Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This crib and changer came with some minor scratches. I bought the set from the states and since I live in Toronto, I can't just return the product so I decided I can live with the scratches. I put the changer together with my friend and it was an easy enough assembly, The crib was very simple to put together which I did myself and I'm 6 months pregnant. I am very disappointed that the clothing organizer which didn't come with an instruction manual..I've looked all over the net trying to find the instructions for this thing and it doesn't seem to exist anywhere!. there are a lot of pieces for the organizer so It's just sitting in the baby's room till I figure out what I'm going to do with it. What a shame. I've read elsewhere that instruction manuals are not always included with this specific model. Why not? 04/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Product is missing pieces! Company=horrible My aunt purchased this for me for my baby shower. We had it shipped to our Wal-Mart center where we picked it up at, and when we got it home, we opened the box that had the changing table and dresser in it. The changing table was very easy to put together. The dresser, not so much...my fiance had it almost all complete and when he went to put the dresser drawers together...there were no panels to put in the bottom of the drawers! We've called this company, and have left messages and still have had no luck trying to get our panels...now we have a dresser that cannot even be used! How frustrating!! 05/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed-DO NOT BUY The crib set did arrive in a timely manner. But that's about the only positive thing I have to say. The crib looks okay, but we went to put the last screw in and the hole had been hollowed out not allowing a screw to go in there. We had to repair it ourselves. The drawers had color missing at the top of each drawer. The set scratches VERY easy. My biggest complaint is that my changing table is missing a piece!!!! I can't even finish putting it together. I called 4 weeks ago to the number stating on the packet that came with it to tell them the part I was missing. Some lady called me 2 weeks later to ask what part I needed b/c apparently the number you call is just the answering service and they didn't relay any of the information that I had left--twice. But the lady that called didn't reach me and left a voicemail but talked WAY to fast I couldn't understand her!!! So I called the answering service back to see if I could get that number but she said they don't have a number to contact them. She just sends in an email to them requesting the part. Thats absurd!! Well it's been another week and still noone has called to see what part it is that I need!! I'm fed up! 04/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIGHTMARE TO ASSEMBLE!! but good quality.. I woud NOT recommend this purchase to a single mother unless she has friends that are willing to come help with the assembly. If my husband wasn't here it would have never got put together. Most of the parts were not labeled and were pretty much a guessing game to figure out. The dresser didn't have all of the pre-drilled holes where they should be making the screws very difficult to screw in with a screw driver. However once the nightmare was over we were very pleased with the out come. The wood is good quality and everything is nice and sturdy. I would recommend paying the extra money for another crib unless you like the back breaking work! Good luck.. 07/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by What to expect for $250 (and NOT on sale) Not a bad set for $250. I have only rec'd box 2 of 2 (box 1 is still @ the FedEx hub in Memphis, I expect it Monday). I almost regret not spending $300+ on JUST the Nadia crib & table, but the color I wanted was no longer available. Construction on the changing table is sturdy. There is a 3 inch thick wood brace under the baby changing board, and two metal braces under the supply shelves. This piece was not scratched up nor did it have bad finish spots on it. I was hopeful for the dresser. The dresser is sturdy as well. I was impressed they even included double corner brackets for the interior of the drawers. The drawer faces are not flush with the dividers, but since they all stick out about the same it almost looks as if it was meant to be that way. The handles are wood blocks, but sturdy. May be able to change them out at the hardware store if you want to upgrade the look. There were a few dings, dents, & scratches, but not too many. Most of the "bad" ones could be turned inside where they will never show. I also left the factory tag on the back board (which is thick cardboard pressboard, but looks nice) and turned it inside so I would always have the model # & info on the set attached to it. Only one large screw was a little off, but after a little tugging & pulling the pieces in opposite directions, it slunk right in. One shelf had a little corner residue on it. I am scared to scrach too hard & mar it even worse. I rubbed some Old English dark scrach remover over the bad spots...the scraches look about the same, the residue took the dye, but apparently there were a few scratches they covered with a pen that REALLY took the dye. I could not see them before I tried to cover the bad spots. The nursery will be a little dim so it won't be so noticeable. Now since this is a convertable set, I do not know if my DD to be will like it when her friends see it. But I am sure it will take some abuse during the toddler years and need replacing anyway. For $250, this is not a bad set. I would have considered it a DEAL at $200. This is a step or two above the college-type particle board Walmart shelving. There is REAL wood where it counts, the shelf sides are the thin wood sheets glued together. It is all SOFT wood. But hey, it's $250. If I bought this from a furniture store I would be livid (and out more than $250), but I bought it from WM on a tight budget, and it looks beautiful and will do fine. I hope my crib does not have a lot of dings. All the other reviews say it is very sturdy. I wanted to post a few pics to let you know the construction/finish. I put these two together by myself @ 30 wks in about 2.5 hours, including cooking lunch & helping my 8 & 6 y/o boys...not bad. Hubby is at work...he was picking on me & made a bet it was all particle board, so I, of course, had to drag it from the car (with the help of my sons) & put it together. I think he will be ok with it. He isn't the bill-payer, anyway, and $250 to him is nothing. ; ) I'd rather have the extra cash for all the cute little dresses & some time out with my boys. (I'm sure hubby would, too, don't get me wrong! He just doesn't think this is going to be good enough for his Princess! haha) Congrats on your little one, too! *please note on the picture that I lost a metal bracket in the back corner. I had my 6 y/o screw them in & I guess that one was missed...oops! 07/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by BSF Sleigh Set Overall, this set is a great value for the price. None of the items were scratched or damaged at all. However, we did have our item shipped to the store to avoid it being handled by UPS/FedEx. The Espresso color does indeed have a hint of red. We purchased a Glider (another brand) in espresso and it is much more brown than this set. There were no missing pieces or anything. Directions were fairly easy and it comes with all tools needed for assembly. I will say that the dresser was, by far, the most difficult piece to assemble because MOST of the holes and slots are misaligned making assembly seriously frustrating. But other than that everything went smoothly. My husband and I (at 36 weeks pregnant) were able to assemble all the pieces within a few hours. It is very sturdy and very pretty, does not look or feel cheap. 09/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by love it but frustrated with cheap adhesive We got this set as a gift for our first baby. The price is great and furniture is really good quality for the price. The issue we have with this is there are several large safety stickers applied directly to the wood. it is almost impossible to remove stickers with out damaging the surface. Now there are large sticky glue spots where we struggled to remove the stickers. On the top of the dresser the sticker actually pulled some of the surface off. We did not want to dis assemble all the pieces and return because that would just be too much work. my suggestion to the manufacture you really need to use a better sticker or just attach the disclaimers with string or something. Its very dissapointing to get furniture for your first baby just to have it ruined right out of the box. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and affordable This is a beautiful and affordable set of baby furniture. Everythng went together well and took about 2 plus hours to assemble. Seems to be pretty sturdy. We have one gripe. One of the rails to the changing table is cracked. I will call BSF today about sending a replacement piece (I will update later on the status of the replacement part). Overall for the money a great set. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great deal Easy to assemble, our son is now 18 months old and we're excited about the first conversion into a toddler bed! 06/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you like being frustrated, this set is perfect! Was so excited to get this set. Looked great online and the price was unbeatable.. Was delivered to the store before we expected it to and we were so excited to bring it home and assemble it.. We started with the dresser it took 3 hours to put together and it was so difficult.. the holes didnt match up with the other pieces one of the screws wasn't even the right size.. Once it was put together it was beautiful it looked fantastic so the hard work was worth it. On the top of the dresser there was a "warning" sticker so, naturally, we peeled it off.. Once we peeled it off all of the paint that was underneath it came off with it so now the brand new dresser looks 10 years old.. My boyfriend put together the changing table the next day and he said it was a piece of cake. (Although there is an even bigger "warning" sticker that was are terrified to peel off) that night we put together the crib it was really simple until we got to the spring board for the bottom of the crib... After 2 hours of trying to figure out what we could possibly be doing wrong we gave up and realized the spring board was TOO SMALL for the frame of the crib... Now we have to call the company to send us not only a new top to the dresser, but a whole new spring board for our crib. Needless to say, this set is a lot more trouble than it's worth. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great quality for price. Didn't get to put it together yet but opened all the boxes today. The pieces looked great and everything was there! Except for the crib instruction manual.... Cannot wait to sit down and put it together! 03/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value!!!!! I was nervous that I would have to return it and break down and get a more expensive crib set from Burlington's. Yet when we got it home and put the changing table together, I was so impressed with how heavy and sturdy it was. The furniture was bigger than I expect. My little one's room is looking great!!! My only problem is the gaps in dresser where the drawers are. For the price.....I was admit this was a great investment!!!! 03/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by You get what you pay for... The crib and changing table were very easy assemble. The dresser, however, was almost impossible! First of all beware the instructions are wrong. They actually recommend using the hex key on some of the phillip's head screws. If I had not assembled furniture like this before I would have been very confused and probably not finished it. Also there were holes missing! I kind of had to guess where the screws should go. But I can't argue with a bargain. I got 3 pieces of furniture for under $250. The crib seems sturdy enough, as does the changing table. If you're looking to fill the nursery for a very low price, then buy this. 03/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value After reading the reviews and comparing several sets I chose to order this product. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived in about 5 days, I'm 8 months pregnant and took my time to put it together. It wouldn't have taken very long if i had set my mind to it but I wasn't in a rush. I didn't like the handles so I took one to Lowes and found the right size and replaced the handles on the dresser with the ones I liked better. It had the chance to have damage to it as there was a hole punched in the box but it went through another box inside and did not damage any of the interior items. Overall I love this product for the price, the one thing I have a complaint about is on the changing table is a huge sticker that was hard to remove without leaving sticky stuff on the wood, I used alcohol and cottonballs to remove the remaineder of the sticky.....Other than that I think this product is a very good value for the money and it doens't look bad. 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely we love it. made our baby room look really nice and didn't break us on the price either. took about 1hr 1/2 to put it all together with two people. really nice product!! 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product for Price Just received this nursery set and put it all together by myself (6 months prego) and it looks amazing, easy to assemble, color is beautiful and it def looks like it costs way more than it did. Everything is very sturdy. 02/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Agree with the other reviews This set is beautiful! The only complaint that I have is the dresser. Like most everyone else who has commented, the dresser is pretty lame. The holes don't match up and its hard to put together, a good time to be thankful for a husband good with power tools. It went in the closet, so the minor adjustments we had to make (using screws on the drawer fronts to keep them together) don't matter to much. The crib and changing table are exactly what I wanted though and overall I'm happy with the purchase, six more weeks and then we can try it all out! 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Nursery Set This set, price-wise, cannot be beat. We spent ages trying to find the right furniture for our son, and we are so pleased to have found this set. All three pieces are very easy to construct, extremely sturdy when put together, and quite stylish. There were only two issues that we found somewhat frustrating--firstly, we ordered the expresso set and it has more of a cherry finish than we wanted. Secondly, many of the pieces arrived with a number of scuffs, scratches, and dents, which was kind of upsetting. Aside from superficial qualms, however, we are very happy with the purchase; it's perfect for parents looking for great quality without huge expense. 02/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal for the price We ordered this furniture for our newest addition. I was able to put most of it together by myself while nine months pregnant. There were two bags of hardware, neither of which was labeled as to whether it was for the changing table or the dresser. I simply looked through the directions for each to see which bag went to which pieces. Conveniently, the furniture came with the allen wrenches necessary to put everything together. Most of the pieces were labeled, which was a big time-saver. The only problem is that one dresser drawer sticks a bit when I push it closed. Otherwise, everything looks great and I'm sure will last for years. 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality This is an awesome set at a very affordable price. It is a beautiful color and seems very durable. There were a few scratches/fading on one side, but I was able to turn it toward the wall. One thing I have to say is that the dresser/clothing organizer is wider than I expected. It is not the little chest that it looks like in the pictures. It is at least 3 feet wide. Took my husband and I 3 1/2 hours to put everything together. I did have problems with holes lining up, but that was an easy fix. Can't wait til the baby comes and I get to see him in it! 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The dresser & changing table took a little bit of time to put together, but the crib was assembled by my husband in 15 mins! Love the color and was completely amazed with the quality of the wood. Each piece is extremely sturdy. I would defiantly recommend this product for the overall value and craftmanship of the pieces. Our little girl hasn't arrived yet ~ but she's expected in the next few weeks and I'm sure we'll get plenty of use out of these furniture items! 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We got this for my 1 year old son when we moved and got rid of his old crib. This crib is a great value. We have had no problems with this product. It took a while to put together, but i cant complain about that when i see the price. My son is now nearly 2 and we just converted it to a toddler bed and i am still loving it. The dresser looks great but is a little flimsy. But works just great for our needs. I've also never had any concerns with the change table. I love this set and we will be turning it back to a crib for our new baby who will arrive soon. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use. Great value. I gave birth to twins about a year ago and bought this crib for both of them. Was easy to put together. I didn't have much in my budget for purchasing new furniture but thesepieces definitely hit the spot. And they look REALLY NICE. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This was a wonderful product, especially for someone on a tight budget. I am completely satisfied! The espresso color is absolutely beautiful and matches other furniture (glider purchased from wal-mart as well). The only thing I didn't love about this set was putting the dresser together. I found it difficult because one of the drawers was slightly warped so it didn't screw together perfectly...also there were a ton of parts that had to be screwed together on the dresser which I didn't enjoy doing at 38 weeks pregnant...BUT that is also a plus to this set: I put the entire thing together by myself at 38 weeks! (had to have hubby carry the boxes though, they were quite large). Another plus was that they shipped incredibly fast (I believe 2 days) and it was only 97 cents! Awesome set, and worth every penny! 12/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Great for the price! For the price of all three products, I was concerned that the quality wouldn't be great. After reading the reviews, I was comfortable enough to buy it. It took my husband fifteen minutes to put the crib together. Very easy assembly and it looks great. Very sturdy. The dresser was a different story. We're not the handiest of people so that probably has something to do with it. It took us about forty five minutes to finish (yeah, we're that bad). We had to redo a step because we read it wrong. While the assembly took time, the finished result was good. It's also very sturdy and it doesn't look or feel "cheap." The changing table was very easy. I was able to put it together myself, at eight months pregnant, and in fifteen minutes. Again, it's very sturdy. The nursery looks great. The furniture adds a nice touch. I would recommend all three of the products. It's definitely a steal. 12/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal We just put everything together. It is a great deal for the money. Couldn't ask for more! The only negative things are that the furniture had some scratches on it from shipping, but they weren't in anyplace you can really notice. The 2nd thing is that the dresser is pretty hard to put together. The instructions are a decent guide, but lacks a lot of info. If you have experience putting together "assemble yourself furniture" then you shouldn't have a hard time though. I love it, it looks great, is very sturdy, and comes with everything you need for a baby's furniture all for $250!! I would suggest this to anyone. 12/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for the price! Expecting my first child and had looked at the reviews for this crib set. Most seemed pretty postitive so this one for the price and convenience fit our needs. We've put it together and overall its an excellent set. There were a couple pieces that had scratches and called the customer service number and got a helpful representative on the other end who took our info and is sending out new pieces for the crib set. So overall I'm happy with the fast response and the crib set itself. 11/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by The crib and changing table were easy to assemble and are beautiful I love both. The dresser on the other hand was scratched when we got it out of the box and very difficult to put together. It was missing almost all of the holes for screws on backboard and the drawers would not line up properly and was also missing screw holes. This set was worth the price just for the crib and changing table, I was dissapointed in the dresser only. 11/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by baby room After reading all the reviews, my husband and I decided to give this set a try. The crib came two days after we ordered it and had no scratches and all the parts were there, including the instructions. Its beautiful!!! we could not be happier. 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value galore! The first crib I bought was recalled (drop side) and when I started to look around for a replacement (the first one is no longer made and I didn't like the repair kit they had sent) I stumbled upon this set. The reviews looked great, so I figured I'd give it a shot, and worst case scenario I'd be out $0.97 for shipping. First of all, the $0.97 shipping to your home is awesome, and probably necessary unless you have a van or large SUV to transport the boxes. I had originally ordered this set in cherry, and I really did not like the color. It was VERY red, and I know that is generally what cherry finish is, but because of the pictures online I thought it would be a much darker reddish brown. My husband managed to squeeze the 2 boxes into my Saturn Vue (barely) and returned them to the store, and I ordered the set in espresso. Again, with the cheap shipping, and it was delivered to my home, again, in just 2 days. Awesome. Right out of the box I loved the espresso color - gorgeous! It's dark and rich, but not so dark that you can't see the wood grain. My husband and I took all of the pieces for the crib out of the box, and he started to take all of the packaging material out to the garbage. By the time he was done doing that I was almost done setting up the crib! It is so super easy. It took less than 30 minutes. The first crib I bought took my husband and I a couple of hours...it was a nightmare. Once set up, this crib is really nice. It's super sturdy. It's a little shorter than I thought it would be, but I don't think that's a bad thing. Yes, it's lighter than my first crib, but I also paid more for my first crib alone than I paid for this entire set! Yes, the wood is on the soft side, and you want to be careful not to scratch it, but my first crib (way more money people!) was also made from soft wood. Overall, I am very happy with the crib. The changing table and dresser weren't bad to put together either. They took longer than the crib, but nothing crazy (but I'm also pretty good at that sort of thing). The end result is awesome. Sturdy, beautiful. My one complaint is that the dresser drawers don't glide as easily as some and that it's smaller than I would like. But overall, I love the look and feel of this set. It's simplicity makes it a touch modern, while still being classic. It goes perfectly with my very pricey espresso Dutalier glider. The expensive glider doesn't make the set look lame or cheap - they look like they were meant to be together! I would highly recommend this set, and will do just that as my friends become moms. 10/26/2010
91-120 of 172 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw57
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp