Dirt Devil Ultra Bagged Handheld Vacuum, M08230RED

Q&A
Walmart #: 001595968
Dirt Devil Ultra Bagged Handheld Vacuum, M08230RED
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.67
Rush
Data unavailable
$14.59

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Corded Hand Vacuum
  • Powerful revolving brush removes dirt and pet hair
  • Built-in stretch hose and crevice tool
  • About this item

    Clean your home and leave it dirt-free by using the Dirt Devil Ultra Hand Vac (M08230RED). It has a 16' power cord to give you flexibility and plenty of reach. This corded hand vacuum features a motorized brushroll with two speed options and a built-in crevice tool and stretch hose allowing you to rapidly switch cleaning modes. Use the revolving brush to lift pet hair and dirt from floors, upholstery and stairs. The item includes a bagged, microfresh filtration system: when the bag is full, simply discard it and install a new one. This unit has a four-amp motor as well as a cord storage strap and an on-board storage that hides the cervical tool neatly inside. This hand vacuum cleaner comes in red and has a lightweight, compact design for easy transportation around the house.

    About this item

    Clean your home and leave it dirt-free by using the Dirt Devil Ultra Hand Vac (M08230RED). It has a 16' power cord to give you flexibility and plenty of reach. This corded hand vacuum features a motorized brushroll with two speed options and a built-in crevice tool and stretch hose allowing you to rapidly switch cleaning modes. Use the revolving brush to lift pet hair and dirt from floors, upholstery and stairs. The item includes a bagged, microfresh filtration system: when the bag is full, simply discard it and install a new one. This unit has a four-amp motor as well as a cord storage strap and an on-board storage that hides the cervical tool neatly inside. This hand vacuum cleaner comes in red and has a lightweight, compact design for easy transportation around the house.

    Dirt Devil M08230 Ultra Hand Vacuum

    • The corded hand vacuum with 16' power cord
    • Bagged filtration
    • Revolving, motorized brush is perfect for cleaning up pet hair and works great on stairs and upholstery
    • Built-in stretch hose and crevice tool for removing dirt from stairs, cars and hard-to-reach areas
    • 4 amp motor
    • Standard grip handle
    • Nozzle width: 6"
    • Hose stretch: 2'
    • The hand vacuum cleaner weighs 4.5 lbs.
    • 3 year warranty
    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Power Output Watts: N/A
    Power: Electrical
    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: M08230
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 5.04
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.0 x 6.5 x 8.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1595968
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    167 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    167 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    110
    4 stars
    37
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    8
    1-5 of 141 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Hand Vac That Has Suction
    2/6/2010

    Customer review by TiredOfWastingMoney

    5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by TiredOfWastingMoney
    by TiredOfWastingMoney

    Finally A Hand Vac That Actually Makes A Difference After Running It. Of Course You Can Not Over Power The Unit By Moving It Too Fast & Expect It To Remove Strings, Fuzz, Paper Clippings Etc. I Tried To Pick Up All Of The Above Items & Had No Problem. We've Been Using An Older Version Of This Model, But After About 10 Years Of Use, It Was Time To Replace It. Nice Touch With The Unit Being All In One & With The Flip Of The Door You Can Switch From Brush Roller Use To Hose Use. On Older Version,We Had To Remove Belt & Install Hose In Opening To Switch From Roller To Hose Use.

    Was this review helpful? (128) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    TiredOfWastingMoney
    Lehigh Valley, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    I guess I just like Dirt Devil brand
    9/12/2010

    Customer review by Goodvaluegal

    5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Goodvaluegal
    by Goodvaluegal

    I like the Dirt Devil brand (the red vacs) and have the small hand held one for stairs and the floor vac for the rest of the house. They have always been reasonable in price and simple to use. I find they get the job done without all the bells and whistles of the more complicated high tech vacs. Over the years they are my choice also because I can take them apart easily for cleaning or belt replacement and don't have to "send them out to be repaired" -you can do it yourself.

    Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Goodvaluegal
    Baltimore Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Not so bad
    12/21/2009

    Customer review by None9987

    4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by None9987
    by None9987

    This Dirt Devil works much better than the other hand vac they make. This one has a wooden beater bar that is belt driven. The suction is ok but not awesome. If Dirt Devil put the suction of their non belt driven model into this one they'd have a real winner. This one does work fairly well. It seems well built and I did like that it isn't very heavy. It does require the ongoing purchase of bags but that's not a huge drawback, as long as I can find them. It does come with one bag. I could not find that tidbit of info anyplace. I would suggest giving this model a try.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    None9987
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Top 1000 contributor
    Best hand vac for stairs
    9/20/2013

    Customer review by Heidi74

    5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Heidi74
    by Heidi74

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hand vac! I have an upright vacuum with an attachment and my stairs never seemed clean enough. I have a medium length haired dog, and I was constantly finding hair even after I vacuumed. This hand vac has a rotating belt system which is what I wanted. I didn't want a dust buster style hand vac. I love the fact that this also has a hose attachment with the crevice tool. I can now get every piece of hair, dirt and crumbs out of my stairs. I also like the fact that I can vacuum the front face of my stairs. Best purchase I have made in a while. The only down side is the fact that I have to purchase bags for this vacuum. I wish it had a small canister I could empty instead. You will not be disappointed with this vacuum. The cord is not an issue for me. I wanted something n I could plug in. I think the cordless vacuums don't have enough guts. The latch for the cord, to keep it tied up is of poor construction. Very cheaply made. I don't even bother with it. I simply use a cord clasp I bought a the big orange Home supply store.

    Was this review helpful? (53) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Heidi74
    Hemet, Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Pros and Cons
    4/20/2010

    Customer review by scrappiecat

    4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by scrappiecat
    by scrappiecat

    This Dirt Devil handvac works very well when using the main brush, but the hose "attachment" is a disappointment. Very little suction, and it's hard to fit into crevices. I ordered the "wand" separately, thinking this would be flat and narrow at the end, but it's the same as the hose. I still like this - it's great for things like stairs - but not so much for cleaning out your car.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    scrappiecat
    CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 141 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 141 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 24 questions
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    IS THIS PRODUCT CORDLESS?
    by ONLINEBUYERWALMART 4/27/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No, this is a corded vac. We wanted the corded model because it has much more power.
      by DelVill9/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This vac is NOT cordless, but it has a very long cord, and quite powerful.
      by pjsj3/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by GAC1279/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but it is a very long cord and if you need to use it someplace else, unplug and move to another outlet. It's a Great product!
      by Lipeon13/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No its a very powerful corded unit with a nice long cord.
      by hhuff3/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by farm2668/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by mlstn7/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO!!
      by Rockinrob7/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO
      by buckwheatsdad5/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It needs to be plugged into electricity to run.
      by jan194911/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 10/6/2009
    11 answers
    • A. Bagged ... Type G Excellent Vacuum, I love it.
      by SinglMomof26/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The voltage is 120. No, it has a bag that you just take off, empty and put back on.
      by DelVill9/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Has a bag & uses 110 volt
      by Rockinrob7/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My box says 4.0AMPS. It has a bag. My old one had just the cloth bag & no dirt bag & worked well, but I prefer the paper dirt collection bag that fits inside the cloth outer bag.
      by Johnnyvacuum4/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes bagles
      by theOtherShopper10/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 110 volt
      by dougie4410/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know the voltage, but it is not bagless.
      by 4catsandadog10/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 120 V, 60 hz, 4.0 amps Buy bags...where???
      by jh397/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know the voltage but it has a red cloth outer bag and you can get the paper bags for the inside. Actually, I know people who don't bother to use a paper liner. But it's nicer to use one and cuts down on dust in your home.
      by Goodvaluegal10/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's not bagless - uses "G" bags
      by othernanny5/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/16/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No... I hate bagless. too much dust and mess. Especially with pets. It uses Type G bag. I found them here... http://www.amazon.com/Dirt-Devil-Vacuum-Cleaner-10-Pack/dp/B00005V9E4
      by SinglMomof27/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it also has a bag that you just take off and put back on. Our other one lasted a long time so we wanted to get the same bagged one.
      by DelVill3/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it uses a bag, type D, found online.
      by pjsj3/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is best to use the type G vac bags that go with it. You can find deals for extra bags on the internet. With my old one, I tried using it without bags, not a good idea. Did not hurt the vac, but was messy to clean the outer red fabric bag. It is a product worth buying.....would never do without mine again. My second one and even better, updated. Enjoy! Love mine.
      by Lipeon112/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it has a paper bag inside the fabric bag which you just throw and replace. This way you have great suction all the time and no buildup of dirt in the bag itself
      by hhuff11/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but you can use it without the bag. The bag sure is easier than cleaning out the inside of the cloth bag.
      by defender523/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO!!!
      by Rockinrob7/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No - it uses H style bag.
      by jan194911/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. I prefer the bag, plus the bags are easy to purchase as well as the belts.
      by Johnnyvacuum4/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it uses a size 'G' bag, which fits into a decorative red bag, which you see in the product photo.
      by princesstut11/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 24 questions See all
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 3 See details

    Supplier Warranty: To the consumer, Royal Appliance Mfg. Co. warrants this vacuum cleaner to be free of defects in materials or workmanship commencing upon the date of the original purchase. Refer to your vacuum cleaner carton for the length of warranty and save your original sales receipt to validate start of warranty period. If the vacuum cleaner should become defective within the warranty period, we will repair or replace any defective parts free of charge. The complete machine must be delivered prepaid to any ROYAL Authorized Sales & Warranty Station. Please include complete information on the problem, day of purchase, copy of original sales receipt and your name, address and telephone number. If you are not near a Warranty Station, call the factory for assistance at USA: 1-800-321-1134/Canada: 1-800-661-6200. Use only genuine Royal replacement parts. The warranty does not include unusual wear, damage resulting from an accident or unreasonable use of the vacuum cleaner. This warranty does not cover belts, brushes, bags, and bulbs. This warranty does not cover unauthorized repairs. The warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights. (Other rights may vary from state to state in the USA).
    Safety Requirements: n
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list