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp