Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returned Vacuum This little vacuum had quite a few issues, that for me, didn't work. I returned it mainly for 3 reasons: 1. The 15 inch cord was far too short 2. When I tried to use it on my area rug, it wouldnt glide easily. Since I would be using it daily on my hardwood floor and area rug, this would not do. 3. Out of all the bagless vacuums I have used in the past 15 years...this one was the messiest by far. Considering I would need to empty the cup often, as it does pick things up well, the messiness was just too much of a hassle. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic little vac!! We are now on our 2nd. We simply worked and wore out the first one. It's not as loud as regular sized vacs, it's easy to clean, takes up very little space and does a super job on pretty much any surface. I am a housekeeper at a small lodge. All of our rooms are outside access so much dirt and debris gets tracked in. I use the quick-up instead of any of the other vacs we have on hand. It picks up everything and fits easily under beds, around toilets, you name it. Works great on upholstery and also works wonders on anything covered with pet hair!! I highly recommend this vac!! I plan on buying one from my brother and his new wife and I know they'll love it as much as we do!! 11/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stick vacuum that has a rotating brush, not just a suction like a dustbuster with a longer stick. would recommend, updated version of older model that son broke. better suction, still easy to roll. reasonable price if lasts. original lasted 15yrs( maroon colored) . searched hard for this one, so hope to save you some time. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for "non-carpet" floors I have had mine for many years. It has remained my favorite vac for my non-carpet floors. I have tried other vacs and always come back to this one. The motor, power and suction are still great on my old one but the wheels and cord are beginning to age (nothing lasts forever) so I am thinking about buying a new one. Happy to see they are still available! 03/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Got it last month and used it several times. It's pretty light, yet powerful in cleaning. There are two modes, normal and carpet. I have carpet at my apartment and the latter mode really did its job. There are some other vacuums that utilize rechargeable battery to make them even more portable, however considering the battery life, I would rather choose this one with wire directly. So far everything's ok, no problem at all. Good buy. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted! I was very pleased with this inexpensive light weight vaccum. At my age (73) I need more ease of use things. This fit the bill perfectly for me. It's more powerful than the light weight ones I've had in the past, it picks up in the grout on my tile floors, does a nice job on the carpeted areas, and is very easy to clean. A longer cord would have been nice but I solved that problem with an extension cord. Now I only have to unplug & plug in once to reach every room. It switches easily from bare floor to carpeting, but most of the time I leave it on bare floor even on carpet. I REALLY like this VERY inexpensive vacuum!!! 06/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy. Nice product so far.. light, easy to use and powerful. Great price and much better than my earlier vacuum. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing After reading many of the revews on this little vac I decided to purchase one and give it a try. I have 3 house cats and sweeping just scattered the cat hair ; it was like I was fighting a losing battle and the hair was winning. Well anyways I put this little vac together and to my amazement it picked up more cat hair then I was sweeping up. I am well pleased with my purchase and as a pet owner I highly recommend the Eureka Quick-up. 04/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little vacuum for certain needs. Overall, I think this is a good little vacuum for people who don't have a large amount of carpet to have to clean. The only carpet in my home is in one bedroom, a small hall, and about 15 steps. I loved the price (I was replacing a dirt devil that I adored but it died and of course they don't make it anymore :-(. Anyway, I was able to put it together in no time. I LOVE how its only 4 pounds. I have back issues so this is perfect for me. I love how the handle comes off and I can vacuum my steps so easy with this. It did a great job on the steps and my low pile carpet in the bedroom and hall. The suction is good for my needs. I also love how it is small enough to reach spots that my other vacuum couldn't reach. I do want to mention that I have no pets or kids. The areas that I vacuum are moderate traffic. It picked up everything I noticed on the carpet the first time I ran the vacuum over it. I am happy so far. I wish that the cord was slightly longer but that's not a deal breaker for me. I also don't like having to clean the filter every single time I use the vacuum. It fills up quick. I like how I can rinse it out and let it dry for a day. If you have kids or pets then it might not meet your needs. For me it is perfect. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light, powerful, good for floors and carpets...inexpensive...easy to store...easy to use whenever you need a quick pickup... 12/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great product for our rv. It picks up dog hair very well. The only problem is that it is loud and the dog doesn't like it. I do reccomend it. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleaner No matter on carpet or the floor, it can do a wonderful job!! Easy to assemble and use, but a little hard to clean. Any way, for this good price, it is wonderful. 10/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money This vacuum works okay...in the beginning. Not great at picking up cat fur, really (which is what I got it for). It'll pick up most pieces of cat food, but won't pick up a Cheerio. Go figure. I have now had this vacuum for nearly 9 months and I am going to replace it with a good, reputable vacuum. The things I don't like about this vacuum; there aren't any attachments (no fault of the vacuum...I should have purchased one that did) and there is not enough suction power. My advice is to spend the money to get a higher quality vacuum. 06/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible. I've had this product for 6 months and it doesn't suck up as much as it used too. I can go over the same dirt for two or three times and it WON'T SUCK IT UP! I use the powder carpet freshener and after I vacuum the powder is still on the carpet! The handle fell off too... I got it because it's my first apartment and I wanted to save some money but take my advice; DON'T BUY IT! Buy a vacuum with better quality. It may be more expensive but it will be worth it. Now, I have to buy another vacuum, because this one doesn't work. 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mighty Little Vacuum This is the greatest thing ever invented!!!!! I really hope Eurkea never changed anything about this vaccum, because its perfect, specially for small-medium size dogs!! I have a 1year old puggle, and out of the litter of 8, she is the most furriest and so when she sheds, she sheds alot!!! I brought two expensive vacumms at different times, since I got my puggle, both didn't work as good as this vaccum...the two I bought previously did a lousy job picking up anything especially dog hair!!! I spend $80 on one, which broke within a year and $100 on the other, and it was not worth the money...I had one of these Eurkea vaccums before but never when I had the pooch..Soo I wasnt sure how good it would work on pet hair. I tried the vaccum and once I was done with two rooms, the canister was full of hair, pet hair, dust and dirt....THis works!!!! and for $27, soooo worth it...The only thing is I wouldn't recommend picking up dirt from a houseplant that spilled, it makes the bottom part of the vaccum where it sucks everything up with dirty....not good....its a big mess and its hard to clean off, and tracks dirt all over your floors so you'll end up having to mop after you vacumm if you do do that... 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for quick cleaning jobs. So much easier than getting out the vacuum cleaner or using a broom. Love it! 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value This vac made quick work of my hardwoods and rugs. It went together easily, weighs almost nothing and turned out to be quite powerful! I was worried that it would just be a dustbuster with a longer handle, but that was not the case. It performs more like an actual vacuum. The rug option engages the brush which quickly swept up hair and dust. It is a little louder than I'd hoped, but it doesn't scare the kids like the big vacuum in spite of the noise. My only complaint is that I didn't know about it sooner! 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible little machine All I have to say about this little vac is that its incredible for its size. I have previously owned a few different stick vacs and this just blows all of the others out of the water. I actually purchased a different one at the beginning of the week from my local walmart and immediately knew I had to return it. It worked just okay on the hardwood floors but for my area rugs, did absolutely nothing. I love everything about this stick vac, from the size and color to the floor/carpet settings. It worked amazingly on my area rugs, pulling up way more dirt and pet hair than I ever thought could possibly be in there. I have a short haired, black dog and had no idea my carpet was holding so much of it....it was pretty disgusting. I now feel good knowing that I have a vacuum that does the job right...and that I can just pull it out of the closet whenever I want, because its not big and bulky like a full size vac. The best part about this vacuum, besides the way it functions......its price. I have never bought any appliance for such a cheap price, that did such a great job. I give this one 5 stars and have already recommended it to friends and family. Great job Eureka!! 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was a little leary of the price for what I wanted (replacement of a eureka - small vacuum) but this really does the trick! Fits under furniture, tables and has alot of power. Doesn't take up very much space to store - love it! 01/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filter fills up too fast. On/off switch is inconvenient. Good suction. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small areas I live in a tiled condo so I'm used to just sweeping, but I got these rugs that require constant maintenance. This little thing is great! It's so light and easy to maneuver that I let my 5 yr old "clean" up the living room! The only downside is that it's tiny, so it has to be emptied out often. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product!!! This was definately the best $20 i have ever spent!! I was a little hesitant because i never have good luck with vacuums.. they always break or dont pick up anything. After seeing the ratings on this product I decided to give it a try and I was amazed at how much it picks up!! My mother even went and got herself one. If you are considering this product then dont think twice!! 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a GREAT vaccum! I needed a cheaper way to clean up my hardwoods as I have pets in the house. I love swiffer but can get expensive if your swifferin' a couple times a day. I bought this vaccum for that reason, and I like it a lot, it does a great job on hardwood floors and small "scatter" rugs ( Not for wall to wall carpets) You have an option of turning the brush roller on or off ( Great option) The exhaust comes out the side not the front so your not blowing the "dust" around before you have the chance to get it up (Finally they got it right) The handle comes off making it easier to vaccum furniture. It will lay flat against the floor so it's easy to vaccum under beds and furniture also the filter is washable. (I love this option) I highly recommend this great little vaccum if your looking for a easy and quick way to clean hardwood! Go Get One Today! 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! Absolutely Love this Lightweight & Easy to use vacuum. The cord is only 15 feet though. That's the only thing I would change. It pulled so much dirt out of the carpet I had to wash the filter. I was quite surprised at the amount of dirt it was able to pick up. We also have a lot of leaves that blow into our office. It picks them right up with no trouble. Would recommend to a friend and will purchase one for the house as well. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT GREAT Vacuum, FABULOUS pick-up of stuff on the floors and rugs. I LOVE THIS little "light weight" vac. I bought one a couple months ago and loved it. Better than my big heavy ones that cost 6 times. I looked to buy another one, but they were sold out in every Walmart. So.. I looked on line and found my little vac at a sale discount and ORDERED TWO more. I have one on each floor of my 3 floor home. I love these great little products... Annee 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the money I just bought this today and have used it to vacuum my hardwood floors and my carpeted stairs. I am happy with the purchase! The one I originally wanted was $70 and cordless, but it was out of stock. I got this mainly because you could turn the rollers on/off. It's not good for serious vacuuming of carpet, but I think it's good for an everyday quick sweep of the stairs/carpets between heavy vacuuming. It's great on hardwood/tile/laminate flooring! It's a bit heavier than the one it's replacing (which was a true electric broom) and I wish it had a crevice tool like some of the others, but the way it's designed that wouldn't work. We have a dog and it's great at picking up pet hair. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. I think $20 is well worth the product. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stick vac for in between deep vacumming. I love this Eureka Quick-up stick vac! I have purchased 3 battery stick vacs in the past, and none have the power or do the job that this one does. I use it all the time in my sun room, kitchen and bathrooms. I have several area rugs that I also vacuum with this Eureka. The motorized brush roller really works great on carpets. I have two cats and it does a great job picking up cat hair and tracked kitty litter on the floors and carpets. I liked it so much that I bought one for my friend as a house warming gift. She has a two story house and loves how lightweight and versatile it is. It is also easy to clean the dirt cup. It is very reasonably priced. 11/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm quite happy with my purchase. It has plenty of power to pick up almost anything on the floor. It is also very simple to empty and clean. 11/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall very good! Excellent at picking up pet hair! Works well on carpeting, although a little hard to push on one of my rugs. For the price, it's a good deal. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stick vac for carpet & hardwood floors I like this stick vac because it does a great job on carpet as well as hardwood and vinyl so it is very handy for quick cleaning in between using the big vaccum. I opted for the quick up that plugs up instead of charging because I had one that charged and got tired of the battery running out before I could get done and most of them quit charging as time goes on, so even though I have to plug it in more often because the cord is not that long, I don't have to worry about it not being charged. 10/11/2011
31-60 of 377 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew293
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp