Weider Total Body Works 5000

$149.99
$149.99
List price $199.00
  Save $49.01
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$57.12
Rush
Data unavailable
$82.21

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Uses body-weight resistance
  • Adjust bench to increase weight resistance
  • Includes workout guide
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Designed for a complete workout, the new and improved Weider Total Body Works 5000 is perfect for both upper and lower anatomy exercises. It strengthens muscles and enhances flexibility. This Weider workout bench features an incline bench with wheels that can be adjusted to the desired position with the help of pulleys on both sides. By adjusting this bench, you can increase or decrease the weight resistance suitable to your body weight. This total body workout machine features a compact space-saving design that makes it the perfect allover exercise equipment for home use.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Designed for a complete workout, the new and improved Weider Total Body Works 5000 is perfect for both upper and lower anatomy exercises. It strengthens muscles and enhances flexibility. This Weider workout bench features an incline bench with wheels that can be adjusted to the desired position with the help of pulleys on both sides. By adjusting this bench, you can increase or decrease the weight resistance suitable to your body weight. This total body workout machine features a compact space-saving design that makes it the perfect allover exercise equipment for home use.


    Weider Total Body Works 5000:

    • Improved resistance system
    • Resistance bands on this Weider workout bench increases weight resistance beyond the users own body weight
    • Adjustable incline bench on wheels with a pulley on each side
    • Total body workout machine turns your body weight into natural resistance and provides the option to increase weight resistance up to 50 lbs with the addition of the four resistance bands
    • Adjust the bench to a steeper incline to increase the amount of weight resistance
    • Cable and pulley system allow for greater versatility and greater range of motion
    • Exercise machine provides a variety of exercises that strengthen muscle and increase flexibility
    • Weider Total Body Works 5000 includes workout guide with over 100 body-shaping exercises
    • Some assembly required
    • Exercise machine dimensions: 71" L x 26.5" W x 49.5" H
    • As Seen On TV

    See all home gyms on Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Recommended Use: Total Body
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: WEBE1441
    Model: WEBE1441
    Fitness Goal: Strengthen Core ,  Build Muscle ,  Tighten & Tone
    Brand: Weider
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 49.50 x 71.00 x 26.50 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 196 questions
    1-3 of 196 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by nightowlmom 3/10/2010
    9 answers
    • A. 50 pound cords is like 100 pounds free weights added to a total gym at its highest level. Lower the incline on TG and the actual resistance decreases. The resistance from these cords is the same at any incline.
      by FlashToso5/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 50 lb cords is the same as 100 lb weight added to the sliding seat.
      by FlashToso5/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can feel a difference with just one of the cords in use. The cords are well made and not flimsy.
      by HoosierShopper47915/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are four cords You can attach one or all four - Depending on how much resistance you want They are not flimsy- the cords reminds me of the bungee cords
      by patant5/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. to areadya 10. there are 4 bungee cords on the end of the board you hook them on and they give you more resistance. you should have them too.
      by nightowlmom1/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. What cords are you talking about? My gym came with only the attached pulleys.
      by Areadya105/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, they make it much harder. I've had it almost a month now and still haven't even gotten to use them yet! You have 4 cords, and can use on 1, or 2, 3, or all 4. But you are going to wait a while before you are strong enough for this! LOL!
      by sparkett5/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cords add resistance to it. And no there is no power cord.
      by camarowoman19651/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are 1 to 4 attachable bungee cords that do a good job of adding tension. I wouldn't have thought they would add much but they really do.
      by amantiado2/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Does this machine come with an excercise mat to place it on?
    by MrShadow 6/3/2010
    8 answers
    • A. No
      by HoosierShopper47917/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by chisafin7/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. I had an old rug I put under it, but it does not come with its own mat.
      by pdtvt12/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not come with a mat.
      by kecsgal1/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope, no mat. But you can get by without one. If you have hard floors, it has rubber covers on all edges. If you have carpet, it works fine. May be a little more stable on a mat, but I use it just fine without.
      by KyBoy29/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The machine has a padded exercise table, but not a separate mat. The padded table is comfortable.
      by SeptemberLeaves1/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not. You will have to supply your own. But who needs it. I have mine on a plywood floor!!
      by FadedFreckles9/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This machine doesn't come with a mat.
      by BrookeAtIcon9/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I just got my total body works 5000.I have it put together but it won't slide.It looks like two pieces of black plastic are preventing the machine from sliding.Can someone help me with this? I have tried and read the manual and it won't tell me anything on why it won't slide.
    by Timberlands 10/13/2010
    7 answers
    • A. fully extend the legs. The pin on the back on the silver left tube needs to be pulled out and then pull the foot pad portion out. (all slides inside...)
      by bone19773/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to pull out on the mid ball pin and slide the gray framing out of the black framing. Mine gave me a bit of a way to go as well. Lay your machine on it's side and it works easier.
      by TxGulfBreeze3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I hope after a couple of months you have figured this out. If not, there is a knob underneath the bench. First, pull out the knob, then pull the bar attached to the knob either up or down while holding the silver pole that the bench slides on.
      by MJ198012/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi, I bet you've figured it out by now, but basically you have to release that little knob that's sort of underneath it and then extend the bottom part. I had to call tech support, and even at that I didn't get how to do it. My friend figured it out.
      by ConsiderThis112/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Did you extend it out all the way? It extends out for about 5 - 6 feet when mine is extended fully then I get the full effect of the slide Hope this helps
      by patant12/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The wedges are so it won't slide during assembly and shipping... Remove the plastic peices... lol
      by cancersmoon12/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. remove as much of the plastic as possible. Engage the long knob to the first position. Pull the short knob and hold it open while sliding the frame up. It might be a little difficult at first but will give way eventually. It might be better if another person could hold the short knob. Good Luck
      by Gato7712/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 196 questions See all
    1-3 of 196 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 851 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    851 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    851 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    576
    4 stars
    220
    3 stars
    25
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    13
    1-5 of 772 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Nice to have around
    6/30/2012

    Customer review by Sherritasworld

    5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Sherritasworld
    by Sherritasworld
    Top 1000 contributor

    I don't use it nearly as often as I should but it's quiet, runs smoothly, and holds a good 300 lbs. comfortably. It comes with a poster with the various exercises you can do and it can be stood up on its end to take up very little space. I think it's a wonderful buy and I don't regret it for a moment!

    Was this review helpful? (62) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sherritasworld
    Midwest, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Top 1000 contributor
    Great home workout
    2/21/2016

    Customer review by busydad123456

    4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by busydad123456
    by busydad123456

    Bought the Weider Ultimate Body Works vs. the Total Gym based on features for the price. It is well made and very sturdy. Set-up takes a couple minutes. This gym can do as much as the Total Gym except for the pilates/leg attachment option since this gym doesn't have a central post. That's ok since you can do very effective leg exercises right next to the gym (lunges, squats, etc.) so I haven't noticed an issue. Like other reviews, Weider needs to fix their website (Really $599 for the same gym you get at Walmart for $130?) and include a workout book/DVD. I know you can find some workouts online, but Weider is missing the boat on not having one with their gym (other than pictures on the side of the box). Pulley system is smooth and haven't had any issues with quality so far. I'm not that familiar with Total Gym but the Weider gym's bands to make resistance higher is a plus.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    busydad123456
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    It gets a thumbs up
    2/4/2016

    Customer review by WanttobeWorkouter

    4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by WanttobeWorkouter
    by WanttobeWorkouter

    I didn't want a bulky work out machine with weights. I wanted a machine I could collapse & move around when need be. I read the reviews & looked at this machine & the total gym. Most of the bad reviews seemed to be from the packaging of the machine or from a faulty part when received. The cost was minimal so I didn't feel like a wasted much $ if I end up donating it to a church garage sale or giving it away. Placed my order & hoped for the best. Apparently the manufacturer must have read some of the reviews as well. The packaging was very sturdy, no broken parts and arrived early. Very easy to put together. It remains to be seen if I will use it regularly or not but I am glad to have it available to use. Would have liked some work out routines included with it but I cut off the side of the box which displays pictures of different positions to reference. My opinion is so far so good. Go for it.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WanttobeWorkouter
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    thrilled
    11/20/2009

    Customer review by patant

    5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by patant
    by patant

    Easy to assemble Easy to use It has different levels of strength building areas- from the beginning to advanced It is better or at least as good as the Total Gym and have more features I am very happy with the Weider Total Body Works gym- I have owned the total gym and used it regularly for over 20 years and the features that are in this product were in the original Total Gym and now they charge you for every thing I chose Weider because I knew what I wanted and did not want to pay almost $500. for Total gym Weider Total Body Works gym is versatile and had all the things I had become accustomed to I had it delivered to the store and the associate loaded it in my SUV I took it home and assembled it and used it immediately Just what I needed! I am 63 years old and my muscles and are trying to contract This is what I needed to be proactive against revolt of old age I am building muscle strength and building stronger bones I am thrilled with Weider Total Body Works gym

    Was this review helpful? (181) (40)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    patant
    New york to North Carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Weider Total Body Works 5000
    2/22/2016

    Customer review by Greg

    5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Greg
    by Greg

    I have had this Weider Body Works 5000 for a month now and it is great. I use to work out with weights. Now I am 68 years old and my body seems to not want to use the weights very much and I end up pulling a muscle or ligament or something like that. So I decide to try this "Total gym". I don't have the "Total Gym" but my guess is that this is just as good as the one advertised on TV. It is very well made. It took me maybe 10 minutes to put it together if that. Not much to do to do it. I have read that some people reviewed it and said that it was hard for one person to take it down or put it up. I have no problem with it doing this. It takes me maybe 10 seconds to open it up or put it away. You can lay it on its side and do it, or pick up the bottom end and pull the pin and shove it in. Not hard at all. I get just as good of a work out on this as I did with my weight also.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Greg
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 772 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 772 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 851 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.