Logitech S120 Desktop Speaker System, Black

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.87
Rush
Data unavailable
$12.73

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $21.99
1 more seller from $21.99
| Learn more
  • $11.39
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $21.99
    +Free shipping
    OutletPC OutletPC
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Compact packaging for seamless integration
  • 5.2W peak power/2.6W RMS power
  • Headphone jack for private listening experience
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    With a clean color scheme and rounded edges, the S-120 speaker system provides a complete desktop PC solution when paired with a Logitech keyboard or desktop.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    With a clean color scheme and rounded edges, the S-120 speaker system provides a complete desktop PC solution when paired with a Logitech keyboard or desktop.


    Logitech S120 Desktop Speaker System:

    • Compact packaging for seamless integration
    • 5.2W peak power/2.6W RMS power
    • Headphone jack for private listening experience
    • Color: black

    Specifications

    Color: Black
    Number of Channels: 2
    Age Group: Adult
    Condition: New
    Watts: 5.2 Watts Watts
    Manufacturer Part Number: 980-000309
    Color Category: Black
    Connector Type: 1 x Headphones
    Model: 980-000309
    Brand: Logitech
    Features: Volume Control ,  3.5mm Stereo Jack
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.68 x 6.46 x 6.69 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 69 questions
    1-3 of 69 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I Was Wondering Do You Have To Turn Off The Computer In Order To Plug In The Speakers Or Can You Leave The Computer On While You Plug In The Speakers?
    by KidHunni 5/4/2013
    12 answers
    • A. Either way is fine.
      by FormerEnigma3/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope. Just keep unit off, then turn it back on, otherwise you'll get unexpected (but not dangerous) pops and crackles.
      by FormerEnigma7/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can plug in the speakers while the computer is on or plug them in when it's off, it really doesn't matter.
      by Get2WallyWorld3/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I left my computer on to install these speakers.
      by mcaimers12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can leave the computer on. To avoid hearing loud buzzing as you connect the jack, turn the volume control on these speakers all the way down before connecting. Then turn up the volume to a comfortable level.
      by reezekeys6/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The speakers are just like headphones. You can leave the computer on when you plug them in.
      by Dan9983/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You do not have to turn the computer off to plug them in. It's just the same as plugging in headphones.
      by An anonymous customer7/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you can have the computer on. Just make sure your computer have speaker jack to hook up your speakders.
      by cloey13/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no just plug them in to your pc and wall socket and your good to go. no need to turn off your pc
      by Kami55912/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it would be best to turn your Computer off, for safety reasons.
      by Mary98765/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have a Dell desktop purchased last December, but without speakers. Will these work with it and are necessary cable etc. included. If not what else will I need?
    by bosslady 4/7/2013
    11 answers
    • A. They have everything you will need to use them on your computer. In fact the wires are hard wired into the speakers.
      by Aaronzzz4/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Compatible with ALL computers and media players with standard 3.5 mm audio out port.
      by FormerEnigma6/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are everything you need.
      by Get2WallyWorld4/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they should work perfectly and you should not need anything else. plug the green plug directly into the audio card at the back of the computer or into the head phones socket.
      by malcolmfromtampa6/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes they come with a cord that plugs into the headphone jack on the Dell
      by Dejaavu6/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If there is a speaker jack on your computer that is connected to an internal sound card you will just need to plug these speakers into that jack. Check to see if your computer has a sound card installed first.
      by getu122/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As long as your computer has either on-board sound or a sound card (Most all do), with a 1/8" speaker jack, these will work fine.
      by 62Spider10/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As long as you have speaker jack on your computer.
      by cloey16/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As long as your computer has a place for you to insert a personal set of earbuds, you will be okay. No additional cables required. However, these speakers require an outlet. They are not powered by the computer.
      by SCarolinaAnnie6/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They will work and you need no other cords/plugs/adapters. I own a Dell Inspiron PC. Keep in mind, these are not recording studio monitors! :)
      by KarrKeis26/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Glo 5/12/2013
    11 answers
    • A. Yes! They will work for Desktops
      by MsSpeakerLover10/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes they will just plug them into the headset jack into a 110 volt outlet and see all the wire clutter
      by frienddontfriendsbuyjunk10/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, they work with a pc or laptop.
      by DRK17/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes they plug into the earphone jack
      by Dejaavu8/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yep that's what I used them for.
      by Zrwizard9/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Of course. Just plug them in the headphone jack on the computer. But these are POWERED speakers, so they need to be plugged in to the wall ac as well. As a result of that, you can get a lot of volume out of them.
      by Dan9987/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by kalawera3/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, that is what I have.
      by Mary98766/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by ALADYSHOPPER6/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, that is their intended purpse.
      by dlgeo1006/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 69 questions See all
    1-3 of 69 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 692 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    692 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    692 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    405
    4 stars
    187
    3 stars
    37
    2 stars
    21
    1 stars
    42
    1-10 of 637 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Fantastic sound for such a little price
    12/5/2010

    Customer review by FredB64

    5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by FredB64
    by FredB64

    I bought a Vizio 23” LED LCD TV and the sound was terrible and it has no audio out, just a headset plug, so I bought this set of speakers to plug into the headset jack on the TV hoping they would make the sound better. I was wrong... they made the sound terrific! I use the TV in my office so I sit very close to it. I placed these speakers at each side of my desk and cannot tell they are even there. The balance is so great it seems the sound is coming from the TV. I was truly amazed that a set of speakers this inexpensive could sound so good. I am thinking of getting another set for my computer. If you want a boom-box that blasts you out of the house with the bass then these speakers are not for you. You will have to spend at least four time this price and then probably will not get near the quality, but if you want a small inexpensive set of speakers that gives you clear quality sound that will make you think you are in the theater then this set is exactly what you are looking for.

    Was this review helpful? (368) (35)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FredB64
    Elverta, CA (Sacramento County)
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Worth the money
    10/29/2013

    Customer review by reezekeys

    3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by reezekeys
    by reezekeys
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    These speakers are small, and so is the sound. However, for the price I paid I was not expecting more. Sound quality is subjective but I think one should be realistic. Each speaker appears to have a single driver that's less than two inches in diameter. Since it runs off AC power rather than batteries, you can actually get these to be pretty loud, although the sound distorts at the highest volume setting. I was glad to see no wall wart or lump-in-the-line adapter; the AC cord goes directly into one of the speakers. This cord is about 4 feet long so you will need to be relatively close to an AC outlet or have an extension cord handy. Having a headphone jack on one of the speakers is a nice touch since you are likely using a headphone jack to connect these. Bottom line: I got what I wanted; speakers that delivered more volume than my laptop's built-in speakers. They don't sound great, but for the money I spent I consider them a good value, assuming they last a while.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    reezekeys
    new york
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    WOW
    7/15/2016

    Customer review by SoCalTaz

    5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by SoCalTaz
    by SoCalTaz
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Was hesitant because of the inexpensive price, but tried it anyways based on the reviews. I first purchased a pair for my computer at work and couldn't believe the amazing sound from such a small speaker. I went ahead and purchased two more for home, one for my daughter's laptop and one for my laptop. My daughter loves them as well and I decided instead to hook mine up to the t.v. in my bedroom because the volume is low on the t.v., Overall very very pleased with the quality of sound, especially for the price.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SoCalTaz
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Simple Speakers for an Affordable Price!
    9/27/2012

    Customer review by BlueCat2012

    5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by BlueCat2012
    by BlueCat2012

    I was looking for some nice speakers at an affordable price for my laptop. The sound on my laptop is not loud and at times I have to strain to hear anything, so I really needed some speakers. These speakers were so easy to install it took longer to get them out of the packaging! It took less than 5 minutes or so to install them and it was easy. All you have to do is turn off your computer, plug one of the wires into your computer, then plug the other wire into an outlet and turn them on. The light will come on signaling that they are working. When listening to music the sound quality is good and bad, the singer's voices are crystal clear but the bass is not as much. They sound good overall and are of high quality; also can be turned up really loud. These are great for what I was looking for, and are compact. They were actually smaller than I thought they would be: about 6 and 1/2 inches tall and 2 and 1/2 inches wide and are about 1 and 7/8 inch deep (or on the side). Great little affordable speakers, I'd recommend these to anyone who needs simple quality speakers.

    Was this review helpful? (112) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BlueCat2012
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    GREAT VOLUME FOR SUCH SMALL SIZE!
    10/28/2013

    Customer review by electronics4grandma

    5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by electronics4grandma
    by electronics4grandma
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Don't let the small package fool you! The speakers are small, shipped in a tiny box, but, whoa, do they have a great boom! I made the decision to purchase them for the Xelio 10.1 tablet I bought from Walmart about four months ago. They arrived within two days. They are really easy to set up. All you need to do is plug them into the AC outlet, then plug them in the 3.5mm plug and I barely had the volume up and they nearly blasted me out the room. Having these speakers has turned the experience of the tablet into a much, much nicer experience. The speakers have some weight to them, not some light-weight plastic. They are packaged well too----with nice bubble wrap around the individual speakers. I had purchased the tablet at such a bargain price that I didn't complain much about the speakers being so low. Now, that problem is solved! The price is way, way reasonable too. I recommend these speakers to anyone who needs more BOOM for your BUCKS!

    Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    electronics4grandma
    Grand Prarie, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Little Speakers!
    6/22/2016

    Customer review by MikeK

    5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by MikeK
    by MikeK

    Very good little speakers! I wanted something with a small footprint, low cost, & sound quality that wasn't excruciating. These delivered on that and more! They have a clear full-range sound, clear highs, and even good low tone,s. I was pleasantly surprised that these had no unwanted distortion when maxed out. It's not audiophile sound quality but surprisingly I could listen to these all day long enjoyably. They actually put out enough volume to fill a small office. You won't be disappointed! An added bonus is that these have a standard AC plug and not a large power adapter that would block other office outlets. Great job Logitech!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MikeK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Logitech S120 desktop speakers
    7/7/2016

    Customer review by ronro

    4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ronro
    by ronro
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    real good sound----can hear the tv now---is small tv, so sound not very loud---would be nice if it came on with tv instead of having to turn on and off--- but does not need batteries, so that is a plus----all in all----like them----

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ronro
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Cannot Beat For The Price
    4/15/2016

    Customer review by puddthecat

    4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by puddthecat
    by puddthecat

    These speakers are well worth the money. No, they are not top of the line sounding speakers, but they are just fine for computer speakers. And my built in computer speakers are so treble that I gave the Logitech a try to see if they could slightly add just a little bit of bass, to tone down the built in speakers. The Logitechs did add just enough bass to cut down on the ear piercing sound that was coming out of my computer. They did what I was hoping for. And the fact that they are plugged into the AC, and have a volume control on them is definitely a plus. I connected these Logitechs to my tablet, and with their volume control helped my tablet volume (which for some reason was underwhelming), come up to a good hearable volume. I would have probably given these Logitechs a 4-1/2 had that rating been available.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    puddthecat
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Inexpensive speakers
    8/13/2014

    Customer review by Teacher290

    5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Teacher290
    by Teacher290
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I needed speakers so in my classroom kids could hear my computer when I showed videos. I bought these two years ago and they just broke. I chose inexpensive ones so I wouldn't worry if kids bumped into them. Spending $12 for two years worth of speakers, and sound making it across a classroom with 35 kids, well I couldn't ask for a better deal. Bought the exact same type again.

    Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Teacher290
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    It work very good.....
    7/24/2016

    Customer review by Florhina

    5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Florhina
    by Florhina
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Wonderful ...... much satisfied with this product ...... !!!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Florhina
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 637 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 637 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 692 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.