Dirt Devil Ultra Bagged Handheld Vacuum, M08230RED

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.67
Rush
Data unavailable
$14.59

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $51.76
2 more sellers from $51.76 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $34.99
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $52.30
    +Free shipping
    Bic Warehouse Bic Warehouse
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $51.76
    +$7.68 shipping
    Life and Home Life and Home
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Corded Hand Vacuum
  • Powerful revolving brush removes dirt and pet hair
  • Built-in stretch hose and crevice tool
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Clean your home and leave it dirt-free by using the Dirt Devil Ultra Hand Vac (M08230RED). It has a 16' power cord to give you flexibility and plenty of reach. This corded hand vacuum features a motorized brushroll with two speed options and a built-in crevice tool and stretch hose allowing you to rapidly switch cleaning modes. Use the revolving brush to lift pet hair and dirt from floors, upholstery and stairs. The item includes a bagged, microfresh filtration system: when the bag is full, simply discard it and install a new one. This unit has a four-amp motor as well as a cord storage strap and an on-board storage that hides the cervical tool neatly inside. This hand vacuum cleaner comes in red and has a lightweight, compact design for easy transportation around the house.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Clean your home and leave it dirt-free by using the Dirt Devil Ultra Hand Vac (M08230RED). It has a 16' power cord to give you flexibility and plenty of reach. This corded hand vacuum features a motorized brushroll with two speed options and a built-in crevice tool and stretch hose allowing you to rapidly switch cleaning modes. Use the revolving brush to lift pet hair and dirt from floors, upholstery and stairs. The item includes a bagged, microfresh filtration system: when the bag is full, simply discard it and install a new one. This unit has a four-amp motor as well as a cord storage strap and an on-board storage that hides the cervical tool neatly inside. This hand vacuum cleaner comes in red and has a lightweight, compact design for easy transportation around the house.

    Dirt Devil M08230 Ultra Hand Vacuum

    • The corded hand vacuum with 16' power cord
    • Bagged filtration
    • Revolving, motorized brush is perfect for cleaning up pet hair and works great on stairs and upholstery
    • Built-in stretch hose and crevice tool for removing dirt from stairs, cars and hard-to-reach areas
    • 4 amp motor
    • Standard grip handle
    • Nozzle width: 6"
    • Hose stretch: 2'
    • The hand vacuum cleaner weighs 4.5 lbs.
    • 3 year warranty
    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Red
    Features: Hard Floor
    Condition: New
    manufacturer_part_number: M08230RED
    Model: M08230
    Brand: Dirt Devil
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.00 x 6.50 x 8.50 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    244 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    244 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    154
    4 stars
    54
    3 stars
    12
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    15
    1-10 of 218 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    The only full-service hand-vacuum
    5/6/2016

    Customer review by RRassendyll

    5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by RRassendyll
    by RRassendyll

    I am on my third Dirt Devil Ultra. The first served handily for 20 years; the switch failed. The second blew a bearing (so far as I could tell); it was replaced under warranty with no fuss. The third performs flawlessly. We use this in the room where our birds spend most of the time; it is superb for picking up seed and other like debris. The strong features: This is bagged -- much easier to keep clean when getting rid of debris. The crevice tool is right there -- an improvement from earlier models is that the hose is now permanently mounted, rather than removable. The beater-bar works well; I liked the older version better than the newer one, but both are entirely functional. The suction is impressive; as someone has said of anther DirtDevil product, this thing will suck the chrome off your bumpers. The two-speed motor is nice. Downside: Replacing the belt can be a bit time-consuming -- but this is not a frequent problem. I like the retro feel of the thing. My mother had a Royal upright and a Royal hand vacuum (as well as an electrolux). This hand vacuum has much the same feel as the c. 1940-something vacuum I remember as a child.

    RRassendyll
    Schenectady, NY, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Best hand vac for stairs
    9/20/2013

    Customer review by Heidi74

    5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Heidi74
    by Heidi74

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hand vac! I have an upright vacuum with an attachment and my stairs never seemed clean enough. I have a medium length haired dog, and I was constantly finding hair even after I vacuumed. This hand vac has a rotating belt system which is what I wanted. I didn't want a dust buster style hand vac. I love the fact that this also has a hose attachment with the crevice tool. I can now get every piece of hair, dirt and crumbs out of my stairs. I also like the fact that I can vacuum the front face of my stairs. Best purchase I have made in a while. The only down side is the fact that I have to purchase bags for this vacuum. I wish it had a small canister I could empty instead. You will not be disappointed with this vacuum. The cord is not an issue for me. I wanted something n I could plug in. I think the cordless vacuums don't have enough guts. The latch for the cord, to keep it tied up is of poor construction. Very cheaply made. I don't even bother with it. I simply use a cord clasp I bought a the big orange Home supply store.

    Was this review helpful? (66) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Heidi74
    Hemet, Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Motor Home is not complete without my "Dirt Devil"
    5/5/2016

    Customer review by One and Onie

    5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by One and Onie
    by One and Onie

    Well, I have had my "Dirt Devil" for longer that I can remember. Never has let me down. I keep one in the house and one in my RV. My motor home. is not complete without my trusted corded hand held vacuum. Behind the driver's seat, nothing fits there except my Dirt Devil, other vacuums are just to big and cumbersome. Under the passengers seats, reaches all that can't be reached by other vacs....Vacuums up every little rock, dust and debris. I can't believe how handy-dandy my hand held vac is. It reaches places that need vacuuming without a fuss and keeps those spaces clean and cleaner. It does the job it was designed to do. Loved Dirt Devil a very long time.The quality was built to last and last and last.

    One and Onie
    Oregon, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Small, Portable and Efficient
    5/18/2014

    Customer review by Jayjae

    5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Jayjae
    by Jayjae
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The hose from an older Dirt Devil Hand Vac detached and I was able to use duct tape for a month but then I had the same problem so it was time to purchase a replacement model. I always keep two of these Dirt Devils-one upstairs and one downstairs for small and quick jobs like bathroom floors, car interiors, steps, and catching insect and spider "critters." I love having the bags inside the vacuum as I have used bagless appliances before-yucky! With this vacuum, you just toss the bag and put in a fresh one. It always surprises me how long it takes to fill a bag. The cord is nice and long and it is a pretty powerful unit for the size. I use it frequently. This is a great Walmart price. I had mine sent site to store. It arrived in just a few days and I could track the shipment online. Thanks, Walmart!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jayjae
    MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    A HAND VAC WITH POWER
    5/10/2016

    Customer review by william6

    5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by william6
    by william6

    I'm on my third dirt devil hand vac and it's because at 4 amps, its the most powerful none commercial hand van you can get. The other hand vacs look good, but don't deliver the lift that the Dirt Devil does. Battery operated hand vacs, don't last very long and take hours to recharge. I wish I could get a better hand vac but I havn't found it yet.

    william6
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Handy unit
    4/23/2016

    Customer review by Craig H

    5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Craig H
    by Craig H

    I bought this mainly to keep a few heavy traffic areas of my apartment tidy, mainly my home office area and especially around my cat's litter box. It works great for the most part, except when cleaning off the carpet by the litter box, the rotating brush tends to kick back as much litter as it picks up, so I have to make 2 runs at it to get it all picked up. The crevice tool works great for hard to reach places and stores neatly out of the way, unlike my DIrt Devil Vision full-size upright. It is far more handy to just grab this and go rather than drag out my upright. I really like this unit and would buy it again.

    Craig H
    Winnipeg, MB, Canada
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Powerful and compact
    5/22/2016

    Customer review by Busymom

    5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Busymom
    by Busymom
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This vacuum is light weight and powerful. Great for stairs and quick clean ups. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Busymom
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    great cat hair remover
    5/6/2016

    Customer review by deputy

    5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by deputy
    by deputy

    Great little vacation with plenty of suction & does a great job of removing cat hair etc...

    deputy
    Gold Beach, OR, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    This thing is going into the dumpster and it's brand-new
    4/26/2016

    Customer review by KathyBee

    1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by KathyBee
    by KathyBee

    Just bought this online and it's not worth sending back, etc. so I'm going to put it in the trash. Why? Because I would never be able to replace the bag due to the way the cloth bag/rubber holder is put on. The rubber band is SO tight and it's on there at an angle - my husband can't even get it off and he's strong as a moose. I'm so disgusted I don't think I'll buy a Dirt Devil ever again or at least not till they're made to some standards with quality inspections.

    Comment from Karissa - 4/27/2016

    Hi KathyBee! We want to assure you quality is an important aspect of our products. We want to help. If the black ring is stuck at an angle please try twisting it back and forth gently to realign. Once realigned twist the black ring counterclockwise and pull it back towards you at the same time to release. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 (M-F 8a-6p EST). We’re here for you!

    KathyBee
    Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Good Power
    5/2/2016

    Customer review by VacDiva

    5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by VacDiva
    by VacDiva

    I had this model for years and it fell off of a stool while Spring cleanin and broke. I checked other products but decided to get the same thing. Besides the power I like having the attachment.

    VacDiva
    N.J.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 218 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 218 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 28 questions
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/16/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No... I hate bagless. too much dust and mess. Especially with pets. It uses Type G bag. I found them here... http://www.amazon.com/Dirt-Devil-Vacuum-Cleaner-10-Pack/dp/B00005V9E4
      by SinglMomof23/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it also has a bag that you just take off and put back on. Our other one lasted a long time so we wanted to get the same bagged one.
      by DelVill3/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it uses a bag, type D, found online.
      by pjsj3/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is best to use the type G vac bags that go with it. You can find deals for extra bags on the internet. With my old one, I tried using it without bags, not a good idea. Did not hurt the vac, but was messy to clean the outer red fabric bag. It is a product worth buying.....would never do without mine again. My second one and even better, updated. Enjoy! Love mine.
      by Lipeon112/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it has a paper bag inside the fabric bag which you just throw and replace. This way you have great suction all the time and no buildup of dirt in the bag itself
      by hhuff11/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but you can use it without the bag. The bag sure is easier than cleaning out the inside of the cloth bag.
      by defender523/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO!!!
      by Rockinrob7/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No - it uses H style bag.
      by jan194911/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. I prefer the bag, plus the bags are easy to purchase as well as the belts.
      by Johnnyvacuum4/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it uses a size 'G' bag, which fits into a decorative red bag, which you see in the product photo.
      by princesstut11/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 10/6/2009
    11 answers
    • A. Bagged ... Type G Excellent Vacuum, I love it.
      by SinglMomof211/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The voltage is 120. No, it has a bag that you just take off, empty and put back on.
      by DelVill9/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Has a bag & uses 110 volt
      by Rockinrob7/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My box says 4.0AMPS. It has a bag. My old one had just the cloth bag & no dirt bag & worked well, but I prefer the paper dirt collection bag that fits inside the cloth outer bag.
      by Johnnyvacuum8/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes bagles
      by theOtherShopper10/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 110 volt
      by dougie4410/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know the voltage, but it is not bagless.
      by 4catsandadog10/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 120 V, 60 hz, 4.0 amps Buy bags...where???
      by jh397/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know the voltage but it has a red cloth outer bag and you can get the paper bags for the inside. Actually, I know people who don't bother to use a paper liner. But it's nicer to use one and cuts down on dust in your home.
      by Goodvaluegal8/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's not bagless - uses "G" bags
      by othernanny4/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    IS THIS PRODUCT CORDLESS?
    by ONLINEBUYERWALMART 4/27/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No, this is a corded vac. We wanted the corded model because it has much more power.
      by DelVill9/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This vac is NOT cordless, but it has a very long cord, and quite powerful.
      by pjsj5/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by GAC1279/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but it is a very long cord and if you need to use it someplace else, unplug and move to another outlet. It's a Great product!
      by Lipeon15/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No its a very powerful corded unit with a nice long cord.
      by hhuff5/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by farm2668/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by mlstn7/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO!!
      by Rockinrob7/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO
      by buckwheatsdad5/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It needs to be plugged into electricity to run.
      by jan194912/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 28 questions See all
    1-3 of 28 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  3 See details

    Warranty Information: To the consumer, Royal Appliance Mfg. Co. warrants this vacuum cleaner to be free of defects in materials or workmanship commencing upon the date of the original purchase. Refer to your vacuum cleaner carton for the length of warranty and save your original sales receipt to validate start of warranty period. If the vacuum cleaner should become defective within the warranty period, we will repair or replace any defective parts free of charge. The complete machine must be delivered prepaid to any ROYAL Authorized Sales & Warranty Station. Please include complete information on the problem, day of purchase, copy of original sales receipt and your name, address and telephone number. If you are not near a Warranty Station, call the factory for assistance at USA: 1-800-321-1134/Canada: 1-800-661-6200. Use only genuine Royal replacement parts. The warranty does not include unusual wear, damage resulting from an accident or unreasonable use of the vacuum cleaner. This warranty does not cover belts, brushes, bags, and bulbs. This warranty does not cover unauthorized repairs. The warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights. (Other rights may vary from state to state in the USA).
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.