Eureka Quick-UP Bagless Stick Vacuum with Motorized Brush Roll, 169H, Red

Q&A
By: Eureka
Walmart #: 001579455
Only at Walmart
$27.83
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 07095
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Converts from a stick vac to a hand vac
  • Brushroll for bare floors and area rugs
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Eureka Boss Bagless Stick Vacuum 169H is useful around the house for picking up dirt, hair, and allergens. This motorized brush roll vacuum functions efficiently to remove dirt from carpets, rugs as well as bare floors.

    The Eureka Boss bagless vacuum can be easily converted from a stick vacuum to a hand vacuum for quick pick-ups in one compact design. This unit boasting unique accessories makes it easy to access areas that a bigger vacuum cleaner may not reach. There's no hassle of a bag involved; all the dirt that is vacuumed drops directly into the dust cup.

    Ensure that you empty the cup and rinse it thoroughly with water for durable and enhanced performance throughout its life. When you are done with the day's cleaning, just lower the handle of this light weight vacuum cleaner and neatly store it in a unit.

    Product Features

  • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Converts from a stick vac to a hand vac for quick pick-ups
  • On/Off brushroll picks up dirt from bare floors and area rugs
  • Lower handle for easy storage and comfortable carrying
  • Empty dust cup quickly and easily without the mess
  • Eureka Boss stick vacuum weighs less than 4 lbs. to easily get into spaces where dirt and allergens linger
  • 15' power cord


  • See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Power Output Watts: 360 Watts
    Power: Corded
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 169H
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 5.25
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 9.0 x 5.0 x 41.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1579455
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 951 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    951 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    5 stars
    606
    4 stars
    270
    3 stars
    34
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    27
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Eureka 169d
    12/8/2009

    Customer review by Themeister

    4.0 stars by Themeister

    This is a great stick vacuum for your buck! I've done quite a few researches on the web and found the Hoover S2200, Bissell feather weight and the Eureka 169d as my choice. Walmart didn't have the Hoover in stock so I decided to pick the Eureka. I have to say that I'am very happy with my purchase. It was easy to assemble and ready to go in no time. It's quite powerful for a little floor vacuum. It picks up dirt, balls of hair and dust hiding in the back of the door and not to mention dog hair. It actually does a pretty good job on area rugs. I bought the Shark multi vac initially thinking it was going to be what I was looking for. I was sadly mistaken. It performed miserably in area rugs the vacuum head is very annoying in many ways I can't describe it. Let's just say that almost everything you want it to do is a hassle. I quickly returned it and glad I didn't waste my money keeping that piece of junk. Anyway, back to the 169d,....I have to say for something this affordable and the way it out performs the shark muti-vac. It's a winner! I plan on buying one for my parents. It's an awesome floor cleaner especially when you have hardwood floors along with dogs.

    Was this review helpful? (197) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Themeister
    Glen Ellyn, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Good Buy
    10/20/2009

    Customer review by Budmaninoh

    5.0 stars by Budmaninoh

    Ive had this vac now for about 4 months. The dirt cup does fill up fast but other than that it works great.I have wood floors with area rugs, it does the job on both and with 2 cats i needed something more than just a broom.We are very pleased with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (154) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Budmaninoh
    Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
    11/24/2010

    Customer review by housekeepingmom

    5.0 stars by housekeepingmom

    I am a professional house keeper and purchased this item to use on my jobs. Its soon became my #1 item in my kit! I can not work without it. It has great suction and is very light weight. I use it on tile, hardwood, carpet and everything in between. I use it everyday in my own home as well. Great for people with kids and pets! I will soon make an additional purchase to keep in our camper. That makes a total of three that I have bought! LOVE IT!!

    Was this review helpful? (330) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    housekeepingmom
    Mobile AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 847 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I saw a blue 169 model in Walmart that stated on the box that it is self-standing, so I was wondering if this is the same one and/or if this does as well. It's nice when it will stand and not fall over while moving chairs and such.
    by BlessedMomAV 12/15/2011
    • It stands on its own without falling over.
      by KnitsWithSticks3/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    • It does stand on its own but just a little touch make it fall!
      by LovemysofaNY1/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • It stands by itself, but sometimes it falls over without notice! Not too steady!
      by Synne1/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes this thing stands by itself. this machine does everything but run itself for you. it is a joy.
      by Only1EmmaPeel2/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • yes, it is self standing
      by dabav1/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it is self-standing.
      by cherokeefields12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it has a little foot stand and it won't tip over if you lift the handle vertically upright so that it stands on its own. You don't need to lean it on anything.
      by Rick1710/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • This vacuum does stand up on its own. If you have children or pets around - it's best to lean it against something - just in case it falls over. Great lightweight vacuum.
      by Clementine2612/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No it does not.
      by kaleighrat12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it is indeed self-standing ! I checked it after seeing this question. :)
      by CSW325012/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Will I be able to do a quick sweep over the high traffic part of my plush carpet when I do my bare floors or is this a low to bare floor only item?
    by tpod1 12/23/2009
    • this incredible machine does every floor in my home -- ceramic tile to low shag. i have no idea about laminate. don't have that stuff. this sucks like you would never believe. you will end up changing the filter more often than you'd think is possible for a vacuum of this price and weight.
      by Only1EmmaPeel3/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • My carpeting is not extremely plush, but this vac picks up everything on it as well as it does the bare floors.
      by 2buyitorno3/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • Might depend on how plush the carpet is. It would probably pick up a lot of surface hair and dust, but would never get very deep.
      by 4catsandadog2/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This vac has 2 speed settings...one for hard surface floors, and the second turns the brush roller on for carpeting. I was surprised at how well it works on carpeting seeing I actually purchased it for my tile floors.
      by MrsTag3/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Works great on carpets, picks up everything.
      by DecorFriendly3/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It works fine on my area rugs/runners in the kitchen, it does move them a little bit, but at least it doesn't suck them up into the roller like my regular vac does. All you can do is try it out and see, if it doesn't work the way you want it to, then just return it. See the comment on my review about using it on shag rugs.
      by TBi30403/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I tried vaccuming over a couple of my rugs at home, one is kind of a shag rug and the other is a very low profile old rug that the dog food bowls sit on, and this vacuum did not work for me in either case. Its so lightweigt, and the roller brushes on it are very narrow and rigid almost sharp to the touch, that it just kind of stuck to the rug as opposed to rolling over it with ease. I didnt try it on carpet, but my guess is it would move with ease as well as you would hope.
      by Mammypod3/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I have not tried it on carpet yet, but it has a setting for bare floors and carpet floors. I'm sure it could work.
      by LaceyJacqueline3/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • YES.....I have tested this lil guy on just about every surface in my house...the high traffic area...the part of your carpet that never get walked on....oh and YEAH you would not believe what kind of stuff is found in your "new-spots". You WILL NOT be dissapointed about this purchase!
      by LovesToShopWalMartGA7/18/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • yes!
      by Jorzuri3/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    by an anonymous customer 6/11/2010
    • This isn't a cordless, it's corded.
      by 4catsandadog3/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    • This has no batteries. It has a cord (15 ft) to be plugged on the wall outlet.
      by leblondefou1/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This is NOT a battery run vacuum. It has an electrical cord and plug-in. You need electricity and a wall socket to plug it in.
      by MrsTag11/5/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's not re-chargeable, it has about a 12-15 foot grounded power plug.
      by TBi30408/26/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This vaccum is corded, so you dont have to worry about the charge running out.
      by Mammypod8/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This is not cordless. It uses electricity.
      by taurus498/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • there is no charge, you plug it in.
      by PRGirl20107/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No worries it's not cordless. It's an awesome little vacum. Hope this helps.
      by WallieMartGirl7/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is a corded machine. Be sure to read the specs before buying, or you might end up with something you do not want.
      by LaceyJacqueline7/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It runs on a thick electric cord not a charge. One problem is that the replacement filters I ordered does not fit this model and are not useable as they are too small. No replacement filters is available for this vacuum. the filter is washable and resuseable.
      by breo7/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 60 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: THE EUREKA LIMITED WARRANTY. What This Warranty Covers. Your Eureka cleaner is warranted to be free from all defects in material and workmanship in normal household use for a period of one year. The warranty is granted only to the original purchaser and members of his or her immediate household. The warranty is subject to the following provisions: What This Warranty Does Not Cover. *Parts of the cleaner that require replacement under normal use, such as disposable dust bags, filters, drive belts, light bulbs, brushroll bristles, impellers and cleaning. *Damages or malfunctions caused by negligence, abuse, or use not in accordance with the Owner's Guide. *Defects or damages caused by unauthorized service or the use of other than Genuine Eureka parts. What Eureka Will Do. Eureka will, at its option, repair or replace a defective cleaner or cleaner part that is covered by this warranty. As a matter of warranty policy, Eureka will not refund the consumer's purchase price. Warranty Registration. Please fill out and return the warranty registration card accompanying your cleaner. Obtaining Warranty Service. To obtain warranty service you must return the cleaner or cleaner part along with proof of purchase to any Eureka Authorized Warranty Station. For the location of the nearest Eureka Authorized Warranty Station or for service information visit www.eureka.com, or telephone toll free: USA: 1-800-282-2886 Mexico: 55-5343-4384 Canada: 1-800-282-2886www.eureka.com. If you prefer, you can write to Electrolux Home Care Products North America, P.O. Box 3900, Peoria, Illinois 61612, USA. In Canada write to Electrolux Home Care Products Canada, 5855 Terry Fox Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5V 3E4. If it is necessary to ship the cleaner outside your community to obtain warranty repair, you must pay the shipping charges to the Eureka Authorized Warranty Station. Return shipping charges will be paid by the Warranty Station. When returning parts for repair, please include the model, type, and serial number from the data plate on the cleaner. Further Limitations and Exclusions. Any warranty that may be implied in connection with your purchase or use of the cleaner, including any warranty of Merchantability or any warranty for Fitness For A Particular Purpose is limited to the duration of this warranty. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations may not apply to you. Your relief for the breach of this warranty is limited to the relief expressly provided above. In no event shall the manufacturer be liable for any consequential or incidental damages you may incur in connection with your purchase or use of the cleaner. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights, which may vary by state.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list