Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy We are pleased with this product. We bought it as result of Consumer Report rating (Best Buy) mainly to clean up dog hair. It works just as reported in the rating and is easy to store. It gets into tight places that a larger vacuum can't. The sweeper works well on carpet, upholstery and wood/laminate. Since much of our carpet has been replaced with laminate, we can run the heavy larger vacuum less often and sweep with the smaller machine more frequently. Cleaning it is easy and am amazed at how much it picks up with each sweeping. 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for people with cats. I have tried to find a vacuum that picks up cat litter instead of blowing it around and this one does! Light, easy to use my only complaint is that is doesn't stand up unless you have it against something. Well worth the money this vacuum is wonderful. Oh it cleaned my area rugs with no problem. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stickvac Lightweight, durable, great performance 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy cleanup This product has GREAT manueverability to clean in a kitchen , dining area, bathroom. The head swivels and it is flat so it can go anywhere into tight spaces, under rungs of chairs, around and under things where I used to have to bend over and move things to get to the cleaning area before. Easy empty, sleek design, tall enough to use without bending over so no back strain. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted I got this specifically for dog and cat hair. It does an excellent job....even picks up kitty litter! I love it! I have and will continue to recommend it! 10/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Very Well--a Good Buy The S2200 Flair is a good second vacuum for quick small jobs. Works as advertised. I use it to clean up scattered kitty litter on the bare floor and it does a great job. It picks up a lot of cat hair that I don't see too. Plenty of power and the cord is long enough to suit me. The handle design be better as the vacuum can get a bit heavy after awhile, but so long as you don't try to clean a big house with it, it works fine. A local vacuum store had it for $78, but I bought it for $40 through Walmart .com, Site to Store is an excellent deal. 09/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy. Received as expected. This is a good buy in a hard surface vac. It is powerful enough to pick up everything. I have it at my condo at the beach. It does take some getting use to as it is balanced where it can be easily tilted for direction. Goes under most furniture. Cord is plenty long enough to handle the job. Please understand this vac will not stand on its own. Leans up well in a corner if carpet is on the floor or hangs. I just vac start to finish and hang it up or lean it in the closet. My other remark is to keep the filter clean so it will not heat up the vac. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some imperfections I purchased this after i bought 2 previous cordless vacuums both Dirt Devil. I have dog that sheds and all hardwood floors, so cordless was onlylasting 15 minutes. NOT LONG ENOUGH!! This vacuum does a great job of getting up dirt, sand, and of coarse mounds of dog hair. The 2 things I dont like: 1. It wont stand up or lean against anything. Husband had to hang bracket in pantry. 2. After using, you have to clean filter with your hands. shake it all you want, hair sticks to filter. So you either grab with your hands or the booklet shows an example of using a tootbrush to clean the filter. I hate that! 05/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by hoover flair stick vac The vac took more than the advertised 7-10 days and when I did receive the vac it had a big chunk broken out of it. I would not recommend this!! Very cheaply made. 05/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Corded Stick Vacuum This is a great little helper. I opted for a corded one this time so I do not have to plug in a charger which can be a fire hazard not to mention a chew toy for the dog ;-) The dirt cup empties easily and boy oh boy does it pick up the dirt. It has a switch for flat versus carpeted areas. The only complaint I have about it is it does not stand up by itself. Very poor engineering on somebody's part don't you think? That is why I did not give it 5 stars. You can hang it if you have some place to do that. Otherwise it has to lean on something in the closet and yes, while you are using it too, if you go to set it down for a brief time. I did research on the Internet before I purchased it and all of the reviews were positive. All in all, I would purchase it again but hope they change the design of future models to be more user friendly. 10/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I read about fifty reviews on this product before buying. I wanted to be sure it would pick up thrown out bird seed and vegtables from my parrot. It did. I also needed it to pick up any kitty litter on the tile floor, It did also it was easy to operate and the cord was long enough not a problem. I'm very happy it cleaned the tile floors and I tried it on the three throw rugs I have infront of intrance doors, It removed lint and some cat hair. I do shake those rugs outdoors for a good cleaning, but it did an OK job for those rugs. I would recomend this Hoover Flair corded Vacuum for anyone with wood or tile floors. Also it works very well on crumbs and stuff droped on the floor and under the dinning room table. 10/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The product works fairly well but breaks easily. The 1st one i received was broken. The feature that changes it from carpet to hard floors only worked on one side. I easily returned it and got a new one that worked.... for 2 weeks. The same feature broke. One of the sides dropped the bristles and the other did not. It still functions, but I purposely bought this for hard floors. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Pet Hair and Bare Floors I purchased this product after reviewing Stick VAcs on Consumer reports. Could not fnd it anywhere so order from Walmart for store delivery. I would highly recommend this product 10/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I truly like this vacuum. I just put in vinyl flooring and it is just right for the hard flooring cleaning. I have only had it a short time and do hope that it continues to work like it does now. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use, Great Pick-up Power This Hoover Flair Corded Stick Vacuum S200 is a "breeze" to use. The cord is extra long and makes covering the vacuum area easy to move around. The built in wheels lets the unit glide over the hard surface floors and with just a flip of a button the unit begins to vacuum rugs with ease. It is designed to easily go under tables and chairs with ease and turns on a dime to easily pick-up those hard to get areas. It has surprising suction considering the compact size, however, the cleaning or discard of the filter contents is rather cumbersome. A cleaner design would have gotten this unit 5 Stars. Still, its a Hoover and works well as adverised. I recommend this to everyone who needs a portable yet powerful vacuum on hard and rug surfaces. 10/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but has drawbacks Great suction for a stick vac. Filter needs cleaning often from lint, hair, etc. After several uses, head falls off while vacuuming. Annoying. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good basic Vacuum This small vacuum has been very good on the vinyl floors. It is small yet powerful to pick up what is should. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Hardwood Floors/Area Carpets This is my second Flair, for the price this is a great lightweight vacuum for hardwood floors, ceramic floors and area carpets. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A POWERFUL little vaccuum! Don't let the size fool you. This is a hoss of a little vaccuum. Very easy to work with, get around with and fabulous on the quick cleanup and general light, everyday sweeping. The quality of the unit is well worth every penny and then some. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good so far Arrived in good shape, and very easy to assemble. Good suction, and is terrific for getting under beds and other low items. Only time will tell about its longevity. My last Eureka stick vacuum was great but didn't last very long. 07/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money. The suction is great. It does a super job on hardwood floors. Only drawback is that it takes a lot of time to clean out the filter basket. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous I am more impressed than I expected to be with this little guy. the price was great and the cleanup is wonderful. it maneuvers very well around all kinds of different objects. I also love the carpet and hardwood floor switch. cleans up aaron particles underneath the cabinet in against the wall. it does a much better job than a broom. I tried my neighbors vacuum which was much more expensive and I definitely like this 1 better. even my husband enjoy your day and thanks at work fabulous. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good vacuum It is easy to use. The vacuum does a great job on floors and rugs. 06/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good sweeper Overall I like this little sweeper. I would have given it 5 stars, however, to empty the floor pouch you have to REMOVE IT WITH YOUR FINGERS. How gross is that? They should make a removable, disposable sleeve for it! 06/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use,good suction. Wish the cord was a foot or two longer. I pick up a lot of dog hair, so have to clean the filter often, I use a tooth brush and that works well. Considering the choices I had for the money I wanted to spend and the purpose I needed it for it was a good buy. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a small Hoover like this one purchased in 1995 and it just recently kinda lost power (it still worked but made alot of noise). So we decided to take a look at this one. After researching this, we found that many liked it, so we got it, knowing that if we didn't like it, we could always return it to Walmart!! It is GREAT!!! Easy to handle (especially if you have arthritis) and great power for picking up everything. Most full size are too heavy for me (my husband does the heavy stuff) but this is great for small areas and just refreshing up the carpet!!! And great price. 05/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hoover Flair This is the second Hoover Flair Stick Vacuum, S2200, I purchased. The first one was purchased at the end of 2011 and I was so pleased with it that I sent one as a gift to my grandson. However, recently, the one I purchased originally has had a problem with the swival head falling off. How can I contact the manufacturer to report this problem or is bringing it to your attention adequate. Please advise 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum and inexpensive. Really has great suction cleans in the couners great and just an all around great for quick pickups. bought 2 one for home and one for lake cabin. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super stick vacuum It has great suction and does a very good job on area rugs as well as bare floors. Easy to assemble. 04/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it is designed to do. My impression of this product is that parts of it perform well but others are cheaply made. Overall it does a good job in picking up light material...we have 2 dogs and it does well on pet hair. Within 2 days a selector switch on the brush head would not put down or retract brushes used to clean bare floors. The unit is still useable and I decided not to return it...more trouble than it is worth situation... 03/20/2012
31-60 of 204 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw345
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp