Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, well built. 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Monitor The CD that came with this monitor was not in good shape at all, however it was very easy to set up and use out of the box. I have no idea what was on that CD, but I just attached the HDMI cable, by the way you get all the cables for your computer with this model. Great color and I am old so it was just the right size for these old eys. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price ($179) and performs well I use this as the primary monitor in a two-monitor computer system. It is just the right size for me and my desk, sitting about 30" in front of me. The screen is large enough to utilize the full 1920 x 1080 resolution and still be able to read text, although I do have the MS-Windows text size set to large (150%). My graphics card has a HDMI interface as well as the DVI. The monitor supports both and I've experimented with using both, but really can't distinguish any difference in picture quality. I use this monitor everyday and I like it. A 27" monitor would also work well for me, but the $179 price for this model provided the best value for the money. 11/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good monitor, but... The instructions which describe the menu & other buttons don't seem correct. Almost each time the monitor is turned on it doesn't go right to Windows. It remains blank and it's necessary to go through all the buttons over and over again until Windows comes up. Pushing the buttons according to the instructions should be simple but it doesn't work as described. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a good monitor with nothing to complain about. 08/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by will do the job It will do the job but the controls are not very smooth in my opinion. I also bought a cheaper dell version which beats the Asus by far. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent monitor, excellent service Purchased two of these monitors. Received them both within two days of order. Both worked excellent out the box, excellent picture. Very satisfied with product and Walmart service. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal! Great for games - I play World of Warcraft and the graphics are amazing. Well worth the low price! 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome buy Well I am using the monitor as I type this. It has been a very big upgrade from my previous monitor and has met all expectations. I use it to play games, watch movies and do all my pc stuff with. 11/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the value This monitor is great and easy to use. I am currently using things like Final Cut Pro to edit videos and it does a great job. I definitely recommend it!! 09/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Product I use to build my own computers, at that time I was introduced to Asus MainBoad, I didn't know their monitors I think it is just new product. My opinion is that this product s really the best cost efficience you will find. 09/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by needed product My new monitor is doing exactly what I expect it to. 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asus = Better generally This is a great 24" wide screen which displays my HDTV signals fine in 1080p. I also do digital photo repair sometimes, and it's good for that too. *It was cheaper that a 1080P Television and was even guaranteed 3 years from the manufacturer. 08/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good... So far, so good. I've had it about a month and I love it. Great monitor at a great value! 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Computer Monitor I am very well pleased with my 24 inch ASUS computer monitor. It has a great picture and the installation and adjustments are easy. It is a good bang for the buck. Walmart was great to deal with online. They shipped my product a head of schedule. 08/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Very nice monitor for the price! Easy set up, all cables included. sharp detail, easy to read text and pictures are very clear. I belong to Netflix and this screen is wide enough and big enough to watch movies on in comfort. Delivery was quick and only cost 97 cents! Very happy with the first one so I bought a second one for my other computer. Good deal! 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asus rules! At first I thought I would take a chance on a brand I knew nothing about because the price was too good to pass up. Come to find out Asus has been around for quite a while. This moniter is awesome. I like it so much I am planning to use an Asus motherboard, DVD burner and Video card in my first Gaming computer build. Thanks for the great product! 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 32 incher This is a very nice tv with vibrant color, was easy to mount on the wall. Remote is a little on the cheap side, brought the sony dvd to go with it and work great as a pair. Overall i would recommend, that is for now only had a couple weeks now. 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Excellent value for such a large size monitor. No problems from day 1. Very please with this purchase and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Set up was a breeze. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful and recommended My boyfriend and I purchased this product to replace his ancient monitor. It's a great size and has great clarity! Would recommend for anyone looking for a new monitor 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 So far so Good This monitor has been working great since I got it (about a month ago). I love the price and the quality. Good thing it has a 3 year warranty!! 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Ithink that this monitor dollar for dollar was the best deal i could find. It meets or exceeds all my expectaions 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 best performances/value if you get it from Walmart True bright colors. 23.6" screen = huge. Clear sharp image. many kinds of setting available for you/suit you. cool and beautiful design with high gloss finish. can be rotate and adjust easily the angle of the screen to suit your taste. it is a Really Phenomenal LCD monitor for that cheap price. Super great quality... 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Screen This is an awsome screen for the price it is the perfect size and has a brillent picture. Works perfectly. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by so happy I hooked it right up and was able to use it right away. I haven't even used the disc it came with to see what's on it. 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great deal for the money. I purchased this for home because I have a different model 24" Asus monitor at work. I love the color, crisp images, and contrast of the one at work. I am equally impressed with this one. One of the best priced 24" LCD's and you are not losing out on quality. 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Gorgeous I just cannot get over how beautiful this monitor is. The color, brightness, contrast, and tint are astounding. I do not get any "light bleed" from any of the sides or corners, and the clarity is unreal. I have not tried the VGA or DVI ports, only HDMI. I ran a 12 foot HDMI cable from the ATI video card in my tower to the back of this baby, and fired it up. Once the settings were all tweaked, I was truly amazed. The only minor annoyance i've had with this monitor was setting my resolution to 1920x1080 (true HD 1080p) I was getting a black box all the way around my window. The aspect ratio was correct, and I fought for about a half hour to get this black box to go away. Lo and Behold, it did not have anything to do with my monitor, it was the "overscaling" with the video card properties. Once that was resolved, HD movies, games, even websites have never been so clear. I have been a fan of Asus hardware for years, but the main things i have purchased were motherboards and optical drives. This is my first Asus monitor purchase, and I would like to say that i am VERY happy! Recommend to Everyone! 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Monitor This is a great monitor for the price. Only drawback is that the shiny surface does attract some extra dust. 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent display @ a great price For less than $190 delivered to your door - this monitor cannot be beat. Great bright monitor with sharp and crisp colors! 06/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Very satisfied with the quality and price, my husband really like his birthday present. 06/21/2010
31-60 of 62 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp