See All Reviews
Terminator Salvation (Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Terminator Salvation (Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
$13.13
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.85 (12%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not as advertised Hey, the movie was great. I bought this movie from Walmart because it was a pretty good deal for $16. Advertised as a 3 disc with digital copy. I received two disc and no digital copy even though invoice states 3 disc. Other than that two thumbs up. 12/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by wrong product Like all the other people that purchased this online I was not sent what I ordered. They sent the Director's cut Blu ray version (1 disc) even though I ordered the three disk set. I sent them an email and will let you know how I make out. Very disappointed! 12/10/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sent wrong one.... Ordered 3 Disc Collector's Edition, rec'd 2 disc directors cut like others Hope they are fixing this for us, and with no phone number to call its quite disheartening having to wait for email.... 12/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie....! Explosive action...! 11/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie! great action movie, cant wait to watch it again and again 12/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best in the series.. This isn't my favorite Terminator movie, but it's what I expected and was great to watch on blu-ray. The PQ is awesome and your home theater will get a work out. 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regardless whenever the orginal actors were in the movie or not, Terminator Salvation came with a strong plot and dozens of sci-fi action sequences. Although to my opinion, the director cut (R rated version) was better then the theatrical version (PG-13 rated version). Plus, here is the funny part behind the movie. When people said Arnord Scrwchenegger was not going to be in it, He actually appeared in a sequence. 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ungodly Menu Design! Get the DVD Instead! You know how most dvd's and blu-ray's take you to the menu instead of playing the movie immediately, allowing you to set up the movie or go to the special features? Well, whoever made the Terminator Salvation Blu-ray doesn't know about that. First it plays a bunch of ads for Blu-ray discs (stupid, because you already own one) and digital copies, and the obligatory anti-piracy notice, THEN a loading screen, THEN the movie plays automatically. That in itself isn't a big deal, even though it takes forever, but what about the menu? Well, to access the menu you would normally try pressing the "disc menu" button or whatever equivalent you have. That doesn't work here, oh no. You have to press a directional button, which pulls the menu up from the bottom, over the movie. You can pause it from the menu and access features now, but why all the hassle? Disc two is the theatrical cut of the movie and special features. If I want to watch any of said features, I have to skip the piracy notice, skip ads, skip more ads, skip more ads, wait for the movie to load and start playing, press a button (it only seems to work when i press Left, and even then only if it feels like working), wait for the menu to pop up, pause the movie, THEN access the special features. Why? How could someone mess up something so simple as a menu? It's not like the idea or technology is new and experimental! It's like, WHAT WERE THEY THINKING?! THIS ISN'T A VIDEO GAME WITH SOME COMPLICATED CONTROL SCHEME THAT THE VIEWERS NEED TO LEARN! I SHOULD BE ABLE TO PUT THE DISC IN, SET UP MY MOVIE AND PLAY IT OR JUST SKIP TO PLAYING IT AT MY OWN LEISURE! You'd think this BLu-ray was just a weird-looking VHS, assuming people still know what those are. My recommendation is to just get the dvd and save yourself some time and hassle. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like!!! I have always been a fan of The Terminator. I enjoyed this in the movies theater and decided to buy it. Thumbs up! 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by more bang for buck bought it for $13.50 site-to-store. great deal. awesome effect. awesome movie. christian bale is a great batman and a great john connor. get this on blu-ray! 07/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Blu-ray All I can Say is blu-ray is AWESOME for action movies 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by increadible blu ray movie Terminator Salvation look stunning in 1080p. Overall good experience. 06/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Director's cut The story wasn't good, but the special effects were great. There is so very lilltle difference between the theatrical release and the Director's cut...that it's not worth watching. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie to test your sound system!!!! I am very happy with this movie. Buying it at walmart also mean you are getting it at the best price, I got mine for 20 bucks. Okay onto the good stuff, the sound effects!!!!! What can I tell you, from beginning to end it delivers!! set your subwoofer(or subwoofers ;)) right, and you will experience floor shaking effects, expecially at the scene of the gas station, you'll see!! The visual is good, very good special effects. Story line is good, for casual watcher who just want to experience the picture and sound, typical action movie I guess. All in all i would rate it a B for the plot, and A for sound and visual. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terminator Salvation BR It was a nice added feature to inclde a digital copy that can be downloaded to a computer, unlike DVDs from Sony where the digital copy download to the PSP3. 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Movie was ok I liked the movie but I thought it could have been a little better. I don't regret buying it and would watch it again. Hope they bring out another one to tie it altogether. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the wait! Couldn't go to the theatre and wanted to see this movie since I heard it was coming out. My boys and I loved this show and have watched it several times already. 12/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terminator Salavation I did like this movie it was good I guess. I am a girl so I am not really into these kinds of movies but I did enjoy it and as always Christian Bale was great. Walmart had the best price and they take paypal which made my decision and gave them my business. 12/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong Item When I ordered this, it said it was a 3 disc edition. When I received it, it was a 2 disc. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie, Great Price! Can't beat the deal, with in-store pick up! 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Cannot believe they put this together but they did.. Its everything you could want for your collection. 12/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price, however it is not a 3 disc package as advertised on the site. It DOES NOT include the digital copy. Walmart was kind enough to refund 1/3 of the price due to the missing disc. In the end, you can't go wrong with a 10 dollar Blu Ray of Terminator Salvation. 12/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Not seeing the movie in theaters I bought it based on reviews and I'm glad I did. It was said the producers wanted to re-invent the franchise. Well, they did a great job. The real star of the movie is Sam Worthington. They could've found a much better actor to play John Connor. Besides that it is a very good movie and the price is definitely right. 12/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latest Chaper in the Terminator Saga I enjoyed the approach in this lastest chapter of the Terminator Saga. We finally get a full-length look at the post judgement day world of John Connor. I like the various threads that keep us connected to the previous chapters ("... tell them: I'll be back."). It is good action all the way. 12/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome movie!!!!!! Looking forward to the 2nd. 12/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by CGI Wonder I priced this item on Amazon,Target, E-Bay,ect.. get the picture?. Wal-Mart had hands down the lowest price of them all!, I will from now on get my Blu-Ray movies from Wal-Mart!, And the shipping was so fast!. I do believe that Amazon had better look behind their shoulder!. Great job Wal-Mart!!!. 12/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by False label The bluray was advertised as 3 disc special edition with standard DVD and digital copy included and neither was in the case. Bluray still looks and sounds great but dissapointed in the advertisement of this product. 12/24/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I was disappointed to see the only difference between the R rated Director's cut and the Theatrical PG-13 release was roughly two minutes of footage of topless female anatomy. I wish the DVD extras would have included uncensored audio and video of Christian Bale's well publicized rant :-) 12/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by T4 I thought this was a good fun movie for the genre. It's not going to win an academy award but it's got some good action sequences and looks/sounds fabulous on blu-ray. Excellent reference quality material for showing off the theatre system. There are enough references to the original Terminator story that there is continuity but the movie can stand on its own for those few who may not be familiar with the original series. Many of the negative reviews I've read center around the different feel to the T1 and T2 flicks. If you're a diehard fan that wants linear continuity from the film, I can see why you would be disappointed. If you just want to be entertained for 100 minutes or so, you should be happy. 12/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Despite the critical drubbing this film took when released, the trailers and the Terminator legacy made me want to check it out. While the story is wrapped up a little too cleanly, the action is great, the visuals and special effects are outstanding and the audio is devastating. In all, it's everything you hope for from the blu-ray version of an action film. 12/22/2009
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew354
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp