Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Storage containers I purchased 2 sets + several large containers. I am disappointed because 3 containers cracked and 1 blistered in the bottom of the container. These were storage containers which said they were dishwasher , micowave, freezer safe. 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stain RESISTANT, not stain proof I love my premier storage containers. But since they are stain resistant, I was surprised that one of the bowls turned completely yellow. While they are resistant when it comes to tomato sauce and similar things that normally stain plastic, they are not completely stain proof. I am not complaining at all; I do really like this product. I am only here to stress to my fellow consumers to keep in mind that this product is advertised as resistant, not stain proof, and based on my experience to give some advice: do NOT put curry in these containers! ;-) Overall, great product! 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best to date The premier collection does what it says it will do. Snap together pieces means no misplaced lids. Spaghetti sauce didn't stain the interior. Looks nice and easy to see what's inside. Love it, going for more. Get some, you won't be disappointed. 05/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought 2 sets of these about a year ago. At first they were great, I told everyone about them. Now they are splitting and cracking. I hand wash them also. Everytime I have to throw one away I think what brand/product will replace it. I don't want to buy the same product again just to have to throw it out later. 04/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED I was given 3 sets of the Premier Food Storage sets. EVERY SINGLE bowl is cracking, spliting and you cant really even use the bowls now cause everything leaks out. The lid seal is EXCELLENT, I was so excited to finally have great looking bowls that didnt stain or hold odors. But the sets I have arent even a year old and they are failing. I loved the sets I got so much that I went out and bought another set (for a total of 4 sets) to have in my RV. Now I am sorry I wasted my money. Looks like I will have to dig out all the old Tupperware that I put in the garage for my garage sale this summer. :( In the photo I included you can see by the red arrows the cracks and hairline splits that cause the bowls to leak... 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product !!!! i really love the new premier products ....i am very glad that they are BPA free now....i did throw my old ones away due to the fact they were a bpa product & i was very happy to read the new premier line is BPA free !!!! i also love the the swirly design on the side of the container.....nice touch !!!! i also love the flexible seal tops....nice feel & love the way they seal :):) glad u stay on top of things rubbermaid.....i will continue to purchase ur products :):) 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by please make black lids available Phenomenal product. No complaints on the design, function, durability.. LOVE the product. ...BUT I refuse to buy the red lid. I totally understand the branding objective but the black lid products look SO much nicer and higher quality. I won't buy another piece until the black and clear version is made available for sale again- PLEASE bring it back soon! ..also.. Please set up a twitter account? 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I love that the lids stack and then I stack the tubs on top of them when not in use. When in use they stack and I don't worry about they whole stack falling over. They are not flimsy in any way and no more spills! They don't retain odours and so far no stains. Love that they even have a raised design on the outside of the tubs to pretty them up. Best storage containers I have ever bought. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier: Best containers EVER! So much so that after just realizing there is a crack in my 5yr old 1.2ltr container, I immediately came on-line to Rubbermaid to order a new one. The stacking ability, see-through, non-staining/non-smell holding (I made a LOT of Indian food i.e. tomato and tumeric) qualities are only second to glass--but much lighter and I bet the Rubbermaid tight fitting lids would be better. These containers are worth every single penny and can't wait to see what else Rubbermaid has to offer. I found them in a grocery store while living abroad in Panama and bought out the entire supply in 2006 and learned it is possible to have emotion over a food storage container--it's called LOVE! haha 02/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed - cracks As a Christmas present we replaced our 24 year old Tupperware. Thought the Rubbermaid Premier was the ideal choice. How wrong. After only 3 weeks of use, one container has cracked and broke. This crack developed after being washed in the dishwasher. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally A storage, or serve, product which is not only good looking but of high quality, no stain material. I would prefer round to the square, but that's me. It's still a great product. 02/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by perfect and bad product has not stained even with tomato sauce. Lids are great. easy to go on and off. Only problem is that the containers get a hair line crack and causes leaks when in use. I was very disapointed in that aspect becasue the rest is so good. We have purchased around 20 of the ones with black lids and I will not purchase any more. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them!!!! My first experience with Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers was a several years ago when a friend sent a meal over in the containers....spaghetti. I was so impressed to find that not only were the containers dish washer safe, but I didn't have to "bleach" the container to get the tomato stains out of the container, as there were no stains or odors left behind at all!! I had to get a set of my own--I've never found food storage containers quite like these! They are dishwasher, heat and freezer safe....I've used my set for several years and they are not stained, pitted, or cracked. The lids fit securely on the containers but are also easy to remove when taking out the food from the containers. The lids fit neatly together for storage and the containers "nest" into one another so they are quite the space savers as well! Another feature I love about these containers is that you can purchase them as a set or you can purchase individual sizes if you wish to add to your collection. I would never purchase any other type of food storage containers after using these!! 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I bought these storage containers several years ago and we love them. Even if they tip over they don't leak. They work just as well in the freezer as they do the refrigerator. We never have to hunt for the covers (I think this is my favorite part). 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little things that count I've used many other storage containers, but Rubbermaid Premier containers are the best. No stains stick to the containers or the lids. Love that one lid fits multiple bases. They nest together. Yes, it is the little things that make these the best. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Food Storage I love these bowls. And now they are being made BPA-free! They don't stain or hold odors, they stack right together. They seal tightly and don't leak. I am ready to get rid of all my other storage bowls and use these exclusively! The only thing is that I wish there were more sizes! Highly recommend. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm am SUPER impressed! I absolutely LOVE the Premier containers! I had some other containers from another brand that had "locking lids" and I wouldn't let my hubby put anything with a red sauce in them. With the Premier containers, so far NOTHING has left a stain - spaghetti, lasagna, baked ziti, stuffed peppers. These are put in the dishwasher when dirty and then air-dried in the drain sink. (The crannies in the lids don't really wipe dry with a dish towel.) To me, the non-staining trumps the air-drying so it isn't a problem. We also like how the containers nest and the lids of the same size snap together. I've purchased two of the larger sets. Personally, I also really like the swirls on the outside, but I'd still give the product's appearance 5 stars if they were just clear. Thanks for making a superb food storage product!! 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best containers Premier storage containers are the best. They take up less room than all the others I have tried, they don't stain or warp, the lids are easy to store and to put on the containers. They offer sizes for every use. I am 60 and raised a family, so I speak from experience. 10/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations I have washed this Rubbermaid set in my dishwasher numerous times, and the lids have yet to lose their shape or seal. This is usually what always happens to any plastic storage containers that I've purchased in the past. I would highly recommend this set to anyone. 09/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice .. The set is very nice looking, but the lids are just a little tricky to snap on sometimes. I haven't had them long enough to rate durability or determine whether they're that much better than the less expensive style. The 'step-down' set contains 24 pieces without the circles on the bowls, harder platic lids & 1/2 the price. I'll update my review after I' use them longer. 09/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Love my set and the red color scheme. Hope to see larger sizes VERY SOON and more places to purchase the premier containers individually. 08/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've had a set for several years and I love how they dont hold odors and they are stackable, I've only lost one but that was because my mother in law stole it. The only thing I think is bad about the product is that the lids are a little hard to get clean( I dont have a dishwasher) and if food stays in it for a long time some times it starts to smell a little but usually a little baking soda gets it right out 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever..... Great product. Bought the first set @ Costco 8 months ago. We use the containers every day and they still look/function as new. Just bought the second set today, Costco again. Can't say enough good things about these containers. One suggestion, Rubbermaid really needs to offer an "extra-large" add on set with multiple large containers in the same colors/appearance. We would buy two sets of those today! Thank you Rubbermaid for offering a high quality domestic built product at a very resonable price. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these! Wonderful for leftovers and wonderful for storing them in the refrigerator or freezer. Cleans up great! 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these containers but REALLY annoyed when I went to buy more that you have changed the color- yes I know I am OCD!! 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 I love the Rubbermaid premier set. They are pretty good quality, and the thick seals work very well. They don't leak, and the design is much nicer then most rubbermaid containers. I would purchase more of these containers, especially in larger sizes. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE these containers! So easy to store and organize! Great for snacks and fresh fruit or salads. We use them EVERYDAY! and they have held up great going through the dishwasher. THANK YOU! 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow. These Rubbermaid storage passed the spaghetti sauce stain test. I found no stains after heating up sauce in these storage pieces. Over the years I searched for storage pieces that didn't look really stained and gross after the first couple of uses. These are perfect. I want more. They are dishwasher and microwave safe too. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 I love these containers. The best part about them is how solid they are. No staining, breaking, or misshaping after the dishwasher. I use them mostly for leftovers. They are perfect because you can see clearly what is in them, plus you can heat them in the microwave, too. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can honestly say Rubbermaid has a new fan. I love so many features of the new containers. First they're clear so you can see what's in them and they don't stain. They're easy to stack with the lids. They're dishwasher safe and microwave oven safe. The lids fit snug so food stays fresh. I even tried onions in one and had no smell in the frig. I am so pleased with this set of containers I would purchase them as gift for a friend. 07/27/2010
31-60 of 375 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew109
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp