Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 001595933
Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum, S2200
$39.54

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Powerful Corded Stick Vacuum
  • Bagless filtration with easy empty dirt cup
  • Swivel nozzle for added maneuverability
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover Flair Bagless Stick Vacuum cleans your floors easily and completely. It has large rear wheels and a swivel nozzle for added maneuverability, plus a handle hook for easy storage. Works on all floors.

    About this item

    The Hoover Flair Bagless Stick Vacuum cleans your floors easily and completely. It has large rear wheels and a swivel nozzle for added maneuverability, plus a handle hook for easy storage. Works on all floors.

    Hoover S2200 Flair Corded Stick Vacuum:

  • Corded Stick Vacuum
  • Bagless filtration
  • Rug and floor nozzle for cleaning bare floor or carpet surfaces 20 foot power cord
  • Fingertip power controls
  • Large rear wheels and swivel floor nozzle for added maneuverability
  • 7.2 Amp motor
  • 1 Year Warranty


  • See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Power Output Watts: N/A
    Power: Electrical
    Primary Color: Silver
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: S2200
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 9.2
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 7.5 x 10.0 x 45.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1595933
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    283 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    283 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    87%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    160
    4 stars
    79
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    17
    1-3 of 260 total reviews
    87%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Little Electric Broom, Not Whole House Vac!
    12/19/2010

    Customer review by BuysALottaStuff

    5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by BuysALottaStuff
    by BuysALottaStuff

    This was bought to replace an ancient Regina Elektrik Broom that I LOVED. With that said: 1) This has been amazing the dozen or so times I have used it to vacuum the bare floors in my small home and a few small runners. To its detractors, I would say it is not meant to do a whole house of wall to wall carpeting. Use a big vac for that, sillies! We'll see how it holds up, I'll review again if it goes south in a hurry. 2) It does not stand on its own. I read the reviews first and have carefully hung it up because of people writing about it falling over and breaking. If you need a vaccum that stands up, or even leans in a corner, this is not for you. 3) It is, as people say, a glorified corded dustbuster. But that's what it's supposed to be. Quick, light, not too ugly and easy to use. 4) This model does NOT have a beater bar, the S2220 does. You decide. 5) It's very easy to empty the dirt cup cup. Yes it fills up fast and the hair etc gets caught up by the filter and you have to peel it off, and you have to hold it over the trash when you empty it. If you don't like it, get a big bagged model with disposable filters. 6) Hallelujah! The vents are high and vent to the side! No more dirt blown around the house! 7) The ability to switch back and forth from bare floors to a tiny (1/4" tall?) brush for the "carpet" setting doesn't mean that much to me. 8) It's fairly quiet. 9) At twenty feet it has the longest cord out there. Deal with it. 10) It swivels to completely flat to get under things, limited only by the "barrel" of the ting to get under and around stuff.. 11) It really picks up some serious dust and hair. No, it won't pick up Cheerios, Legos, peanuts and Cracker Jacks, etc. because the head is very close to the floor to maximize suction. I don't know how it works on kitty litter. If you want to clear the floor after the Huns have been through, you'll need something else. 12) You have to clean the cup and filter every time you use it or suction goes down really fast and it overheats. See #5. 13) Almost everything is made cheaply of plastic these days. it's about choosing between the evils. But so far this thing appears thoughtfully engineered.

    Was this review helpful? (161) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BuysALottaStuff
    Western Massachusetts
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Wonderful!!
    12/20/2009

    Customer review by LoveToKeepCleanHouse

    5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by LoveToKeepCleanHouse
    by LoveToKeepCleanHouse

    I am so glad to have my Hoover Flair. I could not find it to purchase it in any store, so I ordered it online. I am so happy with the performance. It works great on my hardwood floors, as well as on my area rugs. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone. It is easy to clean out the dirt cannister and I love the 20" cord. I've used this vacuum everyday since I got it on Dec. 3rd. and love it.

    Was this review helpful? (73) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LoveToKeepCleanHouse
    Pana, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Judge it for what it is...
    4/12/2010

    Customer review by on1ineshopper

    5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by on1ineshopper
    by on1ineshopper

    I purchased this vacuum after reading tons of reviews about many different styles and brands of similar products. I knew going in to the purchase what I was trying to accomplish (sweep a small mud room and kitchen with wood floors) and I knew the complaints others had about the products. I suppose the reason I can give this vacuum 5 stars is because I am rating it for what it is and that is a SMALL vacuum for SMALL jobs. These are not designed to clean your whole house nor are they designed for deep cleaning. Buy a real vacuum if that is what you're after. However, for my purposes this vacuum is perfect! It is lightweight, easily hangs up out of the way. I chose this model with a cord because I read where the battery on the rechargeables lasts only 15 minutes per charge or so and I thought I might need it longer than that sometime. It is easy to clean out, just dump out the cup and knock the dirt off the filter. About every 3rd or 4th use, I wash the filter out with soap and water and let it dry so I have maximum suction. The vacuum easily goes under furniture and the tilting head lets you go around and under chair legs and toilets and such. I was a little disappointed that it doesn't stand on it's own. At first, I didn't think it would even lean against a piece of furniture without sliding down but I have discovered that if you position it fully upright and not tilted, it holds fine. For the money and convenience, this is a great little vaccum and I wish I'd had one sooner.

    Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    on1ineshopper
    North Central, Arkansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 260 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 260 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.0 stars
    283 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    23 questions
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Does this vacuum have a beater brush for carpets?
    by an anonymous customer 3/10/2010
    12 answers
    • A. This vac does NOT have a beater or brush. There is another Hoover Flair that is RED and has a rotating brush which can be turned on and off. Model S2220. THIS IS NOT THAT MODEL. WALMART doesn't carry the model with the rotating brush.
      by shopinstl1/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by RonronToo10/1/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No beater brush. This makes it good for bare floors, especially wood, which is why I bought it.
      by Retired1C09/26/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a level on the vacuum itself that is to be pushed when vacuuming carpets or floor. When pushing carpet, very thin brushes on both sides appear. However, I did not notice any difference when using these brushes.
      by 5CatsMom8/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Has a floor and carpet choice. The carpet is only for small throw rugs, such as kitchen and bathroom. Great on hard surfaces though.
      by DPJP7/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The floor brush has 2 settings, one for flat surface and one for carpets.
      by PPNYC7/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by keyslady7/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not have a beater brush, however, this vacuum works. We couldn't believe how it cleaned our carpet......even sucked up cat hair.
      by SkepticalinSoCalif6/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It has a coupe rows of bristles that can be retracted for hard floors. It does have something like a lint roller surface that picks up pet hair on rugs and dust on hard surfaces.
      by RNMA6/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are 2 models of the Hoover Flair. This one is for area rugs and there is one with a power nozzle that is for carpets. Both can be used on hard services with a flick of a switch. I do not know if Walmart carries the one with the power nozzle.
      by candleglow5/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by chelly49 11/2/2010
    12 answers
    • A. Low pile carpet and bare floors. This unit is best as a "sweeper" unit and is not one to replace a whole house type vaccuum.
      by DNash8/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does, but if you have a deep pile carpet or shag type floor coverings, you might be happier with a regular home vaccuum. This one is more suitable for bare floors and low pile carpet.
      by DNash8/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No! It doesn't even work good on floors never mind carpets. I have a low pile & it doesn't work well on it at all.
      by lem42/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say this vacuum only works on bare floors and very short shag or berber rubber backed rugs that you would put in an entryway.
      by Cleaning1017/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Will suck up small pets if you get close enough. Seriously, no problem on any kind of carpet or floor. Plenty of suction.
      by patmu5/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it works fine on my medium-pile living room carpet and tile floor. The head is only approximately 12 inches across (sorry I don't have it here at work to measure) so it is better for smaller jobs, perhaps not as your only vacuum. Head pivots well to get in corners and get around toilet.
      by BaconIsGood3/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use it on carpet and wood floors and tile, if that helps answer your question, and it is so light I can use it on the stairs without help from one of the kids!
      by kitt523/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it's just a stick vacuum when i vacuum my low pile carpets in the bedrooms it does a decent job, it isn't as good as a regular vacuum though and it has a harder time with high pile carpets like my saggy area rug
      by threecrazykids2/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it is mainly just for carpet touchups. You need a good regular vacuum for carpet.
      by An anonymous customer1/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it won't work all that well on big areas of high pile carpet.
      by BuysALottaStuff12/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/14/2010
    11 answers
    • A. You need to wash it by hand or pay $5-8 every time you use it.
      by BuysALottaStuff12/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can probably find a replacement filter on Hoover's website. But for regular use, I remove the filter and clean (gently) using an old toothbrush. You can wash it, too. But be sure to let it dry before the next use.
      by GirlExtraordinaire11/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It looks washable. It's not paper or flimsy.
      by JimsLady11/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The filter is easy to clean and can be washed and dried, but so far I have bot been able to locate a replacement one.
      by NURSCAT10/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has 2 filters that have to be replaced. The instructions say the filters should last 6 months.
      by LakeErie1395/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes this filter is replaceable and can be purchased in a walmart store. It gets dirty FAST so you will probably do better just buying a filter when you purchase this if you're going to insist on buying this.
      by ScienceKid10/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You need to wash it.
      by GrandmaKY10/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The filter is washable.
      by cecigurrr10/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Small washable dirt cup, separate replaceable filter.
      by thriftyyorkie10/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. wash by hand
      by onlineshopperintx8/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 23 questions See all
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 See details

    Supplier Warranty: Your HOOVER appliance is warranted in normal household use, in accordance with the Owner's Manual against original defects in material and workmanship for a period of one full year from date of purchase. This warranty provides, at no cost to you, all labor and parts to place this appliance in correct operating condition during the warranty period. This warranty applies when the appliance is purchased in the United States including its territories and possesions, or in Canada or from a U. S. Military Exchange. Appliances purchased elsewhere are covered by a limited one year warranty which covers the cost of parts only. This warranty does not apply if the appliance is used in a commercial or rental application. Warranty service can only be obtained by presenting the appliance to one of the following authorized warranty service outlets. Proof of purchase will be required before service is rendered. 1. Hoover Factory Service Centers 2. Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealers (Depots) For an automated referral of authorized service outlets in the USA phone 1-800-944-9200 or visit the Hoover Company on-line at www.hoover.com This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, or house calls; however, if you mail your appliance to a Hoover Factory Service Center for warranty service, transportation will be paid one way. While this warranty gives you specific legal rights you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. If furthur assistance is needed, or if there are questions concerning this warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, write or phone the Consumer Response Center, The Hoover Company, 101 East Maple Street, North Canton, OH 44720. Phone 1-330-499-9499. In Canada, contact Hoover Canada, Burlington, Ontario L7R4A8, 1-800-263-6376.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list