Similar items in stock

Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Achieve a deep, sanitized, chemical-free clean with the Shark SC630 Portable Steam Pocket. By harnessing the power and sanitizing properties of steam, you'll see a clean like never before on all your above floor surfaces — from the oil and grease that accumulates around your stove to the scum and streaky build up that makes a mess of your tub and shower area. Don't stop at hard surfaces, the Shark Portable Pocket also steam cleans upholstery and apparel using the same method as a professional dry cleaner without the harsh chemicals. Imagine being able to clean your own fine fabrics and virtually every garment that isn't machine washable. The Shark Steam Pocket comes with steam duster pad, detail cleaning tool, large area cleaning tool, garment brush, 2 scrubbing brushes and a shower door squeegee. Great for homes with young children and ideal for cold and flu season, the Shark SC630 Portable Steam Pocket is an exceptional value!

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Achieve a deep, sanitized, chemical-free clean with the Shark SC630 Portable Steam Pocket. By harnessing the power and sanitizing properties of steam, you'll see a clean like never before on all your above floor surfaces — from the oil and grease that accumulates around your stove to the scum and streaky build up that makes a mess of your tub and shower area. Don't stop at hard surfaces, the Shark Portable Pocket also steam cleans upholstery and apparel using the same method as a professional dry cleaner without the harsh chemicals. Imagine being able to clean your own fine fabrics and virtually every garment that isn't machine washable. The Shark Steam Pocket comes with steam duster pad, detail cleaning tool, large area cleaning tool, garment brush, 2 scrubbing brushes and a shower door squeegee. Great for homes with young children and ideal for cold and flu season, the Shark SC630 Portable Steam Pocket is an exceptional value!


Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630:

  • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Weighs 3 lbs
  • Includes: Steam duster pad, detail cleaning tool, large area cleaning tool, garment brush, 2 scrubbing brushes, and a shower door squeegee
  • 2 removable heads and 3 steam pockets
  • Heats up in less than 30 seconds

Specifications

Color: Purple
Capacity: 120
Manufacturer: Shark
Is Assembly Required: Y
Features: Shark Portable Steam Pocket, SC630:
    Weighs 3 lbs
  • Accessories include: Steam duster pad, detail cleaning tool, large area cleaning tool, garment brush, 2 scubbing brushes, and a shower door squeege
  • 2 removabale heads and 3 steam pockets
  • Heats up in less than 30 seconds
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: SC630
Model: SC630
Brand: Shark
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.80 x 5.10 x 10.20 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

169 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

169 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
26
1-10 of 140 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great little steam cleaner for the price!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Bronxite12

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Bronxite12
by Bronxite12

I bought the Shark to clean the old grout on my kitchen floor. It was not sealed when installed. So it absorbed dirt and grime regardless of how many times I washed it. First I tried applying steam alone which didn't do the trick. When I attached the small brush and went over the floor, I could see a difference, but just slightly cleaner. *Then I used the brush and really scrubbed the grout with a back-and-forth movement in one section at a time. Only then did I see a big difference. Therefore, I used this method to scrub my entire kitchen floor (took several days) and got the results I wanted "a clean kitchen floor". Above I only rated Durability-Fair because the little scrub brush became very worn with pressure & intense heat! That must be why 2 brushes were included.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bronxite12
Southbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not what I was expecting...
9/21/2010

Customer review by zore

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by zore
by zore

I bought this product because like most other people I saw the infomercial and I wanted it to make my life easier. I have a baby on the way and I wanted everything clean and sanitized by the time she gets here. I started with the bath tub... and it did alright. But I like a sparkling tub so I ended up cleaning it again with my go to product Scrubbing Bubbles. Then I tried the walls, it was here that I was impressed. I cleaned the toughest area in our house the stairway and it wiped away clean (on a textured wall)! I've read other people having trouble b/c it does take two hands to use this one for the cleaning the other for holding the trigger... I found this a little tricky as well and I have yet to find a solution. I'm still trying all the nozzles and attachments but overall my first impression was ... Okay... Not bad but not as easy as they make it look on tv either. Is it worth the money... I'm not sure on that either but I do like that I'm not cleaning with all these products that leave residue, and smell up the house.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3 strikes
7/6/2012

Customer review by LTBM

2.0 stars 7/6/2012 by LTBM
by LTBM

I got my first one 2 ½ years ago and simply fell in love with it. It's not perfect, doesn't clean *everything* but for the most part, it made cleaning a breeze and I loved not having to use chemical cleaners. Only problem is the steamer's longevity. My first one lasted about 2 years, then suddenly while I was using it, something popped loudly inside and it was done. I thought lasting 2 years was short, especially considering I didn't use it all the time...maybe 10-15 times. However, I missed not having it, decided to get another one earlier this year. This was the newer one, white instead of purple. I figured with the upgraded design, maybe they also improved the function of the steamer....NOPE. That steamer lasted 2 months. Fortunately I was able to take it back and exchange it for another one. This 3rd one just died out on me in one month. When they work, I tell everyone about how wonderful the Shark Steamer is. But it's shown me in the end that it is really not such a great product to rely on. I've finally given up on the Shark Steamer and will never recommend them again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTBM
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Over rated/ Under performing
12/14/2010

Customer review by BigBB

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by BigBB
by BigBB

I got this out of the box on a Thursday and it went back to the store on a Friday. Did NOT move the grease on the dishwasher door or the stove or the baseboards or .... Not worth your money. The steam does not get hot enough to move the grease and grime. It comes with lots of gadgets most of which will never be used. I was disappointed with the product and found it was not hot enough to be uncomfortable when I held my hand by the steam. I was disappointed again with this steam product. Time to see if the heavy duty ones for $100 or so are any good as this was a waste of money. It took 3-4 times longer to clean a surface than spraying with a cleaner and wiping it with a cloth and moving onto something else. Use vinegar for an eco friendly cleaner and forget this product. Only uses 1550 watts of power so it never gets hot enough to waste your time and money on!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST STEAMER
1/12/2010

Customer review by xanderbuggy

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by xanderbuggy
by xanderbuggy

This is my 3rd steamer in 12 years and is by far the best one yet. My old one still works. I just thought this seemed cooler, so I got it. The accesories, features, water tank, heat up time, etc., are such an improvement from the older models. Some of the reviews I've read where this product was rated low are strange. Of course a steamer is NOT going to change the color of old grout. Not even bleach will help that. You have to paint over it with grout paint. There are just some things it CAN'T clean. Anyway, I have been an avid cleaner (well a germaphobe) for years. This kind of product won't be for everyone, but if you like to get rid of germs without harsh chemicals or scrubbing this is definitely the product to do it with.

Was this review helpful? (131) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xanderbuggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm trying it on everything!
7/17/2011

Customer review by Nifty50

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Nifty50
by Nifty50

I'd never tried a steamer before, so this is the first one I've owned. After looking at reviews for similar products at other sites online, I decided to try the Shark Portable Steam Pocket. So far, I've used it on bathroom wall tiles, bathtub, kitchen cabinets, kitchen trashcan, kitchen wall backsplash, soiled wallpaper behind range, range hood, hand print soil on wall corner in hallway, and old wood door with finish partly gone in bathroom. The steamer has performed great. Even if it did not remove everything, the steam loosened the soil enough that it could be easily scrapped off and then cleaned away with an additional application. If I could improve anything about the steamer I would change the trigger so that it had a lock feature so I did not have to constantly pull the trigger in to get steam. I would also like additional sleeves because they get really dirty fast. Overall, I'm impressed with how well it works. It's great for cleaning hard surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nifty50
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really good product
12/27/2009

Customer review by neatnick15

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by neatnick15
by neatnick15

This steamer I was in doubt of for quite sometime. I just thought "too good to be true" then I got one. It is just a little work horse. The window sills that get all dirty and icky cleaned up quite well with the little scrubbing brush. It did power away alot of the stuff and it was very little effort to wipe up the dirt. Watch out for dirt being powered off! It will fly quite high and about!! Definitely worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (167) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neatnick15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Shark Steam Pocket Cleaner
1/4/2010

Customer review by Bzimom

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Bzimom
by Bzimom

This product is my new best friend! It more than met my expectations. I have cleaned baseboards, my microwave, coffeepot, refrigerator, stove, tubs, grout, cabinets, toilets, blinds, steps and on and on! My house hase never been so clean and I love the fact that it sanitizes without any chemicals. This is an awsome product and well worth the cost. It really is as easy to clean with as it shows on the infomercial on TV!

