Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good. Doesn't control oil, but covers. Just to establish what my skin is: it's a MESS. I'm on pills, washes and topical treatments for acne, which all work in combination, but my skin is so oily that I must blot at least five times a day. Also, fun fact: I sweat ALL of the time. The littlest thing will cause it to react. It's the actual worst. This makeup is actually pretty good. I apply it with a wet cosmetic sponge applicator, and I use a brush and loose powder over it. It stays well and almost melts into my skin, so it looks like a better version of my oily skin (with faded acne scars. I don't even notice them when I'm wearing the makeup.) Summary of my skin: -NOT an oil control -COVERS well -LONG-LASTING -NATURAL look 02/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not The Right Shade! I don't understand why Neutrogena doesn't create foundation in darker shades such as café au laite or light brown. Tan is about one shade too light for me. 02/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blends well and color matches/no lines Really good colors, very light and blends easily. Use a concealer though. 02/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made the skin around my eyes dry I don't believe that this product works the way they say it does. I still get shiny, I'm still breaking out and I'm even dry around my eyes and on my forehead. I would like my money back. 01/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved this! A year or two ago, before I went to a dermatologist about my acne, I used this every single day! Though, it didn't really help clear up my acne, it covered it flawlessly when used with the concealer and powder from this line. I loved this, and it matched my skin tone perfectly. Sacicylic acid doesn't work for everyone, but this foundation is great at concealing those break outs!! 01/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I have eczema and have suffered from terrible acne over the years. As a result, I have never ever in my life worn foundation, everrrr. Now I dance and we are required to wear makeup. I bought this thinking I would break out. It has helped CLEAR whatever acne I had left!!!! I was pleasantly surprised!! It does however make my skin a little dry, but thats nothing a little moisturizer can't fix! 01/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coverage and helped keep skin acne free! I don't have bad acne at all and my skin tends to stay at a healthy oil level. However, I can tend to get blemishes here and there and black heads can come if I don't keep my skin clean. I also have blotchy skin and this has helped with that as well. I love this product because while it covers, it is also helping to clear up my skin. That way I feel more confident without makeup. Very small amounts can go along way and my skin never looks cakey. It is a very natural product and I would recommend it to anyone with similar conditions that I have. It is a bit pricey but definitely worth it. 12/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its pretty good The foundation lasts for about 3-4 hours and looks great with the Neutrogena powder on and then towards the end of the day it starts to basically look melted off so I have to dab my whole face with a paper towel. But I cant use any other foundations because they'll clog my pores so I guess this is my new regular foundation. I think its a pretty good foundation if you have less oily skin yet not normal skin and btw it worked better for me when I was outside in the cold weather. But thats just me 12/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for people with mild acne I'm not quite sure if I like this product yet. It feels heavy and looks too thick on my face. I have to put a lot on to cover up the redness of my blemishes, so that's probably why it doesn't look the best on me. I would, however, recommend it to someone with milder acne. As for the effectiveness and healing properties, it is definitely better than anything I've tried in the past. 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My skin is clear! I've been a fan of Neutrogena make up for several years, but this is the first time I have tried this foundation and I am just blown away! I've been using it for 3 days and my skin is almost completely healed! Also, I love that I can always find my perfect shade (I'm a redhead)! 10/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skin looks better I loved what this product did it helped my acne go away but I still have some it helped it so it was not like how it was before. 10/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great foundation for sensitive skin. I have been using this product for over a month at the recommendation of my dermatologist that I use an oil free and non comedogenic foundation. My skin has definitely shown improvement, the foundation is light and not cakey, and seems to stay on for most of the day. I am not sure that I have chosen the correct shade, but I will definitely stick with this product. May be slightly less coverage than other products, but I like the light feel and less breakouts.. 10/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough For Me! I like that it helps blend my natural color so my face doesn't look red and blotchy. Sure, it brings out the oils in your skin occasionally, but it's mostly on my nose. I just take a tissue and blot the oils off. Works for the time being. 10/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY this is the worst foundation ive ever encountered. makes your face dry and gives you TONS of acne. it doesn't blend into your skin at all and leaves it looking cakey, dry, dull, and flakey. Same goes for the matching powder. theres $20 ill never get back. 09/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE MADE FACE BREAK OUT! I had moderate acne and then I tried this foundation to try to clear it up.. This ended up not clearing up my skin at all and actually making it look 10x worse. Also, this foundation looked very caked and made me look oily throughout the day. Ive found a new foundation from Bare Minerals that works wonders for my skin, pay the extra and get it, its worth it. 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Foundation Ever! This makeup is not thick and heavy It doesn't make my skin Feel greasy at all but still covers well and gives my face a smooth blended look. 08/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TAN 120 I CANNOT find the shade Tan anywhere in the greater Boston area.... I've looked at CVS, Rite-Aid, Wallgreens, and Target. What happened? Stores used to stock this shade and now I cant find it anywhere. PLEASE have this shade available... I don't want to keep having to order it online :( 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best foundation ive ever used! Been using it, and I'm out now, would definitely buy it again, and it is worth it if you want a good foundation. hardly any break out since I've used this, at least not anything major. 08/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works but soon it started making me break out! It worked for a few weeks then it went bad on me! It broke me out horrible! I was devastated, but I think the reason why was it became contaminated! I will give this foundation another chance! 08/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This stuff is perfect....for me. I have sensitive, acne-prone, dry skin. This make-up helps keep my complexion clear and doesn't dry my face out like other products. I do wonder why all 12 available shades are white. The darkest shade is "tan"! Come on, Neutrogena, dark skin needs love, too. 08/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Made my face look oily and caked. My face is ALWAYS so oily with this I put it on at 7:30AM until 4 and my face is so oily and gross. 08/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's great!! I have been using this Skin Clearing Liquid Makeup only for a week and its working great! 07/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Shades Please! I loved the way it felt on my skin and it did a nice job of concealing blemishes. The only problem is that my skin is really light and even the lightest shade was still a bit too dark. I would totally try it again if some lighter shades were available. 07/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So light! I've used this product for a little over 3 months. I have moderate and cystic acne that I've dealt with for the past 2 1/2 years. I'm fourteen and I've tried so many different makeups including high quality brands such as Clinique which was really heavy and felt like it was clogging my pores. It has medium coverage, but I covers all my redness and the majority of my blemishes which I then cover with Clinique's pressed powder. This product is so amazing and my skin feels like it can breathe when I'm wearing it. :) 07/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps with acne! Doesn't clog! Feels great! I have dry skin and sensitive skin. If something is too harsh sometimes I get allergic reactions. This product is great I love it! It helps keep acne away other foundations I've used clogs my pores and makes me break out. This foundation actually feel light and doesn't clog my pores. It feels great on my skin and I highly recommend it. 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I love this! It is definitely my favorite foundation out of all the other brands I have used. Didn't cause any breakouts on my combo skin. Just not happy about the price, too much! 07/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's an Ok product I am 20 years old and I suffer from moderate acne. I have been using this for two months and I would say that it doesn't cause new acne to develop nor old acne to go away. This product works great as a foundation because it very light, the downside about it is that if you have sensitive skin like i do it will actually cause your skin to peel. As a result, I cannot use the foundation every day. 07/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neutrogena Foundation!!! I'm 17 years old and I have been struggling with really bad acne for years now. This foundation covers up pretty good and doesn't look cakey!! but since I have pretty bad acne it doesn't really help me, I’m going to start Accutane in a few weeks but anyways it doesn't clog my pores or make my acne worse like other foundation has so that’s good!(: My friends use this and lucky for them it clears their little acne they have so over all I think it’s a wonderful Foundation!!! :D 07/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps keep my skin free of oil and acne Great coverage that lasts all day. Helps keep my skin oil free and prevents acne. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone with acne prone skin. I mix this with a sunscreen lotion before applying because I have not been able to find a makeup or face lotion that has salicylic acid and sunscreen. I do wish that Neutrogena didn't test on animals. Then I would feel even better about buying this product. 07/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 love this product!!! well even though I haven't used this product for a long time I highly recommend it!! because it actually doesn't look like you are wearing makeup it looks so natural and it actually helps to clear your face from acne, blackheads, etc. 06/26/2013
31-60 of 315 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw396
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp