Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Electrolux Versatility HEPA Upright Vacuum EL8502F comes with enhanced tools and functions to clean your home from dust and dirt. This bagless cyclonic vacuum cleaner has HEPA filtration, which traps dust mites, airborne allergens, and other tiny dust particles and features an anti-order filter. This powerful upright vacuum with Dual Cyclonic Separation captures dust in its easy-to-empty trashcan. This Electrolux vacuum cleaner comes with the amazing hand turbo attachment for enhanced cleaning performance to vacuum pet hairs and debris from furniture and stairs. The super-handy quick-release wand in this bagless cyclonic vacuum cleaner provides easy access to clean hard-to-reach places.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Electrolux Versatility HEPA Upright Vacuum EL8502F comes with enhanced tools and functions to clean your home from dust and dirt. This bagless cyclonic vacuum cleaner has HEPA filtration, which traps dust mites, airborne allergens, and other tiny dust particles and features an anti-order filter. This powerful upright vacuum with Dual Cyclonic Separation captures dust in its easy-to-empty trashcan. This Electrolux vacuum cleaner comes with the amazing hand turbo attachment for enhanced cleaning performance to vacuum pet hairs and debris from furniture and stairs. The super-handy quick-release wand in this bagless cyclonic vacuum cleaner provides easy access to clean hard-to-reach places.

Electrolux Versatility HEPA Upright Vacuum EL8502F:

  • Bagless cyclonic suction is easy to empty directly into the trash can
  • Brushroll in head effectively cleans carpets, while attachments get everything else
  • HEPA filtration reduces dust and airborne allergens and features an anti-odor filter
  • Quick-release wand and stretch hose has 14 feet of reach
  • Long 30-foot power cord lets you do the whole job in one trip
  • Extra-wide 14-inch cleaning path
  • Weight: 22.9 lbs.
  • Manufacturer's warranty included - see Product Guarantee area for complete details
  • Specifications

    Color: White
    Manufacturer Part Number: EL8502D
    Model: EL8502F
    Brand: Electrolux
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 15.00 x 45.00 IN
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    90
    4 stars
    19
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    4
    1-10 of 100 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    WOW! Great vacuum BUY IT!
    8/12/2010

    Customer review by GrammaCat

    5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by GrammaCat
    by GrammaCat

    I'm so glad I found this vacuum on walmart.com.Best price and fast cheap shipping. The cheapest one at the Electrolux dealer was over $700, had to pay for bags and attachments. I've had several vacuums, but none that cleaned this good. I have 2 Akitas that are blowing out their coats and there is TONS of hair eveywhere. Plus several cats, some long hair. I can see the hair being pulled into the vacuum! Never saw that on any other vacuum. The wand extends out to get up high or under furniture that's hard to move. Attachments are easy to use. I like the ease of unhooking the dust cup and emptying it, though I do wish it was bigger.Watch out for paper on the floor. A piece got stuck in the cup and it was hard to get the dirt out. Used a dryer brush. I did notice that the vacuum gives off heat in small rooms or hallways. I turned on the fans to cool off. I will NEVER buy another vacuum unless its an Electrolux. Cool color too!

    Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GrammaCat
    Long Island, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    outstanding performance
    12/6/2010

    Customer review by mammadukes23

    5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by mammadukes23
    by mammadukes23

    i have owned everything from a professional 'sanitaire' to a 'kirby' and i have to say this vac has totally out performed them all! i cannot stress enough how happy i am with this purchase. it's unbelievable what it will pull out of your carpets. i have 4 dogs in the house and vacuum at least 3 times a week. each time i am amazed at the hair it will pick-up from both the carpets and the furniture. it is slightly heavier than some vacs but not enough so as to make vacuuming difficult. it maneuvers easily, (easier than a kirby for sure!), and is extremely easy to dispose of the debris. i don't understand why it isn't found in stores as this product is far superior to everything i found at my local wal-mart including the dyson which is way overpriced for what you get. buy this vac especially if you have pets and you won't regret spending the money!

    Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mammadukes23
    petersburg, texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Waste of Time & Money!!!
    3/3/2011

    Customer review by ZarinBaby

    1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by ZarinBaby
    by ZarinBaby

    HORRIBLE waste of money!!! The reviews were so great for this machine, that I purchased it. Turns out, when I discovered it's flaw (very quickly, I might add), and searched online, I found the bad reviews. Where were those hiding when I searched everywhere before I bought it? The end cap on the roller brush melted within just a few uses. It fuses to the brush, therefore the entire roller has to be replaced. Apparently, this will happen repeatedly according to other reviews. I was so impressed by how well this vacuum picked up everything off of the floors. I THOUGHT it was the best vacuum I had ever owned. Then I let a couple of months go by, and it's broken. The 'CheckRollerBrush' indicator light didn't come on until after the end cap melted, and it was too late. So much for that feature. DON'T BUY IT!!!! RUN, RUN, RUN...before you have to go to a service center once a month!!!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ZarinBaby
    Colorado
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Great Vacuum
    7/26/2010

    Customer review by IHateSpendingMoney

    5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by IHateSpendingMoney
    by IHateSpendingMoney

    I didn't buy it from Walmart but I love this vacuum. I have had it since March. It works great!!! You will be amazed at what it pulls out of the carpets. We went to Sears and tried out the Dyson and some other well know brand (cant remember the name right now). Anyway, I had the guy dump a bunch of stuff on the test carpet and this one picked up much better than the others which worked out great because I ended up saving A LOT of money by not getting the Dyson. Love this vacuum!!!

    Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    IHateSpendingMoney
    Boonsboro, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Love it!
    9/6/2010

    Customer review by douglyss

    5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by douglyss
    by douglyss

    After my 15 year old Electrolux vacuum finally quit, I decided to buy a much less expensive vacuum and save for another Electrolux. Big mistake. Went through two other vacuums, then finally bought this one and love it! Should have bought it sooner.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    douglyss
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Bulky, Heavy, Useless, DO NOT BUY!
    4/26/2011

    Customer review by DontCallMe

    1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by DontCallMe
    by DontCallMe

    My home ate this vacuum for breakfast. Don't buy it. The roller cap melted to the roller. We can't use it anymore, unless we get that replaced. Not easy to get to where the roller/belt is housed. There is & never has been much suction in the attachment hose. It's really very useless. I was sold when I saw the commercial where the wife saved her husband from falling off the ladder by using the suction hose to save him (obviously I knew this was not real, but it was impressive). This would never happen. You would not even be able to suck the curtains up with the attachment hose. Please...do not waste your money! The other reviewers just have not had this vacuum long enough or, they just don't use it enough. Give it time. It will fail you.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DontCallMe
    Villa Ridge, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    We love this vaccuum!
    2/8/2011

    Customer review by LoveWalmartOnline123456

    5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by LoveWalmartOnline123456
    by LoveWalmartOnline123456

    This vaccuum is great. It is so easy to use. I'm so glad I looked online because I couldn't find any vaccuum anywhere that seemed "just right". This one does. It picked up alot of dirt from my carpet even right after I vaccuumed with my old vaccuum, (that was my way of testing it) so the power is terrific. I was hesitant as to buying "bagless" again because my old vaccuum was bagless and it would leak dust into the air. This does not do that. It is very clean. The dirt cup dumps very easily, keeping the dirt far from you, plus it kindof spins the debris into a ball at the bottom of the cup; so much better than my other one. The hand nozzle is super-easy because it is always attached, you just pop the handle release button and there you go. The brush end is permanently attached as well (it does slide down though to accept the long skinny attachment if you want to change it). I never used many attachments before because they always seemed such a hassle to hook up...this is so easy! I haven't really used the turbo attachment, so I can't comment on that, but I'm sure it is great as well. It is a little heavy, but it moves so smoothly and easily that it doesn't seem heavy. Best of all, my teenage kids love using it as well, so no more badgering them to do their chores (well, at least not the vaccuuming!) The white and orange make a very nice looking vaccuum as well. I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LoveWalmartOnline123456
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    I LOVE Electrolux products!
    3/8/2011

    Customer review by McKinneysMom

    5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by McKinneysMom
    by McKinneysMom

    Electrolux has won me over again. I purchased some other products from them a year ago and decided that I was happy with them, so I'll try the vacuum. It's a dream! It does everything I need a vacuum to do. I have 2 cats and 1 dog and you can imagine the fur and cat litter, not to mention 2 kids coming and going. My BIGGEST test was the pet fur imbedded in the carpet and the cat litter on the bare floor. It tackled the carpet without problem and I love how the dirt just spins into a cyclone for easy removal. The cat litter on my laminate floor was to be the ultimate test. I've been looking for a vacuum that wouldn't let me down in this area, and my new Electrolux came thru for me! Usually other vacuums just throw the litter around but this actually sucks it all up. The attachments are great and easy to use. Yes, it IS heavy,which I knew before I purchased it, but its so quality and the components used are quality,so thats to be expected. I'm very happy; delivery to my home was quick and wonderful (thanks,Walmart) and overall I had a great experience. If you're considering a vac and pets are your main issue for clean up, don't hesitate! :) Thank You.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    McKinneysMom
    Eagle,Wisconsin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Let Down
    12/7/2010

    Customer review by LizaH

    2.0 stars 12/7/2010 by LizaH
    by LizaH

    This was NOT a cheap vacuum. I ordered it on the website, got it in a few days, and couldn't wait to try it. It looked real nice. I tried it on the carpet and was shocked at how much dirt it pulled out. Then I put it away since I was in the middle of moving to a bigger house. After I was done unpacking and settling in, I needed to vacuum my stone/tile floors. I was shocked at how poor it performed on the floors! I'm devastated! Then I wanted to take it upstairs to vacuum and this thing almost took out my back! It is REALLY heavy. Then I set the vacuum downstairs and dattached the roller brush to it to do the stairs. The hose stretches but it barely made the top stair. And the roller brush/pet hair/upholstery brush woildn't stay on and it was annoying and it doesn't pick up much. I would return it but its too heavy to deal with. Like I said, I'm devastated.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LizaH
    Texarkana, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    A great vacuum cleaner
    1/26/2011

    Customer review by runningragged

    4.0 stars 1/26/2011 by runningragged
    by runningragged

    I bought this to replace a Dyson All Floors that really has been a disappointment. It wouldn't pick up much of anything and I really resented how much I had spent on it for pretty poor performance. This Electrolux has been a nice surprise. It was delivered on an afternoon after I had just done some vacuuming with the Dyson, so I decided to go back over two rooms with this Electrolux to see if I could detect a difference. Wow, it picked up a LOT that the Dyson was leaving on the carpet. Nice surprise. It is heavy, but so was the Dyson so we were used to that. The suction with the attachments isn't as strong as it was with the Dyson's, but they're so much easier to get at and use that it's worth the trade off. The only weird thing is you get a high whining feedback noise while vacuuming when the attachment is up high, overhead. Strange. The canister is easy to remove and empty. The only thing I don't like is that the filter inside the canister is hard to replace after cleaning, and you can get pretty messy doing it. Overall we're very happy with the purchase and can definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    runningragged
    Atlanta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every few days
    1-10 of 100 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 100 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 17 questions
    1-3 of 17 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by lpwest 12/7/2010
    11 answers
    • A. 4-6 FEET
      by rus030013/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 30 Foot cord
      by BeckyPoppins2/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. long enough for my 12 x 17 ft room
      by B2ride9/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cord on this vacuum is 30 feet...long enough to clean a whole room without moving the plug.
      by EnKayBee6/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am not sure exactly, but I have a decently large living room (18x20), and my bedroom is 16x12, I think. I plug up the vacuum on the wall that attaches the 2 and am fully able to vacuum both rooms.
      by DaCoSim4/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Longer than most vacuum cords, I can go through my house except for 1 room.
      by LexisNanna3/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 14 feet
      by TruckerRicky2/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 30 feet
      by gator791/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not sure of the exact footage, but I can go at least 2 rooms with one plug in, and I have large rooms. My guess is about 25 feet.
      by mrsdiwi1/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. very long--at least 15 or 20 feet
      by macedonshopper12/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Can you adjust the suction on this vacuum? The vacuum I currently have has a button that lets you lower the suction for drapes, etc.
    by an anonymous customer 11/6/2010
    11 answers
    • A. automatic adjustment,,,a switch from carpet to floor,,,i luv this one.
      by B2ride9/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The suction only adjusts between bare floor and carpet. However, when I want to vacuum something like the drapes, I just pull the brush attachment out and clean without any problems.
      by EnKayBee6/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Dagzz074/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by TheJudge12/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think so. The only button I noticed is the button to change from bare floor to carpet.
      by LoveWalmartOnline1234562/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you cannot adjust the suction. However, I imagine using the dust brush would be okay and suck up your drapes :)
      by TruckerRicky2/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It does not allow for any adjustment. It is horribly awkward to lift and try to clean the drapes.
      by honestmomof41/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, I don't see where you can adjust the suction on this vaccuum for gentler needs.
      by MilwGirl4271/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The options are: high carpet medium carpet low carpet bare floor
      by JessnDeb12/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a button for carpet or floor. There is also an attachment to do your stairs. It is great!!!
      by lolalovesfun12/1/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 2/23/2011
    11 answers
    • A. yes it does
      by texas033019587/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by rus030013/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No light on this model.
      by BeckyPoppins2/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not as far as a light that helps you see what your sucking up etc. however it does have a blue light on the top of the base that lights up as soon as you plug in the vacuum. It does nothing for helping you to see anything, it just looks cool other than that I have no idea why they put that on there.
      by TheGlamourArtist10/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it has a light across the front. There is also a logo that lights up on top of the motor casing whenever it's plugged in.
      by EnKayBee6/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No!
      by Bubblehead6064/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by YESOOL4/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a neon blue light
      by Dagzz074/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No is does not.
      by LexisNanna3/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it has one that illumuninates the "electrox" sign,but Not the one you're thinking of.
      by bobbyintulsa3/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 17 questions See all
    1-3 of 17 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  2 year See details

    Warranty Information: THE ELECTROLUX LIMITED WARRANTY Your Electrolux vacuum cleaner is warranted to be free from all defects in material and workmanship in normal household use for a period of two years. The warranty is granted only to the original purchaser and members of his or her immediate household. The warranty is subject to the following provisions. This warranty does not cover parts of the vacuum that require replacement under normal use, such as disposable dust bags, fans, filters, drive belts, brush roll bristles, impellers and cleaning. Any damages or malfunctions caused by negligence, abuse, or use not in accordance with the Owners Guide are not covered by this warranty. Likewise, any defects or damages caused by unauthorized service or the use of other than Genuine Electrolux parts are not covered. Electrolux will, at its option, repair or replace a defective vacuum or vacuum part that is covered by this warranty. As a matter of warranty policy, Electrolux will not refund the consumers purchase price. To register your warranty, please visit www.electroluxusa.com (USA), www.electroluxca.com (Canada) or fill out and return the attached warranty registration card. To obtain warranty service you must return the defective vacuum cleaner orparts along with proof of purchase to any Electrolux Authorized Warranty Station. For the location of the nearest Electrolux Authorized Warranty Station or for service information in the United States or Canada, please telephone toll free:1-800-896-9756 You may also visit us online at www.electroluxusa.com (USA) or www.electroluxca.com (Canada) Further limitations and exclusions are as follows Any warranty that may be implied in connection with your purchase or use of the vacuum cleaner, including any warranty of Merchantability or any warranty for Fitness For A Particular Purpose is limited to the duration of this warranty. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations may not apply to you. Your relief for the breach of this warranty is limited to the relief expressly provided above. In no event shall Electrolux be liable for any consequential or incidental damages you may incur in connection with your purchase or use of the vacuum. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary by state.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.