See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very attractive trike Oh how much I waited to buy this trike on walmart. It was out of stock when I saw it first on walmart so I waited till it was in stock since no other store can beat walmart prices. Finally when I got the trike it was easy to assemble except the handle part where you need to tighten the steer clamp. However finally when I assembled it completely the front wheel was making a really very bad sound. We did some lubrication by putting oil into the front wheel and to my utter surprise it did not make any sound. Moreover I liked the trike so much I did not even feel like returning it after rectifying the error. The trike is wonderful and gr8 with all those baskets and small black bag. The color red is terrific. My son just loves to ride on it. Whosoever sees it ,asks us from where did we purchase it. Oh I just love this trike and glad I waited and purchased this trike for my son. Hope it lasts long without any issues I came across after assembling. 11/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best walking budy My son and I walk everyday. This bike helps make it safe and fun. 07/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tricycle! Excellent value for the price!!! Only complaint is the bar for toddlers feet is a little far back. Steering bar for parents is great with good steering. 07/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little red trike I really wanted to buy one of the more expensive tricycle's for our 21 month old son but couldn't afford spending $200! I found this one on the Walmart website and ordered it site-to-store. It arrived and it's just what we needed. It has a seat belt to hold our son in so he doesn't fall off, and it has a cool handle that acctually steers around tight corners. My son can even put his teddy bear and toy cars in the basket on the front or the bucket on the back. I would reccomend this trike to a parent who wants a good little sturdy bike for a decent price! 05/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I was looking for the perfect tricycle for our 2 year old son and unfortunately this was not it. The assembly looked pretty simple, but as soon as we started using it...it became obviously the assembly was not as easy as we thought. It started having secondary problems, such as difficulty steering for both the adult and the child. After adjusting it, is making a horrible squeaking noise, as if it requires oil. But how can this be, when it has been used at the most 4 times and it was only bought a month ago? We are even inclined on returning it. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy I bought this for my 14 month old grandson & he loves it. Can't reach the pedals but rests his feet on bars & as long as he has his little buddies in his basket he is all good. We live in Vegas so the weather is usually nice enough to be out every day. Can't wait till he starts pedaling on his own. 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandaughter loves her new trike 03/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were disappointed in the tires. Being a schwinn we hoped they would be the sturdier rubber tires. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The safety buckle is goofy. It is so hard to undo the cheap plastic strap. Could you send me another one? 05/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less than I expected from Schwinn I thought the price was exceptional, compared to other trikes, but should have known that meant something,....in this case, not that less is more. The appearance of the trike is great, however the one we received, has a terrible squeak in the wheels, when ridden on a smooth asphalt surface. It is not used in grass or on rough terrain. We purchased it for use in a children's hospital, as we're usually there most of the day carrying a 29 Lb. 2 yr old. Push trikes are often seen being used in this hospital, so we felt this would be a fun thing for our grandchild, plus relieving his mom and dad from carrying him. The shaft for steering, is weak in structure, as well. Our grandchild loves riding on the trike, but I don't think it will last a couple of years as I had hoped. I would recommend it only if the cost of buying one, is limited. Of course it depends on how much you expect to use it too. In our case, being at the children's hospital is pretty much once a month, most all day long. Schwinn does make a beautiful little trike. I only wish it were more sturdy and minus the terrible squeak. My son used lithium grease on the wheel, hoping this will cure the noise. 05/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as advertised I expected a little more quality for the price. Our two year old is learning to ride and pedal, When going around the block with her, it is keeping her occupied and allows us to keep her and the bike on the sidewalk. I feel the steering column should be a little more sturdy, but it is sufficient to push the trike when the child gets tired. This is based on our experience over the past week. 11/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very good Not worth the money 05/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Assembly takes a long time. The steering does not work ell at all. 08/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good idea, but difficult to assemble The cycle is very high quality. Little heavy though. Assembling it was very difficult especially the handle. I could not assemble it to my satisfaction, so just returned it. 07/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to fit parts I received this trycycle 2 weeks ago but it is too complex to fit the parts and instructions are not self explanatory. 07/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by OK for GGson to grow into. He is a tall 2yr old, so the pedals are OK. Family outing to the museum was first adventure. He liked riding and having Mom Or Dad push. I'm sure he will be pedaling soon. Bd'y gift shipped directly to his home, Dad assembled and arrived on time. I found the convenience of shopping on line, and Mom & Dad reviewed tricycle before purchase. 05/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great 1st bike for small children my 21 month old granddaughter loves her new bike,,, very pleased with quality, very easy push her,, she thinks she is really riding by herself,,,would recommend others to buy this bike. 03/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bike Will review more after kids bday but what I see now its great 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tricycle My son is 2 years old and he loves it. 07/14/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by has a great design I liked the design but was surprised at how light it was. I was expecting a heavier made trike for a small child. And even with seat in first position, my 2 year old still could not reach the pedals. It was fairly easy to put together. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trike for my grandson I bought this trike for my 20 month old grandson and we love it. It was shipped free and got to us super fast. My grandson can't touch the pedals yet, but he can somewhat rest his feet on the foot rest. There is room for him to grow with this trike and since he can't steer yet, we can go for a walk with him and steer the trike and he feels like he is riding a bike. It is super cute looking too. It has a nice basket in the front and back and a fender in the front in order to protect his feet. Very nice trike in all aspects. It only took my husband 5 minutes to put it together. Very easy assembly. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Love it 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!!! Oh my Lil one just loves it riding..... although her legs doesn't reach paddles, she loves sitting on it for a ride. ... and the push on handle is very comfortable. ... :) 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing tricycle Bought this for my son 2nd birthday, he love it. He can't petal yet so the foot rest is perfect for him. My husband put it together quite fast. My only problem is it didn't come with instructions so if you not a handy person it might be a problem . 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful My 2 years son love it. , he spend more time on this bike more than any toy he had . 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trike Easy to assemble. Good product quality. Very convenience for first time riders, for easy pushing and steering. I bought this for a birthday gift, she was on it the entire party. Parents and family will enjoy this. 07/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Nice bike, really wish the wheels where real rubber like the old trikes... 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for what you get! We bought these for our nephews two year old twins who seem to really enjoy the trikes. The foot rest is a great idea if they get tired and then Mom or Dad can steer and push from behind. Easy to put together! 07/02/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy with the purchase overall I like that the steer is actually good size good enough for tall people, on the bad side the front wheel was clanking and that was in my third day using it, and the seat is not very wide. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Hit Our grand baby is only 1 year old, but she loves her new trike and so does her parents. We also bought her a 1+ helmet to get her used to wearing one. 06/30/2014
61-90 of 294 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew245
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp