Logitech Powered Computer Speakers, S120

Q&A
By: Logitech
Walmart #: 000566912
Logitech Powered Computer Speakers, S120
Clearance
$11.88
FREE shipping on orders $35 +
If your order totals $35 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup today
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Stereo speaker system
  • Integrated power and volume control
  • 3.5mm headphone jack
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    The S120 Logitech Powered Computer Speakers is a stereo speaker system designed for use with a home computer. These Logitech Computer Speakers feature an easily accessible 3.5mm headphone jack that can be used to conveniently plug in or remove your headphones. Integrated controls allow for easy adjustment of volume levels, and a small LED indicates when the Logitech S120 Speaker System is on.

    About this item

    The S120 Logitech Powered Computer Speakers is a stereo speaker system designed for use with a home computer. These Logitech Computer Speakers feature an easily accessible 3.5mm headphone jack that can be used to conveniently plug in or remove your headphones. Integrated controls allow for easy adjustment of volume levels, and a small LED indicates when the Logitech S120 Speaker System is on.

    Logitech Powered Computer Speakers, S120:

    • Stereo speaker system
    • Satellite base design for greater stability
    • Integrated power and volume control
    • LED indicates when power is on
    • 3.5mm headphone jack

    Specifications

    Model No.: 980-000309
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.64
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 2.68 x 6.46 x 6.69
    Walmart No.: 566912
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 594 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    594 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    594 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    345
    4 stars
    159
    3 stars
    32
    2 stars
    20
    1 stars
    38
    1-5 of 539 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Fantastic sound for such a little price
    12/5/2010

    Customer review by FredB64

    5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by FredB64
    by FredB64

    I bought a Vizio 23” LED LCD TV and the sound was terrible and it has no audio out, just a headset plug, so I bought this set of speakers to plug into the headset jack on the TV hoping they would make the sound better. I was wrong... they made the sound terrific! I use the TV in my office so I sit very close to it. I placed these speakers at each side of my desk and cannot tell they are even there. The balance is so great it seems the sound is coming from the TV. I was truly amazed that a set of speakers this inexpensive could sound so good. I am thinking of getting another set for my computer. If you want a boom-box that blasts you out of the house with the bass then these speakers are not for you. You will have to spend at least four time this price and then probably will not get near the quality, but if you want a small inexpensive set of speakers that gives you clear quality sound that will make you think you are in the theater then this set is exactly what you are looking for.

    Was this review helpful? (298) (27)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    FredB64
    Elverta, CA (Sacramento County)
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Simple Speakers for an Affordable Price!
    9/27/2012

    Customer review by BlueCat2012

    5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by BlueCat2012
    by BlueCat2012

    I was looking for some nice speakers at an affordable price for my laptop. The sound on my laptop is not loud and at times I have to strain to hear anything, so I really needed some speakers. These speakers were so easy to install it took longer to get them out of the packaging! It took less than 5 minutes or so to install them and it was easy. All you have to do is turn off your computer, plug one of the wires into your computer, then plug the other wire into an outlet and turn them on. The light will come on signaling that they are working. When listening to music the sound quality is good and bad, the singer's voices are crystal clear but the bass is not as much. They sound good overall and are of high quality; also can be turned up really loud. These are great for what I was looking for, and are compact. They were actually smaller than I thought they would be: about 6 and 1/2 inches tall and 2 and 1/2 inches wide and are about 1 and 7/8 inch deep (or on the side). Great little affordable speakers, I'd recommend these to anyone who needs simple quality speakers.

    Was this review helpful? (81) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BlueCat2012
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect
    2/29/2012

    Customer review by GlueBomb

    5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by GlueBomb
    by GlueBomb

    Great sounding speakers for the price and simply plug and play no software or anything to install just plug the 3.5 jack in the back of your computer or laptop and then plug the power cord into a wall outlet then bring to play your music. Now these are small desktop speakers so don't go looking for big bass or ultra loud music but for every day music and games these speakers will do the work as they have for me for the past two years.

    Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    GlueBomb
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Great for the price!
    5/17/2010

    Customer review by saddy52882

    4.0 stars 5/17/2010 by saddy52882
    by saddy52882

    I bought these speakers like over 2yrs ago and they are still working great. Good for listening to your itune library if you are like me to lazy to download music to your ipod and attach it to your ipod dock. Since my comp. is always on at all times it's just easier for me to open up my itunes. I have bought like 2 pairs of these as gifts to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    saddy52882
    Tustin, Ca.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Inexpensive speakers
    8/13/2014

    Customer review by Teacher290

    5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Teacher290
    by Teacher290

    I needed speakers so in my classroom kids could hear my computer when I showed videos. I bought these two years ago and they just broke. I chose inexpensive ones so I wouldn't worry if kids bumped into them. Spending $12 for two years worth of speakers, and sound making it across a classroom with 35 kids, well I couldn't ask for a better deal. Bought the exact same type again.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Teacher290
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 539 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 539 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 54 questions
    1-3 of 54 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I Was Wondering Do You Have To Turn Off The Computer In Order To Plug In The Speakers Or Can You Leave The Computer On While You Plug In The Speakers?
    by KidHunni 5/4/2013
    12 answers
    • A. Either way is fine.
      by FormerEnigma5/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope. Just keep unit off, then turn it back on, otherwise you'll get unexpected (but not dangerous) pops and crackles.
      by FormerEnigma8/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can plug in the speakers while the computer is on or plug them in when it's off, it really doesn't matter.
      by Get2WallyWorld6/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I left my computer on to install these speakers.
      by mcaimers4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can leave the computer on. To avoid hearing loud buzzing as you connect the jack, turn the volume control on these speakers all the way down before connecting. Then turn up the volume to a comfortable level.
      by reezekeys6/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The speakers are just like headphones. You can leave the computer on when you plug them in.
      by Dan9985/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You do not have to turn the computer off to plug them in. It's just the same as plugging in headphones.
      by An anonymous customer5/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you can have the computer on. Just make sure your computer have speaker jack to hook up your speakders.
      by cloey16/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no just plug them in to your pc and wall socket and your good to go. no need to turn off your pc
      by Kami5595/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it would be best to turn your Computer off, for safety reasons.
      by Mary98765/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I Have A All In One Computer With A Headphone Jack So Does It Make A Difference What Headphone Jack I Use? Even Though The Speakers Has A Headphone Jack
    by KidHunni 5/3/2013
    11 answers
    • A. You can plug the speakers into the computer and either unplug the speakers to plug in your headphones or plug the headphones into the speakers.
      by OldEngineeringNerd4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Any stereo headphone jack will feed these speakers. And, yes you can when you want plug earbuds or whatever into the built in headphone jack on the RT speaker.
      by Robert7104/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The HP jack on the speakers will sound quite a bit better than the standard HP jack on the computer since you will have the benifit of the small powered amplifier in the speakers.
      by Aaronzzz4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it doesn't matter. Either will work. Just make sure your control panel setting is set for the front or back depending where you plug them in.
      by Get2WallyWorld4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes they work perfectly in the headphone jack
      by malcolmfromtampa4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You just plug these speakers into your computer headphone jack, and it'll work fine. If you still want to use a headphone, you just plug your headphone into the jack on the speakers.
      by Dan9984/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. These S120 speakers are powered by 110VAC – not USB. They have a 3.5mm male jack/cable that would plug into your computer – or any other devise with a sound out jack. Once they are installed and power is applied all volume is controlled by a knob on the side of the speaker. This speaker system is a completely independent system from the computer – and the same knob to control sound can be used to turn the system on and off – or they could be left on indefinitely if desired. Being you are using a ear/headphone jack to feed the sound signal - any other computer/device speakers would be silenced and only these S120 speakers would be producing the sound.
      by Cuviercastle6/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You would plug this set into the headphone jack on your all-in-one. If you wish to use headphones with these speakers attached, you would then use the jack on the speakers.
      by getu124/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you use the Headphone jack on the speakers, it turns off the sound going to the speaker, so this is the jack I would use.
      by 62Spider4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Makes no difference at all.
      by harleymanforever4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by ERL 7/20/2013
    11 answers
    • A. Yes! Mine gets loud the only thing is no bass. If you are a bass lovers then you would have to buy a add-on or a set with a sub woofer.
      by MsSpeakerLover4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not certain of wattage as I gave them as a gift, but they can go quite loud, which is what was needed.
      by palmtrees684/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2.6W they can easily be used in a bedroom but they have a volume adjust on the side and earphone jack built into side for office use as well.
      by Dejaavu4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. does NOT get loud, can't hear it until you turn it up to 2 and tinny sound then at 4 you get static. Turned all the way up is approx 20/100 maximum volume. Don't waste your money!
      by UncleBones4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Entry level speakers, loud enough to hear fine, just won't get the nice bass from a more expensive speaker.
      by Zrwizard9/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2.5 watts - in the specs. They can get loud enough to hear them, but you wouldn't want to watch a movie listening to these.
      by ZippyFish4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes their loud enough for their size, very good deal on this set of speakers..
      by systemx4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Powered speakers (as in, plug-in-the-wall kind) like these get very loud. Major party loud.
      by Dan9984/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. These speakers are more than adequate in volume and sound quality for any normal enjoyable listening. If you intend to amplify them to blast sound across a large room or gathering - you would probably be disappointed.
      by Cuviercastle4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2.6W RMS Loud enough for computer, but I wouldn't use them for Music
      by 62Spider4/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 54 questions See all
    1-3 of 54 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 3 years limited hardware See details

    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.