Was this review helpful? (118) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bzimom
Keysville, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ok, but has issues too
4/6/2011

Customer review by Maokai

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Maokai
by Maokai

The Hand steamer works well after it heats up for about 2 minutes and you keep the water level above half. For once it reaches the half full point you start loosing steam power. Also It does not handle cooking grease very well. have to use heavy stiff brush along with the steam to remove. but for most house hold cleaning it is ok. I do recommend that you use the extension hose and tools for the hotest and best steam. My unit with out the hose for some reason does not produce hot steam.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maokai
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
useless dont buy
3/7/2010

Customer review by dealshopper1985

1.0 stars 3/7/2010 by dealshopper1985
by dealshopper1985

thought this would be the greatest product .. was i wrong! i can clean by hand faster and better.. all tools were either to big and made it ackward to clean or just weird shaped.. totally not what they show on the informercials let me save you the money and hassell dont buy it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealshopper1985
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-10 of 140 total reviews See all
1-10 of 140 reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 52 questions
1-3 of 52 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Well, little kids are quick with crayons, so my walls are covered in crayon. Will this clean the crayon off? I watched the tv commercial, but either missed it, or they didn't air it.
by jemstone316 11/30/2010
6 answers
  • A. Yes, if you do not have flat paint on your walls. You should never paint walls with flat paint and especially if you have children. If you have flat paint then you will need to repaint.
    by Mduh1/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use Magic Eraser. It works wonders on crayons, markers, etc.
    by 1WVMom11/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i used it to clean dirt off walls, crayon is a good challenge i have not done yet, i think if you let the steam set on a it a while and used some kind of abrasive brush you can get it off. I also know people that highly recommend Goof Off?!?! Check it out.
    by ssar10/26/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Just heat the marks with a hair dryer and wipe away with Murphy's Oil Soap. Cheaper and works 1000% better
    by Shappy10/26/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think it would. It removed tape adhesive from my wood floor. If your walls are covered in crayon, I would work on changing that behavior!
    by MyMinnie1/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Forget the crayons and get out the spray on cleaner. This is not hot enough to melt the wax in the crayons to clean them off.
    by BigBB12/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 2/6/2011
6 answers
  • A. Yes. The cleaning pads can be washed. Do NOT put the pads in a dryer and do NOT use fabric softeners or dryer sheets. It will ruin the cloth pads.
    by Mduh1/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. absolutely. I wash my bonnets on gentle and air dry them. Yeah they stain up but dont worry cause it does not transfer when you reuse it. it does the job of lifting and cleaning so yes it will look like the bonnet is grimey old looking. dont worry its still good
    by MambaMama12/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, throw the pads in the wash (without softener), maybe a little bleach to keep them white and they come out ready to go again.
    by lovetocookinColorado10/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. all the pads included are machine washable and reuseable.
    by ssar7/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Everything is washable
    by Pamscs2/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes with 2 cloths that attach with velcro. They are thick & washable.
    by Bonzo5512/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I purchased the Shark portable steam pocket but every time I pull the trigger for steam it makes a constant whirring noise. I emailed Shark customer service several weeks ago but they failed to respond. I'm wondering if I should exchange it or just return it altogether. It doesn't seem that powerful so I'm wondering if it's malfunctioning.
by an anonymous customer 2/21/2011
6 answers
  • A. The whirring noise is the heating up because the steam has to go thru the system. I have only heard from one person that theirs did not work right. It is not a super powerful steamer but once you figure it out... you will be happy.
    by MambaMama12/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The whirring noise is the pump filling the chamber that heats the water. Once you release the trigger the pump stops .
    by Peasofmynd2/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does make some noise, that is the pump pushing the water over the elements to heat the water. You have to keep constant pressure on the trigger for the steam to get going real well (at least 30 seconds), and the longer you use the attachment the easier the steam will come through after the pad gets damp.
    by lovetocookinColorado10/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine makes the noise also. At first there is not much steam. Keep holding the trigger in. The longer you keep it pulled in, the more steam you get. I wish it had a lock but it doesn't, so I wrap a twisty tie around the trigger to keep the steam going. That way my hand doesn't get cramped.
    by Nifty504/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it it supposed to make this noise. This is the noise that it makes to let you know that there will be steam coming out soon. If it doesn't make this noise, then it is letting you know you are out of water.
    by premow8/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine is very quiet. It makes a gentle humming sound but nothing loud or unusual. Return it for another, you probably just got a bad one. Mine is very powerful and I love it. Get another one and give it another try.
    by ShaydensMom9/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 52 questions See all
1-3 of 52 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 Year See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.