See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot beat it for the price Owned one set for three years now, bought another set for my other computer. 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great speakers! They work great and do what they should! 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a small TV that speakers were terrible I could not even hear the TV. I bought these hoping it would make it louder. They are great little speakers alot of sound comes from these little things. Very pleased 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are looking for GREAT speakers... buy different ones. If you are looking for inexpensive speakers that get the job done, then these will do it. I bought a set of these speakers to connect to my ACER mini to listen to music outside while playing cards. 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Computer Speakers Good product, good price 12/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Sound Quality You will get what you pay for with these speakers. If you like listening to music or watching movies on your computer do not buy these speakers. 03/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product picked this up for an older gentleman that needed extra hearing boost he said they worked great on a portable dvd player. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good They are Good for the money 07/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They do the job. I got these for a friend who was in desperate need of speakers so I only tried them out long enough to make sure they worked. I liked the headphone input on the front. Most cheaper speakers dont have that. They were quite nice in appearance and sturdy feeling. The sound is okay. Lets just say Ive heard much worse for more money. Cranking them up, the sound stayed basically true and wasnt as garbled as I was expecting. If you want high def sound, you can pay more but if you just want basic speakers for the home computer or laptop, this is a good deal. 07/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap Solution I bought a 19" flat screen to put in a confined space in my computer room. The sound on this TV was awful. Had to run the sound at 100% just to barely hear it. Bought these speakers, plug them in the headphone port and what a difference. Now run the sound around 50% and quality is much improved. Inexpensive ($9.00) solution! 07/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great price, not great sound. Work fine and perfectly serviceable for the low price. Don't expect quality in the sound for music or vids though. 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull I really wish I had brought more then one these are really great speakers so far this are way better then the speakers my husband has brought mi in the past 20 yrs I went through quit a few these seem to be built better feel better and they are small enough with enough sound to hear in a room and then some I just love them:) 07/09/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sufficient for my needs Better sound than my tablet's built in speaker. They don't handle the desert heat here in Nevada, so playing music outside in the summer is out of the question. When I have my tablet out poolside with these speakers on, they buzz and distort after only 10 minutes (most likely from the heat, even though it's in the shade, and they do it whether connected to the tablet or not so it's not the tablet). Funny thing though, the USB version of these same speakers (the S510's) when connected to my laptop don't buzz or distort from the heat. =:^( 06/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Great sound and it wasn't very expensive!!! 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little ones for a pc with none These incredibly inexpensive speakers get the job done on my pc at work. Only needed to be able to hear the "sound effects" from various productivity software and an occasional i-net video. Would like them to turn off when I turn off the computer, but on second thought, the monitor doesn't do that either, so oh well. :o) 05/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Used as external speakers for a 22" TV in a bedroon. The TV speakers were quite "tinny" and shallow. These plugged in the back of the TV and were MUCH better. They even have an earphone jack for when I watch at night and don't want to keep the wife & kid awake. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty nice speakers they do the job, plus you can turn them on and off with the side button and they have a headphone jack in it, the only annoying factor is the double cables, the ones that connect to the computer is fine but the one that connects to the electricity well that just seems to be to clumsy but over all nice clear sound, for the price you can go wrong. 11/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good basic speakers for the price you paid This is a good entry speakers for your desktop. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working great! I bought these to use as bedside speakers for my Tv. They are great. 11/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality sound, but a great price. The speakers sound OK for voices talking, but don't expect great sound from music. It's a good value if you're not fussy about performance. 11/06/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Actually good for the $6.49 price I paid Don't expect any great volume or ability to change the tone quality of what comes out of these speakers, but they are better than nothing. On a positive note, they are powered by plugging them into the wall instead of sucking USB power from the computer. I noticed they jacked up the price and it's the price of $6.49 that was the draw for me. I believe you have lots of better choices if you are going to pay the $10 they currently want for the same speakers. Maybe they will go back to $6.49 again and I might consider a set for a friend who has no speakers at all. 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very inexpensive, yet quite good. Superb value. Buy with confidence. Excellent value. Don't expect the greatest sounding speaker ever made, and you won't be disappointed. For the price, they are quite good. Can't complain! 10/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you don't mind plugging in the speakers, they worked out just great for me.! 10/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive and portable Bought three sets . One for each computer. Inexpensive and portable 10/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted for the price Compact, plug in and play, great for what I needed...videos on Nexflix, Hulu, You tube, & web cam If you want something for music a more advanced product would probably be preferable as these have only volume control. My last set lasted 7yrs when they couldn't handle one more fall. 10/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very low budget speakers. Poor quality and poor performance. Easy to set-up, small and compact. I would not recommend these speakers. 09/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by These are 6.53 speakers... 1st let me tell for what i paid for these speakers they are worth every penny for backup speakers when your good set dies,and you need something till you buy better ones.I have these hooked to my desktop now while i save for better ones.The good,the price,the size,the sleek style,ease of set up,great site to store system,sound acceptable for short vids,and oral docs,knob is precise and range and volume is ok,standard AC plug,so it's fits on your power strip,head phone jack that shuts off volume to speaker when head phone jack is plugged in(sounds better).The bad,sound is tinny,and sounds like it's trapped in the speaker and doesn't want to come out(distant),like a drive in movie speaker,no bass at all.everything is hard wired to the speakers with no ferrite cores to stop interference with your cell phone(shut off speakers when on phone),wires are on the short side to say the least,AC power Plug,etc,so your limited to where you can put these,tiny bass hole on back(problem),super tiny power/volume knob,bout half the size of thimble,which is on the side,speaker has almost no base on bottom so i hold the top of the speaker before using the knob so it doesn't fall over.There are 2 versions of these on the walmart website,but don't be fooled,the model #s are different,but they are the exact same speakers,so buy the less expensive ones like i did,I paid 6.53,instead of amost 17.00 or 16 0r 15 ,prices seem to change alot on these.These are only worth about 7 bucks so if that's what you paid you don't feel bad for what you got,and what they were intended for,backups only,and not for music lovers,or gamers that love super sound.You can plug headphones in and they sound much better,but you don't need speakers for that,all desktop computers have a head phone jack.So in wrapping this up,I only recommend these as backup speakers,or rebox and regift to "distant" relative,but for what i paid all is well,and they are serving there purpose,till i can find a quality set,which will also be reviewed on this site.Thankyou,and hope this helps. 09/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by tinny sound These speakers have a very tinny sound. You have to turn it up to at least 2 just to barely hear it and that's when the tinny sounds begin then at 4 you get static, just awful! Maximum volume is approx 20/100. REFUSE TO RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT, IS PURE GARBAGE! 09/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great speakers when working I picked up my speakers at Walmart, took them home and hooked them up to my computer. The first set failed in about a week. I have now installed the second set that I purchased. The Second set is still working at the present time. I will keep my fingers crossed that I won't have to return the second set. Otherwise, I am very pleased the the speakers and they were a very good price. 08/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stopped working Stopped working and could not reorder on website-no more available. Bummer! 08/30/2013
31-60 of 240 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw337
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp