Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms.Independent...anyone can do it ! I recieved my crib set on March 22,2011 I'm 6 1/2 months pregnant and with my husband in the military I'm left to do this set up alone which to my surprise was VERY simple although the dresser drawers did give me a little trouble and it's assembly was somewhat confusing but it all came together in the end and I'm absolutely in LOVE with this set and the cost was great and I've already recommended all my mommy-to-be friends ! 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bang for your buck! My husband and I bought this nursery set after looking at a lot of furniture for our little girl, born in September 2010. We absolutely love this set and the dark wood look. Gives our baby's nursery a rich look for very little money. Pieces are sturdy and are a great addition to any nursery!! This set will not disappoint. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I had bought this product when I was 9 Months pregnant, It was shipped to the store in a matter of 4 days. I Got the product home and put it together myself in about 3 hours. It Looks AMAZING & Is super sturdy! My Daughter who is now 2 months, she loves her Crib. I would recommend this to EVERYONE and ANYONE! It's excellent. 03/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Higher quality than expected This item actually surprised me - for the price, I thought it would be a lot "cheaper" looking. It actually is a great quality set! Not difficult to assemble. 02/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for price I Loved this product when I found it online. Great price for the bundle. It arrived with-in 4 days of my order date and didn't get messed up in shipping. The color is beautiful, a little darker than expected. The crib is much bigger than I had expected and the dresser smaller. The only complaint I have is with the assembly of the dresser. The crib and changer go together within 20 mintues, super easy. The directions where not very clear and the parts where not labeled. It took almost 2 hours to get the dresser put together due to us having to do process of elimination. Once together, it is nice. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Take the chance and buy this set. It is sturdy and beautiful. It doesnt look cheap and the color is rich. I to had a problem getting the sticker off the changing table. To the person looking for a solution to that I used a little vegtable oil on a rag and that did the trick. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The One to Buy!!!!!!! I researched all of the convertible crib sets, before settling on this set. The previous reviews were right, we are so pleased with our purchase. I ordered this set with a mattress on Friday, 6/18. The crib set was delivered on Tuesday, 6/22 and mattress followed today. By the time I got home from work, my husband had put everything together and placed the mattress on the frame. This set is really dark, just what I wanted. I plan to buy the Walmart bookcases (3 and 5 shelves) in black to complete my son's nursery. 06/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price I think this product is a great value for the price. It was a bit cumbersome to put together and i wish the instructions were better, but with a little visual spacial thinking we got it done! Also the first one we ordered was partially damaged and Walmart was STELLAR about the return. I appreciate that! 04/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Horrible! Worst Customer Service!! I ordered this crib thinking I was going to get an awesome buy. I love the espresso wood, I thought it would be the perfect crib for my son. When it came in the mail, my fiance' immediately wanted to put it together. On the side of my crib, some of the railings had scratches. Nothing major so I was going to over look it. When he goes to put the changing table and dresser together he finds out that they sent two dresser directions and no changing table directions. So he was going to put the dresser together and the left over parts he was going to look up online how to put the changing table together. As soon as he pulls the top of the dresser out, we notice a HUGE gash on the very top of the dresser. I was so upset, I was really looking forward to having my sons room all finished. I called the company, they apologized and gave me all of their shenanigans. About a week later a new part was shipped to my door. Guess what, the replacement part was gashed and smashed on the edges too! The sent me horrible parts for the SECOND TIME!! Horrible company! Im now in the midst of calling them to get ANOTHER part sent to me. They are HORRIBLE with their customer service!!! I wouldnt recommend this bed to ANYONE! You might think you are getting a good buy but you're not. Research it more and you'll see more people complain about the shipping of this bed too. 11/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope your not in a rush For one this combo looks very nice but there are somethings about it first off the directions come in both spanish and english..thanx but the english version for the crib stopped half way and broke out in spanish so you had to look at the pictures the rest of the way. Some of the peices I think there was measurement issues where one peice was a little longer or shorter so the fit wasn't snug enough and the dresser has a gap in between the frist and second drawer which is not suppose to be there like i said a mesurement issue. And it took hubby and I (23 wks preggo) about four hours to put together. Very nice couple times and I am actually pretty happy with everything despite some glitches...ohhh and the stickers on the furniture be careful because on sticker pulled the paint off oh small area on the nightstand 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dresser (clothing organizer) takes a lot of time to assemble, but once one of the drawer is done, doing the rest is easy. Dresser is very robust and spacious. changing table and crib are easy to assemble. Assemble this product when you have a lot of time and energy. We have been using it everyday for last 4 months now, and are very satisfied with it. 04/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the price We are happy with this purchase. The quality is as expected for the price. The Crib was very easy to put together, took maybe 10 minutes. The dresser and changing table were much more difficult to assemble, and the instructions were slightly lacking in direction. Look closely at the pictures, and if you have a small drill for the screws on the dresser it may be more helpful than the screwdriver provided with the kit. The bottoms of the drawers and changing table shelves are very thin and probably will not hold much weight, but luckily most baby items are not very heavy. Overall the set was a good value for the price, but it may not last as long as we had hoped. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by When i bought this i was worried about the reviews that said that pieces were missing but everything was there. The set was beautiful but they put stickers on in places you cant hide, i found it best to just leave them alone and find a way to cover them up. Some holes were not lined up and had to be shaved down to fit. And there were some nicks but they were no big deal i personally thought there would be more because of the cheap price. But this set is a great value for the price! 09/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Set! I was scared to order after reading all the negative reviews, but I am SO glad I did! It turned out to be perfect! There was one scratch on the crib and that was it for the whole set. (You can see in the picture) I am sure if I get a touch up marker it will take care of it easily. It is a large set, but not too big. We have to put baby in the same room as big sister for now and it all fit in her room along with her twin bed and all her furniture. Tight fit, but it works for now. Assembly was kind of a nightmare when it came to the dresser but I did it myself at 6 months pregnant. 04/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job This was our second crib set purchase (the first was from BRU and was not fit for the next child 2 years later). Much better quality and much easier to assemble than the first one we had. For the price and length of time cribs are used, this is more than sufficient. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! After learning our last crib was a death trap we had to buy a new crib. Since I wanted a matching dresser and changing table this was a great deal. My husband HATED putting the dresser together, but the other two items were a breeze. We have had many compliments on the furniture since putting the room together. People are always shocked it came from Walmart and the price we paid. We are very happy with our purchase, and can't wait for our new baby to make use of it all!!! Take advantage of this great deal! 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by true review I love this set, and it was so easy to put together. The only thing we had a problem with was that with normal furniture they put letters on everything this they didn't you had to figure out if it was the right piece or not by looking at it. But overall was very easy to put together didn't take us that long for all 3 pieces and it looks amazing!!! 03/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I purchased this item in March 2011 and the clothing organizer handle was stripped and I was informed by walmart.com to contact the manufacturer for the defected part or they will give me a partial credit for it. So please be careful when ordering furniture from walmart.com. 03/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value I really like this product. Got it for my grandson when he stays at my house so didn't want to spend alot. The quality is very good for the price. It was kind of hard to put the dresser together, a lot of the holes were either not there or didn't line up. My son helped me and used a power drill or it would of taken a lot longer. The directions were not the very clear and I think it would be nice if they marked the pieces in some way since they were so similiar. But do it in a way that is not visible. My biggest complaint is that they put very large "Warning" stickers all over the wood in very obvious places that I have been un-able to remove. Since the wood is black the white stickers look horrible! ("do not leave child unattended on changing table, etc") 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nursery furniture set! We got this set for our second child and I totally love it! It meets our expectations and was really easy to build and set up. The only thing is that there isn't a drop latch door like some cribs have, but that might actually make is safer considering how many problems manufactures have with those things. Overall, completely worth it and beautiful rich color, too! 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!! If you are on the fence about this three piece set don't be. It is so beautiful and sturdy. It came fast and packaged well. No missing pieces,nicks or broken parts. My husband had all three pieces put together in four hours. The fact that it comes with a converter kit for a toddler bed and other stages is just iceing on the cake. He said that it was easy! My only regret is that I didn't know about this set with my last baby. I never wright reviews but this purchase deserves it. Thank you BSF.... 11/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost great Only item we have been able to assembly almost completly is the changing table. We ran into some of the same problems other reviewers had...parts for changing table and dresser not labled, which made it time consuming to try and figure out what went where. Added on top of that some pieces were missing or incorrect. They sent 2 left sides for the dresser instead of a left and a right side. The top brace for the changing table was too short, and no assembly instructions were included for the Crib. Called their 800 number and was told they would send the missing/incorrect pieces. As far as the 1 item we were able to put together, it looks nice and seems very sturdy and looks more expensive than it actually is. Hopefully once we get all the pieces and assembly instructions, we will be able to put everything else together quickly. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product and price I was worried about the sturdiness but all three pieces are great and very sturdy. The crib and changing table are easy to put together but I recommend using a power drill on the dresser to save yourself some time and aggravation. 09/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Crib Set!!! This is my first baby and my husband and I are still college students, which means we are tight with finances. I was hesitant to buy this set, but after I looked at the reviews and then the price, I was compelled to purchase this product. The assembly took some time because the parts are not labeled. But if you look at the pictures in the brochures and label the parts with post its, it shouldn't be a problem at all. After my husband and I finished setting up, he could not believe I purchased the set for $250.00 with free shipping (it came within 3 days). There are some blemishes with the wood, but it can be overlooked. I am so glad I ended up with this set. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing set of furniture!!!! First and foremost, this set is amazing..especially at the price you are paying! My husband and I set everything up within an hour and a a half and honestly the majority of that time was spent separating the pieces to the changing table and dresser since they were in the same box. I agree, like others, that the pieces were a little tricky to identify since they are not labeled, but the directions give you CLEAR pictures of everything! Also there were a few pieces that did not have screw holes but Im pretty sure it was meant to be like that, it wasn't hard at all to figure out where the screws went! Those are the ONLY bad things I have to say about the set. :) The quality of the furniture is fantastic and the appearance is beautiful!...sturdy and well put together. Some reviews had mentioned the finish looks like it would scratch easily, but in my opinion, no more than any other piece of finished furniture! We have not used the pieces yet since our daughter isn't due for a couple more months, but we set our almost 3 year old on the changing table and it held perfectly! This set is honestly amazing, I can't say enough good things about it, and I would DEFINITELY recommend to anybody whether on a budget or not! And if for any reason you are one of the unlucky ones to recieve a box with missing pieces, in my opinion, it is well worth the time to get replacement pieces...you cannot beat this price! 05/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pieces, awesome price, fast shipping! A friend of mine told me about this and I just thought it was too good to be true. I came online and checked it out and it was true 3 pieces for the price of 1 at babies 'r' us or any other furniture store. I bought it right away since I've been looking for a set that won't cost me a fortune. It was 2 seperate shipments and both arrived within 4 days of me placing my order. It's very sterdy! I thought for the rpice it would be wobbly with cheap wood, I was WRONG! The wood quality is great and it stands very sterdy! the color is beautiful and my favorite peice is the dresser! The drawers are great, very good qaulity. The only problem I had was the backboard for the dresser was cracked so I have to call the company and inquire about this problem. I'm sure it was a shipping error. I would highly recommend it if you're on a budget like most people are these days. Great quality for a great price! Do not wait until it goes out of stock, order it now! You will not be disappointed. 05/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! We wanted inexpensive nursery furniture that looked nice and would get our first son through the first few years of his life. This furniture looks beautiful put together and you can't beat the price. The quality is very good. Just a word to the wise, there were some issues with screw holes not being drilled for the dresser, but I expected this after reading some of the other reviews. 04/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money!!! I love this set. The finish looks so expensive! My husband said the dresser was a little time consuming to assemble, but he was able to get it done. The nursery looks great! There are a few small spots that will need to be colored in with a wood pencil, but for the price, I can do that. I am very pleased. 03/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for It is a very reasonable set for the price. This is our second baby and we didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on furniture all over again. The crib is very sturdy when put together. The changing table came with some scratches and dents from shipping. The dresser drawers are wood with paper like material on it. It was starting to peel away at the corners ,so I am ordering replacement parts. Over all I am satisified for price that we paid. Like other reviews say, it will probably be good for the first couple of years, then you might want to get some more practical (larger, all wood) furniture. 12/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Missing Parts! I was missing many parts! Don't risk it! I still haven't got my missing parts from BSF Baby,and it's been three weeks since I reported the missing parts to the company! 04/04/2011
31-60 of 172 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp