Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it! I live in San Antonio Texas where it's always so hot & humid. I hate wearing heavy makeup. I was reading several reviews on tinted moisturizing facial lotion with different products & decided to go with Neutrogena seeing how it's dermatologist recommended & the fact that I have very sensitive skin. I love it! It's lightweight, evens out my complection, has SPF, & the price is reasonable. I'm always getting compliments on my skin even from strangers. The only thing I don't like is howmy eyelids are sensitive & become dry when the product is on them. My skin is soft, radiant, & I just love it! 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal (and the original?) BB/CC I used to be a dedicated foundation wearer. Then I got a very non-girly job and didn't want to look made-up, but still look put together, so I tried the HSE, and haven't strayed since! I even stopped using foundation outside of workdays because I love how natural it looks! I've gone through at least 4 bottles of this, using #40 on my olive skin. Only one of them had a bad pump, but it wasn't so bad that I couldn't get through the bottle. Contrary to most reviewers, I really like the packaging because it's completely mess-free. 06/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and light/sheer coverage Male user here who likes a sheer foundation/SPF to even out my skin tone after cleansing, shaving, toning, moisturizing, etc. This one does the trick. I have used it ever since they put it on the market, and I have not seen any marked reduction in lines or anti-aging benefits, and you do need a moisturizer underneath if you have dry skin or tends to drag on the skin, but it is a nice sheer tint and SPF for the face....barely noticeable, just more even skin tone. 05/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smells great - lacks color options! I am very fair with cool (pink) undertones and I've tried the two lightest shades. Ivory to Fair is way to yellow for me and makes me look like I've jaundiced - or am sick. Fair to light made me look I'd gone to a cheap spray tan place, I've tried them winter & summer thinking my skin tone would change a bit, but no luck. I also had a problem with them caking up sometimes, even when applied very lightly. The product smells good and if it had better color options, I'd continue to use it , but as it is now, I've wasted $20 bucks :( 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neutrogena had the BB cream afterall!! You know all those new BB creams that everyone is making? The one that offers everything in one product and it costs $30-$40? Well, I think that this product is the same thing and Neutrogena thought of it first! I love this product!! It goes on smooth and silky and is a great enhancer to my Minerals foundation. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!! 04/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I didn't like it Unfortunately I didn't like this very much. I used it a couple of times and it was way too thick and streaky. I tried different ways but it didn't matter. It was greasy and cakey and just bad. I really wanted to like this due to all the reviews but I just couldn't. 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! Please don't ever discontinue this product! It's the perfect blend of moisture and coverage. My daughter uses it and it's been perfect for her too. 02/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Un-Makeup Makeup Male user here with normal to dry-sensitive skin. I have used this product for about 5 years now...I like the fact it is sheer and evens out my ruddy skin tone without looking like makeup. I do find now that I am getting older (ughhhh) I have to use a bit more moisturizer underneath to give it "slip", but I love it, and for the price! I use the 2nd shade....fair to light. Go for it guys! No one will ever know! Men need help too. 02/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find! I wanted something light to just even out a little without the heaviness of a foundation - this is just great. It is comparable to a high-end BB cream I have used. IMO Neutrogena products are just as good for my skin as the department store products and I actually prefer them sometimes because they are not greasy. 02/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS PRODUCT i love this product i use it most in the summer because it keeps my skin less oily, and i like that it has sunblock, and doesn't make me breakout. it can be a bit drying when its cold out, but during warmer days this is prefect. 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try this product guys! I am a guy, and I TOTALLY agree with the review from MirrorMirror (also a guy). This product is really fantastic. I have tried several forms of make up over the years and this is the first one that truly evens out my complextion without looking or feeling like I am wearing anything. It takes such a small amount, 1 to 2 pumps, applys quickly and evenly with a wedge/sponge, and ta-dah - smooth even toned skin in less than a minute. A quick application of Shine Control translucent powder and I am set for the day! I highly recommend this to guys looking for that something extra you've been looking for to improve your appearance!!! 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After many years I quit trying to find makeup that didn't feel heavy. I wanted something that could cover my skin's blemishes and give my skin a more even toned look, but also not completely cover it (which is what I hated from the other types of makeup that I tried in the past). Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Enhancer did just that. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best. The best coverage I've found that does not promote breakouts. 12/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just for ladies. I'm a man, but I'm incredibly vain. This product actually works so well, that my skin looks naturally clear and healthy but no one can tell that I'm wearing any makeup. Also, if you use it regularly, it does actually improve the health of your skin. I highly recommend this product. 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product by far One of the best products I have ever used,so much better than foundation,as I have oily skin, I can feel the difference on the skin,holds the powder well,and gives a great finish in the end.I t works on the skin well even after I remove the product off the face,my skin looks well nourished.More effective and the expensive brands. 12/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, light coverage. This is my favorite pigmented moisturizer. I love the light, natural coverage - and that it contains retinol and sunscreen. I have received so many compliments on the quality of my skin. Several friends have also begun to use this product. 12/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sits on Skin I really wanted to love this product. I love the concept, just not the outcome. No matter how well I prep my skin, this does not blend in--it just sits on my skin, and it gets worse as the day goes on. It's like it wears off in spots and intensifies in other spots. Every time I go into the restroom, I have to try to smooth it out again. I love every Neutrogena product I've ever used, just not this one. 11/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural and even skin tone This product is great. I switched from Neutrogena's foundation to this tinted moisturizer. I like how it feels like I'm not wearing anything on my face vs. a foundation. No breakouts. I like the SPF and retinol. It would be cool if it was waterproof and maybe had vitamin C as well. Regardless, it's great and I also like the portability of the product too. Please keep it on the shelf. Thanks a mil. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible foundation alternative This thing has it all. With all the hype of BBs (beauty balms) and now CCs (color correctors) apparently, this is the low-key real deal version of both of those combined. It has sunscreen and retinol to treat and protect skin and smoothly textured coverage that balances tone, but doesn't look like you're wearing makeup at all. In the summer, i use it as my only moisturizer. In the winder, I occasionally layer it over a slightly heavier moisturizer and I'm good to go! 10/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Product...if you can get it out of bottle... Spent the money on this to treat myself and found that the pump works when it wants to. Sadly disappointed and frustrated as I do like the product. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! I love this product. It is a quick solution to those days when you don't feel like slathering on a lot of makeup but want to look fresh and natural with a healthy glow. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this product! I just happened to find the Healthy Skin Enhancer this summer, although I've always been a big proponent of Neutragena. I love the texture and the fact that I can just use a little "puff" for such a tremendous result! I wonder if they make a similar mousse product for a pinky color blush? 10/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chalky I was excited to find this product because I thought it was a replacement for the radiant and sadly discontinued ageless intensives tone correcting moisture with tint http://www.neutrogena.com/product/ageless+intensives-+tone+correcting+daily+moisturizer+spf+30.do?sortby=ourPicks&from=Search But this product does not come close. It's just chalky and doesn't give any radiance. I thought it might just be the shade I got ( the lightest), but other reviews confirm that it's dark shades too. I'm returning it and continuing to look for the perfect tinted moisturizer because Neutro decided to stop making it....sigh 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product is Great! I love this product! I've never worn foundation (just eye makeup and blush - we have good genes in our family# but as I've gotton older #42) I started using mineral powder to keep a more flawless but natural look. Now that I live in Vegas I've found that sometimes in heat my face would look shiny and I wanted a better solution. This is it! It holds up much better in the heat and even after hiking in the hot sun all day, I can dab my face with a tissue and I look fresh and put together - no melting effect and no breakouts! As an added bonus, my skin quality has improved. I am switching my mosturizer to Neutrogena as well as a result of the great performance of this product. Thanks Neutrogena! 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I use this year round in varying shades, as a "base". The sunscreen level is nice and the texture and ease of application is wonderful. I put on my moisturizer and then this, and it blends really well. Very light, definitely not opaque, but perfect for casual make-up girls like me. It blends my skin tone enough to be presentable without having makeup caked on and looking like a movie star. I totally recommend it. 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Chalky Wanted to love this product because of the great reviews. Tried the darkest color because of being tan. WOW...looked very chalky and felt awful on my face. I have oily skin and this made it feel like I had a coating of chalk all over and the color had a whitish cast. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hate most face makeup I really hate face makeup because it feels like your skin can't breathe, but this product I LOVE! Like wearing no makeup at all but evens out the colors of your face. Do yourself a favor and try this product. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRULY AWESOME PRODUCT!!! I am 60 years old. I have found the PERFECT product. Neutrogena's "Healthy Skin Enhancer" is outstanding. I have been using Neutrogena's "Extra Gentle Cleanser" for a number of years. I am very pleased to add "Healthy Skin Enhancer" to my very basic skin care routine. I HIGHLY recommend both products, but especially "Healthy Skin Enhancer!" Keep up the good work Neutrogena! 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! To start, I have sensitive skin so I was hesitant to add something else to my face and cause breakouts. Not the case! The retinol and moisture actually BALANCES my skin and I've been less oily by the end of the day. My skin has been super soft. I do need a little flaw coverage, so I apply my concealer first, then the Enhancer and done! I love LOVE LOVE this product. Please don't take it away! 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab! This product feels amazing going on your face. Unlike any other foundation I've ever used. Amazing. 05/20/2012
31-60 of 141 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew196
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp